We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Keppler

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (631)
Room & Suite (305)
Dining (45)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#118 of 1,832 hotels in Paris
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.8
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
This gorgeous boutique hotel, by Pierre Yves ROCHON, is definitely not to be missed. In a prestigious address in the centre of the Champs Elysees area and the chic 16th district, the Keppler hotel pays great attention to its guests' comfort. The 38 opulent guest rooms and 9 exquisite suites all have custom-designed furniture, handmade carpets and mouldings and even the lightning is custom-designed by Rochon himself. The top floor suites are just like a jetsetter’s private apartments, intimate and homelike, with superb terraces and balconies overlooking Paris and the Eiffel Tower. This hotel really is the choice of discerning travellers seeking for the very best.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Wine / champagne
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Bathrobes
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 7 more
1,267Review33Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,000
  • 212
  • 39
  • 10
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Erin W wrote a review Apr 13
4 contributions
Very nice staff, perfect location. Excellent room-clean. The staff were very polite and sincere. The room was large and clean. The location was near Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysee. You could not ask for a better hotel and reasonable price as well.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jj C wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions
This hotel was so charming from the rooms, hotel lobby area and especially the staff. When you are greeted at breakfast by your surname and chocolates left in the afternoon, you know you're being looked after. Location is superb, quiet but easy access to the everything.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rita Nouvel, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 515jjc, Thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your Paris visit. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you liked our staff & service as well as the location. We all wish you a wonderful spring and hope to welcome you back another time. Kind regards Rita Nouvel & team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AlexundSarahWeber wrote a review Jan 2024
Frankfurt, Germany180 contributions88 helpful votes
Very well located boutique hotel near the Champs-Élysées. Nice entrance area and very friendly reception. Very personal service. A gym, sauna and spa in the basement. I didn't use the breakfast. The rooms are spacious by Paris standards and the bathroom was large. As with many hotels in Paris, there was unfortunately no view. However, the bed was very comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rita Nouvel, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear AlexundSarahWeber, Thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your Paris visit. We are delingted to read that you enjoyed you stay with us and were pleased with our staff and services. We actually have a view of the Eiffel Tower and the Parisian rooftops from our 4 suites but none of the normal rooms as they are on the lower floors. We wish you a wonderful spring and hope to welcome you back another time.. Kind regards Rita Nouvel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JoRuss1 wrote a review Dec 2023
10 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
A beautiful hotel, small but luxurious. Friendly staff, great location, fabulous facilities, perfect location. One of the nicest places I have stayed and happy to provide gluten free breakfast options for myself and my daughter. Thank you ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rita Nouvel, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler
Responded Dec 4, 2023
Dear JoRuss1, First of all thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your Paris visit and for this wonderful review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and liked our hotel, staff, location and service. We are so happy that you liked the gluten free options that we provided for the breakfast for your family. We all wish you season’s greetings and hope to welcome you back for another visit. Kind regards Rita Nouvel General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Skotti56 wrote a review Nov 2023
Edinburgh, United Kingdom164 contributions133 helpful votes
+1
This is a hotel that is full of charm. It’s effectively two buildings which have been joined together in a quiet street near the Arc de Triomphe. The decor of the hotel is beautiful. Everything looks recently decorated and it is classy and spotlessly clean. The same can be said for the room. We had a suite on the top floor with Eiffel Tower view and although it was compact (possible slightly over furnished for the space available), it had every comfort you could need. Staff were pleasant and helpful and the breakfast in the basement was good if slightly limited in selection. It’s also a small room so more functional than somewhere you might linger but the staff were great. There is not a lot going on the area around the hotel and many of the local restaurants close at weekends. That means either going to the Champs Elysees or further towards the 16th. I would highly recommend if that’s the part of town you want to stay in.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rita Nouvel, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler
Responded Dec 14, 2023
Dear Skotti56, First of all thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your Paris visit. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and liked our hotel, staff and service. These old Parisian buildings are so limited in space so we are making the most out of it. We are so happy that we were able to add the bigger fitness with jacuzzi and pool to our services. We hope to welcome you back another time and Season's Greetings to you all. Rita Nouvel GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jacquelinedeveney wrote a review Nov 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel is fabulous. The staff very friendly and so helpful nothing was too much trouble for them Hotel spotlessly clean . Can’t wait to come back . Special thanks to Anna who sorted the most fabulous restaurants out for us .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rita Nouvel, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler
Responded Nov 26, 2023
Dear Jacquelinedeveney, First of all thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your Paris visit and for this wonderful review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and were happy with our staff & service. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back and we all wish you season's greetings. Kind regards Rita Nouvel General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Juan C wrote a review Nov 2023
Central America22 contributions7 helpful votes
Stayed at the Keppler for summer trip with family, very nice hotel, excellent location, the rooms are well appointed, quiet, relaxing and comfortable. The staff is great and the concierge is really outstanding helping with reservations in Paris in summer which is quite hard. The only thing that might improve is the breakfast room since it might need more ventilation.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rita Nouvel, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler
Responded Nov 23, 2023
Dear T3498RPjuanc, First of all thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your Paris visit. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel & staff as well as the location. We have actually improved our whole ventilation system in the common areas in the autumn so it's in excellent shape again. We all wish you a wonderful winter and a lovely Thanksgiving. Kind regards Rita Nouvel General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Foodguy50 wrote a review Nov 2023
Orlando, Florida12 contributions16 helpful votes
I made resevations about 6 months in advance for Oct 2023 stay. Secured room with views. When I checked in I had no views but the inside courtyard that was not really anything to look at.. Not a deal breaker. The room was clean , nice decor and linen's. I didn’t receive clean wash clothes after the first day and was told hotel was “out of wash cloths”. 5 days and no wash clothes? Yet other guests claimed they had wash clothes daily. I didn’t consistently receive turn down service. There was no wind bottle opener in the room and was told to share with other hotel guests or borrow from front bar. I was also shocked that bottled water was not included at this level of hotel. I was disappointed that I was charged for breakfast plan but never used breakfast, and I was charged $50-$100 in bottle waters from front bar , in which i only ordered 2 bottles but they had charged me for other guest rooms because they didn’t remember the other guests room numbers. I mentioned at check out to receive a credit back for the waters , and or a credit back for breakfasts never used. They were less than helpful. Per request the hotel arranged transportation to euro star station. 140 euros… it was a 25 min drive. The hotel front desk suggested to leave 3 hours before train departure , yet I discovered when I arrived …only needed 90 min before train as I was not allowed to check as too early by over an hour. The hotel was uninformed and driver was rude. Driver dropped off across the street and lied telling us cabs are not allowed to drop off in front curb side. I watched many cabs drop off curb side, with drivers helping guest with their luggage, as I struggled to walk across the street. The hotel over all is lovely decor, clean, quiet and good location. The customer service via emails with concierge to request drivers and plan events was great. The customer service at the hotel was lacking per the level of hotel, ratings and price. I had recently stayed in Rome and London with similar hotels/ratings/prices/location and had MUCH better experiences in London & Rome compared to Paris Keppler. I also had friends stay at Keppler recently who ate the breakfast and said it was disappointing, limited, and impossible to get a clean glass , water or coffee. For the excellent reviews and hotel level, I was disappointed. Also hotel staff expected tips to drop off bottle opener or fresh towels to room that should have already been provided. Staff waited in room for tips, It was uncomfortable. I would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rita Nouvel, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler
Responded Nov 20, 2023
Dear Foodguy50, First of all thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your Paris visit. We are very sorry to read that your stay wasn’t satisfying starting with the view at your arrival. Unfortunately the only rooms that have a view in our hotel are the Superior and Deluxe Suites and this information is given everywhere. As you had a view of the court yard your booking was made for an executive or a superior room, which all have a view of the court yard and when you check the description from any website it clearly states that information. We totally understand that as you missed that important information and your holiday starts with a court year view that you didn’t expect, the rest also goes downhill from there. We apologize sincerely for not having the wash cloths. We had to change companies because they never delivered them during October when we were fully booked, they clearly didn’t have enough. So you were absolutely right to complain about that. We called the company daily to let them know that our clients need the wash cloths but they totally failed to bring them. As we are a small hotel, we don’t unfortunately have a laundry room on site. We have a bottle opener in all the minibars but not a wine opener because there is no need for them. Both wine bottles in our minibar have a normal cork. We do give free water in the Suites and Junior Suites but since we need to do our best for the environment and not use too much plastic we have chosen to downsize the number from 80 – 100 bottles per day at this point. We will surely take a glass bottle system for next year and stop the plastic for good. We do not randomly charge things to rooms because we “forgot the room numbers” …we would not have any decent reviews or clients for that matter if we did things like that. And concerning the breakfast cost we can’t take off the cost of the breakfast as it’s complimentary and already in the rate. We are very sorry if there was a misunderstanding that we aren’t able to refund you that. Everyone would be helpful and do it if it had been charged. The company that drives our guests to the airports has been with us for 10 years already so we are very surprised that you had such a bad experience. We will absolutely pass your comments to them. Please don’t hesitate to contact us directly about your station drop off which does not cost 140euros. That rate is for an airport pick up. We’d be happy to reimburse you if you’d be so kind and contact us about this matter. We are always willing to improve our service and all new ideas are welcome so we have taken good note about all the things that you mention in your comment. We apologize again about your disappointing experience and we’d be happy to reimburse the difference with the car pick up if you’d just send us an email. We wish you a wonderful winter and kind regards Rita Nouvel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
rkny18 wrote a review Oct 2023
New York City, New York62 contributions59 helpful votes
Hotel Keppler was such a joy to stay in. Oozing with class and charm in a tidy compact package. We stayed in a deluxe suite on the top floor, with a fantastic view of Paris’ rooftops and a partial view of the Eiffel Tower. The street is dead quiet. The hotel is relaxed and low key. We slept like kings. The room is compact but highly functional. The decor is classic art deco Paris. The lobby/lounge area is nicely decorated and there’s an adorable bar window with a surprisingly good selection of drinks. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. Special thanks to the housekeeping staff. The care they showed in preparing our room each day made us feel very well taken care of. We’ve stayed in hotels costing more than The Keppler and have been far less impressed. The Keppler is great. Just. So. Great!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Use Uber coming and going. The Keppler is so under the radar, most cabbies we encountered had...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rita Nouvel, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler
Responded Oct 27, 2023
Dear Rkny18, We are delighted to read your review and we just love the title. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the Deluxe Suite and our service & staff. We wish you a great winter and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Rita Nouvel GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Letitia Louise wrote a review Sep 2023
Madison, Wisconsin2 contributions
+1
This hotel is ideally located, close to the busy life of Paris and activities yet a hidden gem, sitting on a side street. Ana made our trip to Paris as she knows her business as a concierge. Ana offered great suggestions that made our trip perfect, and because of that…we are looking forward to our next visit to the city of lights and staying a Hotel Keppler. The hotel is pretty, clean, friendly and close to everything. A side mention, Thank you to the staff for speaking English and not making us feel bad since we speak very little French. Merci!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rita Nouvel, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler
Responded Oct 23, 2023
Dear Letilou3, First of all thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your Paris trip and for your wonderful review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and liked our hotel, services and above all Ana. We are delighted to send our guests to the nice places that have proven to be excellent quality and service so that our guests have the best experience. What a pleasure to read that you’ll be back to the Keppler for your next trip. Have a great autumn and we are looking forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Rita Nouvel and team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
$345 - $566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
keppler hotel paris, hotel keppler paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisChamps-Élysées / Chaillot / 16th Arr. - Passy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL KEPPLER - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (Paris, France)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Keppler
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Keppler?
Nearby attractions include Arc de Triomphe (0.3 miles), Lido 2 Paris (0.2 miles), and Le Bar - Four Seasons Hotel George V (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Keppler?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Keppler?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Keppler?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Keppler?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Maxan Restaurant, L'Orangerie, and Akira Back Paris.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Keppler?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Keppler?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Keppler?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Keppler?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Keppler?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (2.7 miles), Arc de Triomphe (0.3 miles), and Sainte-Chapelle (2.4 miles).
Is Hotel Keppler accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.