We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Royal Fromentin

Traveler (152)
360
Panoramas (9)
Dining (20)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
530Reviews
239Photos
27Q+A
47Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 73
  • 227
  • 145
  • 49
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I don’t normally write reviews but feel I should on this occasion so others are not disappointed as we were, I chose this hotel over a well known chain thinking it would add to the French feel of our trip. The hotel itself seems to of missed a couple of decades of updating and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Frank P, Gérant at Hotel Royal Fromentin
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jodie, Thank you for your feedback. I feel very sorry that you didn't appreciate your stay in our hotel and would like to present you my sincerest apologize for not having able to meet your expectations. Do not hesitate to contact me at nadia.lutz@groupemaranatha.com for a future visit in Paris because I would be glad to make an offer for having you to visit our hotel again and change your opinion on it. Please be assured that the comfort and the satisfaction of our guests are our first preoccupation. Best regards Nadia - Manager
Read more
This has now been my second visit and once again I'm happy with the service I received. The staff are friendly and efficient and the location is perfect. The lift is also really pretty, I am happy to hear that they are planning a renovation as it could do with a slight touch up
Read more
Response from Frank P, frontdesk at Hotel Royal Fromentin
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello dear guest . Thank you very much for your nice review . I'll make sure to share it with all team We are to read that you enjoyed once again your stay among . We look forward to welcome you 3 rd time . Best regards
Read more
I stayed here for four nights and wished I hadn't booked for so long. On the positive side the reception staff were generally polite and helpful. The hotel itself is in urgent need of refurbishment. The linen is tired and old, and the room needed a total refit and painting, and
Read more
Response from Frank P, Gérant at Hotel Royal Fromentin
Responded Nov 27, 2018
Dear BellePerth_Australia, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. The hotel would like to keep part of its history with the bar which was once a cabaret, its chimney, its crafted iron lift. A renovation program is actually scheduled in end 2018. We are also plannong to update the beakfast buffet. I feel sorry you did not like the location. I hope you will come back and give an other chance to Pigalle. Best Regards
Read more
Nice place and friendly personnel! Moreover, very good location close to Montmartre and not far to the city centre. We were there as a family and can definitely recommend this hotel for a trip to Paris.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Frank P, Gérant at Hotel Royal Fromentin
Responded Nov 27, 2018
Dear Climber40887779163, thank you very much for sharing your experience. Our teams do everything they can to satisfy our guests. The hotel is perfectly located for tourism : 100 meters from the Moulin Rouge, 5-10 min walk from Montmartre, 10-15 min walk Galeries Lafayette and 2 min walk from metro Pigalle. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back at a next trip occasion
Read more
I love the area that Hotel Royal Fromentin is in, Boulevard de Clichy is lovely, although very esoteric, probably not an area for the prudish types, unfortunately the Hotel itself although functional, feels like it needs some work and air conditioning would have been a nice to
Read more
Response from Frank P, Gérant at Hotel Royal Fromentin
Responded Sep 26, 2018
Hello dear guest , Thank you for your feedback I'm pleased to read that you appreciate the hotel location , it makes all trips in paris very easy . We are sorry for the incovenience with the wireless, it was probably technical issues because it works well usually . We are aware that our hotel is a bit old that's why we have a renovation plan . We hope to welcome again . Best regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Royal Fromentin
The Standard Room at the Hotel Royal Fromentin
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Royal Fromentin
The Family Room at the Hotel Royal Fromentin
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Royal Fromentin
The Family Room at the Hotel Royal Fromentin
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Royal Fromentin
The Family Room at the Hotel Royal Fromentin
View from my room at 7:00AM!!
PreviousNext
12345623
I think it depends if your room has been cleaned from the previous guests. Every single person we met who worked their was incredibly gracious, friendly, and accommodating! You'll love it! Have a great trip!
0 votes
I don’t believe so, but the lobby was almost always open. It’s a small hotel and only takes seconds to get to the lobby.
1 vote
Check-in was at 3 PM and check-out was at noon. Enjoy your trip!
2 votes
Show all answers
I didnt notice electric blankets we visited in mid july so scorching hot. There were extra blankets in the wardrobe though
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"We had to walk past several bizarre sex shop window displays which we found amusing but a child might not"
"Stay away unless you are into the sex trade."
"Enjoy your baguette!"
"Odalar küçük ve standart, o nedenle önü açık odaları seçmelerini tavsiye ederim en üst katlarda ki odalar camları yüksekte olabilir."
"Ask for a room with big shower or bath."
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
$74 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal fromentin hotelroyal fromentin paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisOpéra / BoursePigalle9th Arr. - OpéraSaint-Georges
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing