Hôtel de Banville

me in bedroom
Traveler (447)
me in bedroom
Room & Suite (259)
Dining (44)

View prices for your travel dates

$157
Easy and fast booking
Only 1 left at
$124
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#411 of 1,832 hotels in Paris
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
A dear friend of Victor Hugo, Charles Baudelaire, and Théophile Gautier, the poet Théodore de Banville lends his name to this boutique hotels in the City of Light. The charms of the building, a fine example of Art Deco style and the work of famed architect Jérôme Bellat, notably include its elegant lines, its enchanting interior design, and its warm, inviting atmosphere. Our hotel is on a human scale and allows personalized service and special attention for each of our customers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

166 Boulevard Berthier, 75017 Paris France
Name/address in local language
821Reviews16Q+A95Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 512
  • 223
  • 53
  • 15
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Melissa G wrote a review Jan 2023
County Cork, Ireland4 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was nice and close to transport for us. We travelled from Beauvais Airport to Porte Maillot Bus Station. The bus station is within walking distance also so don't take a cab. When we landed we were tired and decided to take a cab. The driver saw opportunity and took advantage of us and charged us 45 euro for what should have been a 5-10 minute drive no longer. If you can manage with luggage walk it.
The hotel staff were so welcoming when we arrived and I adored the atmosphere of the hotel.
The room was not ready for us on arrival which was fine as we were early to arrive however, after a long day out sight seeing it would have been a nice touch if the baggage was already in the room. Unfortunately, we had to lug our bags to the room when we got back that night.
The room was beautiful a nice size and bottles of water and a coffee machine provided. The room was cleaned and freshened daily while we were out around Paris and if we required advice, the hotel staff were very quick to oblige.
One minor negative observation I have is it’s quite a noisy hotel. You can hear people talking, coughing and flushing toilets etc in the rooms surrounding so I did find it difficult to sleep. The hotel is situated on a busy road so the street noise can be heard also but that can’t be helped. If you are a light sleeper perhaps bring ear plugs.
The hotel provides breakfast at 20 euro per person each day if required, we didn’t require the breakfast as we wanted to eat out and explore so I can’t comment on the food. It looked like a lovely set up when we passed through.
I want to say we had a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower and having that picturesque scene right at your finger tips when you wake up or to watch it sparkle at night is an image I won’t ever forget.
Thank you to the staff at Hotel de Banville for a lovely stay, we look forward to our return in the future .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Silvia Francois, Directeur général at Hôtel de Banville
Responded Jan 3, 2023
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your evaluation of our hotel and the services we offer. We do our best to make you feel at home. We hope to see you soon at the Banville Hôtel ! Yours sincerely Delphine / First of Reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MiaRoseKelleher wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 3 nights and it was lovely. The hotel isn’t too central that it’s always busy, but it’s close enough to walk to the main attractions and it’s very close to the metro. We asked for help with a reservation at LouLou, and the lady at reception managed to get us a table despite online bookings being full for two months. The room was lovely and clean, and beautifully decorated. All of the staff were more than happy to help when we needed it. The toilet is separate to the main bathroom which is perfect for two friends sharing the same room. We didn’t have one thing to complain about. One of the nicest hotels, would definitely return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotels EMERAUDE, Propriétaire at Hôtel de Banville
Responded Feb 17, 2022
Dear MiaRoseKelleher, We thank you very much for those glowing lines ! We are thrilles to read that everything went perfectly during your stay with us ! Your review is our best reward ! We are already waiting to welcome you back soon at the hotel de Banville ! Best Regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scott W wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited for 4 nights in July to celebrate my partner’s birthday. The staff went out of their way to celebrate the occasion with regular check ups every time we entered the hotel asking if everything is OK and if they can do anything more to make our stay more comfortable. I wish I could remember specific names of the receptionists but each and every one is a credit to this hotel and you can tell they genuinely care about your experience. Rooms are recently refurbished and are very beautiful - we were impressed even in the lowest category room there was a small balcony (standing only). We had a lovely 4 nights in Paris and the staff, cleanliness of the rooms and excellent service really made an impact to our stay.

Although situated on the border just inside Paris, we really appreciated the area, just a 2 minute walk to the nearest metro station. It was very quiet away from the hustle and bustle and tourists - however even in this area there was an abundance of local restaurants and bars.
We would definitely stay in this area when visiting Paris again.
My only tip to those travelling here, there is only one ironing board in this hotel, and we had to request this several times until we had one. Staff were very apologetic and were trying their best to assist. We requested an iron for a specific time as we had a meal reservation and it was in the room when we arrived back to the hotel.

Thank you and we hope to see you soon!

