We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
32 rue des Ecoles 5th Arr., 75005 Paris France
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$208
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/24/22
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/25/22
FindHotel
$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/25/22
Hotels.com$189
Travelocity$189
Priceline$168
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (241)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (267)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Updated 08/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Les Bulles de Paris
Updated 08/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#764 of 1,884 hotels in Paris
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
3.8

Looking for a place to stay in Paris? Then look no further than Hôtel Les Bulles de Paris, a charming hotel that brings the best of Paris to your doorstep.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to room service while staying at California Saint Germain Hotel. In addition, Hôtel Les Bulles de Paris offers a lounge, which will help make your Paris trip additionally gratifying.

Nearby landmarks such as The Catacombs of Paris (1.2 mi) and Palais Garnier - Opéra National de Paris (1.7 mi) make Hôtel Les Bulles de Paris a great place to stay when visiting Paris.

If you’re looking for a French restaurant, consider a visit to 58 Tour Eiffel, Le Bouillon Chartier, or Le Jules Verne, which are all conveniently located a short distance from California Saint Germain Hotel.

Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular castles, such as Luxembourg Palace, Castel Beranger, and Chateau de la Reine Blanche.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hôtel Les Bulles de Paris as you experience everything Paris has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Spa
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French
653Reviews16Q+A70Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 282
  • 222
  • 85
  • 35
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
damedolan wrote a review Yesterday
Glasgow, United Kingdom248 contributions97 helpful votes
Booked this hotel as an alternative package after Easyjet Holidays cancelled my trip to Venice. Wasn't too bothered about which 4 star hotel as they are usually much of a muchness with regards to amenities and service within Paris and are usually in old buildings if you stay central, so of course compact and maybe not super modern. Unless you push the boat out and go 5 star luxury do not be too disappointed with the city centre hotels. The location was my main priority as you do not visit Paris to stay in your hotel other than to sleep. We arrived just before midday and it was 31C. Obviously our room wasn't ready but I needed to change for lunch and enquired if I could have access to an iron and ironing board. Julie in reception sorted this instantly and got one set up in the breakfast room where we were able to iron fresh, clean summer outfits. I was so happy and appreciative of this help. While waiting we had a quick little peak in the champagne bar and cute little courtyard. Was also impressed with the clean toilet for changing which had NUXE toiletries! Arrived back late evening to be advised we'd been upgraded (thank you) and that our cases where already in the room. Again the girl in reception was lovely and friendly and opened a bottle of champagne when i requested 2 glasses to end our first evening. Yes the rooms are quite compact but what else would you expect from in an old city centre building and you can tell this from the website. I found the bed and bedding comfortable and slept relatively well which is not always the case for me. The air con was very good. Storage space, mirrors, safe, hairdryer, good shower with Roberto Cavali toiletries, tv with YouTube which played a great selection of music and i requested an iron and board for the room. All the amenities you could want and the rooms were kept nice and clean. My only concern was,although there are plenty of sockets, plugs didn't always fit and would pop out of the sockets. This happened a few times with the hotels own iron and I could not use their hairdryer without my partner holding the plug into the socket for the whole duration of use! Very strange. We didn't stay for breakfast, why would you when there are so many cafes in the vicinity for outdoor dining and fabulous views. I thought the hotel was the perfect location for many of the main sights. You can walk to the Eiffel Tower, the Seine and Notre Dame is a few streets away. An easy stroll to the Lovre and many parks and there are plenty of metro stations about to access all of Paris. The Latin Quarter and Saint Germain are filled with so many really good eateries, shops and bars.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
June L wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Les Bulles de Paris is an amazing boutique hotel in a central location close to Notre Dame and the Latin quarter where there are an abundance of restaurants, bars and cafes. Check in was nice and simple, reception staff were friendly and helpful. We had a suite on the first floor and it was so nice! Spacious and decorated tastefully. Our flight home was not till 10pm and the hotel kindly let us leave the luggage so we could explore the city more on our last day. Would highly recommend Les Bulles de Paris and will definitely visit again! :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Les Bulles de Paris Les Bulles de Paris, Propriétaire at Les Bulles de Paris
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear JuneL2207, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us. It was a real pleasure to welcome you to Les Bulles de Paris****. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the staff. Hope to meet you personally next time! Cordially, Diana Guest Relations Manager Les Bulles de Paris****
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helena helena wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Overpriced, poor service, small rooms. Poor breakfast, that they forgot we booked and they didn't even apologised ! Really disappointed and would not recommend this to anyone. There are much better accommodations in Paris.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Les Bulles de Paris Les Bulles de Paris, Propriétaire at Les Bulles de Paris
Responded Jun 21, 2022
Dear Elena, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. When you made the reservation, Booking sent us your reservation without breakfast, the error comes from them. We are sorry that this situation has occurred. Know that the satisfaction of our customers is the main objective of our team. I would like to have more information about your stay, I remain at your disposal by email: info@lesbullesdeparis.com Cordially, Diana Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BecNorthWest wrote a review May 2022
Clitheroe, United Kingdom112 contributions84 helpful votes
We arrived late at night and were pleased to be advised that we had received a room upgrade. The room was ground floor (accessible) and pleasant in appearance, but the downside was that the drainage system from the rooms above passed through. Something we realised when the people in the room above began showering at 4am!! Each time the toilets were flushed you could hear everything passing through which woke us at night and the bathroom had an odour of drains. The buffet breakfast was €18 each and good value. Overall, it’s in a great central location for all the tourist spots in Paris.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Les Bulles de Paris Les Bulles de Paris, Propriétaire at Les Bulles de Paris
Responded May 10, 2022
Dear BecNorthWest, We thank you for choosing Les Bulles de Paris**** and for this nice rating. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite the small problem of soundproofing. Know that the satisfaction of our customers is at the heart of our work and we are happy to know that our efforts have borne fruit. We would be honored to see you again at Les Bulles de Paris**** for a new adventure. Best regards, Diana Guest Relations Manager Les Bulles de Paris****
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debbie C wrote a review Apr 2022
Leeming Bar, null, United Kingdom3 contributions
Beautiful hotel, fantastic reception staff, awesome central location, near metro station. Would definitely recommend and will visit again. Near note dame and Louvre. Easy metro to Eiffel tower, plenty of lovely cafes nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Les Bulles de Paris Les Bulles de Paris, Propriétaire at Les Bulles de Paris
Responded Apr 7, 2022
Dear DebbieC708, Thank you for taking the time to share this great recommendation with us! We are very touched to learn that you enjoyed your stay, the hotel and especially the staff so much. We are doing everything we can to offer you a wonderful time with us and we would be delighted to see you again at Les Bulles de Paris****. Do not hesitate to contact us directly in order to have the best offers available. Best regards, Diana Guest Relations Manager Les Bulles de Paris****
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Callum Brown wrote a review Mar 2022
Reading, United Kingdom27 contributions49 helpful votes
Me and my partner visited this hotel for a few nights away. The hotel is very well situated and not far from anywhere with lots of nice bars and restaurants around. Electric scooter dock basically outside which we found really useful as that’s how we got around Paris. The hotel staff were amazing we got to the hotel 4/5 hours before check in just wanting to drop off our bags but they let us check in to our room straight away with no extra charge. The rooms are quite small but for the price paid I thought it was adequate. The staff on the front desk were always very helpful and friendly I would definitely stay here if I were to visit Paris again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Les Bulles de Paris Les Bulles de Paris, Propriétaire at Les Bulles de Paris
Responded Mar 12, 2022
Dear Cbro126, On behalf of the entire Les Bulles de Paris**** team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us as well as for this excellent recommendation. It was a real pleasure to welcome you among us and we are happy to know that you enjoyed everything! Your words touched us a lot and we hope that this will not be the last time that we welcome you to Les Bulles de Paris****. We would be delighted to show you other rooms. Cordially, Diana Guest Relations Manager Les Bulles de Paris****
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Harriet wrote a review Feb 2022
Sheffield, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
The experience were average. The rooms are good and clean however their is no fridge; that was the turner for us staying here. I feel like they are wanted us to pay more at the bar, but it was an inconvenience. Their is no coffee tray or kettle you have to ask for one, it is annoying in the morning that you have to go down to the reception to get a coffee/tea. It is good for a stay for a couple of nights.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Les Bulles de Paris Les Bulles de Paris, Propriétaire at Les Bulles de Paris
Responded Mar 8, 2022
Dear Tourist57740144772, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We don't have minibars in the rooms but we do have a large fridge in the kitchen and are happy to keep it cool if you need it. Coffee machines are available in superior rooms such as Deluxe and Suite, if you had booked a Classic room it is normal that you did not have a coffee machine. Kettles are available at reception on request. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Cordially, Diana Guest Relations Manager Les Bulles de Paris****
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mikadowska wrote a review Jan 2022
Brussels, Belgium58 contributions34 helpful votes
Awful!! They were overbooked when I went, promised to reimburse me, even wrote it down and said it on the phone to booking.com then never did, this is the worst experience I have ever had! Please read the rest of the reviews because since then I have discovered that they have also charged people for things that they haven’t purchased etc. Big scam!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Les Bulles de Paris Les Bulles de Paris, Propriétaire at Les Bulles de Paris
Responded Jan 20, 2022
Hello Eléonore Krawczykowski, You had reserved for 09/01 and you showed up on 08/01 so it is normal that we refused you access because we were full and your reservation was scheduled for 09/01. Nobody told you that on 09/01 we were full because we weren't and the person confirmed what happened so please don't say what was never mentioned at reception . We never said you couldn't sleep the night of 09/01. You yourself sent an email saying you needed a room on 08/01. You had a room reserved from 09 to 10 except that you wanted it on 08/01 and not on 09/01 for reasons that are unknown to us. You are not able to present the slightest written proof or the hotel will reimburse you for the night for the error which is totally on your part. You have sent us over 10 emails making up and saying things that never got through to reception so we are within our rights to refuse cancellation free of charge for arrival which must be done in less than 24hrs! I also don't know where you've seen the reviews supposedly for debit errors because we don't have any! Thank you so stop imagining things in order to achieve your goal, that is to say, to obtain a refund which is impossible. In Booking.com's cancellation conditions, it is stated that cancellation free of charge is possible 72 hours before the day of arrival. You even wrote a review on Google and when you were answered you strangely deleted your review because you know very well that it does not reflect reality at all. I inform you that I reported your account because you have never stayed with us and therefore in no case have the right to leave us false comments! Best regards, Diana Guest Relations Manager Les Bulles de Paris****
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vrundan wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Staff were very nice, Always helpful. Hotel lovely and clean. Rooms but we were out all day and night so no issue. Would definitely stay here again. I’m the heart of the Latin quarter so loads of nice places to eat and drink. Round the corner from Pantheon and not far from Notre Dame. Good walk to Eiffel Tower. Overall, excellent! :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Les Bulles de Paris Les Bulles de Paris, Propriétaire at Les Bulles de Paris
Responded Jan 5, 2022
Dear MrWICK71, First of all, thank you for taking the time to share this excellent recommendation with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are very touched to read that you had a stay that met all of your expectations! It was a real pleasure to welcome you to Bulles de Paris **** and we would be delighted to see you again very soon. Do not hesitate to contact us directly for the best deals on the most spacious rooms. Yours, Diana Guest Relations Manager Les Bulles de Paris****
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
davgec wrote a review Nov 2021
Milan, Italy37 contributions41 helpful votes
Nice hotel, but the room is really small and narrow...... not really satisfied. For the rate paid, there are hotels in Paris cicty center with more space available for each room. I used the stairs to go on my room at 1st floor and they are not really comfortable as well
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Les Bulles de Paris Les Bulles de Paris, Propriétaire at Les Bulles de Paris
Responded Nov 11, 2021
Dear Mr Gecchelin, We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. You have booked a Business Single room, its size is marked on the site before booking. We would be delighted to introduce you to our superior rooms such as Deluxe and Suite which are more spacious. The reservation was made on an external site so we cannot guarantee you the best price. However, by booking on our site you can have the cheapest price than elsewhere. We did not understand your comment about our stairs because even for Paris it remains wide and comfortable. You always have the option of taking the elevator if you don't want to use the stairs. Know that the satisfaction of our customers remains the most important point for the whole team. We would love to see you back with us if you decide to give us a second chance. Regards, Diana Guest Relations Manager Les Bulles de Paris****
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$128 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
california saint germain paris, california saint germain hotel paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisQuartier Latin / 5th Arr. - Panthéon / Sorbonne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Les Bulles de Paris
Which popular attractions are close to Les Bulles de Paris?
Nearby attractions include Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (0.3 miles), The Game - Escape if you can (0.3 miles), and Left Bank (Rive Gauche) (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Les Bulles de Paris?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Les Bulles de Paris?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Les Bulles de Paris?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Les Bulles de Paris?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Les Bulles de Paris?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Table de Colette, Ya Bayté, and Alliance.
Does Les Bulles de Paris have airport transportation?
Yes, Les Bulles de Paris offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Les Bulles de Paris located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Paris.
Are pets allowed at Les Bulles de Paris?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Les Bulles de Paris?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Les Bulles de Paris?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (0.5 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (0.3 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (2.9 miles).