We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Timhotel Tour Montparnasse

Traveler (125)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (2)

About

#1,082 of 1,828 hotels in Paris
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free wifi
Breakfast buffet
Business center
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
280Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
52Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighborhood
Montparnasse
The namesake tower of Montparnasse dominates over the landscape but the fun part is the throbbing life that goes on below it. Bright lights, busy cinemas, brasseries and diners encompass hidden museums and parks to entertain the masses. Long avenues lead away from the tower to take you to unsuspecting places and historical monuments and treasures. In between lie adorable ivy-covered houses with beams and small gardens to match. Just a short metro ride away from the center of Paris this neighborhood has something for every hour of the day.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
467Reviews
7Q+A
31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 91
  • 216
  • 102
  • 32
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Perfectly adequate for a night or two. Small but comfortable single beds. Clean facilities. Friendly enough front of desk although when we asked for information regarding getting to Gare du Nord the following day, it would have been useful to know that the part of the Metro to
Read more
Response from TIMTOU, Directeur général at Timhotel Tour Montparnasse
Responded Mar 20, 2019
Dear Madame, we thank for having taken some minutes for this review. We will like to apologie for the local transport informations that wan't correct, and the necessary has been made to avoid this problem in the futur. Hoping to welcome you again for your next trip to paris.
Read more
I stayed 4 nights. When I checked in the hotel, they gave me a room without bathtub and safety box. So I asked to change the another room. 2nd room had bathtub but safety box was broken. So I asked again to change. 3rd room again the safety box was broken. So I stayed 2nd room.
Read more
Response from TIMTOU, Directeur général at Timhotel Tour Montparnasse
Responded Feb 14, 2019
Dear Sir, we thank you for your review, and we would like to apology for all the inconvenient you have gone through at your arrival. Unfortunately the batteries of the safe were low and for security purposes the stop working, but we have provided you a safe in the locker room. We were contacted directly by your travel agent, and have fixe the matter directly with them. Best Regards
Read more
This was my first time in Paris and therefore it's difficult to compare this hotel with any other. It is a rather small hotel with a no nonsense attitude. The receptionists speak English and are very helpful. You hardly ever come into contact with any other staff apart from the
Read more
Response from TIMTOU, Directeur général at Timhotel Tour Montparnasse
Responded Dec 21, 2018
We thank you so much for this review. And hope to welcome you back at the Timhotel Tour Montparnasse soon. For next time you may book one of our superior rooms, which are much more spacious.
Read more
Nice, very clean, outstanding service. Really nothing to complain about as long as you accept that you cannot have large rooms at this price. The street offers plenty of bars and restaurants but the rooms are well insulated so that it was not an issue.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from DHEERAJ C, Directeur général at Timhotel Tour Montparnasse
Responded Sep 28, 2018
Dear Nosiow, thank you for staying here. That's true parisian hotel rooms are small but we are pleased to here that you appreciated our festive neighborhood.
Read more
One of the too many mediocre hotels in Paris. You get double the quality in so many cities. One day the the tourists will say enough! Indifference of arrogance, I don't know. Very very poor isolation of neighboring rooms, making you hear everything. Impossible to have a nap.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
elysee montparnasse hotelelysee montparnasse paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisMontparnasse Quartier14th Arr. - ObservatoireMontparnasse
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing