We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bassano

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (110)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#697 of 1,832 hotels in Paris
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
4 star boutique hotel situated between Arc de Triomphe and Eiffel Tower; 5 mns walking from the Champs Elysees. The Hotel Bassano accepts ALIPAY payments.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
French

Location

15 rue de Bassano 16 Arr., 75116 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Hotel Bassano
488Reviews8Q+A31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 267
  • 169
  • 34
  • 10
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Goran T wrote a review Feb 2024
6 contributions1 helpful vote
If you are looking for a lovely hotel at prime location in Paris, look no further than Bassano hotel. Very friendly and professional staff, nice and clean rooms. All major attractions are walking distance from the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie BATTEN, Propriétaire at Hotel Bassano
Responded Feb 11, 2024
Dear Gorant644 Many thanks for your nice feedback and taking time to share your experience. The entire team is more than pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon again in Paris:)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
draganakaraica wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Great stay at the hotel. Great central location. Very clean and nicely decorated. Reception also recommended a fantastic restaurant nearby to have dinner at. My only complaint would be to leave instructions about the hot water as I didn’t have any hot water in the bathroom until I turned on the radiator but I had to figure that out myself.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie BATTEN, Propriétaire at Hotel Bassano
Responded Feb 11, 2024
Dear guest Thank you very much for your feedback and taking time to share your experience. Hopefully you informed us your questionning anout hot wate . We pay a lot attention to every comment and make sure our general housekeeper leaves proper information. Hope to have you back soon in Paris !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SagaLEB wrote a review Nov 2023
Montreal, Canada465 contributions520 helpful votes
This hotel is located in the best location in Paris. Rue Bassano is a small street two blocks away from the Champs Elysées and the arc de Triomphe. So the entire surrounding area is the best one for all tourist activities. The hotel is located on the street, hence its name. You are literally 5 min away from the most dazzling street in the world. It is one block away from avenue Marceau that has some of really good cafés where you can relax for a quick break, bite or early calm breakfast. the rooms of the hotel are not huge but are good enough to be comfortable. I loved how cozy they are and how nice the view is from the windows overlooking the genuine Paris street. The service was excellent and the staff always cheerful, nice and smiley. The receptionist was really great. She helped with all my questions and was really good at sharing some of the best recommendations. The rooms come equipped with a nice large TV, coffee machine and all amenities that you would expect from a hotel in Paris. My family joined me afterwards and we stayed at the same room. We were quite comfortable all along. I highly recommend this hotel for your Paris trip whether it is for business or just tourism. It's location in the 16e arrondissement and close to everything makes your stay in Paris quite memorable. ***Please like this review if you find it helpful. It has been drafted to provide insights for your next trip from the perspective of a fellow traveller***
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie BATTEN, Propriétaire at Hotel Bassano
Responded Nov 3, 2023
Dear SagaLEB Many thanks for your kind comments. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon in Paris 😊
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rafo71 wrote a review Jun 2023
Monterrey, Mexico10 contributions20 helpful votes
Very well situated hotel, and convenient for a short stay in Paris. Close to main attractions in this lovely city. Me and my family have been in Paris a couple of times and this last one my daughter stayed in this hotel in a trip with fiends. Employees are very helpful and comprehensive. They were very nice helping me to repair a broken window that my daughter by accident hit. I will definitely consider going back to this hotel next time I visit Paris. Thanks to Jazz who was very nice with us !!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rowa H wrote a review Jun 2023
2 contributions
Everything was bad. The room is not clean house keeping staff didnt clean our room well there was a corner full of dirt and trash There is a lady called Madelein at the reception treated is very bad and she shouted at us at the check out and she insisted that we had breakfast the day before & she wanted us to pay for nothing, and when she asked the lady in the breakfast room, she confirmed that she never saw us before. The receptionist didnt even apologize for how she treated us or accused us this way In addition to that. They dont have amenities like other hotels. They dont even provide a vanity kit
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The lift is very small and old
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie BATTEN, Propriétaire at Hotel Bassano
Responded Sep 10, 2023
Dear guest Thank you for your feedback. Any comment is precious to help us improve. We are very sorry to read your disappointment. We of course have followed up with our housekeeping and reception team. We believe in misunderstanding : as you can read the hotel usually gets very good reviews. Please be assured our guest satisfaction is always our absolute priority . We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back and have a chance to make you change your mind😊
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
snayya115031 wrote a review Jun 2023
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
