We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg

Show Prices
#1,022 of 1,812 Hotels in Paris
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 235: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For as long as Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg stands it will always be "our little place in Paris". We loved this older, quirky little hotel! A lot of character here. Our view was wonderful. We woke one morning to the sounds of school children across the way singing "Frère Jacques". Perhaps that would be an annoyance for some but for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wenz0ne
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
253 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very small hotel but with good staff service and in great location with two- three subway stations near it (Odeon and Note Dame about 5 and 10 min walk). Clunny Museum, La Sorbonne and Saint Germain de Près Church within walking distance about 5-7 minutes. Chargers for electric cars half a block from the hotel. Staff was serious but informative.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnaH32
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Pros: 1) Location with a capital L!! 2) Shower was above average Cons: 1) Construction/Renovation! Smell of paint, cement, and construction workers at your window 2) No Wifi in room (rooms 205, 206, and 101 at least did not have any internet) 3) Loud AC sound in room 206 4) No one helps with getting bags to room 5) Room... More 

Helpful?
Thank meisask
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Indeed this is a nice hotel - but stay clear. They are doing a major renovation. Upon checking in with two little children and 3 big bags, we were told that no one can help us carry stuff to room because there is only one person at front desk. The wifi does not work in the rooms and only works... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Khalid S
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel to the view of scaffolding on the front of the building, however at checkin we were informed that due to the inconvenience we would receive free breakfast everyday (saved us €130!). Our room was typically Parisian, small but had everything we needed. We didn't have a view as the scaffolding was in the way but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steph E
Olivier M, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Steph, Thank you for taking time in sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and let us respond to your remarks. Because of the works and during a few days an ecological solvent has been used, with a very strong smell, hopefully it's now over ! We usually ask for room key to be... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is indeed currently clad in scaffolding, which is a little scary as you approach it, but once through the doors into reception you get a feel for the quirky shabby chic style that runs through the hotel. On check in we were told breakfast would be complementary in return for the inconvenience of the ongoing building works, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adamthemaestro
Olivier M, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Adam, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us. We always do our best for running works annoying as little as possible. For your next stay you'll always find best deals on our official website. Looking forward to seeing you again, Best regards More 

Foster City, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

Pro's 1) Good Location 2) Reasonable Friendly Staff Con's 1) The Hotel Smells like Horrific (Truly)!! in the lobby & the rooms (Gross)!!! 2) My room was off the lobby (very loud, as you can hear everything going on, including being woken at 6 am by guests in the lobby) 3) My room had "no" windows!! 4) My room had... More 

Helpful?
Thank sfgiantsbaseballfan
Olivier M, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment. We do regret your disapointment regarding works going on for improving the place, make you forget there are of course electrical outlets in bathrooms and the all staff efforts for making your stay as nice as possible (complimentary breakfast, late check out ...) We wish you'll give us the opportunity in changing your... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

If the smell does not get you the lack of space, no service and state of disrepair will. A slum is unfortunately the best description sorry to say. The lobby is the only thing that was attractive. The day staff was helpful, not so for the night shift

Helpful?
Thank michael n
Olivier M, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for sharing your experience despite you did not totally enjoy your stay. We do apologize for the works running but they will make your hotel better in the case you give us one more chance. Yours faithfully, More 

Cranleigh
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here (2 couples) for a Saturday night in March. On arrival we were a bit disappointed to find scaffolding all over the front and some building works in the interior but we were reassured that it would not affect our visit. They were totally right, except that they threw in breakfast for free as compensation - actually not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan W
Olivier M, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Dan, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you fully enjoyed your stay despite works going on for making the place nicer ! We look forward to seeing you soon, Best regards, More 

Nicaragua
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016

Hotels in France are more expensive than similar hotels in most other cities. For example, I stayed with my wife in a hotel room twice the size of this one in Madrid and was about 20% cheaper. But that´s France. This hotel was actually cheap when compared to others in France and the location was very good. This is why... More 

Helpful?
Thank allanes5
Olivier M, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Allanes, Thank you for taking time in reviewing your stay. We are glad you that you enjoyed staying with us. Paris or France may seem as expensive places, but we offer very good deals on our official website. We look forward to seeing you again, Best regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

429 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (331)
Viewed
Accessible Room (53)
Viewed
Junior Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Superior Room 306 (55)
Viewed
Superior Room 307 (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
#365 of 1,812 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#133 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel le Senat
Hotel le Senat
#372 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
#633 of 1,812 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Michelet Odeon
Hotel Michelet Odeon
#931 of 1,812 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
#980 of 1,812 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Saint-Germain-des-Pres

Neighborhood Profile
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
In Saint-Germain-des-Prés, life is effortlessly chic and all things are beautiful. The main boulevard is dotted with famed terraced cafés, haut-couture shops, ivy-covered railings and fine-dining restaurants. Antique dealers and art galleries surround the fine art school and small museums hide in unassuming squares. The neighborhood’s namesake church is the oldest in Paris and is the backdrop for talented musicians every weekend. The Luxembourg Gardens house the national senate, splendid lawns and flourishing flower beds. Famous faces and bourgeois Parisians frequent Saint Germain accompanied by the students of Rue Saint Guillaume and Rue des Saints-Pères. This is a neighborhood where afternoon people-watching from a café or playing cards in a brasserie are a key part of the daily fabric.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
fontaines du Luxembourg offers, elegance, subtlety and friendliness in an ancient residence, transformed by King Louis XIV to house his grooms. From this flourishing age, the Hôtel Fontaines du Luxembourg has retained purity and calm with its indoor patio covered in Virginia creeper, around which our lounge, reception area and rooms are arranged.Return to the charm of the past at breakfast time. A generous buffet is offered in an authentic vaulted room dating from the 17th century, where a 12th century pillar from the fortified walls erected by Philippe Auguste still remains.The hotel enjoys a central location in the Saint Germain quarter and right off the Latin Quarter.Enjoy a drink in the lounge or in the patio. Room service is available daily, free wifi access, bathrobes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg

Address: 4 rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Price Range: $113 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Luxembourg Paris
Luxembourg Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#452 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#500 Family Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay