We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Le Meridien Etoile

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Le Meridien Etoile
Le Meridien Etoile
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Etoile
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,476: English reviews
London, UK
Level Contributor
155 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel will never win prizes for its position as it is located rather too far east of the city centre to be truly convenient to all the main tourist attractions in Paris. That said, it is only a short metro or taxi ride away. The hotel itself is large and seemed to be popular with tour groups so the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kingdom100
thierryhenrot, Manager at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Kingdom 100, Thank you for sharing your impressions of your stay. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay and that certain aspects did not meet your expectations. We suggest to our guests to priorly surf on our site where any information regarding our hotel and services are posted before making their reservations. Please accept my apologies... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel has very few good points (close to the convention center and metro), and is by far the worst Le Meridien I've ever stayed in, and possibly the worst Starwood property I've stayed in. It is definitely also among the worst "upscale" hotel I've ever visited. - Our first room was one of the non-renovated rooms. It was dingy... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank SafaBey
thierryhenrot, Manager at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Safabey Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback. I was disappointed to read that your recent stay gave cause to less positive comments and I sincerely apologise for the inconveniences caused. In particular I regret you found the standard of the room allocated to you to be unsatisfactory and as a result, I have addressed your comments with the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a great stay at this hotel. We are living in London, but had flown from New York the week before so were in need of a lot of sleep! The room was very comfortable and we had two great nights of sleep (which in Paris is not always guaranteed). Would definitely stay here again! Easy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank emily c
thierryhenrot, Manager at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Emily C, Thank you for this positive feedback on tripadvisor following your stay at Le Méridien Etoile. It is great to see that we were able to deliver a memorable experience for you. Thank you again for your kind words and your support . Kind regards Thierry Henrot More 

Boston
Level Contributor
164 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I was in Paris at a conference in the Palais des Congress for a week, and this was one of the conference hotels. I was a bit worried about it given the breadth of complaints in the reviews here, but I was pleasantly surprised and found it to be quite fine for my needs. I was on a conference negotiated... More 

Helpful?
Thank mojave_ben
thierryhenrot, Manager at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Mojave_ben Thank you very much for having taken the time to give positive feedback about your business stay with us. As from your comments you felt comfortable and enjoyed our facilities and services and this allowed you attend your meeting peacefully. Again thank you. Do hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards Thierry Henrot. More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
109 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

It took a good 30 minutes to check in (and that is while using the SPG Platinum Priority Line) and 30 minutes to check out. I was told that because they had 1025 rooms, some delay was to be expected, to which I highlighted that 1025 rooms with 4 check-in staff was to result in a bottleneck. Second irritation was... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnSINSG
thierryhenrot, Manager at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Johnsinsg Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I do apologize that you had a delay upon checking in , though please rest assured that this kind of issue is being taken very seriously. I was sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and that certain aspects of your parisian stay gave cause... More 

Irvine, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I've stayed in numerous Starwood hotels including a Meridien (The Parker) And this one isn't up to typical Starwood standards. They didn't clean our room one day and when I called to let them know, they didn't even apologize or offer to clean it. We didn't get back to the hotel until 8pm that night so they probably didn't have... More 

Helpful?
Thank 13Owen
thierryhenrot, Manager at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review

Dear JMowen13 Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback. I am disappointed to learn that we could not live up to your expectations during your recent stay with us. We are aware that your opinion of our service has been affected by the handling of your concerns and do hope that in time you may reconsider your position and choose... More 

california
Level Contributor
253 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights using the starwood points and were supposed to get the fully renovated rooms on the upper levels but instead we were on the 2nd floor. First of all, the initial impression of the hotel when you arrived at this address, it looked totally weird as the entire lobby glass had this very... More 

Helpful?
Thank dhlchung
thierryhenrot, Manager at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Euro45. Thank you for having shared your thoughts with us further to your stay. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our location , the cleanliness of our room and the comfort of our Le Meridien Bed. On another hand I regret that our contemporary decoration did not suit you.Mixing contemporary culture with its European Heritage is that... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed there with my husband last weekend, didn't like it at all. Firstly, there is no tea or coffe or even water provided in the room. You have to pay for everything and prices are outrages. Average price for the cocktail in the bar is 20 euros. Hotel is in a good location for the metro line but the area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eyelush_13
thierryhenrot, Manager at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Eyelush_13 Thank you for sharing your review with us further to your stay. I was so sorry to read that your stay gave cause to less positive comments .Our check in time is 3pm, though I regret that we did not provide your room in time on this occasion due to the high occupancy of the hotel. I regret... More 

Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I chose this hotel due to: 1) I'm an SPG member - save a bit with their cash+points booking 2) Les Car AirFrance shuttle bus drop its passengers just across the street from CDG airport. 3) Very close to Ligne 1 subway train station (tourist line as previous review mentioned) This is my first time ever in Paris.Despite its romanticism,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helmie
thierryhenrot, Manager at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Helmie Thank you so much for your compliments and your very positive feedback about our property . I was delighted to read that your were able to enjoy the best of our location nearby the transports facilities and more particularly the Air France shuttle bus which dropped you just accross the street.and made you feel safety. I was happy... More 

Rumbai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Good value for Paris though a bit away from the main tourist attractions. Clean, and quiet rooms, efficient and well trained staff. Beware of the bed frames which are a room hazard. They stick out from under the mattress and are easy to knock into (there's a good chance you'll leave with black and blue shins). The room size is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nenas121
thierryhenrot, Manager at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Nenas 121 Thank you for posting your review following your stay at Le Meridien Etoile. Your positive comments have been very appreciated by the Team and I thank you. I have noted your comments about the frame of our bed and will draw the attention of our Executive Housekeeper on that matter. Thank you again for having share your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,213 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (871)
Viewed
Room/Suite (298)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (286)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (323)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (52)
Viewed
Executive Room (52)
Viewed
Dining (94)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
"Urban" Room (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
#1,296 of 1,810 in Paris
3.0 of 5 stars 1,969 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#210 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
The Westin Paris - Vendome
The Westin Paris - Vendome
#413 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 3,173 reviews
AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot
#417 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Hotel L'Adresse Paris
#1,162 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the Right-Bank, Le Méridien Etoile is strategically located to appeal to business travelers and art-lovers alike as it faces the Paris Convention Centre, is steps away from the legendary Champs-Elysées and close to La Défense.The sophisticated 1,025 guestrooms include 21 suites and renovated Executive rooms. From a unique culinary escape at Ma Chère & Tendre to a night at the most celebrated jazz club in Paris, the jazz Club Etoile, Le Méridien Etoile provides a memorable Parisian evening. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Etoile

Address: 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr | Cedex 17, 75848 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $166 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Etoile 4*
Number of rooms: 1025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Meridien Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Etoile Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Paris
Paris Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#368 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#544 Family Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay