We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel de la Tremoille

Traveler (143)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (10)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Ideally located in the heart of Paris' most prestigious area - the Golden Triangle - La Tremoille offers the right mix between tradition modernity, which makes it the perfect choice for both leisure & business travelers.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
191Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
41Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighborhood
Champs-Élysées
This area is characterized by its namesake avenue which extends northwest from the Louvre to the modern business district, punctuated by the iconic Arc de Triomphe. Grand embassies stand among impressive offices and presidential palaces; architecture from 19th century Universal Exhibitions, homes, art galleries, and 19th century streets designed by Baron Haussmann flank haute-couture boutiques. This neighborhood never rests, buzzing with visitors from around the world at all times of day and night, all within a stone's throw of the Seine.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
440Reviews
200Photos
4Q+A
64Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 266
  • 107
  • 35
  • 18
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel Tremoille was situated in the perfect location for ease of getting everywhere by foot. The hotel was clean, tidy and captured the romantic decor of the Paris of old. Our room was huge in comparison to other hotels we had stayed in throughout Europe. The staff were
Read more
The location is great. The hotel is great. The service is great. And meeting the legend Henri Leconte for a pre-dinner cocktail was the icing on the cake. Thank you Dagmar and Dominik (and Lufthansa, of course), a wonderful experience!
Read more
Response from LaTremoille, Directeur général at Hotel de la Tremoille
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Dan, We thank you so much for your very kind comments. It is a real pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at La Tremoille that much (and also obviously meeting Henri Leconte !). We wish you all the best for 2019 ! Sincerely Remy Basson Deputy Director
Read more
I have now been going to the hotel se la Tremoille for several years and find it the perfect place to spend a few days in Paris. Centrally located, nice service, knowledgeable concierge and spacious rooms, al of this for a reasonable price. The only caveat is the restaurant that
Read more
Response from LaTremoille, Directeur général at Hotel de la Tremoille
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Fedcos, We thank you very much for sharing your feedback. Your comments have been shared with our head of departments and this is truly valuable to us, especially when it comes from a repeat guest. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and we take this opportunity to wish you all the best for 2019 ! Best regards from all the team. Sincerely Remy Basson Deputy Director
Read more
Lovely hotel, great staff. We arrived early after a 24 hour trip and they kindly gave us early access to our room, we were very grateful. The staff were wonderful extremely helpful, would definitely stay there again. Excellent location. The rooms are a great size and cleaned
Read more
Response from LaTremoille, Directeur général at Hotel de la Tremoille
Responded Dec 13, 2018
Dear Beth & Owen, Many thanks for your positive feedback. Your lovely comments have been shared with our teams and you've just made some happy colleagues ! We do very much appreciate that you take the time to share your experience and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Paris. We indeed hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and from the other side of the world, we take this opportunity to wish you all the best for the festive season ! Sincerely Remy Basson Deputy Director
Read more
We only stayed one night but it was a pretty awful experience from somewhere I’d heard good things about. Firstly the positives; friendly welcome on arrival, fantastic location and a lovely balcony. But this is clearly a hotel that has been underinvested in for years. My aircon
Read more
Response from LaTremoille, Directeur général at Hotel de la Tremoille
Responded Nov 25, 2018
Dear Sir, We thank you for your detailed feedback and we are obviously sorry that our property did not match your expectations. We can only apologize for the technical issues you have encountered and we can assure you that our staff has made his best to fix them as soon as possible, we regret that you did not feel it that way. We are indeed not comparable in any way to the (famous) Hotel George V where you previously stayed at, but this does not prevent us from having the majority of our guests being quite satisfied with their experience at our hotel. By the way, our croissants are provided by Frederic Lalos, one of the most renowned bakers in Paris, who has been awarded "meilleur ouvrier de france". Once again, please be assured that we do regret not to have been able to make your visit a pleasant one. Sincerely Remy Basson Deputy Director
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
the nice bathroom which could not be enjoyed
Bedroom
Room 301
vistas habitacion
Photo provided by managementHotel de la Tremoille
Double Deluxe room (41sqm / 440sqf)
PreviousNext
12345617
Dear Mkg1216, Sorry for our late reply ! Our two bedroom suites are located on the fifth floor and they have indeed balconies. We remain at your entire disposal.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Jsg373, Only a few of our Deluxe rooms, Junior Suites and Suites have balconies this is why we can't guarantee in advance it's upon availability at check-in time. All the team remains at your entire disposal if you need more information.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Michael, We will be delighted to provide on request an iron & ironing board in your room. Simply mention it when booking with us. We remain at your disposal and we hope having the pleasure to welcoming you at the hotel. With kind regards, Marie Charbonnier Sales Executive
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Elise H, Thank you for your interest in the Hotel de La Tremoille. We have a valet Parking Service at the cost of 35 euros per 24 hours. Otherwise they are also underground parkings close to the hotel. We remain at your entire disposal. With kind regards, Marie Charbonnier Sales Executive
0 votes
"The entire hotel seemed very quiet at night."
"Select a room with view on the street to take advantage of the wonderful arquitecture of the area"
"Try to get room where you don't need to take stairs (difficult to find)"
"Higher floors are quieter"
"Higher floors with street views"
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
$313 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
de la tremoille parisde la tremoille hotel
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisChamps-Elysées QuartierChamps-Élysées8th Arr. - Élysée
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing