We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 302: English reviews
Mount Lebanon Governorate, Lebanon
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Perfect location, freindly and very helpful staff, although the lobby is very small but it is cosy and well decorated. The room was great, clean and warm. The location is one of the best in Paris, bus and metro stations few step far away. The hotel is surounded by very nice restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harboyan
claire_RSM_Paris, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear Harboyan, It is a great pleasure for us to read your satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you back very soon ! Kind regards, Claire

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel and in a very good location lots of good restaurants close and a metro station about 50 metres away and only one thing not happy with charged 4.95 euro' to check out at 9.15 in the morning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markcK6224XY
claire_RSM_Paris, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear markcK6224XY, Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. The 4,96€ that has been charged to you is the amount of the city tax : 2,48€/day/person. This has no relation with the time of check out ! Of cours our guests can check out at the moment of their choice, before 11...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic location. Rooms were immaculate and a good size by Paris standards. The staff very friendly. Great deals for weekend stays. Metro one minute walk. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. It's lively part of Paris but sound proof windows and black out curtains in the room. Will definitely be staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon G
claire_RSM_Paris, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear Gordon G, Thank you so much for your great comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris ! See you soon, Claire

Hood River, Oregon, Usa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Out the door of the hotel, and no more than 20 paces the Metro. Taxis at the corner, and the entire universe of restaurants of every size and cuisine within a few blocks. Hear the bells of Notre Dame, or stroll the quai along the Seine. THIS is a great location. It was quiet in our 4th floor room on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cricketeers
claire_RSM_Paris, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear cricketeers, Thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay ! We give a lot of attention to the quality of the breakfast, I am happy that you liked our fresh eggs. Our elevator is indeed very "parisian" ! That is why our vallet bring the luggage in your room :) We...

Camborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Well we can't believe the previous review as we stayed at the hotel at the same time for 3 nights from 2nd Nov and our experience was totally positive We had wonderful time,the hotel is spotlessly clean,yes it is rather on the small side but big enough and very comfortable beds, that is important, isnt it? The location is fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dexterbig
claire_RSM_Paris, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear dexterbig, Thank you very much for your comment ! we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, it was a great pleasure to host you ! It happens that some guests are not satisfied. The important is that a strong majority of our guests are very happy : that is a great satisfaction to us and it gives...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Unfriendly reception. Elevator very small impossible to use. Noisy. Rooms not cleaned before mid-afternoon. Bags of laundry left in the corridors. Breakfast not up to a 4 stars hotel, view on the kitchen, poor choice, friendly lady, tiny breakfast room. The overall stay was ok but this hotel cannot be rated with 4 stars. The whole furniture and decoration need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chtravel26
claire_RSM_Paris, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear STS1945, I am sorry to read that you were not happy with our services. I wish we could have noticed it during your stay so we could have found a solution to improve your stay. Kind regards, Claire

Reviewed October 24, 2016

We stayed here at the end of our trip for 3 nights. On returning to Melbourne, we had received an email saying that we had broken the marble bench in the bathroom. They had already attempted to withdraw 2500 AUD from our credit card!!!! Having not succeeded they them took 1250 AUD. We then questioned the Hotel as to how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan W
claire_RSM_Paris, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Jordan W, It is indeed a scam, of which you are the author. For over 25 years we have never found a room as ransacked as after your departure. You have shown no honesty in this case where we have suffered a strong prejudice. Repairs were very important. We have received absolutely nothing, neither charged anything for the damages, and...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

This is a great hotel if you have to go in and out of Paris and are going to take the RER. It is 2 minute away walking from the RER line that goes to the airport. Rooms are small but the location and price are perfect. Clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hectorortega
claire_RSM_Paris, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear Hectorortega, Thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay ! We are indeed located in the very center of Paris, directly connected to the airports thanks to the train "RER". We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon Kind regards, Claire

Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed October 15, 2016

For tourist hotel in June its painless.. folks are super nice..location great I could walk to RER and find my girlfriend at cafe drinking rose when I returned.. she organized tours easily with only little Francais...while I went to meetings..easy access to food variety in st Michel and morning coffee .. nice clean rooms for usual Paris cramped hotels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank css_voyage
BREARD, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear css_voyage, Thank you very much for your comment. We try to make your stay as easy as possible. Our staff knows very well the neighborhood and Paris and is always please to help you organise your trip. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Claire

Pleasanton, CA
Reviewed October 10, 2016

I have stayed here three or maybe four times. Each time I am amazed at how 'reliable' this hotel is. First, it is in the heart of the Latin Quarter. Great eats and great crepes are just a few feet away. An additional plus is that the RER (Regional Train) and metro stations are just a few feet away. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philip_blank
BREARD, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear philip_blank, Thank you so much for your great comment. I will share it with my team ! Most of the staff works in our home for more than 15 years. We are like a family :) We thank you for your fidelity and hope to see you back very soon ! Kind regards, Claire

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

284 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
Double Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Triple Room (36)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Les Rives De Notre Dame
Les Rives De Notre Dame
#737 of 1,816 in Paris
189 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#209 of 1,816 in Paris
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#267 of 1,816 in Paris
377 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#527 of 1,816 in Paris
338 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#192 of 1,816 in Paris
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Odeon / Saint-Michel

Neighborhood Profile
Odeon / Saint-Michel
As the bustling center of entertainment for the residents of the Rive Gauche, the activity at Odéon never stops. Boulevards are lined with traditional cafes, restaurants, and boutique cinemas. The streets surrounding the fountain at Saint-Michel provide eateries from around the world. Lively bars are just next door and the prototypical terraced French brasserie is on every corner. The setting for this area is second to none; the Haussmann-style boulevards are contrasted by monumental architecture and overshadowed by the iconic Notre Dame, all within a moment’s walk from the Seine. This neighborhood's world-famous bookshops, cafés, and streets will not fail to impress you.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
To introduce you to our district of Paris, situated in the Latin Quarter, let us tell you about the banks of the Seine, Notre Dame, the Ile de la Cite and its flower market, the university faculties (most famous one: La Sorbonne), and prestigious colleges, the Law Court, the area of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, well known for its 'Jazz spirit', the Louvre and Orsay Museum, you are in the very heart of Paris. For your comfort, our bedding was completely changed in 2013 in a luxurious Royal Palace Premium bedding with pillow top mattresses. The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel offers 39 Non Smoking air-conditioned, soundproofed guest rooms, including hairdryers and heated towel rail in each bathroom, direct dial phone, morning alarm, television, mini-bar, broadband Internet connection, private safe and protrusion. Adjoining rooms are available on request. At walking distance from the hotel, you have a direct access to major Airports Roissy Charles de Gaulle and Orly, via RER B (regional fast train), and also to Gare du Nord (terminus for Eurostar and Thalys trains). Welcome to Best Western. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel

Address: 3 boulevard Saint Michel, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Price Range: $153 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Royal Saint Michel Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#363 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“4th floor room facing the Boulevard was very quiet with the windows shut”
 of 5 bubbles cricketeers, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask politely and they will do all they can to accomodate your request.”
 of 5 bubbles dexterbig, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“The rooms that overlook the 'Boul Mich' are great!!!”
 of 5 bubbles philip_blank, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“I do not know”
 of 5 bubbles 440arnfinnl, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Aks for a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles sofiac944, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay