We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amastan Paris

Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (3)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#474 of 1,828 hotels in Paris
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Amastan Paris is the first flagship of the new urban hotel brand, Amastan. Situated in the heart of the elegant 8th arrondissement, the hotel offers a curated home for the cultured traveller across 24 well-appointed guestrooms. With an ideal location on a quiet street that links rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré and the Avenue des Champs-Elysées, Amastan Paris brings a younger and livelier offering to one of the most distinguished and cultured neighbourhoods in the world. Inspired by the classic codes of Parisian apartment architecture, each aspect of the hotel's interiors and atmosphere has been carefully considered in a way that is at once quietly eclectic, comfortable and gently understated, conjuring the ambience of a globally roaming collector and flâneur.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Package Deal

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
322Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
48Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Contact
34 rue Jean Mermoz, 75008 Paris France
Name/address in local language
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Orly Field10 mi
Charles De Gaulle Airport14 mi
Saint-Philippe du Roule3 min
Miromesnil4 min
See all nearby hotels
112Reviews
65Photos
3Q+A
16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 86
  • 16
  • 5
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Small rooms but well designed so it was comfortable. Nice little touches like umbrella and Sachajuan amenities as well as bathrobes. The balcony is nice after long day of sightseeing and shopping. Reception was very helpful during check-in and checkout.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from JosselinH5, Directeur général at Amastan Paris
Responded Apr 12, 2019
Dear Aiysha S, Thank you for your amazing review. We do our best to make your stay enjoyable, your kind words make the Amastan team very happy and glad. Being able to relax on the balcony after a long day of sightseeing is always well deserved ! Kind regards, Josselin GM
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
I stayed at Amastan for one month while I was in Paris for work. The staff was incredibly nice and eager to help in any way. My room was clean, comfortable, and a great size. I loved the location right next to Champs-Elysees. The bar offers a cool vibe and was a fun spot to hang
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Josselin H, Directeur général at Amastan Paris
Responded Jul 23, 2018
Dear Charles M, My team and I were sincerely glad to welcome you for a 1 month stay at Amastan Paris. We are also pleased you enjoyed our cleanliness and our location next to the Champs-Elysées and Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré. The whole team join me to wish you an excellent day. We really hope to welcome you again ! Warm regards, Josselin GM
Read more
It is rare to find an hotel where the staff just can’t do enough to make your stay perfect ! There is a small boutique hotel with a family feel. Directions, extra pillows, dinner recommandations, reservations, taxis, early check in,it was all taken care of personally by whom
Read more
Response from JosselinH5, Directeur général at Amastan Paris
Responded Apr 12, 2019
Dear jenny131127, Thank you for your great review Jenny ! We are extremely happy to have made your stay in Paris perfect. Your needs are our priority. The entire Amastan team looks forward to welcoming you during your next stay in Paris ! Best regards, Josselin GM
Read more
I wanted to leave the minute I got there but it was booked via work and non-refundable. I was so upset by this. Worse 2+ weeks I’ve ever spent in Paris. The good: 1. Location is fantastic if you need to be in the 8th. Far enough away from the Champs not to be too noisy and
Read more
Response from JosselinH5, Directeur général at Amastan Paris
Responded Apr 11, 2019
Dear SamaaAzzawi, First of all, I’m really sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. However, I’m a little bit surprised about few points you mentioned. First of all, you booked a Classic Room with balcony which is 14 square meters. This is not the biggest we have available, some rooms are as big as 30 square meters. As you stayed with us for a long period, we agreed to upgrade you by 2 categories to a Superior room with balcony (16 square meters). There wasn’t an extra charge for this upgrade as we did it to satisfy your needs and make it a more enjoyable stay. As for the cleaning in your room, we clean it on a daily basis but we change the sheets and towels every 2 days for ecological reasons. However, if you requested a change every day, we would have done it with pleasure. Regarding the room service, I’m surprised as we have a room-service menu that we can serve 24/7 (e.g.: beetroot dip, avocado toast, cheese and ham plate, humus, … some sweets…). This menu is in the desk of each room and is also available on request. This review is really difficult to understand to us due to you not mentioning any forms of dissatisfaction during your stay. We are a small hotel with a cohesive team who does their best to satisfy the needs of each guest. We really want that our guests let us know if they have any issue in their room or with their stay. We believe that we always can find a solution for each issue. Best regards, Josselin Hutter GM
Read more
+1
Booked this hotel for a weekend in Paris, payed extra 50 euro for a room with balcony. When I arrived the balcony door was broken and wouldn't open. I asked the reception lady to solve the issue. When I came back to the hotel room late in the evening, the balcony door was still
Read more
Response from JosselinH5, Directeur général at Amastan Paris
Responded Mar 29, 2019
Dear BastetNika, We thank you for staying with us. We are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have read your review and wish to clarify a few points: You had booked a Superior room of 16m2 without a balcony and you requested a room with balcony. It should have been a Superior room with balcony but we decided to upgraded you by 2 categories to a deluxe room with balcony (20m2). You paid 20.00€ extra per day. As you didn’t enjoy the balcony, we accepted to refund you that amount. We sincerely understand the inconvenience caused by the broken handle. Unfortunately, the previous guest broke the handle before your arrival, on Friday, just before the week-end. Our technician wasn't able to repair it for your stay but we fixed it on Monday morning. As for the lady you heard talk about the hot water in the bathroom, be sure that we have no issues with this in our hotel, as you can see in the other reviews. Regarding hot water for beverages, there is Nespresso machine in all of our rooms and we have kettles available on request. We can also provide hot water for free. As for the shower curtain, we replaced it because it was indeed the wrong curtain. These last 2 points could have been easily resolved if you had let the reception know when you where here. We would sincerely like to apologize once again for the balcony that you weren’t able to enjoy during your stay, however for the other issues, our team is here for any request in order to satisfy your needs in the best way. Sincerely, Josselin General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$206 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pavillon montaigne hotel parispavillon montaigne paris
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Pavillon Montaigne
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisChamps-Élysées8th Arr. - ÉlyséeMadeleineFaubourg Saint-Honoré
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing