We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location in an interesting district full of violin shops, and easy access to everything Paris has to offer if you are able to walk to the metro. The room was comfortable but smelled strongly of damp after having a shower, as there was no extractor fan. The reception staff were very confused when we reported this and suggested we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma L
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Near metro, clean, good wifi for all your devices, there is a safe in room, there is lots of restaurant and stores nearby. Breakfast is good for this kind of hotel in paris. Room are small but good for just sleep in nights.

Helpful?
Thank sam n
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

This is a small and clean hotel. The service in the reception is very good. The room facing the backyard is very small but also the most quiet ones. I have stayed several times in this hotel and it is a nice hotel if you are only in the hotel for sleeping. There are five rooms per floor and total... More 

Helpful?
Thank KjetilandJohn
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review

Dear KjetilandJohn, First of all please allow me to apologise for the inconveniences experienced regarding your rooms. As you said, the rooms facing the streets are bigger, don't hesitate to ask for it next time. I am glad to see that you appreciated the location of the hotel and the attractions around it. We would be very happy to welcome... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

Location wise, the hotel is close to a bus stop & metro station as well. There are many restaurants nearby, so that was very convenient The room was small, but clean and comfortable.The staff was very helpful. There is a supermarket right opposite the hotel, where we stocked up before setting out for our sight seeing.

Helpful?
Thank Shruti_Nautiyal
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review

Dear Shrytu_Nautiyal, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am glad to see that you appreciated the location of the hotel and the attractions around it, and the efficiency of our staff. We would be very happy to welcome you again at the hotel. The Guest Relation manager More 

Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Please do not stay at this hotel. Despite being a four star. Staff were rude when we checked in . We got back in the evening after our cruise ( they knew what time we were returning) our money from was stolen from the suitcase and the electronics safe was broken too. It was an Inside job. As they were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ahakfjd0756
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review

Dear ahakfjd0756, I cannot allow you to accuse our staff without any proof. We have full confidence in the hotel staff, they all worked at the hotel from long time. They are professionnal and honest. The scientific police come at the hotel, please let them do their job before falsely accusing someone. Regards Guest Relation Manager More 

Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
366 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

Good location if Gars st lazarre is ur aim but far away from the champs walking. the rooms are small and in specific the bathroom. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is nice and the breakfast room is fresh. The reception of the hotel is nicely decorated. Staff are nice and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Roni T
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review

Dear Roni T, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am really disappointed to hear that you did not like your room. As written in the description of our rooms, the size of the Standard room is around 15sqm. For a bigger room I advise to book a Superior which is... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

very friendly staff and helpful to our needs .. what was disappointing is the street noise , small room for travellers luggage , room was hot ( but the staff offered a van ) and the A/C is not working due to technical issues, there wasn't an iron for our clothes in the room and should be available through the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adel A
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review

Dear Adel A, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on the Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare. I am glad to see that you appreciated the location of the hotel and the attractions around it, and the efficiency of our staff. Regarding the A/C, due to ecological reason we have a reversible air... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016

Excellent customer service from Anna receptionist. Overall rating is average because noisy street was not for me to bare. Very nice breakfast with Paris style maybe a little overpriced for 13 euro. Bed was clean and comfortable.Good location and easy access to Metro and restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Michał Ł
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review

Dear Michal L, Thank you very much for your review on the hotel BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare and especially the comment on Anna. Be sure that I will forward it to my direction to congratulate her. I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, The Guest Relations Manager More 

Cairo, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2016

Very friendly staff, willing to answer all our questions. Good location in a safe neighbourhood. Accessible by different transportation means, close to metro station (only 5 minutes walk). Rooms are clean, but a bit small especially if you have big luggage.

Helpful?
Thank NRH2016
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review

Dear NRH2016, Firstly I would like to thank you for your objective comments on the hotel BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare***. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel between metro stations that deserve well tourist attractions. I am also pleased to see that our staff members contributed to your well being during... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016

An excellent management and reception team let down somewhat by a disappointing breakfast facility. The manager and staff at reception are notably good, very considerate. The location is convenient for many of Paris’ attractions. Well worth a visit but, on the basis of this brief visit, do not expect a peaceful breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank I9038GRandrewn
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review

Dear I9038GRandrewn, Thank you for taking some time to comment your stay at the BEST WESTERN Elysées Paris Monceau***. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially the contact you had with our staff members and the location of the hotel next to many tourist attractions. However I am sorry to see that our buffet breakfast was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Relais Monceau
#945 of 1,812 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
BEST WESTERN Aulivia Opera
BEST WESTERN Aulivia Opera
#850 of 1,812 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes
#772 of 1,812 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Hotel Opera Drouot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Behind its hewn stone facade and wrought iron balconies, the BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare will amaze you with its contemporary design, combined with its original structure that retains its original mouldings. This refined setting, warmed by a selection of bright colours found throughout the hotel, results from the talents of the renowned decorator Michel Boyer. The hotel's location, close to nearby transport options, is the perfect departure point for tourism and shopping excursions. Major department stores and the Opera are a short walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare

Address: 18 rue de Constantinople, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Elysees Paris Monceau)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $108 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elysees Paris Monceau Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western
Hotel Style:
#399 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#514 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay