We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
88 B avenue Kleber 16 Arr., 75116 Paris France
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (212)
Room & Suite (92)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel
Updated 07/28/20

About

#504 of 1,879 in Paris
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
The Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel is nestled among the most beautiful districts of Paris, close to the Champs Elysées, the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower. It is a perfect example of a Parisian residence, in an intimate, warm and cozy atmosphere. A typical townhouse dating back to the end of the 19th century. Mixing French hospitality and Parisian chic, with a bistro restaurant and an exceptional wine cellar, the Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel immerses its guests in the authentic and contemporary refinement of the French lifestyle.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 2 more
449Reviews45Q+A30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 279
  • 90
  • 41
  • 21
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
David C wrote a review May 6
Ennis, Ireland1935 contributions385 helpful votes
+1
Without question this is a great hotel, a beautiful restored old French building with modern styling and comfort in an enviable location. Our deluxe suite on the 5th floor was amazing. Classic French styling, lovely tones and the view from the balcony of the Eiffel Tower unforgettable . Here comes the “But” Like so many other hotels I’ve been in since the pandemic ended the service can be very questionable. It is no where near the level it should be especially considering it is a five star hotel with five star prices!! I was sent a pre arrival welcome email with various packages I could add on. I chose a souvenir package consisting of a Chocolate treat and two embroidered pillow cases with our names on them. I thought this would be a lovely touch for our anniversary . However they weren’t ready when we checked in and only appeared on the evening of our second day. The old pillow cases were removed and just left in a ball on the floor. Having returned from a night out we asked for some soft drinks to bring to the room, we were told this was not possible and we could only get water!!!! I questioned this with reception on check out to be told he was new and didn’t understand our request!!!! Again I have to say 5 stars!!!! Not really. I asked for some bath foam/salts to have a bath, this is an amenity I have found in other Sofitels readily available in the bathroom, this request was ignored. Hotels can not just hide behind there physical product anymore they have to match the customer service and experience that’s expected in order to win us back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Franck Poncey, General Manager at Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear David, We are so glad to read that our Junior Suite Deluxe with Eiffel Tower view did live up to your expectations! However, we are deeply sorry that the Souvenir packaging exceptionnally couldn't have been ready on time. We usually never face this issue, and feel truly concerned that it may have affected your experience. We hope the chocolate Eiffel tower was tasty through. We are also very sorry to learn that the bath salt were never brought to your room, allthrough we did pass your request to our housekeeping service. We truly hope to have the chance of hosting you soon again, in order to let you discover our charming Sofitel under a new light. Kind regards,
Read more
Ken wrote a review May 4
Norwich, United Kingdom9 contributions17 helpful votes
We stopped at this hotel for the first time and was delighted by the experience. The room was nice and comfortable the staff were friendly and we were made to feel very welcome. Thank you for an excellent time
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Franck Poncey, General Manager at Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post such a kind rate following your recent experience at Sofitel Paris Baltimore. We are delighted to know that you appreciated your time among us. We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Warm Regards,
Read more
BdatoIta wrote a review May 2
102 contributions7 helpful votes
My husband and I visited Paris from Bermuda in April and we had a fabulous time. Our stay at the Sofitel Baltimore was wonderful- the staff was friendly and helpful, our suite comfortable and well appointed, and the hotels proximity to the metro ( just across the street- Boissière metro) made it a very convenient place to stay. After our long days out touring we were pleased to have comfortable accommodations . The hotel was cozy, yet sophisticated, and perfect for a our weeks stay in Paris. We enjoyed its location to some iconic sights too. On Kléber Avenue and surrounding area there were plenty of options for dining too. We also enjoyed a few breakfasts from the hotel room service. We hope to visit again one day!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Franck Poncey, General Manager at Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review regarding your latest experience at Sofitel Paris Baltimore. We are delighted that your stay matched your expectations and that you appreciated our friendly staff and our great location. We look forward to host you soon again, Kind regards,
Read more
TB90 wrote a review Apr 2022
9 contributions4 helpful votes
We had this trip booked for 2020 but due to Covid had to cancel and rebook 3 times and finally got to go April 2022. We had lots of email communication and were promised a free upgrade if we re-booked. As we initially booked direct but this time through BA (so we had protection if needed to cancel given the way the world is now) we were told they couldn’t honour this but would try their best. My husband had also communicated this was a special 30th birthday trip that seems I had waited 2 years he wanted to make sure was even more special. They arranged flowers that he paid for which were lovely but there were no other tokens or even a happy birthday from staff (we travelled on my birthday still even if not technically my 30th). I know you can’t expect this but given others reviews and pictures we had seen with token gifts sent to the room etc for birthdays/special occasions this was dissapointing. As for the room we received no upgrade and the room was 1st floor close to the road, I do feel that the promise should have been honoured as we re-booked this hotel based on this and there were no stipulations when promised. The room was nice but on the smaller side, beds very comfty but would say more 4 star than 5 star rooms based on other 5 stars we have stayed in. All the staff were very friendly and helpful during the stay and breakfast was great. Location was also really good. Overall as a standard stay it was great and to re-iterate all staff were also great, it just lacked the special touch and we felt dissapointed with them going back on the ugrade promise.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Franck Poncey, General Manager at Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback after your experience with us. Please bear in mind that an upgrade can never be guaranteed in advance, as it depends on the daily availability. Our hotel was full during your stay, which restrained us to keep every guest in the category they duly booked. To avoid any disappointment, we can only advice our guest to book the final category they wish to stay in. We are glad that you enjoyed the professionnalism of our staff and hope to host you soon again, Kind regards,
Read more
Mike F wrote a review Apr 2022
Bloomington, Illinois157 contributions108 helpful votes
