We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
8 Avenue Rapp, 75007 Paris France
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
$320
View deal
Booking.com
$291
View deal
Trip.com
$282
View deal
Expedia.com$320
Priceline$319
travelup.com$285
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (386)
Room & Suite (188)
Dining (18)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Le Derby Alma
Updated 09/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#185 of 1,882 hotels in Paris
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice

Le Derby Alma is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Paris, offering a boutique environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

While staying at Best Western Paris, visitors can check out Louvre Museum (1.6 mi) and Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (2.3 mi), some of Paris' top attractions.

Best Western Paris offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers a 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a lounge.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the wine bars, including L'Avant Comptoir, Freddy's, and Les Epiciers, all of which are a short distance from Le Derby Alma.

Best of all, Le Derby Alma makes it easy to experience many great Paris attractions like Luxembourg Gardens, Parc Monceau, and Esplanade des Invalides, which are some popular parks.

Enjoy your stay in Paris!

Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Taxi service
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
124Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
38Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1077Reviews38Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 780
  • 232
  • 45
  • 9
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
signynortham wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Rooms cramped, worn, and dated. Carpet/curtains/uphostery very dirty and worn. Bathroom not thoughtful - angled sink basin not good for brushing teeth or washing face. Very small glass panel on shower let water get all over bathroom. Tiny counter space not enough for traveler staying for several days.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Greer S wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
The staff here is incredible. They will make you feel at home every time you walk in the door. The location is wonderful, located just blocks from the Seine and Eiffel Tower. It can be a long walk to the heart of Paris (Louvre area), but it is worth it. Safe neighborhood with many good restaurants and cafes near by. Have stayed twice and will return on every trip.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mathilde Albouys, Directeur général at Le Derby Alma
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Greer, Thank you very much for your fidelity to Le Derby Alma hotel and for sharing your experience in this great review ! Our dedicated team works to deliver you the best quality of services and it's always a pleasure to receive your compliments! Can't wait to welcome you back, Best regards,
Read more
Carolyn L wrote a review Jun 2022
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania14 contributions28 helpful votes
My friend and I took a girls trip to Pairs for 9 days and chose to stay here. As much of Europe the rooms are small. That's to be expected. If your going to Europe do not expect large rooms. The lobby is smaller yet beautiful. The staff at the desk were always friendly and helpful with everything we needed or asked about. The rooms are beautiful and decorated so chic. Very modern day fashionable. Beds were comfy, room was always cleaned. Downfall is they didn't always refill the fridge & the fridge is always luke warm. For whatever reason they only give you one regular coffee and multiple decafe. We made do, wasn't the worse thing that could happen. The bathroom was always cleaned & well kept. The hair dryer did not work or stay on the holder. One night I needed it the front desk couldn't get it to work and gave me a key to another room to use that hair dryer. It was a pain since it was midnight but whatever I needed my hair dried. The next day I asked if it was fixed only to be told their is a hair dryer in our closet. That would have been helpful at midnight instead of running around. Again not the end of the world just miscommunication. The tub is VERY high up. We are in our late 30s and it was a steep step in for us and a bit scary getting out since your all wet. Overall we enjoy our stay here. It was definitely over priced due to the location. You are about 6 minute walk to the Tour Eiffle and 8 minute walk to busses and metro. Location is great but that is why it is so expensive. Front desk held our luggage the first day since we traveled in early and our room wasn't ready. I would stay here again most definitely and recommend to others.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Mathilde Albouys, Directeur général at Le Derby Alma
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear ItalianBella921, It was a pleasure for the whole team to welcome you and your friend for this parisian girl trip, and we thank you for sharing your experience in this review. We are glad to reveive your overall satisfaction following your stay! We also take note your feedback about the few incovenients you met during your stay, and we appology for it. Our night receptionnist just joined our team recently and he did not know a extra hairdryer is in each room closet, sorry for that. We hope to welcome you back shortly, Best regards,
Read more
Carlos M wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Excellent location, super friendly reception staff and they explain everything when you arrive; The breakfast service is super, the girl who attends the breakfast service is very friendly, and is aware of what you may need. Magnificent cleanliness. The room was a good size and comfortable. I recommend it 100%
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mathilde Albouys, Directeur général at Le Derby Alma
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear carlosmL6412ZO, It was a real pleasure to welcome you at Le Derby Alma for your recent parisian trip, and thank you very much for sharing your great feedback here ! We are glad to read your satisfaction following your stay with us, and very gratefull to receive your compliments. We can't wait to welcome you back ! Best regards, Mouna/ Frontdesk Manager
Read more
gsgman777 wrote a review Jun 2022
Columbia, Illinois460 contributions77 helpful votes
+1
I'm keeping the rating at a 4 because the room was great, the location was great, and the view was perfect. The front desk was not so great, they brought it down from a 5. My problems started before we go there. About 4 days before I received an e-mail saying the reservation was cancelled. Apparently between the time from me booking and arriving (about 4 months ago) my credit card was replaced and it didn't go through. So...without calling or e-mailing to give me a chance to give another card or anything i just received a blind e-mail cancellation. Of course everything was booked at that point and i didn't want to lose the room so I rebooked the same room again from them but it was $300 more. I asked for the difference to be refunded and couldn't get any replies or help at all. We gave our breakfast order by handing it on the the door, they took it but never entered it so we missed breakfast before leaving on a tour. They were all just a little uncaring and rude. On the good side the room was perfect, (but very little light), AC was great, view of the Eiffel Tower was awesome and location was ideal!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Eiffel tower view is worth the money
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mathilde Albouys, Directeur général at Le Derby Alma
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear gsgman777, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience following your stay in our hotel. Your feedback is always important for us, in order to improve the quality of our services. We regret the inconvience you met when you booked your room. Indeed your reservation was cancelled because the pre-authorization we tried to make didn't go through. Before cancelling the booking, we sent you an email to inform you on May 19th at 9:13 am about this situation. Without any answer from you within 48 hours, we had to cancel your reservation. We are in a very busy period and we cannot keep a reservation without any guarantee. We understand your disapointment and we are very sorry about that. Concerning the breakfast service, once again please accept our deepest apologies. We are glad that you enjoyed our beautiful Family Suite with a view and we hope to welcome you again in the future to re earn your trust. Warm regards, Mouna/ Frontdesk Manager
Read more
Julie T wrote a review Jun 2022
anchorage, United States11 contributions
My daughter and I spent 5 nights at Le Derby Alma and couldn’t be happier. Comfortable rooms, gracious staff, super attentive to details and incredible location made our stay the best we could hope for. They even arranged for a bottle of champagne to celebrate my daughters birthday - unsolicited and unexpected but very appreciated. I would recommend a room with a terrace - we had a GREAT view of the Eiffel Tower!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Worth every penny
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mathilde Albouys, Directeur général at Le Derby Alma
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear julietY2405VY, It was a real pleasure to welcome you at Le Derby Alma for your recent parisian trip, and thank you very much for sharing your great feedback here ! We are glad to read your satisfaction following your stay with us, and very gratefull to receive your compliments. Happy birthday once again to your daughter :) We can't wait to welcome you back ! Best regards, Mouna/ Frontdesk Manager
Read more
Cosmopolitan570051 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Staying at this hotel played a huge role on how my trip turned out. I was stunned by the cleanliness ambiance beauty and genuine service and care of the entire staff of the hotel. If I could o would give this hotel 10 stars. Worth every penny. If I go back to Paris this is my go to hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mathilde Albouys, Directeur général at Le Derby Alma
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Cosmopolitan570051, It was a real pleasure to welcome you at Le Derby Alma for your recent parisian trip, and thank you very much for sharing your great feedback here ! We are glad to read your satisfaction following your stay with us, and very gratefull to receive your compliments. We can't wait to welcome you back ! Best regards, Mouna/ Frontdesk Manager
Read more
Nancy K wrote a review May 2022
Regina, Canada18 contributions7 helpful votes
Amazing staff, amazing property, amazing room, amazing breakfast, amazing location. The staff could not have been more helpful, kind, and knowledgeable. For a first visit to Paris, or an anytime visit to Paris, we highly recommend this hotel. Thank you! We very much enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Mathilde Albouys, Directeur général at Le Derby Alma
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear NancyK557, It was a real pleasure to welcome you at Le Derby Alma for your recent parisian trip, and thank you very much for sharing your great feedback here ! We are glad to read your satisfaction following your stay with us, and very gratefull to receive your compliments. We can't wait to welcome you back ! Best regards, Mouna/ Frontdesk Manager
Read more
Liliana B wrote a review May 2022
Calgary, Canada3 contributions1 helpful vote
We had such an amazing experience at the hotel! Nice location, wonderful staff, clean room with a nice view! It was a nice surprise to get some champagne for our wedding anniversary - you made our stay memorable!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Mathilde Albouys, Directeur général at Le Derby Alma
Responded May 25, 2022
Dear lilianab202, It was a real pleasure to welcome you at Le Derby Alma for your recent parisian trip, and thank you very much for sharing your great feedback here ! We are glad to read your satisfaction following your stay with us, and very gratefull to receive your compliments. Happy wedding anniversary once again, We can't wait to welcome you back ! Best regards, Mouna/ Frontdesk Manager
Read more
Barbara A wrote a review May 2022
Atlanta, Georgia17 contributions
Le Derby Alma was the perfect location. We walked to most attractions from here. The true Parisian “feel” of the hotel added so much to our stay. Next door is an awesome Italian restaurant. We arrived at night. The desk clerk told us to go one block and turn right… and there was Le Tour Eiffel all lit up! It was magnificent!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mathilde Albouys, Directeur général at Le Derby Alma
Responded May 18, 2022
Dear 753barbaraa, It was a real pleasure to welcome you at Le Derby Alma for your recent parisian trip, and thank you very much for sharing your great feedback here ! We are glad to read your satisfaction following your stay with us, and very gratefull to receive your compliments. We can't wait to welcome you back ! Best regards, Mouna/ Frontdesk Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$246 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western derby alma hotel paris, best western hotel paris, best western paris, paris best western
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisTour Eiffel / Invalides / 7th Arr. - Palais-Bourbon / Gros-Caillou
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Derby Alma
Which popular attractions are close to Le Derby Alma?
Nearby attractions include Musee du quai Branly - Jacques Chirac (0.2 miles), Rue Cler (0.2 miles), and Parc du Champ de Mars (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Derby Alma?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Le Derby Alma?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Derby Alma?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Derby Alma?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Derby Alma?
Conveniently located restaurants include Arnaud Nicolas, Chez Pippo, and Le P'tit Troquet.
Does Le Derby Alma have airport transportation?
Yes, Le Derby Alma offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Derby Alma?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Le Derby Alma?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Derby Alma?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Le Derby Alma?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (2.0 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (2.3 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (1.0 miles).