We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel le Chat Noir

Save
Share
68 boulevard de Clichy, 75018 Paris France
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$175
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/18/22
Hotels.com
$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/19/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/19/22
Priceline$171
Expedia.com$157
Prestigia.com$204
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (136)
Room & Suite (37)
Videos (2)

About

#481 of 1,869 hotels in Paris
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel Le Chat Noir is located at the foot of the Montmartre district, just 165 ft from the Moulin Rouge, Paris 18th district . Le Chat Noir Design hotel is close to "Blanche"metro station , walking distance to the famous "Rue Lepic", "Place du Tertre" or le "Sacre Coeur" and the artist's square (12 min walk). With the same name as the famous Chat Noir Cabaret, our hotel has contemporary decor with red and black tones. Each floor of the hotel is dedicated to a famous writer or poet from the cabaret period. Ours guest rooms at the Le Chat Noir Design are decorated in an original style and are air-conditioned, TV Flat screen, italienne shower. Some of the rooms have a balcony or offer panoramic views of the Eiffel Tower. The hotel is serviced by an elevator and the front desk is open 24 hours a day. We welcome you in a quiet and cozy atmosphere in the heart of one of the liveliest districts of the capital, so you just "lovez" in our hotel
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
453Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
113Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
412Reviews16Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 235
  • 124
  • 32
  • 10
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Asmaa As wrote a review Nov 2021
3 contributions3 helpful votes
I booked through booking.com since early morning and we reached the hotel afternoon. Not to mention the wrong directions we got from google, the receptionist didn't cooperate to send me the correct location on Whatsapp when I called from my own phone number he only gave me the name of the street !!. However, we got there...the hotel located in a bad area of paris actually, not smelling good at all..lots of sex shops everywhere and moulin rouge show and ads are in the same street which leads to the hotel, so I don't think it is recommended to family with kids to visit this area. The funny thing we reached the hotel and the receptionist didn't find my booking! He didn't even make any effort to help!! I left the hotel thanking God that they didn't find my booking 🤣🤣 . I don't know why it got 4 stars!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
SimonmWest wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom14 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Lovely Hotel with lots of character and wonderful Cat motifs everywhere. Great location and good transport links. So close to some icon Parisian landmarks, restaurants and... 'clubs'!. I would definely return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Le ChatNOIR Hôtel, Directeur général at Hotel le Chat Noir
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Dear SimonmWest, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy that your enjoy your stay with us , and that you felt the home spirit of this hotel. Our design refers to the famous cabaret show that used to make Montmartre so emblematic. We can wait to welcome you again in our property. Best regards, Valentine Lavergne Guest Manager
Read more
Mira M wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
I will start with the positive: very friendly staff! Unfortunately the hotel was not at all what we expected. The airco/ventilation was broken and the room was very very hot. At night there was a lot of noice in the street. Leaving the window open was not a real option but because of the heat it was necessary.. result very bad nights. The breakfast was disappointing as well. Not worth the price. It would be better to go and eat outside.. what we did after the first day. Despite my sympathy for the staff I would not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Le ChatNOIR Hôtel, Directeur général at Hotel le Chat Noir
Responded Sep 18, 2021
Dear 179miram, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on expedia. I am sorry to read that your stay with us did not meet your expactations. I sincerely aoplogize for the disagrement concerning the air conditionning problem that you encountered during your stay. Regarding the breakfast , we had to adjust the offer to the re opening of the hotel. Our staff is always eager to help you organise your stay with us. Best regards, Valentine Lavergne Guest Manager
Read more
alison taborn wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
we had booked this hotel for a family celebration which cost us £1300 - because of Covid the hotel was closed. I have been e-mailing this hotel for months and the last communication in August said they were passing it on to their finance dept. Still no refund and they have not had the decency to respond to any e-mails.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Le ChatNOIR Hôtel, Directeur général at Hotel le Chat Noir
Responded Sep 18, 2021
Dear 400BLT, I m sincerely sorry for the lack of communication , we had a lot of demand like yours for reiboursment. Unfortunately we can not reimbourse all our guests because of Covid. Please accept our aoplogy . Best regards, Valentine Lavergne Guest Manager
Read more
Alison B wrote a review Sep 2020
Lewes, United Kingdom10 contributions
I originally booked for March but because of covid this was cancelled. Despite numerous emails ignored and telephone calls not answered I have still not received a refund. I was hoping to rebook rather than refund but their lack of response is appalling.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Le ChatNOIR Hôtel, Directeur général at Hotel le Chat Noir
Responded Sep 18, 2021
Dear Alison B, I apologize, we have received a very large number of cancellation and refund requests. Know that we strive to meet and satisfy our customers in their request. I hope that this will not prevent you from coming to stay in our hotel soon. Regards, Valentine Lavergne Guest Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
relais de hotel paris
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Le Chat Noir Design Hotel
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisMontmartre / Pigalle / Grandes-Carrières / 18th Arr. - Buttes-Montmartre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel le Chat Noir
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel le Chat Noir?
Nearby attractions include Moulin Rouge (0.09 miles), Chez Michou (0.3 miles), and La Nouvelle Eve (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel le Chat Noir?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel le Chat Noir?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel le Chat Noir?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel le Chat Noir?
Conveniently located restaurants include Les Apotres de Pigalle, La Crêperie, and Chez Pitou.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel le Chat Noir?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel le Chat Noir?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (2.0 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (2.2 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (1.9 miles).
Is Hotel le Chat Noir accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.