The location of this hotel is great. Within walking distance to Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower. There is a taxi stand and the metro station a block away. We stayed in the Deluxe Junior suite that had a nice balcony with a view of the Eiffel Tower. Great service from everyone, especially the concierge who helped us arrange for the nurse to come to the hotel for our required covid tests to get home.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Franck Poncey, General Manager at Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mike, Many thanks for taking the time to post such a kind review with us. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our location and friendly staff, especially our Concierge team. We look forward to host you soon again, Warm regards,
Read more
Mauricio F wrote a review Apr 2022
Bogota, Colombia23 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
This hotel was superb. Thanks to you and all the staff. We know we were very noisy with the kids, sorry about that. But you guys made us feel like part of your family. The staff in the restaurant, at the bar, at the lobby, the concierge, everyone was kind and caring with all of us. The hotel is perfect, well located and has the unique amenities a Parisian Hotel has to have. Congrats
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Croissants during the breakfast are addictive. Ask the barman by the lobby for the red wine of...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Franck Poncey, General Manager at Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mauricio, Thank you for posting such a kind review regarding your latest experience at Sofitel Paris Baltimore. We are delighted that your stay matched your expectations and that you appreciated our friendly staff. We look forward to host you soon again with the family, Kind regards, Ninon Lambert Guest Relation Officer
Read more
RebPint1979 wrote a review Feb 2022
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg228 contributions70 helpful votes
This hotel is nicely situated between (and walking distance from) the Eiffel Tower and the Arc de Triomphe. The breakfast is excellent, but we didn't try the restaurant at lunch or dinner. The rooms were connected. Quite small, no view of anything, but very comfortable. The staff at reception and breakfast were friendly, and good with the children. Nice bar for pre dinner drinks but right in the lobby so lots of coming and going.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Franck Poncey, General Manager at Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel
Responded Feb 20, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review regarding your latest experience at Sofitel Paris Baltimore. We are delighted that your stay matched your expectations and that you appreciated our friendly staff. We look forward to host you soon again, Kind regards,
Read more
Luis Fernando wrote a review Nov 2021
11 contributions1 helpful vote
The superior room I was placed in, if not the worst, one of the worst possible: next to the service elevator and with a horrible view of the "courtyard". The hotel with hundreds of rooms could not get a decent room for a Platinum member. The fruits I received as a welcome gift were definitely not fresh. In the bathroom, the shower was defective. My room was not cleaned on Saturday. I left at 8:30 am and returned at 3:00 pm. After that I put up the Do Not Disturb sign and even so a lady entered the room for no reason. Another embarrassing situation as I was undressed and warned not to be disturbed. Location is good. Rooms are very small. No view at all. Staff OK.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Franck Poncey, General Manager at Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel
Responded Dec 1, 2021
Dear Guest, We truly appreciate that you took the time to share with us your feedback even if we are saddened to read that your last stay in our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We have plenty of room categories with courtyard view or street view and different sizes, that we would be delighted to let you visit. Indeed, the upgrade for our ALL members depends on our daily availability and can therefore not be guaranteed. We take note of your preferences for a room with street view. and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again,
Read more
D Rolle wrote a review Nov 2021
11 contributions3 helpful votes
This hotel is wonderful. I had to extend my original 10-night Paris trip for one night and stayed at the Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel on the last night. It was--in one word--incredible. I selfishly wish this place can remain a hidden gem, so that it's always available when I want to visit Paris. The hotel is on a lovely street, just minutes from the Eiffel Tower, with a metro station (No. 6) literally across the street. The Hotel is incredibly well-appointed, with a cozy masculine decor, especially in the hallways and landings of the guest floors, which are clad from ceiling to floor in shades of grey and dark brown punctuated with stylish furniture. The guest rooms are equally well decorated, well at least ours was. The room wasn't ready when we arrived, so my travel companion and I enjoyed a fantastic lunch and cocktails in the lobby lounge. It was so good we decided to have dinner there that evening after an afternoon of exploring the neighbourhood. Moreover, the staff was amazing. From the front desk staff who checked us in, to the lobby lounge staff, to the gentleman who checked us out the next morning and helped us with the luggage, the service was impeccable and professional. This place is, hopefully, my new "go to" in Paris. I really wish I had stayed here for the earlier 9 nights.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Franck Poncey, General Manager at Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel
Responded Nov 14, 2021
Dear Guest, We thank you warmly for your wonderful comment! It was truly a pleasure to host you and we look forward to host you soon again. Warm regards,
Read more
belltownvisitor wrote a review Nov 2021
Seattle, Washington41 contributions79 helpful votes
+1
I was disappointed. The room had the worst view in the hotel. The service was not 5-Star. Turn-down service was late or non-existent most nights. They did not refill soap or coffee unless I called down. The desk char was uncomfortable. The concierge was not very accommodating. I would not recommend to travelers on a multi-day holiday. It's not at the level of care I've come to expect at Sofitel
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: I would recommend looking at other hotels
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Franck Poncey, General Manager at Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel
Responded Nov 14, 2021
Dear Guest, We truly appreciate that you took the time to share with us your feedback even if we are saddened to read that your last stay in our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We hope to have the chance of welcoming you again,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$352 - $529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
accor paris, sofitel paris
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisChaillot / Trocadero / 16th Arr. - Passy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel
Which popular attractions are close to Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel?
Nearby attractions include Le Trocadero et son esplanade (0.3 miles), Musee National des Arts Asiatiques - Guimet (0.2 miles), and Palais de Chaillot (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Frog XVI, Mayfair Garden, and New Jawad Longchamp.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel have airport transportation?
Yes, Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.