Scott & Jack
London UK
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Silvia Francois, Directeur général at Hôtel de Banville
Responded Nov 8, 2022
Dear Guest, We are delighted that your stay went well and we hope that through your praise future customers who read your review will also be satisfied. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Paris, Delphine / First Receptionist
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dutchbunny wrote a review Jul 2022
Almere, The Netherlands256 contributions106 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The pros: The room is absolutely wonderful. the balcony with Eiffel tower views is very snug but amazing. The bed was so incredibly comfortable which, for someone with back and hip problems, was pure bliss. The massive tub with Effel tower view is also wonderful.
Location is good for exploring Paris.

The bad: Our main issue is with a situation which arose during our stay. First of all, the balcony rooms can’t be reached by lift. you can go to the floor below and climb the stairs. There is a coffee maker in the room but only received 2 capsules. Called downstairs for more but the person on reception said I had to just come down and get it. When explaining that I was having a bad day and could barely walk, she hung up on me. Called back, stating she hung up and her response was: so?
She stated she couldn’t leave reception as she was alone and I didn’t ask her to do so but perhaps call the cleaner to restock. She refused completely.

I know this was only coffee but the sheer lack of support towards a disabled person was astonishing. I didn’t expect them to drop everything, I just needed help.

I logged a complaint with the Manager after the same person yelled at us that I hadn’t paid the bill yet despite showing her the proof that I already paid for the room when I checked in.
The manager would investigate and would email the following day. Days passed and only after I chased did I get a short email with an empty apology and only when writing a very stern reply to it, did I get compensation.

This is such a shame as the location is good, the room amazing.
Tip, don’t pay for breakfast. it’s not that great, especially for France. There is a bakery less than 5 minutes walk down the road where you will spend considerably less for more delicious goods.

a staff member was also not able to tell us the nearest underground station. In the end she said it would be 15 minutes walk but turned out there was one around 3 minutes from the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Silvia Francois, Directeur général at Hôtel de Banville
Responded Nov 8, 2022
Dear Guest, We are delighted that your stay went well and we hope that through your praise future customers who read your review will also be satisfied. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Paris, Delphine / First Receptionist
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
D_is4delightful wrote a review Aug 2022
50 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights, as part of our driving holiday.
We booked the hotel due to close parking and it not being too central, to get caught up in Paris traffic.

What a find! A super stay from start to finish. We nipped in at around 11:50am, to ask about parking. The friendly receptionist advised us where to go, offered us complimentary drinks & croissants and also told us that we could check-in early. (Much appreciated after a long drive from Deauville).

We parked across the road (literally a minutes walk away) in an underground secure car park. The only downside is that we paid €80 for 2 nights. Luckily, we had budgeted for things like this and I understand it is a very busy city, so prices will be high. Maybe discounted parking could be available in the future?

Our room was amazing. We stayed in a superior room and with a terrace. The view was unreal. After a busy day, it was so relaxing to come back and sit and watch the world go by. Could just about see the Eiffel Tower too, great to see it sparkling at night and to watch the sunset. We were provided with robes & slippers in our room. A great touch.

Room decorated beautifully & very modern, but with its own unique twist. The decor was continued throughout the hotel, even through the staircase to the floors.

We walked to the Arc De Triumph on our first day which took around 15-20 minutes, then same again from there to the Eiffel T. We got the metro back, which was about a 10 minute walk from the station. Good bars & restaurants nearby, though I would walk closer to the Arc De Triumph for a wider selection.

Overall, an excellent stay. We really couldn’t fault it (just maybe the parking a bit too expensive ☹️)
Would absolutely stay again and would highly recommend this hotel!! Thank you Hotel De Banville ♥️
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Silvia Francois, Directeur général at Hôtel de Banville
Responded Nov 8, 2022
Dear Guest, We are delighted that your stay went well and we hope that through your praise future customers who read your review will also be satisfied. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Paris, Delphine / First Receptionist
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael7292 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Service at reception was very helpful and was able to provide a solution for any requests.
Room was fine and met expactions. Bathtub, balcony and good view.
Only Downside was this very annoying low hanging Glas lamp above the only small free space in middle of the room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotels EMERAUDE, Propriétaire at Hôtel de Banville
Responded May 18, 2022
Dear Sir, Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. We will pass on your feedback to our attentive team, they will be very happy to know it. Most of the rooms in the hotel have bathtubs in the vintage and romantic style, we appreciate that you liked it. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Viola L wrote a review Feb 2022
Memmingen, Germany6 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It was our second time at the Hotel de Banville and it is the perfect match of a nicely designed room and a spectacular view to the Eiffel tower (even from the bath tub). Room is nicely furnished and clean, the bed is super comfortable, TV and wlan box, coffee machine, own little fridge - and last but not least very friendly and helpful staff. If you come by car you can make a reservation in the public garage next door. Nice neighborhood with lots of restaurants and coffee shops in walking distance.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotels EMERAUDE, Propriétaire at Hôtel de Banville
Responded Apr 21, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us, our team is doing its best to guarantee you’re a comfortable stay in our hotel. Most of our upstairs rooms have a bathtub in Parisian vintage style and a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower, so you can take full advantage of it. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brittany wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was the perfect stay for our three nights in Paris! Right next to the metro, getting to all of the places we wanted to go to was super easy and the cost of a weekly metro card was very affordable. The staff were very accommodating, the area is in a safe location and our room was perfect! Clean, comfortable and chic! We didn’t want to leave! Definitely want to stay here again next time we are in Paris. The only slight downside is the thin walls. But it was superb and would recommend to anyone. You won’t be disappointed!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Silvia Francois, Directeur général at Hôtel de Banville
Responded Nov 24, 2022
Dear, We would like to thank you for your comment and the wonderful note left after your stay at the Banville Hotel! We are sincerely delighted that everything seems to have been more to your liking :) ! We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay because of the noise from the neighboring rooms. We look forward to seeing you again for another unforgettable experience. Delphine / First of Receptionnist
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kinsey C wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room was accidentally given to another couple who’s husband had the same first name as mine. We were disappointed, as we were originally granted a room on the seventh floor with a view of the Eiffel Tower. The hotels staff handled it graciously and compensated with a couple days of free breakfast. However, I was disappointed to find out through other reviews that room mixups such as these had happened before. Overall, great hotel and fantastic Wi-Fi service for international travelers who may not have data, but be aware that you may not get your requested room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Petagay M wrote a review Mar 2023
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Telling us breakfast was €5 person upon check-in by the Indian man at the desk and upon check-in out he switched up on us and told us €20 per person Because of this we'd never stay here again that was dishonest! Elevators are extremely small. Suite bathrooms gets wet if you try taking a shower. Sockets for plugs are loose. No Elevator leading to the suite you struggle with bags if staying in suites. We went when garbage collectors were on strike so we were met with garbage strewn in front. Hotel is quiet, staff is friendly and attentive except for that one incident on switching breakfast prices. Stayed 20/03/2023 through 23/03/2023.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Milly17 asked a question May 2017
Worcestershire. UK24 contributions55 helpful votes
Hi Would the hotel be able to print our return flight boarding passes for us?
Answer from pshhh
Copenhagen, Denmark5 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel provides a wide range of secretarial services like copies, envelopes at the reception. Just call them to ask. They are very accommodating.
Answer from Ian B
Dublin, Ireland30 contributions60 helpful votes
Best and cheapest may not be the same thing! Assuming you fly into either CDG or ORY airports, best option is likely an Uber taxi, about €40 from CDG or €30 from ORY. Cheapest is train - RER & Metro, the hotel is less than 100m from Porte de Champerret on Metro line 3. That's about €10 each, but requires a couple of changes.
Sarah-Jayne L wrote a tip Dec 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom22 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Close to the bus stop & the nearby metro station, makes travel to all of Paris’ landmarks as easy as possible."
Read full review
Susan1205 wrote a tip May 2022
Denver48 contributions39 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not go if you need Internet at all"
Read full review
felix g wrote a tip Aug 2018
Zurich, Switzerland21 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"As mentioned I had a large suite in the top floor. The rooms in the other floor are substantially smaller but also good for a business trip."
Read full review
Karthik11179 wrote a tip Aug 2018
Dubai, United Arab Emirates35 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"7th and 8th Floor is prefered."
Read full review
TinaBreak wrote a tip Feb 2018
Pontypridd, United Kingdom99 contributions54 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I believe the higher rooms have got a view of Eiffel Tower"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
$178 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
de banville hotel, de banville paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParis17th Arr. - Batignolles-Monceau / Plaine de Monceaux
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HÔTEL DE BANVILLE $153 ($̶2̶3̶6̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hôtel de Banville
Which popular attractions are close to Hôtel de Banville?
Nearby attractions include Eglise Sainte-Odile (0.08 miles), Fresque Cinema (0.3 miles), and La Tour d'exercice (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hôtel de Banville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at Hôtel de Banville?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hôtel de Banville?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hôtel de Banville?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hôtel de Banville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Phebe, Le Petit Champerret, and La Cantine de Quentin.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hôtel de Banville?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hôtel de Banville?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hôtel de Banville?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (3.4 miles), Arc de Triomphe (0.9 miles), and Sainte-Chapelle (3.1 miles).
Does Hôtel de Banville have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ParisHotels near Hôtel de Banville
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars