We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Royale Montsouris

Traveler (300)
Room & Suite (216)
Dining (16)
Certificate of Excellence


#624 of 1,834 hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
How would you know, before actually entering the Villa Royale Montsouris, that you would be crossing the Mediterranean? The lobby, decorated in Andalusian-Moorish style, is a perfect representation of the charms of the Orient. Colonnades and vaulted ceilings, copper, zelliges and wrought iron make the hotel look like a traditional Moroccan riad. Combine the stories of One Thousand and One Nights with draperies, sheer curtains and precious fabrics and the rooms seem to jump straight of oriental palaces. The elements of the decor bring brightly-coloured touches to the place: the reds of the floor tiles and the ochres of the earthenware, the Majorelle blue of the doors, which, when closed, make Paris seem very far away. In this exotic and wonderful universe, the service provided by the attentive staff add a personal note to the unique charm of the establishment, located in a peaceful district of the Capital, near the Parc de Montsouris and the tram that’s a direct connection with the Porte de Versailles Convention and Exhibition Centre.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Taxi service
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Valet parking
Street parking
Free internet
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian


Full view
91Great for walkers
Grade: 91 out of 100
42Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
42Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 316
  • 482
  • 117
  • 61
  • 62
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Booked this place through Airbnb and it is one of the cheaper places you can get in Paris. The rooms are clean, small and compact but that is exactly what we expected. It is good value for your money and at the end of the day we were satisfied.
Read more
Response from Saadoun2016, Gérant at Villa Royale Montsouris
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, Thanks a lot for this kind review. Actually our cooperation with Aibnb is incredibly increasing, thanks to our good value for money Best regards
Read more
I stayed at this hotel in June with a group of students. I would like to preface this review by letting you know that in my immediate group of students, we were a small group of 9, but since we were traveling with a tour company, they pair us with other groups from around the U.S., therefore the whole group was large with 47 people. First, let me say that the staff was unbelievably nice and accommodating! The location of this hotel is within the Paris city limits, but it is in the 14th arrondissement so it is all the way at the end of line 4, Porte d'Orléans, which is the best stop to get off at. From there it is a short walk to the hotel. It was not a bad walk, nor a long walk. There are a cafes along the way and even a Franprix grocery store, which was convenient for buying snacks and waters. Personally, if I wasn't with a group of students, I would have stayed somewhere closer into the center of town but I had to stay where my tour company booked our group. The rooms were really small, but clean. The bathrooms were smaller than a cruise ship bathroom and the fancy latch that they have to shut the bathroom door sticks out and it is easy to catch yourself on it like I did. Because the hotel is smaller, MY students were not placed on my floor (they were middle schoolers) and it would have been ideal to have them near my room. The breakfast was basic, but nice and fulfilling. It consisted of fruit, ham, cheese, eggs, pastries, toast, and cereal. There was an awesome coffee machine that gave you a variety of coffee choices. The breakfast area was too small to have our large (combined) group of 47 people to have breakfast at once, so we had to stagger the times to take breakfast. The elevator in this hotel was not reliable in the sense that it always seemed to be "held" on the basement floor, therefore sometimes we'd have to use the spiral staircase. When we checked in, some of us had to drag our huge suitcases up a few flights of stairs because of this. My room had awesome air conditioning, however some of my students' rooms didn't seem to have a good working air conditioner. All rooms do have air conditioning though. If you are looking to save some money and want a no frills hotel, I would recommend staying here. If you are looking for a luxurious hotel experience, then I would recommend staying somewhere else. I do have to commend the front desk people, both the day and night people, on being very nice and accommodating. They were extremely nice and calm, especially when having to put up with a big group of kids.
Read more
Response from Saadoun2016, Gérant at Villa Royale Montsouris
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Kristy, Thanks a lot for this nice review. Yes our staff is at any time willing to do their best for our guests. Best regards.
Read more
Room was clean but very tight... As per most other Paris hotels. All necessaties available and staff was helpfull and friendly. They gave us the room even before check in and held our bags after checkout for few hours more. Breakfast was good, as expectet for this price range. Location is out of walking range from major sights but there are several bus and metro stations near. Only downside is the small room but other than that, good value for the price
Read more
Response from Saadoun2016, Gérant at Villa Royale Montsouris
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, Thanks a lot for this nice review. We are looking forward to having you soon again as a guest of ours. Best regards
Read more
I stayed at this 'hotel' for three nights on a recent business trip. It was truly an awful experience. Right from the moment I checked-in I knew I was in trouble as the receptionist was the most unwelcoming and unfriendly I have ever met in years of business travel. She seemed more interested in looking at the Internet. I was allocated a tiny room which was right next to the elevator. All I could hear was the elevator going up and down all night. The rooms are not sound-proofed at all so you hear everything including parties, couples having sex, chairs scraping on the floor, the TV in the next room. You will not sleep well. The rooms themselves are absolutely tiny and not cheap. The shower in the bathroom does not have a screen so you end up with water all over the floor which you have to mop up. There is no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. The breakfast is over-priced and low in choice. It gets very busy quickly and you are left without a place to sit. The hotel lacks maintenance and needs painting and the lift needs fixing as it doesn't always work meaning you have to carry your luggage up the tiny stairs. I honestly could not wait to leave this horrid hotel. There are better ones around with a much more welcoming atmosphere, larger rooms, cheaper and less noisy. I shall never be coming here again. Book another hotel!
Read more
Response from Saadoun2016, Gérant at Villa Royale Montsouris
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, First of all we apologize for not having fullfilled you expectations. Would you be so kind as to give me more details, so I can follow up this case? Wich room, dates of stay, time of check-in? We get almost only very good reviews and we receive every year a certificate of excellency from TripAdvisor. So you review is quite suprising. The lift needs fixing, that's right. But this will mean no elevator for at least one week. In such a busy period we cannot do it. The hotel is under renovation, we refresh al rooms. Step by step. Our rooms are not small for a hotel in Paris, our buffet breakfast is not expensive at all. Nobody ever complained about the lack of curtain in the bathroom, wich is very easy to use without spreading water all over the floor. I disagree with most of you complains, but I want to sincerely apologize again. Please contact me by email: fsaadoun@machefert.com Best regards Fadil Saadoun, manager of La villa Royale Montsouris
Read more
The room was beautifully decorated, clean and fragrant, the staff at the hotel is very polite ready to help you with inquiries and the breakfast has good variety and is very fresh. Overall a very positive experience!
Read more
Response from Saadoun2016, Gérant at Villa Royale Montsouris
Responded Jun 12, 2019
Dear guest, Many thanks for writing that your stay with us was "a very positive experience" Hope to see you soon again at La Villa Royale Montsouris. Best regards
Read more
$77 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
villa royale montsouris hotel paris, hotel royal montsouris, royal montsouris hotel
FranceIle-de-FranceParisParc-de-Montsouris / 14th Arr. - Observatoire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing