We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
11 rue des 2 Gares 10 Arr., 75010 Paris France
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$95
View deal
Expedia.com
$101
View deal
Agoda.com
$69
View deal
Travelocity$101
Hotels.com$101
Priceline$81
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (131)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 09/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 09/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1,398 of 1,884 hotels in Paris
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
3.1
Service
3.2
Value
3.3

If you’re looking for a budget friendly hotel in Paris, look no further than Hotel d'Amiens.

Nearby landmarks such as Palais Garnier - Opéra National de Paris (1.3 mi) and Le Marais (1.4 mi) make D Amiens Hotel a great place to stay when visiting Paris.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV and a desk, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

D Amiens Hotel features a 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and express check-in and check-out. In addition, as a valued Hotel d'Amiens guest, you can enjoy breakfast buffet that is available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to parking.

While visiting Paris, you may want to try some tempura at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Kong, Sanukiya, or Siseng.

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out a , such as Louvre Museum.

The staff at Hotel d'Amiens looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Parking
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 1 more
325Reviews3Q+A28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 25
  • 113
  • 113
  • 36
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
chapmore wrote a review Aug 4
Hertford, United Kingdom26 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Great hotel. Reasonable price. Excellent location. Between Gare du Nord and Gate we L'est. Clean, friendly helpful staff. Great breakfast. Would return tomorrow. 100% recommend. Went with husband and friends. All had double beds and showers. Clean towels every day. Loved it...one of the best I've stayed in whilst visiting Paris.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Hotel, Service clients/Réception at Hotel d'Amiens
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Chapmore, What a pleasure to read your positive comment! We are delighted to read that your experience was very pleasant thanks to the equipements we're proposing and the caring staff we have here at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon at hotel d'Amiens. Kindest Regards, Gloria
Read more
Matthew R wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Not sure where to begin but let me just say first that I cannot imagine Paris having a hotel as miserable as this one. I posted a review on hotels.com after we checked out on May 19, 2022 which as of this writing they "forgot" to post. If you are into smelly rooms, the sole elevator not working, paper thin walls, coffee machine not working during their so-called "breakfast", scary and noisy neighborhood, then stay here. I booked two rooms for two nights with our grandchildren. foolishly paying up-front. Bad mistake. The smell in the rooms was horrendous. The only thing worse was when we opened the windows and took a whiff of the outside air, which was an alley between buildings. I just hope and pray for your sake that Tripadvisor posts my words. MUST TO AVOID!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception , Propriétaire at Hotel d'Amiens
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we always take feedback on board as it is the only way to ensure we are delivering an excellent service to our customers, We will share your feedback with all staff. We do hope to see you again so that we can have the opportunity to redeem your faith in our Hotel Again, deepest apologies for what happened and we thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Sakinah wrote a review Dec 2019
Singapore, Singapore143 contributions54 helpful votes
Stayed 4 nights and could not complain. Room was cleaned daily. Towels were changed and basic amenities such as soap and shampoo was provided. Although room was abit small, it was tidy and cosy enough for two. Due to the transportation strike, the neighbourhood was slightly quiet. Best part about this hotel is the location which is near Gare du nord station. You can also easily find halal food nearby. Will recommend staying here. :)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Hotel, Service clients/Réception at Hotel d'Amiens
Responded 3 weeks ago
Bonjour, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris un peu de votre temps pour partager votre expérience dans notre Hôtel. Nous sommes heureux de voir que votre séjour a très bien répondu à toutes vos attentes. Nous vous remercions encore une fois pour votre commentaire positif ; votre souhait est le résultat de notre travail acharné fait chaque jour pour vous garantir un moment très agréable avec nous. C'était pour nous aussi, un réel plaisir de vous avoir accueilli et nous souhaitons vous revoir le plus rapidement possible, Très cordiales salutations.
Read more
LoneStar1710 wrote a review Dec 2019
23 contributions25 helpful votes
The hotel is located in North Paris, though it is very convenient being close to the station (Gare Du Nord), but the area around the station is very unsafe, especially at night. Too many pubs surrounding the hotel, and seems to be an immigrant locality. The staff at the reception were not friendly, and very sarcastic when we asked for help. They did not seem to like people who could not speak French. The rooms are clean overall, but I was bitten at night (bugs in the mattress most likely). Tariff is a bit on the high side for the level of service provided. The receptionist gave incorrect info about train timings and routes. He wanted us to ask him for extra packets of tea/coffee/sugar etc and not take it directly from the pantry!! (complimentary)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
lovelsantos wrote a review Nov 2019
Mumbai, India22 contributions11 helpful votes
Me and my wife had stayed at Hotel D’Amiens for two days in the month of November 2019. Everything about the hotel is excellent as the others have already covered the points in their reviews .. about it being centrally located, good variety in their breakfast, good food joints located all round the hotel, it’s proximity to the Gare du Nord etc etc. However, the only bad thing which needs to be taken up seriously by the management is the guy at the reception counter - who is at the desk during the later part of the day! Extremely grumpy, totally unwelcoming and nowhere close to being helpful neither approachable! We had done an online booking for the hotel and had clearly booked for the ‘double room type’ However he kept insisting that it was booked for a ‘Twin room!’ as per his system. Even upon us showing him the booking confirmation email he was still adamant that it is a mistake and that the booking site is at fault! All throughout our stay at the hotel we had never seen a smile on his face! The guy who does the night - early morning shift is very friendly and good! However, the receptionist during the later part of the day is a real turn off! Leaving that, everything else is good about the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Alvy_Advisor wrote a review Oct 2019
Doha, Qatar235 contributions181 helpful votes
The area is a little rough, like all train station areas all over the world. Beware and put up your guard all the time. The hotel itself is very clean, cozy and really close to the train station. From the airport take a direct RER B to Gare Du Nord (North Station) and walk for 5 minutes to the hotel. For me who wanted to go to Luxembourg, it was also very convenient as the Gare L'east (East Station) has a direct speed train from Paris to Luxembourg. This station is only 2 minutes walking from the hotel. You cannot go wrong with this hotel. Recently refurbished, modern decor and a comfortable bed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Atlanta1965 wrote a review Jun 2019
Bismarck, North Dakota145 contributions72 helpful votes
We were connecting with friends who were staying at 2 different locations. This hotel, just a very short walk from Gare du Nord was a perfect location for us. We had a small room. but the space is efficient. The staff was most considerate and helpful. The breakfast was less expensive (12 Euro) than other places we have stayed, but just as good, and the breakfast seating is comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Graeme H wrote a review Jun 2019
Stevenage, United Kingdom10 contributions14 helpful votes
Good location 5 min walk from Gare du Nord. Very basic accommodation,clean. Superior Room did not have much to be classed as superior. No drawer space at all. Perhaps the kettle earned rhe room the title. No bar but plenty near hy.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Seasoned traveller wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution3 helpful votes
i have to say .. hotel ok . BUT we had an issue with one piece of luggage and the service from the hotel was terrible. No one answers the phone and one answers e-mails. If I was the manager of this hotel I would be so ashamed that I would not turn up tomorrow. We did get contact with the hotel yesterday and the only thing I can say that whoever was working at the front desk yesterday is in the wrong profession (rude and saying it is customers fault if the staff at the hotel gives the wrong similar looking suitcase to you). to be honest I am very close to take a flight there and make the hotel pay for all the issues we have had to experience. The more I am thinking about I think that is what I am going to do to a bunch of people who do not respond to calls nor emails so lets see if they can run away when I turn up. This is totally not acceptable!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Short version as length is restricted. DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Hibeedee wrote a review May 2019
London, United Kingdom35 contributions32 helpful votes
My friends and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and when you enter the rooms the first thing that hits you is how tiny and microscopic the rooms are, the walls were very thin you can hear what’s being said in the next room Horrible pillows... you wake up with neck pain everyday Horrible service... had to ask for everything, water that they ought to put in the rooms on the first day Horrible WIFI... fluctuates and disappears at random
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel d amiens, d amiens hotel paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisSaint-Vincent-de-Paul / 10th Arr. - Entrepôt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel d'Amiens
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel d'Amiens?
Nearby attractions include The Quest Factory (0.1 miles), 60 Minutes Escape (0.3 miles), and Le Manoir de Paris (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel d'Amiens?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and reduced mobility rooms.
Is parking available at Hotel d'Amiens?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel d'Amiens?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pardi, BMK Paris - Bamako, and Restaurant la Ville de Provins Paris.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel d'Amiens?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel d'Amiens?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (1.7 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (1.8 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (2.9 miles).
Is Hotel d'Amiens accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.