We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
39 rue de Seine, 75006 Paris France
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (56)
Room & Suite (140)
Dining (24)

About

#1,183 of 1,879 in Paris
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
The Prince de Condé is housed in an 18th century narrow town house and has only 11 bedrooms, making it one of the most exclusive secret hotels in Paris ! With only 11 rooms, the Prince de Condé is an exclusive address in a 13th century old street, where the Queen Margot and D’Artagnan lived. Located in the heart of the secretive part of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, guests find themselves surrounded by art galleries in the shadow of the famous École des Beaux-Arts. An antique bookshop desk, woodwork floor, Zuber traditional wall papers blend singularly with modern art from Marco Del Re by Gallery Maeght in Paris. A Louis XVI style bench reworked by artist Magali Jeambrun for the Prince de Condé hotel encapsulates the soul of this exclusive Parisian address.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
Street parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Wine / champagne
Car hire
Taxi service
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
393Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
164Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
167Reviews7Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 67
  • 70
  • 14
  • 7
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
David h wrote a review May 4
London, United Kingdom51 contributions50 helpful votes
You couldn’t dream a better location. The Prince de Conde is a nice, small and quaint hotel, with a lot of character. Most of the touristic attractions are easily accessible within a walking distance and the breakfast is really good. The only reason we did not give 5/5 is because it’s quite noisy. However, we had a very nice stay
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Frank188673 wrote a review Nov 2021
Kortrijk, Belgium7 contributions
We booked this hotel last minute for 2 nights. Right at the center of Paris, in a very trendy district and at walking distance from most hightlights. Small hotel, but all fine. There is constantly someone at the reception. When I read the previous comments, I was perhaps a bit worried, but relax - all fine. Breakfast is more than enough and the room was quite spacious for Paris standards. All and all very good and recommandable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Explorer794831 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
The Prince le Conde was a little gem of a hotel in a ideal location for all sightseeing. A lovely boutique hotel with Beautiful bedrooms. We found the staff very friendly and helpful at all times. Breakfast was included in our price and although it was continental, there was a good selection of fruit, cereal, breads and pastries. A 5 minute walk to the Louvre and 10 minutes from Notre Dame it couldn’t be in a better location. 5 minutes walk to Latin Quarter for good food and lively entertainment. We would definitely stay here again if we were to visit Paris again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Nima M wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
The customer service at this hotel is disastrous. We were kept at the hotel's closed doors one night for 15 minutes in freezing cold weather cause the front desk man had decided to take a nap. The same person didn't give us ice as he said there's no ice in the hotel. Well I knew he was lying cause another person (a decent chap who seemed to have Indian background) had given us some the day before. The hotel rooms are dark and fairly small, but the location is fantastic. Overall, the worst thing about this hotel is customer service which is awful and pretty much everyone were rude except for the Indian front desk man and the very nice lady who were looking after room service and cleaning.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Chris B wrote a review Feb 2020
Bischofszell, Switzerland335 contributions76 helpful votes
This hotel is very nice and has a good location. It's in the quarter of the galleries, just a few minutes from Louvre and near to many nide restaurants. The rooms are small but clean and comfortable. The breakfast is perfect and located in a nice cellar vault.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Save
Helpful
Share
Pamela wrote a review Jan 2020
Phoenix, Arizona17 contributions13 helpful votes
I'm not sure how hotels get their star rating but this is not a 4 star hotel by any means. Although the room was large it had several things that were not working, door handle to bathroom came off, the heater barley kept the room warm and it finally gave up and stopped working, I will say the hotel had it fixed that day. The room safe would not work. We stayed 11 days, the bottled water was only provided the first night after that you had to purchase also the coffee station was hit or miss if we got regular coffee, tea or cream and sugar restocked. They advertise a breakfast that makes you believe they have a large selection, don't buy it, eggs are scrambled and in a warmer that was never lit, the rest is continental. This is a 3 star hotel at best.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Rene-Denmark wrote a review Jan 2020
Aalborg, Denmark15 contributions31 helpful votes
beautifull small hotel 11 rooms clean and cosy and different - erfect just at pont du neuf - walking distance to latin quater and a lot of sights - but arrodicement 6 in it self is super place small cafes and such we will come back
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
MikeP1957 wrote a review Jan 2020
Plymouth, Michigan172 contributions81 helpful votes
When we arrived our first day in Paris, we got to the hotel went to bed for a nap and then tried to take a shower. There was no hot water. As it was in the evening, they promised a fix by morning. The next day we were told it was impossible to get a repair person out because of the holiday, but they transferred us to a sister hotel and even paid the taxi ride over. On top of that, the sister hotel was one star above this one, but no additional fee. Their main concern was that we had a good experience. Thanks!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Curious782519 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights over new year. Booked through secret escapes The hotel is in a great position in one of the best locations for a stay in Paris. Been in the area 3 times this tear to stay and love it. This hotel is over stated in so far as it is a 2/3 star hotel not 4 Rooms are quirky which is great, clean linen etc. Bathroom was old and dirty as was really only fit for refurb Very strange cave where breakfast is served with no proper seating at tables and chairs, just funny low setees. Gave this a miss as some great locations for breakfast near by. Hotel staff Met 3 , 2 who were courteous, 1 who was just rude/ uncaring from the off. Can’t or won’t do anything for you such as order taxis etc. There are many hotels so much better than this one locally and a number much cheaper I’d give it a miss
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsT_by_FT, Assistante de Direction Commerciale at Hotel Prince de Conde
Responded Jan 7, 2020
Dear Customer, We are sorry to hear that your experience in our hotel was not what you expected. Our breakfast room might have seemed little to you but is actually very reasonnable regarding the fact that there are only 11 rooms in our hotel. As for the service, what you might have misunterprated for « uncareness » was due to the fact that it can be very difficult for us to find a taxi under particular circumstances… During the rain, strikes, or just a very busy period of the year in Paris, ordering a taxi is so complicated that we would rather recommend our customers to chose another mean of transportation. We are as sorry as you when it happens but it is unfortunatly beyond our control. We value your opinion which helps us and thank you for writing it. Regards, Murielle BOYER
Read more
CCM wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Very disappointed in this hotel. It is very clean but there is so much wrong with it. The street noise is unbearable. You will wake up super early to trash compacting for nearly half an hour, people shouting throughout the night, and any noise a cough or louder. As you can imagine this means the walls are not insulated and neither are the windows. Cold air comes through the windows so if you are sitting in the room during sundown, you can feel the temperature change. The front desk staff is just awful. They watched us struggle to get our luggage in and just stared at us- never offered to help. Their “bar” they advertise is a tiny shelf where you serve yourself and tell them what to charge you. Definitely not comfortable even asking for a recommendation- the one time I did they told me to walk around and see. We came from Vienna, Austria where it was literally opposite level of service.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsT_by_FT, Assistante de Direction Commerciale at Hotel Prince de Conde
Responded Jan 7, 2020
Dear Customer, We are sorry to know that you were that much bothered by the noise. Our rooms are equipped with double-glazed windows. However, in such a touristic area for a start, and above all, with the end of the year, no windows giving on the streets could have covered the joy and excitement of the moment.. However, we apologize about the service you descibred, which does not reflects the image of the hotel. Your opinion matters to us and helps us to improve ourselves, so thanks for taking the time to write it. Kind regards, Murielle BOYER.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$183 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
prince de conde paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParis6th Arr. - Luxembourg / Monnaie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Prince de Conde
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Prince de Conde?
Nearby attractions include Seine River (0.2 miles), Quiz Room Paris Odeon (0.1 miles), and Saint Germain des Pres Quarter (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Prince de Conde?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Prince de Conde?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Prince de Conde?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Prince de Conde?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Prince de Conde?
Conveniently located restaurants include Boutary, Didon., and L'Oliveto.
Does Hotel Prince de Conde have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Prince de Conde offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Prince de Conde located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Paris.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Prince de Conde?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Prince de Conde?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Prince de Conde?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.