We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
8 rue Chambiges 8th Arr., 75008 Paris France
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$280
View deal
Expedia.com
$268
View deal
Travelocity
$268
View deal
Hotels.com$268
Priceline$280
getaroom.com$316
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (308)
Room & Suite (122)
Dining (26)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#301 of 1,879 in Paris
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
In the heart of the prestigious Golden Triangle, The Chambiges Elysees Hotel is a charming 4 stars hotel, ideally located steps away from the Champs Elysees, close to Montaigne Avenue Stretched wall fabrics in warm shades or sepia tones, floral patterns or stripes, light woods and carpets with just a hint of colour, all create rooms which are at times opulent, at times sober, depending on the mix. The communal area of the hotel has two cozy lounges and a small patio. The Chambiges Elysées Paris hotel is an unassuming, convivial hotel in the heart of one of the most stylish quarters of Paris.. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Salon
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Minibar
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
195Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
62Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
761Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 513
  • 197
  • 27
  • 10
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
traveltrio03 wrote a review May 9
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas691 contributions80 helpful votes
The location and price can't be beat if you are wanting to stay in the 8th. Staff was friendly, breakfasts were good. Beds were comfortable, and room sizes are decent for Paris. We had the deluxe room, which had a balcony, and it was nice to be able to open the windows and step outside. Even though the room faced the street, it was quiet. Hotel is on a side street which makes it quiet and nice. The biggest con is the internet. It was very sketchy, especially on the high floors. They tried to give us a work-around, but the server never showed up for us to log in to. If you need good internet, ask for a low floor, or deal with iffy issues. It worked, but restricted some sights, and popped in and out. The decor is definitely old-style French, and might not be everyone's taste, but it was fine. The water was hot so taking a nice long shower was nice. No irons. Had a mini fridge, safe, fold out couch and desk. Easy walk to luxury shopping, restaurants, and the Seine. Decent restaurants close by, but we preferred walking over to the 7th for more reasonable pricing. Bus stop around the corner, metro close by.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If internet is important, ask for a lower floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Charisse B wrote a review Mar 2022
18 contributions41 helpful votes
If you are looking for a true Parisian experience this is the hotel for you. The rooms are quaint and the staff is friendly. I was able to walk to Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triompe, Champ Elysees, Louvre, and Concorde, Petit Palais. All the high end shop were 2 blocks away. Hi highly recommended if you are couple or traveling solo.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Brian O wrote a review Mar 2022
Orinda, California3 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel was charming and the room was very comfortable, with an old world feel, which was so nice. The best part of our experience was the wonderful staff. Everyone was so helpful and warm, and showed a true caring for our experience. We were especially appreciative of the two women in reception, Clelia and Marliatou. They cold not have been nicer. They remembered our names, the details of our trip, and took a real personal interest in recommending things to see and restaurants that the locals like. We frequent Paris about every two years, and we now know where we will be staying on our next visit!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ProfessorOnzaga wrote a review Oct 2021
Kenosha, Wisconsin679 contributions221 helpful votes
Allow to begin by stating that if you prefer a large hotel with lots of hustle, bustle, valets opening doors for you, etc., then you should not stay at Chambiges Elysees. If you enjoy a lovely, smaller hotel, in a wonderful area with a truly caring staff, then this is your hotel. From the beginning the people who worked there were so helpful. I contacted them to learn if they had someone to pick me up at the airport, as I did not want to deal with the stress of taxis, Uber, etc., after an 8 hour international flight. They immediately responded and set up a driver not only to pick me up from CDG, but also to take me back. The car was huge, clean and the driver was absolutely wonderful! My room was quite spacious for a European city hotel-- I had not problems to walk around the bed, make tea at the little station that they set up the bathroom was very nice was lovely toiletries, clean towels, and the bed was just wonderful-- I like harder mattresses with soft, clean, crisp linens and that is what they had. The style is late 19th century, early 20th century furniture and decor- you feel like you are being hugged by Victorians-- but all of the fixtures in the bathroom, etc., were newer and worked perfectly. As I briefly mentioned earlier, the location is excellent-- the street is quiet although one block away is the busy Francious 1er ter which leads to the Champs Elysees: the Arc de Triomphe is about an 8-12 minute walk. When I left, they were kind enough to give a a quick breakfast before the driver came to get me, even though they were not serving in the cafe due to Covid. I honestly do not have one complaint except that if one is not a fan of elevators, theirs is a bit small. But I used the stairs-- good exercise (Please note, the elevator worked well, I just am a bit claustrorphobic) It is the perfect place to stay in Paris if you want comfort, cleanliness, European charm and excellent service!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Interior room is very quiet
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Danielle M wrote a review Aug 2021
5 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here for two nights in August. A little tough from the start- hotels.com has booked me one adult + one child (even though my search history clearly shows I’ve only looked for rooms fitting 2 adults + 1 child). They want to charge me an extra $50 per night even though the room rate for 2 adults + 1 child is exactly what I paid ($230+taxes per night). They agree to not charge me the fee because I show them that hotels.com doesn’t give you a discount if you search 1 adult or 2. Rooms are small, outlets are scarce, bathroom fits 1 person in front of the mirror at a time, no shower door or curtain, and vibe is “quaint” (read: the decor is 50 years old). The elevator fits 3-4 people but all the lights are based on movement, so if you try to walk down the stairs Bc the elevator is full you risk falling down and breaking your neck (the lights don’t turn on immediately). When the elevator doors open you have to step out into a pitch black hallway until your movement triggers the light. So safe and not concerning at all, especially for people traveling alone, no? Honestly though, all that is the least of my worries. The first night we dealt with a broken pull out bed and a “we can’t fix it till morning” attitude, but the real problem started on night 2. I saw something fly past my phone- I killed it, a little grossed out but I figured something got in the room when we walked in. I turn off the lights and lay down, and I feel something move through my hair. Now I’m freaked out. I turn on the lights, I don’t see anything. Talk yourself off the cliff Dan. You have to go to bed. I use my flashlight to see if I can see anything. Nothing, go to bed Dan. I put down my phone and turn off the lights. Now I DEFINITELY see something zip past my phone and I hear it zip past my head. I jump up, turn on the lights, turn around and see BUGS in the bed. I swat at one and kill it (so gross I touched it 😳😫) turn around and run to the bathroom to get a tissue. Turn around in the bathroom to be faced with a moth the size of a half dollar on the door jamb. I almost died right there. Now I’m like oh no what the hell do I do. How am I even going to get past Big Mac daddy moth?!? I grab my phone and take a picture of the one I was able to swat dead so they don’t think I’m a crazy liar, and run out. pajamas, glasses, Invisalign retainer, etc. i went downstairs in a panic and showed up wild eyed in front of the front desk. I’m freaking out and do you know what the front desk guy chooses to focus on? My lack of FACE MASK. Are you kidding me? Sorry that I didn’t grab it in the RUSH to leave a room that’s been INFESTED by moths. Once I stop babbling about bugs In the bed the guy understands and gives me a key for new hotel room but what did that help- it’s right next to the old room and it also potentially has a family of angry moths. I left all the lights on and I huddled under the Blanket (Literally in a blanket tent I have 4 am photo proof), called my mom to cry about bugs in my hair, and stayed there traumatized until 7 am, at which point we went back to the room and started packing to get the hell out of dodge (with bugs still flying around). See pic of 7 am dead bug shot in bathroom. I had to unpack my luggage piece by piece OUTSIDE to ensure that I didn’t bring any bugs with me to another hotel or back home. The worst part- no one from the hotel contacted me to even apologize for the stress caused or explain if this was a type of bug I should worry about, nor did they offer any kind of compensation for what happened. I emailed bug pics to the hotel manager so they had multiple ways to contact me. Pics attached with time stamp. FYI- hotels.com also won’t do anything if you lose a night of sleep and worry that you’ve infested your luggage with bugs. $500 for 2 nights in hotel and they offered me a $50 coupon code to use on a future booking.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Antoine Teil, Propriétaire at Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Responded Aug 28, 2021
Dear Madam, We are sorry to read your review about your stay at the Hotel Chambiges Elysees and regret that it did not meet your expectations. First of all, we want to give you a clear explanation about the rate based on occupancy of the room: Your reservation, (as you confirmed in your review) was made for 1 adult and one child and not for 2 adults and one child. You are right there is no difference of rate if there is one or two adults in the room but you were two adults and one child which makes a total of 3 people. You only showed us your research and at no time a confirmation of a reservation for two adults and one child. Nevertheless, we were pleased to offer you this additional fee. We are surprised to hear that you found that your room was small as the size of all rooms meets largely the size established by the French law for a 4 stars hotel. The Hotel Chambiges is equipped with 2 elevators that allows guests to take one or the other when one is full. Regarding the movement detector for the lights, we use them for environmental care purposes. The light turns immediately on as soon as people walk-out of their room or out of the elevator and there is no reason to see a problem of security here. If people decide to take the stairs, there is a light switch on each level and light do not turn on with detectors but when people press lights switch so there is no risk for people to stay in the dark in the stair case as they will press the switch before stepping into the stairs safely. As your reservation did not mention there would be 3 people staying in the room, we did not prepare the sofa bed in advance and you confirmed to the receptionist at your arrival that you will not need it as the child will sleep in the same bed with you. The day of your arrival, even if you walked by the reception different times during the day, you did not ask for the sofa bed to be made up. You finally requested the sofa to be open during the night. At that time the night receptionist was alone, but he did come to your room and tried to make the bed for you. Unfortunately, he did not manage to open the sofa bed for you as he is not used to do it but the next morning, it was made as soon as you went out of the hotel. Regarding the insects that you have found in your room during the second night, we certainly regret that but we can confirm you that your room was not infested as you only found them during the second night and not the first night. We are really sorry that you were scared by what we call “night butterfly” (what you apparently call moth), but those insects are harmless. As they are attracted by the light, they have probably entered your room if you had your window left open at night. If you open your window at night while you keep your lights on, you can have insects coming in but the hotel cannot be responsible for that. The night receptionist did listen to your scare and stress and offer you another room to sleep in. You are complaining that the free room he offered was next to the other room but this was because it will be more convenient for you. If you would have asked a room on another floor, he would have given one that suits you. He just wanted to make things easier for you and there was no reason for you to find other moths in that second room if did not open the window. We can reassure you that we have a pest control company that comes regularly to do preventive checks and treatments in order to avoid insects’ presence in our rooms but we cannot control the insects that enter the rooms when guest open the windows. We are sorry to hear that you were expecting us to contact you as for us by providing you another room to sleep in, we did estimate that we did provide you with a solution to your problem and again we cannot be taken as responsible for insects coming into your room from outside by the room window left open at night. We did receive the request that you made through Hotels.com for a refund but for the reasons mentioned above, we considered that this was not justified. We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel Chambiges.
Read more
Harry W wrote a review Jan 2020
Chicago2 contributions4 helpful votes
While in Paris last month & not being too happy with the Hotel Apartment we stayed at, we decided to move on. matter of minutes, we decided to select this property to end our stay in Paris, we were so glad we did so. The overall team from Reception to the morning breakfast lounge was splendid & eve to the only Housekeeper from The Philippines who was super attentive & very personable. The Room was very comfortable, great view for a Paris hotel, excellent location, price affordable & in sync from a value standpoint of view. The morning breakfast was fantastic & well worth he additional Euros. We certainly look forward to going back to Chambiges Elysees, next year gain, first class!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Location, location, location!
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Alia M wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions10 helpful votes
My husband, my mother in law and I spent Christmas week in Paris at Hotel Chambiges Elysees. The hotel is clean, the decor gives a french royal feeling, the staff is friendly and the location is accessible to the metro, l’Arc de Triomphe and lots of shopping. The only disappointment was the breakfast, very limited options, by 9:00am the boiled eggs were finished. In summary I would definitely recommend it but wouldn’t spend the money for the breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Khash wrote a review Dec 2019
Walnut Creek, California41 contributions30 helpful votes
Hotel is in great location which enables to access shops, food and entertainment easily which was a big plus since public transportation was shut down due to strike and we had to basically walk everywhere. Hotel decoration and mood is kind of old and boring. It definitely can use some updates. Staff are a little bit unfriendly. Nothing goes wrong to smile more :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurencephc, Propriétaire at Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Dear Guest We wish you a very happy and bright new year! Thank you for your message, your remark is seriously taken into consideration. We assure you that dissatisfaction is definitely something we do not want our guests experience and we always do our best to satisfy our valued guests like you are. Be certain that we are working hard to provide quality service to each of our clients. We have noted your remark and we thank you very much. Indeed, our style is not modern and our guests choose our hotel among other details for its classical style and the choice of our decor. All common areas and rooms are maintained daily with care applied and regularly redone with elegant fabric publishers that we like very much such as Manuel Canovas, Pierre Frey, Nobilis. For us, it is essential that all our installations are always fully functional therefore all the equipment is regularly checked-up, carefully tested and repaired or replaced. We understand that the decor and style were not to your taste and we are very sorry about it. It is true that it is very classical style but please be sure that in no case it is dated. That type of decor is part of our French culture. Regarding the behavior of our staff, we thank you for your comment. Please be sure that we are very surprised as we never have had such a type of complain. We work hard on the guest experience we provide to each of our visitor but we are happy and ready to hear comments to be able to improve and always do better. We apologize very deeply if our service were not up to your satisfaction and expectation and we totally agree with you that the base of the service is to smile. We hope to have the pleasure and the chance to welcome you again in the future and offer you the best service. Kind Regards Laurence Teil With our kind Regards Laurence Teil
Read more
martin h wrote a review Dec 2019
Wayne, Pennsylvania107 contributions82 helpful votes
Generally we had a nice stay. Hotel is well located and the rooms were very nice. Breakfast was included for us and was well done. Only issue which was significant was one night we asked for a restaurant and were sent to Casa di Delfo. We had just an awful experience with the service, the food and ultimately, the bill. There was nothing good about it. This was a real shock. We mentioned it to the hotel concierge who had recommended it and she seemed shocked. Then I checked Trip Advisor and learned that our experience was not at all unique. The restaurant ranks in Paris 14,789 out of 16,636 total restaurants. The reviews are brutal and many of them echoed our experience. No hotel should ever recommend this place so I went back to the concierge. The manager came as well. They said the restaurant is not even on their normal recommended list. So basically we were abused either by a single staff member or this is a pattern of the hotel. Either way, no resolution for us. So many nice hotels in Paris that I would not return here unless I knew this issue had been resolved.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurencephc, Propriétaire at Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Responded Dec 3, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment. We constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore, your feedback helps us to see our product through the eyes of our guests and is highly valuable to us. We understand that you were very dissatisfied of the service provided by our front desk agent regarding the restaurant recommended. Please know that we did not have any complaint about this restaurant so far and our guests always have been happy about it. Be sure that guest experience is something we take very seriously and this Italian restaurant will not be recommended by our team anymore. On another side, we are pleased to read that you have liked our hotel and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Please be certain that Clelia, our hotel manager will do her best possible to provide the best experience. Kind Regards Laurence
Read more
diplomaticablog wrote a review Nov 2019
Strasbourg, France242 contributions65 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is very charming. Beautifully decorated in a style which is the opposite of minimalist, it remains very tasteful. The room was well equipped and big enough. Breakfast was good and offered a choice of dairy products, charcuterie, cereals, cakes, fruit, etc. I was surprised that you have to pay extra for some drinks, for instance an espresso. The staff were nice. The position is great, very close to the Champs Elysées. The only problem was that my room overlooked the street and the bar opposite was playing live music (during a week day), until around 11 pm.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Don't choose a room overlooking the street, because of the restaurant/bar which is opposite...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$235 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel chambiges elysees, chambiges elysees paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisChamps-Elysées Quartier / Champs-Élysées / 8th Arr. - Élysée
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Chambiges Elysees Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Champs-Elysees (0.3 miles), Crazy Horse (0.1 miles), and Avenue Montaigne (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Chambiges Elysees Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Chambiges Elysees Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Chambiges Elysees Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Chambiges Elysees Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chambiges Elysees Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bus Toqué, L'Orangerie, and Le Confidentiel.
Are any cleaning services offered at Chambiges Elysees Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Chambiges Elysees Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Chambiges Elysees Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Chambiges Elysees Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (2.0 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (2.3 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (0.6 miles).
Is Chambiges Elysees Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.