We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
14 rue de la Tremoille, 75008 Paris France
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (158)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (7)

About

#626 of 1,886 hotels in Paris
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Ideally located in the heart of Paris' most prestigious area - the Golden Triangle - La Tremoille offers the right mix between tradition modernity, which makes it the perfect choice for both leisure & business travelers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Languages Spoken
French

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
195Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
54Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
472Reviews6Q+A67Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 282
  • 115
  • 39
  • 23
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bander Y wrote a review Feb 2020
Manama, Bahrain5 contributions8 helpful votes
The hotel really needs new furniture and a lot of refurbishment, Old does not explain how old every thing is, the staff r nice, but I think they have to be nice because everything else is the opposite, except for the location .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LaTremoille, Directeur général at Hotel de la Tremoille
Responded Feb 5, 2020
Dear Sir, We thank you for your feedback and we obviously regret that you were not truly satisfied by your stay at La Tremoille. We do acknowledge your comments regarding decoration and furniture but assuming that you would have preferred a much more modern decor, we have to disagree with them, as most of our clients do appreciate the general ambiance of the property (and we do not have any "expired carpet" in rooms). On a separate matter, we would like to thank you for highlighting our privileged location and especially for your kind comments regarding the "nice staff", which have been much appreciated by my colleagues. Sincerely Remy Basson Deputy Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Loruama B. wrote a review Jan 2020
Oakland, California476 contributions113 helpful votes
First time staying here! The rooms are well appointed and in an amazing neighborhood. You can stroll this neighborhood late at night just fine. So many delicious restaurants near by. Felt like my home away from home. Loved the amount of space you get... perfect for a business trip. The bathroom up a small flight of stairs was a nice treat. Was able to get a great nights sleep to be ready for the next mornings Parisian traffic and nice to come home to after a long day’s work. Oh, the morning breakfast is delicious too! Looking forward to coming again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from LaTremoille, Directeur général at Hotel de la Tremoille
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Dear Uama1, Many thanks for your positive feedback ! We often say that "feeling home away from home" is the best possible compliment one can give us and we are delighted to know that you truly enjoyed this first stay with us. On behalf of all the team, I thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we indeed hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely Remy Basson Deputy Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EL TURCO wrote a review Jan 2020
Istanbul, Turkey36 contributions21 helpful votes
The hotel's locations is great you are right in the middle of the city. The rooms are really well designed. One of the few hotels where you meet with friendly staff in Paris. The new facelift made a difference.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from LaTremoille, Directeur général at Hotel de la Tremoille
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Dear Emre, On behalf of all my colleagues, I wish to express our most sincere thanks for these very kind comments, this just made our day ! We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and as you can imagine, it is always a pleasure for us to read guests' feedback referring to "friendly staff". We hope we wil have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and we take this opportunity to wish you all the best for 2020 ! Sincerely Remy Basson Deputy Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John S wrote a review Dec 2019
New York2 contributions2 helpful votes
Well, I booked on line and there was an error in the system and I was billed an extra night which they claim is non-refundable - in a very arrogant and unfriendly manner. If the room hadn’t appeared so worn, I might have viewed this as a deal but the property is, simply, tired and desperately in need of an upgrade. There are no benefits - even Evian water is only free the first night! At least there are many good options in Paris. Strike this one from the list.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LaTremoille, Responsable commercial at Hotel de la Tremoille
Responded Dec 16, 2019
Dear Sir, We are sorry to hear that you got disappointed by your stay at La Tremoille, despite your complimentary upgrade in the deluxe room category. You have booked a nun-refundable rate, that's why when you checked out one night earlier we were not in position to refund you. There is actually no system error or dishonesty in this situation. We have tried to explain the terms and conditions of your booking the best we can. Best regards Marie Charbonnier Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AGENT-DG wrote a review Oct 2019
London, United Kingdom141 contributions274 helpful votes
I have been staying at this (well located) hotel for many years. I regret to say however that it has not kept up with what a fice star hotel should be. A good example is the gym. This is a small room in the basement with only two exercise machines left (the exercise bicycle seems to have disappeared). Fitness is now a primary need for luxury hotels and well equpped, airy gyms are a must but Le Tremoille has done nothing to improve the facilities in this regard. The rooms, whilst very spacious, are "tired" with extremeyl old fashioend decor. The heating system is antique to such an extent that when I compalined about the high temperature and he fact that putting the AC unit on a lowc temperature did nothing I was told that unfortunatley this time of year it is only capable of producing heat and why didn't I open the windows. A good suggestion except for the early morning traffic noise. The hotel needs some money spent on it urgently
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from LaTremoille, General Manager at Hotel de la Tremoille
Responded Oct 31, 2019
Dear Sir, We thank you for your sharing your thoughts and we do obviously regret that La Tremoille did not meet your expectations. We would like first to apologize for the temperature issue your encountered in your room and for the inconvenience caused. Although your feedback obviously does not correspond to the common feedback we receive from both first time visitors and regular guests, your detailed comments have been duly shared with our top management. We have indeed investments scheduled in the coming months and this should most probably include the fitness area (although we hardly ever receive any negative comments about it). As a regular guest, your comments are of course very valuable to us and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We thank you for still highlighting the location and the spacious rooms and we hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely Remy Basson Deputy Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mikepottslondon wrote a review Oct 2019
London, United Kingdom7 contributions7 helpful votes
First the positive. This is a beautiful hotel in a wonderfully convenient location with bedrooms which are far larger than average. I've stayed in several other hotels in the Champs Elysees in the past year and this beat them all. One word of advice - check the bill on departure very closely. My check out process was handled by a chap whose mind was obviously elsewhere. He asked me twice if I'd taken anything from the minibar, to which my answer was no. Then he produced an invoice which attempted to change me 27 euros for two bottles of water and an extra tenner for an 'adaptor'. So glad I noticed it as I'd hate to be home and nearly forty euros out of pocket due to absent mindedness of my host. Sadly the experience of arguing I'd taken nothing from the minibar - something I'd already clarified twice - was deeply uncomfortable. I will not return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LaTremoille, Directeur général at Hotel de la Tremoille
Responded Oct 14, 2019
Dear Sir, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we are of course sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with the check-out experience. This confusion during check-out is indeed a pity, especially as you were satisfied by your stay a the hotel until that moment. After investigating, our employee at reception did remove the charges (bottle of water and adaptor), once he acknowledged that you did not consume them. As you may have noticed, the hotel reception was very busy on that morning and I wish to apologize on behalf of my colleagues if they did not handle the check-out process in an appropriate way and for the fact that you had to repeat your explanations. On a separate matter, I do thank you for for your mentioning the "beautiful hotel" and for highlighting the privileged location and the great size of rooms. I hope you may still consider staying with us again in the future, as this would give us the opportunity to leave you with a much better impression. Sincerely Remy Basson Deputy Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pugsly4 wrote a review Oct 2019
London, United Kingdom10 contributions5 helpful votes
The hotel is very convenient for sightseeing and shopping in a quiet location. It has very helpful and polite staff. However, the rooms are very, very small and pokey, the furniture a little tired and the food totally average for the silly prices that are charged. As always breakfast is not worth the high cost for an average buffet. The hotel is 4 star at best and the web site pictures exaggerate its appearance.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from LaTremoille, Directeur général at Hotel de la Tremoille
Responded Oct 3, 2019
Dear Sir / Madam, We thank you for your feedback and we do obviously regret that you were not satisfied by your stay with us. With regards to your comments, may we mention that the size of our rooms as been benchmarked as being clearly above the average vs comparable hotels in our area, the "Triangle d'Or" (which happen to be the most expensive area in Paris). Despite your disappointment on some points (which have been shared with our restaurant manager), we thank you for still mentionning the privileged location and the helpful and polite staff. Sincerely Remy Basson Deputy Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PhilippeJR237 wrote a review Sep 2019
4 contributions8 helpful votes
The hotel is perfectly located a few minutes away from Avenue Montaigne, les Champs Elysees et 15-20 min from the Eiffel Tower. The staff is very helpful and will provide great recommendations for restaurants that are trendy. Everyone may seem a bit serious but they quickly remember your name and are very eager to help you enjoy your stay. The hotel itself is very classic french in the way it is decorated and laid out. The amenities are nice - the rooms are "bigger" compared to other hotels in Paris but can still feel a bit cramped. The bathrooms are pretty small.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Room 504 was really well laid out.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from LaTremoille, Directeur général at Hotel de la Tremoille
Responded Sep 29, 2019
Dear Sir, We thank you for your feedback, this is always truly useful for us to receive such detailed comments. Your kind comments regarding the staff have been much appreciated and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at La Tremoille. Best regards from Paris. Remy Basson Deputy Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frenchcountrytravel wrote a review Sep 2019
Indianapolis, Indiana6 contributions8 helpful votes
Friendly staff, large room with seating area and balcony. Very clean and comfortable. The best thing is the LOCATION! The Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysee and the best shopping in Paris are all within a few blocks. Nice breakfast available every day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from LaTremoille, Directeur général at Hotel de la Tremoille
Responded Sep 29, 2019
Dear Sir / Madam, We thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. As you can imagine, we are delighted to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us and our unique location in the heart of Paris. Best regards from all the team. Remy Basson Deputy Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ron Moss wrote a review Sep 2019
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom275 contributions194 helpful votes
We booked on-line - no problem. The location in 8th Arrondissement. is just perfect for a short site seeing tour as it is within easy walking distance of Ave Georges 5, Champs Elysee and the Seine. In nearby Rue Marbeuf most of my favourite restaurants are located. The hotel is very well presented with two lifts to all floors. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed and housekeeping do a very good job. The Bar and common areas are clean and elegant and the bar staff are very helpful. the concierge is a mater at his profession and managed to get us bookings at a restaurant that when I tried was "fully booked". A full on buffet breakfast is available and is more than acceptable. Just one minor groan - the coffee is not always piping hot when arriving on the table. We stayed for three nights and the staff could not have been more helpful. I will return!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from LaTremoille, Directeur général at Hotel de la Tremoille
Responded Sep 17, 2019
Dear GloriousGrey, We thank you very much for this positive and comprehensive feedback. As you can imagine, your kind comments have been much appreciated, especially as you were kind enough to highlight the quality of service received from housekkeping, bar staff and concierge. Your remark regarding coffee has been duly shared with our restaurant manager and he will definetely pay attention to this. Thanks again for taking the time to post a detailed review, it is always very helpful for us. Best regards. Remy Basson Deputy Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$280 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
de la tremoille paris, de la tremoille hotel
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisChamps-Elysées Quartier / Champs-Élysées / 8th Arr. - Élysée
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel de la Tremoille
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel de la Tremoille?
Nearby attractions include Crazy Horse (0.09 miles), Musee d'Art Moderne de Paris (0.3 miles), and Avenue Montaigne (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel de la Tremoille?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel de la Tremoille?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel de la Tremoille?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel de la Tremoille?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bus Toqué, L'Orangerie, and Le Confidentiel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel de la Tremoille?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel de la Tremoille have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel de la Tremoille offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel de la Tremoille?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel de la Tremoille?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel de la Tremoille offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel de la Tremoille?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (2.1 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (2.3 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (0.6 miles).