We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
34 avenue de la Porte D Asnieres, 75017 Paris France
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/05/22
View deal
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (165)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (23)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 04/14/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Novotel Paris 17
Updated 04/14/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#916 of 1,879 in Paris
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Renovated in 2014, Novotel Paris 17 is a hotel ideally located 10 minutes from the Porte Maillot and the center of Paris by Metro (line 3 & 13 at 800m), bus (53 & 341 - at 20m). The hotel offers 140 renovated, air conditioned and soundproof rooms with free Wifi connexion, a fitness room, a lounge bar, a French restaurant and several daylight meeting rooms for seminars. This 4 star hotel is equally suited to a business trip or a holiday in Paris with your partner or your family. The hotel also features private undercover parking.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Indoor play area for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Secured parking
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian


Full view
77Somewhat walkable
Grade: 77 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
681Reviews18Q+A33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 179
  • 321
  • 119
  • 41
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
lancomegirl45 wrote a review Apr 2022
65 contributions22 helpful votes
Myself and my friend got a great deal for 4 day's in Paris. This hotel was great.. extremely clean. Very modern.. approximately 15 minutes walk to the metro.. staff extremely polite and helpful.. breakfast was delicious, a great choice. I will definitely be coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Response from Jean-Marc Fouchier, General Manager at Novotel Paris 17
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Iancomegirl45, Thank you for your very good feedback ! It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel. See you soon :) Agathe - Room Division Manager
Read more
Alice T wrote a review Dec 2021
4 contributions
Booked to stay for 3 nights, only on night one and went to get into bed and there were poo marks on the bed and then on the wall, took the duvet down and showed them pics of the wall and they changed the duvet straight away (they gave us spair and we swapped it) but we showed them the poo marks on the wall and they did nothing…. had to clean it ourselves…. Although they swapped the duvet which had poo on we were offered nothing else and made us feel a bit sick we had to sleep in the room plus we had to change the duvet ourselves
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Response from Jean-Marc Fouchier, General Manager at Novotel Paris 17
Responded Dec 15, 2021
Dear Sir, I would like to thank you for your comments and I am really sorry to read it. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Read more
Mamaariella wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I stayed in this hotel with my nanny who is a white lady. I’m black. All through my stay each time I ordered room they insisted I pay before consumption even for breakfast downstairs I paid before seating and I had no issues because o thought it was hotel policy. This was an all expense paid trip for my nanny whose room I booked together with mine under the same name. When I wanted to check out my room had zero balance but my nanny had a debt of 300 euros and I asked how possible could that be as they told me we could not sign. Apparently I could not sign because I’m black and can’t be trusted but my white nanny was allowed to eat and drink and sign, she even ordered bottles of champagne when she was alone at night and allowed to sign. I asked the hotel manager to explain and he could not. Even the night I was rushing my son to the ER I had ordered water and some fruit 9 euros, the waiter who could see I held my son in my arms frantic but he insisted I must follow him down to pay the 9 euros as his pos machine was not working. Not until my white nanny came to the door and told him it’s ok did he agree to let me go. I was so angry. So because she is white she tells you it’s ok amd it’s ok yet the person who was footing the bill of the journey was not allowed the liberties her nanny was given. Till today there is no explanation as to why a hotel is practicing racism and segregation in 2021. Avoid this hotel especially if you are black! They have no regard for you and even the way they speak to you so disrespectfully you will regret.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Response from Jean-Marc Fouchier, General Manager at Novotel Paris 17
Responded Nov 4, 2021
Dear Madam, I understand your displeasure to the service provided during your stay and your feeling about the conduct of our staff. I assure you that Novotel Paris 17 cannot tolerate any form of discrimination and I sincerely regret your perception and that you felt not having been well considered by the staff. In response to your email and your feedback here below, I would care to clarify and explain this huge misunderstanding. The hotel policy is that for each order, the payment is asked after the consumption. Due to an internal human error, we left opened the tab (exemple : breakfast, restaurant and room service) in our system which charged the nannies room. But in return, we kindly asked a signature from our guest in order to have a proof of the different orders. Please rest assured that it has nothing to do with racism or discrimination. After a check up in our system, unfortunately your nanny (Please accept our apology, we don’t know her name) didn’t come to the reception to make her check out. As the booking was under your name and the nights payed by your credit card, we were obliged to ask you to settle her bill. Be certain that if your nanny was present at the moment of the check out, the bill was to be charged and paid directly by her own means. Furthermore, be assured that the Accor group could not tolerate any form of discrimination or racism inside its hotels. I will take this issue very seriously and I will personally investigate internally ! Rest assured that for each situations actions will be taken, in order that all our guests are greeted with courtesy and professionalism without any distinction. The satisfaction of our guests, without any difference, is a priority for our group and I hope that you will soon give us another opportunity to demonstrate our hospitality and gain your trust. Kindest regards,
Read more
HanoiTom wrote a review Aug 2021
Rottingdean, United Kingdom205 contributions113 helpful votes
We loved the friendly service and clean rooms. Staff were super helpful checking in and during our stay could not do enough. Room was super clean and spacious great location and value for money too. We found the facilities very aplenty and we could not have asked for more.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Thieuke wrote a review Jul 2021
Huizen, The Netherlands196 contributions94 helpful votes
This hotel is a total joke! Windows can not open and aircos in both rooms are broken. Too hot. Hallways are horrible feels like total discount place. Smelly upon arrival. Metro is too far away. I would stay away from this place. Designs of rooms is ok
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled
Emma wrote a review Sep 2020
United Kingdom37 contributions29 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in May 2017. A modern hotel with clean and spacious rooms, situated about 20 minutes away from Charles de Gaulle airport. The hotel is on a busy main road but there was no noise heard whilst in the rooms. The staff are friendly and willing to help with any queries. We requested 2 extra pillows which arrived very quickly. Breakfast was nice - very tasty. A little on the expensive side but that's what you would expect for a hotel in Paris. If you have time, I would suggest venturing into the city to find a restaurant to enjoy your breakfast. Overall, we enjoyed our stay!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
JVH1 wrote a review Mar 2020
England18 contributions25 helpful votes
It's what you come to expect of a 3/4 star hotel in France - lots of wood chip wallpaper, but the hotel is in good condition, staff are friendly and it's fine for a few nights. The restaurant was quite nice, with good food. Location is not great - next to a busy road.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
BarbH2208 wrote a review Feb 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom39 contributions30 helpful votes
The hotel was near the ring road. It has a bus stop right outside with a great service. We dined in the restaurant on the first night the food was a good quality service was friendly and fast and the wine was a good standard. Rooms were spacious and clean. The team kindly upgraded since of our party to keep us on the same floor. Gym was well equipped. Thanks for a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Toejai wrote a review Dec 2019
Brighton, United Kingdom87 contributions46 helpful votes
Would like to give a big compliment to a front desk staff who we regrettably forgot to ask his name, we only know he is of Filipino heritage. We were trying to get a taxi to the airport and since it was during the strike and its difficult to get one. He was very helpful and we would like to give a big thank you to him.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
ChocolateRain wrote a review Nov 2019
UK156 contributions116 helpful votes
I stay here regularly for business. The reception staff are nice and welcoming. The rooms are decent. But the hotel is next to a highway/motorway so you do get noise from the road. The room toilets get blocked easily and staff know about this. I don't know why they don't change the toilets? In the UK a brand new modern toilet is about £50. For a professional plumber it will take around 1 hour to install... Sometimes the air con doesn't work in various rooms - just blows the ambient temperature air. The restaurant has poor quality food in general.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Response from Jean-Marc F, General Manager at Novotel Paris 17
Responded Nov 27, 2019
We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. While we would have preferred your experience to be more enjoyable, your feedback and impressions are very important to us as they help us improve our services on a daily basis. The satisfaction of our customers is our priority, but apparently we did not succeed this time. If you give us the opportunity to regain your trust, we will be happy to offer you the best that our customers enjoy every day.
Read more
$141 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
novotel paris 17 porte d`asnieres hotel paris, paris novotel
FranceIle-de-FranceParisBatignolles / 17th Arr. - Batignolles-Monceau / Porte d'Asnières
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Paris 17
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Paris 17?
Nearby attractions include Cinéma Pathé Levallois (0.3 miles), Fresque Cafe des Acteurs (0.2 miles), and Jardin Andre Ulmann (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Paris 17?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel Paris 17?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Paris 17?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Paris 17?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Paris 17?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Verre Moutarde, La Rucola, and Persille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Paris 17?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Paris 17?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Novotel Paris 17?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Novotel Paris 17 offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Novotel Paris 17?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.