We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 78: English reviews
Lahr, Germany
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Top friendly Service . Very clean , Price is ok . WLAN , Nice rooms , Nice Breakfast nothing negativ To find . Compliments To all The Team they make a greate Job . Come there and enjoy you Can Walk in The City Center. To lafayette Shopping Center Its around 20 min . The rooms decoration very lovely .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neckermann
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

absolutely its not a 4 stars hotel; the only good point is the location ; at check in surprised that our room at the 6th floor so we have to go 1 floor from 5till6 without elevator with our 4 baggages!! and no concierge to help!! for 4 days we only saw 2 employees the receptionist and the lady in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantal B
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review

Dear Chantal B, First of all I would like to apologise that our service didn’t meet your expectations. Our guest’s satisfaction is really important to us and I would like to thank you for taking time to write this feedback. It really helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures. I would like to mention that following your feedback...

Reviewed September 20, 2016

Good location in an interesting district full of violin shops, and easy access to everything Paris has to offer if you are able to walk to the metro. The room was comfortable but smelled strongly of damp after having a shower, as there was no extractor fan. The reception staff were very confused when we reported this and suggested we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma L
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review

Dear Emma L, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience about your stay in Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare. You satisfaction is important to us and we strive every day to provide our guests with a better service. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the incident that I will personally make sure never happens again....

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Near metro, clean, good wifi for all your devices, there is a safe in room, there is lots of restaurant and stores nearby. Breakfast is good for this kind of hotel in paris. Room are small but good for just sleep in nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sam n
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review

Dear Sam M, Thank you very much for choosing Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare. I would also like to thank for taking your time to leave a feedback. Your satisfaction is really important to us and we strive every day to provide you with a service that you deserve as our guest. It’s a pleasure to hear that you...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed July 9, 2016

This is a small and clean hotel. The service in the reception is very good. The room facing the backyard is very small but also the most quiet ones. I have stayed several times in this hotel and it is a nice hotel if you are only in the hotel for sleeping. There are five rooms per floor and total...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KjetilandJohn
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review

Dear KjetilandJohn, First of all please allow me to apologise for the inconveniences experienced regarding your rooms. As you said, the rooms facing the streets are bigger, don't hesitate to ask for it next time. I am glad to see that you appreciated the location of the hotel and the attractions around it. We would be very happy to welcome...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Location wise, the hotel is close to a bus stop & metro station as well. There are many restaurants nearby, so that was very convenient The room was small, but clean and comfortable.The staff was very helpful. There is a supermarket right opposite the hotel, where we stocked up before setting out for our sight seeing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shruti_Nautiyal
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review

Dear Shrytu_Nautiyal, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am glad to see that you appreciated the location of the hotel and the attractions around it, and the efficiency of our staff. We would be very happy to welcome you again at the hotel. The Guest Relation manager

Paris, France
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Please do not stay at this hotel. Despite being a four star. Staff were rude when we checked in . We got back in the evening after our cruise ( they knew what time we were returning) our money from was stolen from the suitcase and the electronics safe was broken too. It was an Inside job. As they were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ahakfjd0756
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review

Dear ahakfjd0756, I cannot allow you to accuse our staff without any proof. We have full confidence in the hotel staff, they all worked at the hotel from long time. They are professionnal and honest. The scientific police come at the hotel, please let them do their job before falsely accusing someone. Regards Guest Relation Manager

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

Good location if Gars st lazarre is ur aim but far away from the champs walking. the rooms are small and in specific the bathroom. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is nice and the breakfast room is fresh. The reception of the hotel is nicely decorated. Staff are nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roni T
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review

Dear Roni T, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am really disappointed to hear that you did not like your room. As written in the description of our rooms, the size of the Standard room is around 15sqm. For a bigger room I advise to book a Superior which is...

Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

very friendly staff and helpful to our needs .. what was disappointing is the street noise , small room for travellers luggage , room was hot ( but the staff offered a van ) and the A/C is not working due to technical issues, there wasn't an iron for our clothes in the room and should be available through the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adel A
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review

Dear Adel A, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on the Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare. I am glad to see that you appreciated the location of the hotel and the attractions around it, and the efficiency of our staff. Regarding the A/C, due to ecological reason we have a reversible air...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Excellent customer service from Anna receptionist. Overall rating is average because noisy street was not for me to bare. Very nice breakfast with Paris style maybe a little overpriced for 13 euro. Bed was clean and comfortable.Good location and easy access to Metro and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michał Ł
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review

Dear Michal L, Thank you very much for your review on the hotel BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare and especially the comment on Anna. Be sure that I will forward it to my direction to congratulate her. I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, The Guest Relations Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Relais Monceau
#1,007 of 1,796 in Paris
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
BEST WESTERN Aulivia Opera
BEST WESTERN Aulivia Opera
#908 of 1,796 in Paris
218 reviews
Champs-Elysees
BEST WESTERN Empire Elysees
BEST WESTERN Empire Elysees
#981 of 1,796 in Paris
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Behind its hewn stone facade and wrought iron balconies, the BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare will amaze you with its contemporary design, combined with its original structure that retains its original mouldings. This refined setting, warmed by a selection of bright colours found throughout the hotel, results from the talents of the renowned decorator Michel Boyer. The hotel's location, close to nearby transport options, is the perfect departure point for tourism and shopping excursions. Major department stores and the Opera are a short walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare

Address: 18 rue de Constantinople, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Elysees Paris Monceau)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $103 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elysees Paris Monceau Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western
Hotel Style:
#407 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#515 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't take rooms on the high floors, elevator does not go all the way up.”
 of 5 bubbles NRH2016, Feb 16, 2016 | Read review
“Try go for the Elegance Room, as it is pretty small even though the Elegance Rooms are the largest in the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles dhanyan2014, Jan 14, 2016 | Read review
“good location , good service”
 of 5 bubbles mitorisonia, Oct 26, 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room on the 5th or 6th floor facing the road to get a better view”
 of 5 bubbles migswayfarer, Sep 26, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the large rooms...and stay as close to the ground floor as possible”
 of 5 bubbles LENAAHUL, Aug 11, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay