We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
6 rue de Fourcy, 75004 Paris France
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$102
Priceline$102
Travelocity$102
Hotels.com$102
FindHotel$102
Orbitz.com$102
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (75)
360
Panoramas (8)
Dining (45)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 08/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 478 in Paris
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.1
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
MIJE Fourcy youth hostel is located in "le Marais" district, in the very heart of Paris. MIJE three hostels are old mansions from XVIIth century, at walking distance from Notre Dame Cathedral, Ile Saint Louis and Latin Quarter. MIJE provide an perfect housing in the very center of Paris, for a really affordable price.
Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Free breakfast
Breakfast available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
338Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
178Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1062Reviews45Q+A32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 420
  • 451
  • 109
  • 37
  • 45
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
shoco1233 wrote a review Jun 13
1 contribution
The cons: Very dirty and hot rooms - pubic hair and mould in the private shower, no soap to clean your hands, dust everywhere and paint peeling off the cracked walls. Room right next to noisy lift that beeped all the time. Paper thin walls - you hear literally everything, including banging of doors all through the night. I think I must have got 2 hours sleep? No WiFi in room - what century are we in? I was relocated to a different hostel to the one that was in the booking confirmation - this was on a very noisy road and away from my friend. When I raised the issue with the manager, he was exceptionally rude and arrogant. Because I had pre-paid, he didn’t care in the slightest - he had his money and that was the end of it. Abominable customer service. All in all, probably the worst hostel I’ve been in, and I’ve stayed in many! All this for 75 euros, which is not cheap. Do not stay here if you value cleanliness, sleep, and being treated fairly. Pros: - the location in Marais is great, and the man on the reception desk was helpful. The staff at breakfast were also very nice. Small blessings after an otherwise horrible experience at Mije.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at MIJE Fourcy Hostel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. It is great to know that you appreciated our strategic location. We do try to maintain our high standards and are sorry if you experienced anything less during your time with us. We are also, very sorry to hear that you were disturbed during your visit. Please do not hesitate in making us aware of any issues so that we may have these addressed at the time. Your complete comfort is our priority. Please know that your comments have been noted and will be reviewed with all our team. We hope to welcome you back for an improved stay. Best regards, Nicolas, MIJE Staff
Read more
lrake258886 wrote a review May 2022
Bremen, Germany1 contribution
This place is undoubtedly a tremendous place to sleep, hang out and meet cool people. Just a few minutes from Notre Dame by foot. I will gladly come back if I ever have the pleasure of seeing Paris again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at MIJE Fourcy Hostel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. Our hotel aims to provide a memorable experience, and we are delighted that we were able to meet all of your expectations. We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back! Best wishes, Nicolas, MIJE Staff
Read more
Julia C wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
This stay was not worth the money at all. The only good thing about it is the location and free breakfast. Here’s why. First they moved us to a different building down the road and put us in a different type of room that we paid for. There was no elevator so we had to walk up 4 flights to our room every time. The room had no toilet but only a community bathroom that wasn’t cleaned so there was only one good stall and there was no soap in the dispensers and the toilet paper was this terrible pink sheets. In our rooms there were no lockers to lock our stuff and there were no outlets by the bed. The Wi-Fi did not work in my room at all and i have no service because I’m international so i had to use someone’s hotspot the whole time. There was also no soap in the bathroom our towels. We went to the front desk to ask for towels and they only sell them for 6€! They’re selling towels to travellers, why would I want to buy a towel??? For 6€ each?? Crazy! I’m very upset that I am not getting what I expected and I would never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at MIJE Fourcy Hostel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is rewarding that you appreciated our location however, we are sorry to hear that your stay was not fully satisfying. As is clearly stated in our terms and conditions we cannot guarantee that your entire stay will be in the same hostel as requested, this depends on availability. It is also mentioned that our free unlimited Wi-Fi is only available on the ground floor, in common areas, and on outdoor courtyards in each of our hostels as well as that guests can buy towels from reception for a small fee. We are sorry to hear you were not happy with your room and wish that you had informed us during your stay, our team is always on hand to offer suitable solutions. We will also be reviewing your comments with our housekeeping team as we strive to deliver a comfortable experience to all our guests. We hope you will return for an improved experience in the future. Kind regards, Nicolas, MIJE Staff
Read more
tobyntt wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Great price for prime location in Paris. Staff were friendly and offered useful advice. Free storage space perfect for backpackers. Room is simple but has everything if you spend most of your time sightseeing during the day. Only things that need improvement is to have better wifi and more sockets/USB ports next to each bed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at MIJE Fourcy Hostel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to welcome a returning guest and we are delighted to know that you found our location so convenient for your needs. We apologize for any inconvenience and have taken note of your suggestions for future improvements. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. With very best wishes, Nicolas, MIJE Staff
Read more
Macinarose13 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I was on the second floor and my wifi was awful. I had to leave to the first to get a signal. Then the breakfast is pretty much just some bread and yogurt. I’d expect at least a little more, like fruit or another flavor of yogurt. Also, there wasn’t any dinner options, which I was sure they had advertized that. All in all, I won’t be staying here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at MIJE Fourcy Hostel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret to read that we did not entirely meet all your expectations. We do have free and unlimited wifi on the ground floor, in common room areas and outdoor courtyards in each of our hostels as clearly stated on our website under FAQ. However, please do let us know if you are having any issues as our team is always happy to assist. We have noted your remarks regarding breakfast and dinner options and will pass these on to our chef for consideration. We value your comments which assist us in continuously reviewing our services. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future for an improved experience. Best wishes, Nicolas, MIJE Staff
Read more
jlopes624085 wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Room is keliling breakfast is good the place is not noisy it's very good If have mini bar or coffee shop 24 hours more the perfect I love it next time I will come back to this place Merci Merci félicitations
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at MIJE Fourcy Hostel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. It is very rewarding to know that everything was to your satisfaction. Such positive feedback encourages our team to continue making every experience with us a memorable one. It would be a pleasure to have you return on your next visit to Paris. Kind regards, Nicolas, MIJE Staff
Read more
clairejoseph99 wrote a review May 2022
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
It was stunning, the courtyard incredible? Very close to the metro like 150 metres close. The architecture was very Paris, and the beds were comfortable and clean. I would stay again and again and again. No notes!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at MIJE Fourcy Hostel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Claire, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Nicolas, MIJE Staff
Read more
Eren N wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
No soap by the sinks, USB slots by the beds either don't function or don't give enough voltage to charge devices, there's only one power outlet in rooms, no lockers to be found in the rooms or by the reception for you to put your laptop etc in.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at MIJE Fourcy Hostel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Eren, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We regret to hear that not all aspects of your stay met your expectations. We are aware of the lack of plugs in some rooms; the historic nature of our listed buildings impose strong technical constraints on our work and that is why the improvements take time, but we do have a renovation plan already in progress so that all of our rooms are better equipped as quickly as possible. We are adding electrical outlets as the work progresses. Rest assured we have noted your concerns and will be sure to share these with our team so we can make any necessary improvements. We hope that you will return in the future for a more enjoyable stay. Kind regards, Nicolas, MIJE Staff
Read more
Space.fra wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions
Amazing building, but the rooms are kept poorly and not the cleanest. The canteen has very limited food for breakfast, served directly onto plastic trays without plates. I was told on arrival you cannot choose the hostel you stay in, between the 3 that they run in the same neighbourhood.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at MIJE Fourcy Hostel
Responded May 23, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are pleased that our location was just what you were looking for, we regret that your recent stay at our hotel didn't meet all your expectations. We are sorry that you felt our usual high standards were not maintained and we will be addressing this with our housekeeping, please accept our apologies. Moreover, we regret to read that breakfast was not entirely to your satisfaction, we always welcome suggestions for additional offerings to suit your taste. We hope that you will choose to revisit us. Best regards, Nicolas, MIJE Staff
Read more
kpauli279301 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
The building itself is a fairytale: the canteen in its vaulted cellar alone was worth the stay! The location doesn't get better than that, the staff was friendly snd helpful, the only thing that needs a bit of a fix is the plumbing as the water in the shower did not go down fast enough, which is not uncommon in historical buildings. Will definitely be back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at MIJE Fourcy Hostel
Responded May 19, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion about your stay. Such positive feedback inspires our team members to continue making every experience here a memorable one and to uphold the high standards we set ourselves. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience. If you had mentioned this issue to us at the time, it would have been a pleasure to have our maintenance team investigate it and hopefully find an immediate solution. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Paris Best regards, Nicolas, MIJE Staff
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$43 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mije - fourcy hotel paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParis4th Arr. - Hôtel-de-Ville / Le Marais / Saint-Gervais
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about MIJE Fourcy Hostel
Which popular attractions are close to MIJE Fourcy Hostel?
Nearby attractions include Le Marais (0.3 miles), Bijoux Blues (0.1 miles), and Just Art! Paris (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at MIJE Fourcy Hostel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, free internet access, and baggage storage.
What food & drink options are available at MIJE Fourcy Hostel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to MIJE Fourcy Hostel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chez Ajia, Don Giovanni, and A modo mio.
Is MIJE Fourcy Hostel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Paris.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at MIJE Fourcy Hostel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to MIJE Fourcy Hostel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (0.7 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (0.4 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (3.2 miles).