We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Duminy Vendome

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (78)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#135 of 1,846 hotels in Paris
Location
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.8
Value
4.7
Hotel Duminy Vendome is located in the center of Paris, in the 1st district. En ideal location to enjoy Paris, close to the Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, the Champs Elysees...The hotel offers you 4 types of room : Single for 1 person, Standard & Comfort for 1 or 2 persons and Deluxe for &, 2 or 3 persons.We invites you to a delicious buffet breakfast every morning from 7am to 10am.Chill out in the cozy atmosphere of the hotel bar from 7:00 am to 2:00 am.Our team is at your disposal 24h/24.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 2 more

Location

3 rue du Mont Thabor 1st Arr., 75001 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Duminy Vendome
5.0
137 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The Duminy Vendome hotel is a gem in the heart of Paris, with its central location earning high marks from many guests for convenience to landmarks and transport. Cleanliness and a stylish atmosphere are celebrated features, with the majority of visitors enjoying the spotless rooms and charming environment. Despite some concerns about room size and value for money, the warm and helpful service often compensates. Modern amenities and a well-regarded breakfast are popular, though additional variety and toiletries could enhance the experience.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Modern
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Well-appointed
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
137Reviews0Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 117
  • 13
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Marilen V wrote a review Feb 5
Wellington, Florida3 contributions
I came to Paris to have a respite from the overwhelming sadness and trauma I had experienced during the holidays. Things were not coming as easy. I had been diagnosed with cancer. And I had lost thousands of dollars in crypto. Someone I trusted was not honest. I was in the emotional state of tiredness and sense of inefficiency. Hotel Duminy Vendome provided the escape I was looking for. It was cozy, impeccably clean, quiet, comfortable, and was in an ideal location. It was walkable to the Louvre and other iconic places. It was everything I was looking for to get away and feel less alone. The minimalist decor of my room gave me a feeling of peace and a sense of calmness. The buffet breakfast included smoked salmon and everything one would expect from a 5-star hotel. Last but not least, the whole staff was above par, amazing, and a class act. If you’re looking for a 4-star hotel with 5-star hotel quality and service, look no further. Hotel Duminy Vendome is it. In my book, Hotel Duminy Vendome is a 5-star because of the excellent Front Desk and the management is par excellence.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Duminy Vendome, Marketing at Duminy Vendome
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear118marilenv, What a pleasure for our team to read your comment. We do our best to make our guest feel comfortable and it is a real reward when our guest felt it. We are glad that our services were up to your expectations. We hope to see you again for a future parisian stay and we wish you an excellent day ! Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Traveler X wrote a review Jan 2024
38 contributions
Everything about this hotel was just perfect. Starting with check-in, there was a very nice gentleman who checked me in. Extremely professional; he even walked me to the elevator. The room was spotlessly clean, luxurious, cozy, and absolutely quiet (I couldn't hear anything from outside or from the hall). The carpet was the cleanest hotel carpet I have ever seen and was plush. The bathroom had a wonderful shower and the most luxurious soft towels I have used at a hotel. The hotel location was perfect, super close the Louvre, which was perfect for my trip objective and also very close to the M1 metro line (~2 min walk). Staff were very kind; there were two gentleman at the front desk (who work the night shift I believe), I wish I got their names, because they were really very kind and left a very positive impression on me. I can highly recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Call Uber or Taxi from the main street because the one-way streets can make it challenging for...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Duminy Vendome, Marketing at Duminy Vendome
Responded Jan 19, 2024
Dear guest, we are very thankful for your review. We are truly happy you had a pleasant stay with us and be sure your comment about our staff will be forwarded. We are indeed really proud of our fresh renovation after two years of hard work so it is a pleasure to know you enjoyed it as well. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for a future trip.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Lorna M wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
+1
Amazing hotel. Spotlessly clean, friendly staff and great sized rooms. Great location with lots around the hotel and easy access to all transport links. Would highly recommend and would be my first choice if returning to Paris.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Duminy Vendome, Marketing at Duminy Vendome
Responded Jan 17, 2024
Dear 997lornam, We thank you very much for this excellent review. It is always a pleasure for our team when our guest enjoyed our hotel. We are glad you have been able to enjoy our central position wich is perfect for sightseeing and shopping. We hope to see you again ! We wish you a nice day. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lizell665 wrote a review Jan 2024
Okinawa Prefecture, Japan1 contribution
This was the perfect hotel for our family (2 adults, 2 teens and 1 big kid). We had booked the connecting rooms and there was enough space for us all. They offered complimentary small bottles of water in each room and coffee; great touch. The staff there were both kind and helpful. Customer service were readily available when messaging them for directions to requests for extra pillows (via Booking.com). Great location. We were able to find great cafes around us and big tourist attractions within walking distance. Location was near a train stop and bus stops.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Duminy Vendome, Marketing at Duminy Vendome
Responded Jan 14, 2024
Dear Lizell, thank you very much for your excellent review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us and that you could enjoy paris sharing family moments. We hope to welcome you again for a future trip.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Elliott H wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
This place doesn’t deserve 5 stars. I’m giving it two based on poor service. Poor technology in the rooms and poor room preparation. I’m usually a forgiving soul but this was ridiculous. Not only did we not get the room with a queen bed that we paid for, we also couldn’t get in touch with reception because their phone system is janky with no instructions. Thoroughly disappointed with AmEx for recommending this hotel and saying it had five stars. The room didn’t come with an iron, more than two body towels, nor was anything explained about the facility upon arrival. When trying to communicate with hotel staff, we never received a response through their ridiculous messaging service. (See attached photo) I never leave reviewed because I am generally satisfied and forgiving, but this was an abjectly poor hotel, especially considering its location near the Vendome.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: I wouldn’t come back
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Duminy Vendome, Marketing at Duminy Vendome
Responded Jan 13, 2024
Dear Mr Henigan, thank you for giving us a review. We checked your reservation and just for information, you chose the option of twin beds when you booked, so we got you a twin beds room. Mistakes happen of course, you could have come to the front desk and we would have changed the bed for you into a double bed. Same thing for the towels, iron and amenities, they are of course available for free at the front desk, you just need to ask and we would have been happy to help you but if you don't come to us, we can't guess your needs. You have all the informations (reception phone number to reach us, wifi code,...) on your key pocket but maybe the informations weren't given at the check-in, sorry about that and be sure we'll do a reminder to our staff. We would have been thankful for you to come to us to tell these things so we would have tried to make it up to you and answer your requests. We wish you a nice day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Brent & E wrote a review Jan 2024
Midlothian, Virginia17 contributions
This was our first time staying at the Duminy-Vendôme, and it did not disappoint. From an incredibly convenient location near the Louvre and Musée D’Orsay, to the modern and chic finishes throughout the hotel, it was a wonderful experience. The staff was beyond accommodating, and while we requested an early check in, didn’t expect it to be ready when we arrived at the hotel at 8 am. To have gone above and beyond to enable a shower after a long flight and before the day got started was a game changer for the day. Moreover, they always shared a warm greeting when coming back to the hotel, and created an incredibly inviting experience. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Paris.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Duminy Vendome, Marketing at Duminy Vendome
Responded Jan 1, 2024
Dear Brente, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a nice review, we are glad that you enjoyed your experience in our establishment and felt welcomed by our staff. That's also perfect that you fully enjoyed the very central location of our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marinus G wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Very nice and clean hotel. Very well situated in all important areas in Paris.located to the Louvre, the museum of decoratieve arts and professions, Royal Palace, the garden of the Tuileries, the Opera Garnier and la Samaritaine and Galleries Lafayette.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking Pyramides is very close and also the underground station Tuileries. Very handy.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Duminy Vendome, Marketing at Duminy Vendome
Responded Dec 26, 2023
Dear 81marinusg, Thank you very much for this excellent review. We are really happy uou enjoyed our central location wich is perfect for sightseeing and shopping. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you for a future parisian stay ! Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lucas L wrote a review Dec 2023
8 contributions
Very happy to stay at Duminy Vendome Hotel! The staffs were very accommodating and the hotel, while small, was tastefully designed. The location was perfect and the rooms were cozy and brand new . We will recommend this to anybody who visits Paris.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Duminy Vendome, Marketing at Duminy Vendome
Responded Dec 19, 2023
Dear lucaskhliu, We thank you very much for this excellent comment. All our team is always happy when our guests liked their stay in our hotel and our services. We are glad you enjoyed our central location wich is perfect for sightseeing and shopping. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for a future parisian stay. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Travel61201582320 wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Very clean and cosy room, excellent breakfast with many delicious choises and above all excellent location. The hotel is in the center of Paris and you can go sightseeing on foot. The metro station is literally 1 minute away on foot.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Duminy Vendome, Marketing at Duminy Vendome
Responded Dec 19, 2023
Dear happy guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you particularly enjoyed our american buffet breakfast. The location of our establishment is in the right center of Paris which allow you to visit the mustsee attractions very easily and we are glad you could enjoy your stay in Paris thanks to that. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Levs L wrote a review Dec 2023
Eilat, Israel3 contributions
It has a perfect location and has friendly staff. The one problem is - the temperature in the bathroom. There is no heating system in the bathroom. You should keep the door to the bathroom open, but it's inconvenient and doesn't solve the problem properly.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't use the hotel in wintertime.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Duminy Vendome, Marketing at Duminy Vendome
Responded Dec 18, 2023
Dear levsl, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Be sure your comment will be forwarded to the concerned services so we can always improve. We are happy you had an overall pleasant stay with us and we hope to welcome you again at the Duminy.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
$240 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
duminy vendome paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisSaint-Honoré / Triangle d'Or / 1st Arr. - Louvre / Place-Vendôme / Louvre / Palais-Royal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DUMINY VENDOME - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Paris, France)

Frequently Asked Questions about Duminy Vendome
Which popular attractions are close to Duminy Vendome?
Nearby attractions include My Paris Photo Tour (0.3 miles), 1st Arrondissement (0.2 miles), and Jardin des Tuileries (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Duminy Vendome?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Duminy Vendome?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Duminy Vendome?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Duminy Vendome?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Duminy Vendome?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pur' - Jean-François Rouquette, La Cordonnerie, and Frog Hop House.
Are any cleaning services offered at Duminy Vendome?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Duminy Vendome?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Chinese, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Duminy Vendome?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (1.3 miles), Arc de Triomphe (1.7 miles), and Sainte-Chapelle (1.0 miles).
Is Duminy Vendome accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.