We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
102 avenue Victor Hugo Distrito 16, 75116 Paris France
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book now on our website
Booking.com
$284
View deal
Expedia.com
Only 4 left at
$281
View deal
Melia.com
$252
View deal
Hotels.com$281
Priceline$298
Lol.travel$344
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (176)
Room & Suite (161)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#637 of 1,887 hotels in Paris
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
3.9
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The luxurious Melia Paris Champs Elysees Hotel is located in an elegant residential area of Paris, close to the famous Champs Elysees and the Victor Hugo Square with its Fountains. Walking distance from the Arc de Triomphe (1 km), the Eiffel Tower (2 km) and the Seine river. The Business Center CNIT is just 5 km away. Well communicated by train & metro, and close to the International Airports of Orly (20 km) & Charles de Gaulle (35 km). While in Paris, visit as well nearby Versailles (35 km) and/or Disneyland Paris (45 km).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book now on our website

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
124Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
18Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
842Reviews14Q+A67Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 363
  • 309
  • 102
  • 39
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
AK6 wrote a review Jun 2022
Singapore, Singapore878 contributions232 helpful votes
The room was tiny. The shower was terrible- either hot or cold. The towels were also very tired. Wifi was good and also the location is good. I wouldn’t really stay in this hotel again on a business trip. I had to stay here as Paris is booming and not much choice.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Elevator won’t fit a large suitcase
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula Forero, Propriétaire at Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Responded Jul 8, 2022
Dear Ak6, First of all, thank you very much for choosing teh Melia Paris Champs Elysées. Also, we would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to send us your review regarding your time with us. We sincerely apologize for not having met your expectations as all of us have always desired. Your comments have been taken very seriously and we will work even harder to recover your trust and show you we can do it better and make of yours a wonderful experience. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Melia Paris Champs Elysées. Sincerely yours. Tamara Rodriguez Directrice des Opérations / Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brenda F wrote a review Mar 2022
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed at this lovely hotel for a 4 night City Break. Check in and out was quick and easy and we were made most welcome by the Reception staff who were helpful and pleasant. Beautifully clean and warm and the beds were so comfortable we were able to get a good nights sleep ready to explore the next day. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of variety. Perfectly situated for a City break. Restaurants near to the hotel were good too. Will definitely return in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula Forero, Propriétaire at Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Responded Jul 8, 2022
Dear Brenda F, Thank you a thousand times for your nice comments posted on Melia Paris Champs Elysées.  It is our pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. We definitely look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel. Yours faithfully, Tamara Rodriguez Directrice des Opérations / Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
johanna wrote a review May 2022
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera1 contribution
No sound proofing at all, extremely noisy. And no sleep for us with a party starting at 3 am above our room. No working air conditioning. Should have been started today but still not working this evening. Not possible to open the windows because of the loud traffic day and night. We moved to another room supposedly with less noise. Now we have a bathtub that is not draining and noise. Horrible hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula Forero, Propriétaire at Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Responded Jul 8, 2022
Dear Voyager46035931885, First of all, we would like to begin to thank you for helping us improve and for your time to write this comment. The whole team feels truly sorry for every of the details described about your experience in which we were unable to show you our commitment with excellence. Your comments have been taken very seriously and we will work even harder to recover your trust and show you we can do it better and make of yours a wonderful experience. We wish you could come back again and show you the real Melia. Sincerely yours. Tamara Rodriguez Directrice des Opérations / Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elaine A wrote a review Apr 2022
California23 contributions33 helpful votes
Excellent location near Victor Hugo metro. Safe, comfortable area. Rooms are fine if small but it is what you expect in Paris. Good value for what it was. Everyone was welcoming. It was comfortable and as a solo traveler I felt safe!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula Forero, Propriétaire at Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Responded Jul 8, 2022
Dear ElaineA525, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay with us at Melia Paris Champs Elysées. We are glad to know our hotel privileged location has suited you well during your visit to Paris. We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely yours, Tamara Rodriguez Directrice des Opérations / Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emily B wrote a review Nov 2021
Warrington, United Kingdom4 contributions
Arrived early to the hotel and concierge was very welcoming and helpful in storing our bags. Check-in was swift and easy. Room was spotless and so comfortable. We were fortunate to have a balcony and street view. The bathroom was warm which allowed for a steamy shower and our towels to dry very quickly. We were greeted by the friendly staff every time we entered and left the hotel. Our check out was very simple, the city tax was very reasonable too. Will definitely stay here again thanks to location, ease and enjoyability.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula Forero, Propriétaire at Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Responded Jul 8, 2022
Dear Emily, First of all, thank you very much for choosing our hotel Melia Paris Champs Elysées. Also, we would like to sincerely thank you for taking some time to send us your review regarding your time with us. We are honoured by all your kind comments about our comfortable hotel rooms and by our friendly staff. The whole hotel team will be more than happy to welcome you back even sooner than expected. Yours faithfully, Tamara Rodriguez Directrice des Opérations / Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yabaduuu wrote a review Nov 2021
Madrid, Spain101 contributions34 helpful votes
The staff was welcoming, specially for Paris. The room, despite getting an upgrade to a large room, was dated. Everything felt old. There where no USB or USC chargers, hardly any milk for coffee or tea. The bathroom was is serious need of revamp.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula Forero, Propriétaire at Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Responded Jul 8, 2022
Dear Yabaduuu, First of all, we would like to begin to thank you for helping us improve and for your time to write this comment. We sincerely apologize for not having met your expectations as all of us have always desired. Please be assured that we will work towards improving our services and by doing so meeting all of your needs and wishes to make you satisfied guest at the Melia Paris Champs Elysées. The whole hotel team will be more than happy to welcome you back. Sincerely yours. Tamara Rodriguez Directrice des Opérations / Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vagner D wrote a review Mar 2020
7 contributions6 helpful votes
It could have been a frustrating hosting experience (water temperature regulator not working, lack of water in the shower and leftover food in the refrigerator), thanks to the manager Rodrigo who upgraded to a premium room plus a souvenir, the experience it became bearable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sy_Daniel, Director General at Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear Vagner D, First of all, thank you very much for choosing our hotel Melia Paris Champs-Elysées. Also, we would like to thank you for taking some time to send us your review regarding your time with us. We are deeply sorry for the bad experience you had with us during your stay and we sincerely apologize if we have not been able to meet your expectations. It is exactly the opposite of the type of service we are proud to provide to our guests. We are happy that at the end, your stay has been improved and that you had enjoyed your travel. We remain at your entire disposal for any further assistance you may need. Sincerely yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donal S wrote a review Feb 2020
Ashford, United Kingdom4 contributions6 helpful votes
Everything you want from a city hotel. Friendly staff. Lovely room. Great location. Room rate very reasonable. Convenient for the metro - just 20 mins to Gare du Nord if travelling by Eurostar. Very close to Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysee.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sy_Daniel, General Manager at Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Responded Feb 13, 2020
Dear Donal S, Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Melia Paris Champs-Élysées. We are delighted that you have enjoyed and appreciated our services and our location. It is thanks to your support that our hotel continues to grow and offer a quality service to each of our guests. It is always a pleasure to know firsthand the satisfaction of all our clients and to know that in their case we have reached our maximum objective, it motivates us to continue working in the same way every day. We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Kindest regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DPee2013 wrote a review Jan 2020
Manchester69 contributions50 helpful votes
I picked this hotel because I have stayed a number of times at the Melia in Granada and have always been satisfied. The Melia Champs Elysees, I found to be better and the location is very good for all the tourist attractions and the Metro. On this occasion I was visiting Paris with my daughters for a weekend break. I booked two rooms, a double and a twin. On arrival we were greeted by the very friendly and helpful reception personnel. Both rooms, were of a reasonable size and exceptionally clean. Yes, the bathrooms are small, but very clean and well equipped with hairdryer, ample soap, shampoo, conditioner and towels. Yes the room is noisy if you have the window open, but the noise of the city didn't bother me. The hotel is a short walk from the Metro and quite close to it there are also some decent restaurants for dinner, lunch or breakfast. It is many years since I have stayed in Paris, it's not a city I know well, but I was really happy with my choice of hotel in the main due the staff, cleanliness and the location and I would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sy_Daniel, Director General at Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Responded Jan 30, 2020
Dear DPee2013, It has been a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel Meliã Paris Champs Elysées and we sincerely thank you for this wonderful comment on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that our staff was helpful and responsive whenever you needed anything and we truly appreciate your comments regarding our rooms. We definitely look forward to welcoming you again at the Meliã Paris Champs Elysées. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cokina wrote a review Dec 2019
Beirut, Lebanon546 contributions124 helpful votes
We selected this hotel last minute, we expected small rooms as noted in other reviews but they were very very small and the bathrooms are tiny, You need to move around sideways. Worse is the noise, you can hear every single noise on the hallway and every car passing outside. Staff were very friendly and helpful but the hotel needs some serious work. Basic amenities are in the room and there's a coffee and tea station. The hotel is in a quiet area with very few restayrants/bars nearby, it's far from most attractions, it takes 15-20 minutes by taxi to everything except arc de triomphe.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sy_Daniel, Director General at Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Responded Dec 14, 2019
Dear Cokina_00 First of all, thank you very much for choosing our hotel Meliã Paris Champs Elysées. Also, we would like to sincerely thank you for taking some time to send us your review regarding your time with us. We are happy to hear that our staff was helpful and responsive, but I would like to apologize for not being able to suit your expectations. We definitely look forward to welcome you again and to introduce you to all the high class services we have to offer which were lacking the last time you visted the Meliã Paris Champs Elysées. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$206 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sol melia paris, paris sol melia, hotel alexander paris
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Melia Alexander Boutique Hotel
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisPorte-Dauphine / 16th Arr. - Passy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Which popular attractions are close to Melia Paris Champs Elysees?
Nearby attractions include Library Bar Saint James Paris (0.2 miles), Église Saint Honore d'Eylau (0.1 miles), and Musée d'Ennery (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Melia Paris Champs Elysees?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Melia Paris Champs Elysees?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Melia Paris Champs Elysees?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Melia Paris Champs Elysees?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistrot Paul Chêne, Nomicos (ex- Les Tablettes), and Karamna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Melia Paris Champs Elysees?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Melia Paris Champs Elysees?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Melia Paris Champs Elysees?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Melia Paris Champs Elysees?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (3.0 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (3.2 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (0.7 miles).