The Hotel Bassano is a fabulous 4 Star Boiutique Hotel. The hotel is located in walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and other attractions in Paris. Metro and Bus services aswell taxi services are avaliable. Greatv location for as it close to bars, restaurants and shops. The Hotel is absolutely fantastic with high standards and fantastic customer service. Jazz the customer services manager is absolutely brilliant and she is simply the best. I highly recommend the Hotel Bassano.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jayden Lam wrote a review May 2023
Huntington Beach, California2 contributions
This hotel is such a scam! Stay away. We booked 3 nights for our stay in Paris. The hotel is not 4 stars, it looks like a motel, not even a hotel. The listing shows they have AC, but the room doesn't have AC. The explanation from the staff is that they have it but not turning it on, because it will turn on the whole building. They denied to admit that they lie in their listing. We couldn't sleep that night and need to open the window to have the airflow and leave the next morning. In the next morning, we confronted with the receptionist (the whole hotel only has 2 staffs I believe, a receptionist and a bellboy. The receptionist was not helpful and kept saying that she doesn't have authority to decide anything. We asked to see the manager, she said that her manager is not there and didn't know when he/she will come. We tried to settle, not even argue, to have our money refunded, but she kept saying that she doesn't want to argue with us (in other words, she doesn't want to solve the problem and admit their fault...terrible!). We walked away to find different hotel for the other 2 nights. We contacted Booking.com and the hotel only refunded to us partial of our payment for the 3-nights stay. Horrible! The room is old with touch-up paint. We booked a double bed room (since they don't have queen), it turns out to be that they combine 2 twin beds that was very uncomfortable to lay down. My wife and I feel like we laid on 2 different beds. The layout is super weird. They have the toilet room separated from the bathroom, so you need to finish your work and walk through the bed to go to the bathroom to wash your hands lol
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie BATTEN, Propriétaire at Hotel Bassano
Responded Sep 10, 2023
Dear guest First of all thank you for your feedback. It is very precious to help us improve. We are very sorry to read your disappointment and to believe there was a misunderstanding. We are indeed immediately following up with our housekeeping and reception team. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back and have a chance to make you change your mind 😊
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pip T wrote a review Feb 2023
Fort Lauderdale, Florida243 contributions151 helpful votes
Great little hotel that ticks all the boxes! A great welcome, rooms were of a good size and linen and toiletries were great!nice location close to lots of restaurants and bars but not close to the noise. A great patisserie nearby for nice snacks!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie BATTEN, Propriétaire at Hotel Bassano
Responded Feb 18, 2023
Dear Pip T Thank you son much for you comment😊 we hope to have you back you soon staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Johanna R wrote a review Jan 2023
39 contributions4 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed one night at this hotel. Overall the experience was good, but I give it two stars because of the customer service of Maddy, the lady at the front desk. I requested more than 4 times the original invoice via email and they never sent it to me, they always sent me the scanned document and unfortunately if it is not the original document my company cannot reimburse me. When the client leaves the hotel they are no longer interested in providing any customer service. For sure we will not return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie BATTEN, Propriétaire at Hotel Bassano
Responded Feb 1, 2023
Dear guest Thanks for taking time to share your experience. May I precise the exact facts about the invoice you are mentioning: upon check out, Maddy printed your original invoice as we usually always do. When you asked for it to be also sent by email, she uploaded the pdf version of the same invoice which is to be considered as well as original. Nethertheless as we understood you were not satisfied with it, we also sent the paper invoice by traditional mail today. I sincerely hope this will not shadow your stay with us. Please be assured we never let down our guests once they check out as their satisfaction is our absolute priority.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tarat05 wrote a review Nov 2022
Denver, Colorado6 contributions26 helpful votes
Charming hotel in a clean safe part of Paris. Quiet area. Kept very clean. Small rooms but adequate. Comfy beds. Some great restaurants nearby. Hilariously small elevator but that’s part of the charm. I would stay here again due to the nice area it’s in.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
$197 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bassano hotel paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisChamps-Élysées / Chaillot / 16th Arr. - Passy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL BASSANO - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (Paris, France)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Bassano
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Bassano?
Nearby attractions include Crazy Horse (0.3 miles), Musee d'Art Moderne de Paris (0.3 miles), and Lido 2 Paris (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Bassano?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Bassano?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Bassano?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Bassano?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Maxan Restaurant, L'Orangerie, and Akira Back Paris.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Bassano?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Bassano?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Bassano?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (2.6 miles), Arc de Triomphe (0.3 miles), and Sainte-Chapelle (2.4 miles).