We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse

Show Prices
#537 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse
BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

778 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 436: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel and it was a very pleasant experience. Rooms were obviously recently refurbished, beds are comfortable, nice bathroom with a large tube and great cosmetics. Nespresso machine available in the room (though just 1 coffee was free of charge, we are used to have this complimentary in 4 star hotels)... Almost all guys at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcelka S
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Marcelka S, We are sincerely touched by your words. Serving our customers appropriately is our day job, which is rewarded by your compliments. We also thank you for taking the time to share your feelings with future travelers. See you soon, Didier FAUCON

Namur Province, Belgium
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We all chose hotels for different reasons. I needed safe, offroad parking and this hotel offers this facility along with very comfortable rooms and equally very good location - metro line opposite hotel and RER 500m away. Ideal for my annual business trips over the last decade and more!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AF53
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear AF53, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at the Best Western Nouvel Orléans. We were very pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay with us again. Thank you for reporting on all the benefits you can enjoy during your stay. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward. We look...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for two nights in March whilst on a city break with my wife. Firstly - the location of the hotel is good. It's a couple of minutes walk from Danfert Rochereau, which was good for us as this is where the bus from Orly drops you off. Outside the hotel is a metro stop on line 4...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam0701
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Nouvel Orleans. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer impeccable service. Waiting to welcome you again. Best regards Didier FAUCON

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would like complaint about one of your front desk staff by the name of Julia. She was exceptionally rude to me when I returned to the hotel to use the toilet on the ground floor. She spoke to me in French and I didn't understand her. Then she asked for my room number which I provided to her. She...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christina C
NouvelOrleans, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Christina C, Now I would like to restore the truth to the Facebook community, because we have true values ​​within the Best Western Nouvel Orléans as much as the staff and the management. What we do not support is the lie and the bad faith as you can testify through your comment. The only reason I did not want...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a nice place to stay it is affordable and supplies all your basic needs. It was my first time in Paris so I'm not sure of the quality of rooms you get. I would classify this as a nice motel not hotel. For a few reasons there was no microwave in the room but they were happy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darryl c
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Darryl c, We were delighted to host you during this period and appreciated that our location with transportation nearby were up to your liking. Our Associates are working hard to make our Guests comfortable and we are delighted to learn they succeeded to make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another exploring and...

Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is comfortably located in Paris downtown. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is comfortable and clean. Lobby is small but serves the purpose. You can reach any place in Paris using the public transits that are available in the hotel's proximity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Medhat R
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Medhat R, Many thanks for taking some time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that the hotel's privileged location has suited you well. The whole hotel's team will be more than happy to welcome you back. Kind regards, Didier FAUCON

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed October 27, 2016

We chose this hotel because it was the closest nice hotel to our daughter's study abroad program. It is a few blocks from the Catacombs, in a safe, clean area. The hotel is next door to a pharmacy, and only a block away from a convenience store, a grocery store, a Sephora, a cafe, and many other shops. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Marcy R
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Nouvel Orleans. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer impeccable service. We will take note about all...

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We booked this hotel on a long layover in Paris. We needed a place to rest our heads after seeing some sights with friends. The hotel is definitely no-frills (no restaurant, no elevator, etc.). It's an older building that has been nicely updated. Stairs are steep and winding - definitely not ideal for the elderly or those with very small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyHarmony
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions following your stay at the Best Western Nouvel Orléans. I am delighted that you enjoy your stay in Paris, particularly our room which have been renovated. I am suprised that you did not use our elevator instead of the stairs. Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you...

Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

So we decided on a short city break to Paris, very last minute. Hotel was fantastic! The guy on reception first thing in the morning till 3pm - Alex - i think his name was, was a star! Went out of his way and more too help us! Hotel itself is very French, lovely little rooms! Very quirky, bathroom quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amber T
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Amber T, We would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel and staff. I informed Alex about your lovely comment. In our Hotel, all our staff is trying our best to offer a great service to our clients ; therefore your feedback is very important for our team. We are glad you enjoyed your stay withs...

Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Easy to access and situated in a great location for central Paris via the metro and other public transport. The rooms are designed and fitted out with a very vibrant boutique style. They are well fitted, clean and functional. The car parking is exciting to get to and a bit pricey (but it is Paris). I would certainly return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MT1239
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, on behlaf of the whole team here at Best Western Nouvel Orléans, I would like to thank you for this sweet review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to have made your stay special and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Didier FAUCON

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

442 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (223)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Double Room (32)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Suite (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Triple Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Sophie Germain
Hotel Sophie Germain
#605 of 1,795 in Paris
109 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel du Lion
Hotel du Lion
#629 of 1,795 in Paris
421 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Du Midi Paris Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche
Montparnasse
BEST WESTERN Bretagne Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Montparnasse

Neighborhood Profile
Montparnasse
The namesake tower of Montparnasse dominates over the landscape but the fun part is the throbbing life that goes on below it. Bright lights, busy cinemas, brasseries and diners encompass hidden museums and parks to entertain the masses. Long avenues lead away from the tower to take you to unsuspecting places and historical monuments and treasures. In between lie adorable ivy-covered houses with beams and small gardens to match. Just a short metro ride away from the center of Paris this neighborhood has something for every hour of the day.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel Best Western Nouvel Orleans offers you a bubble of serenity and well being in the heart of the 14th district of Paris and in the district of Montparnasse Tower. With its 42 renovated air conditionned rooms, you will travel through the monuments of Paris. They are equipped with all modern comfort (among which the satellite television, the minibar, the telephone, the coffee machine Nespresso). All the staff intend to make you have a pleasant stay. Many services are proposed by the hotel as a wifi access or daily papers offered in the hall, a central safe available at reception, a public parking, breakfast served in you room... ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse

Address: 25 avenue du General Leclerc, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Le Nouvel Orleans)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Price Range: $100 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western
Hotel Style:
#299 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#415 Family Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room at the back as the road can be quite noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Sam0701, 1 week ago | Read review
“Pick a triple for a larger room. We saw a double, and it was quite small.”
  • Bathroom from door (left of this was diagonal wall with windows)
 of 5 bubbles MarcyR923, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“If you can get a room with a street view.”
 of 5 bubbles furaha2016, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“rooms of the same category can have different layout. So, best to check and choose”
 of 5 bubbles akshatverma, Jun 16, 2016 | Read review
“The lift wasn't working when we were there, so I suggest a lower level room.”
 of 5 bubbles pattystl2015, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question