We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine

Save
Share
34 rue Pierre Fontaine, 75009 Paris France
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
$114
View deal
Official Hotel
Expedia.com$139
Etrip$141
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (217)
Room & Suite (96)
Dining (15)

About

#709 of 1,886 hotels in Paris
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
At 200 metres from the famous Moulin Rouge, the Timhotel Opéra Blanche Fontaine will welcome you between the Opera districts and Montmartre. Located not far from the gare Saint-Lazare, the Department Stores (Galeries Lafayette Boulevard Haussmann) and the boulevard de Clichy, the hotel proposes a very relaxing and quiet place in the heart of a bustling area oriented towards music and theatre: ideal to discover world renowned Parisian shows and to get to the strategic points of the Capital.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Secured parking
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Wine / champagne
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 7 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
459Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
120Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
813Reviews31Q+A60Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 348
  • 319
  • 72
  • 35
  • 39
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ssa1928 wrote a review Jun 2022
Bethesda, Maryland213 contributions45 helpful votes
Twin beds good, tea kettle and tea and coffee amenities good, location convenient to restaurants and attractions all walkable. Outside sitting lounge area not too inviting mostly used for smoking clients.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnauld S, Directeur général at Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine
Responded Jun 22, 2022
Dear ssa1928, we are glad that you had an overall rather good stay with us, and we thank you for the time you spent in leaving this comment. It seems you appreciated the neighbourhood of the Timhotel Blanche Fontaine, as well as the comfort and amenities of your room. We are sorry that the smokers gather outside on the terrace, and make it rather uninviting. Unfortunately, as it is a non smoking hotel, it is the only place where they can go : maybe there were a lot of them some times during your stay, we are sorry about it. We hope you will come again to the Timhotel next time,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ScottishMark999 wrote a review Jun 2022
93 contributions72 helpful votes
The hotel has a plaque with 4 stars outside the front door, in my humble opinion, thats where the 4 stars stop. Look, this hotel is very clean, despite being in a very busy district it is remarkably quiet and the beds are outstandingly comfortable so if you want clean, quiet and comfortable then thats exactly what you get. The staff were all very pleasant. So here are the negatives, a plastic bag with paper cups and 1 sachet of coffee, complamentry water on the first day but its never replaced, a fridge to keep whatever cool but no glass to drink it from, so you know there is no bar but the reality is, the hotel has no heart or soul. The photos of the hotel are genuinely representative of the hotel but how do you capture atmosphere in a picture, that doesn’t matter because there isn’t any.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: No good for less abled traveler’s as shower is over a particularly slippy bath.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnauld S, Directeur général at Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine
Responded Jun 22, 2022
Dear ScottishMark999, we thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Tripadvisor. We understand that, objectively, you were satisfied with the amenities of the hotel, rooms and staff, and that yo had a comfortable stay with us, for which we are glad. As for the things you disliked, we have been keeping some of the Covid procedures, as the tea and coffee making facilities in a closed bag, and paper cups instead of glasses. This being said, the stuff should have been replenished every day, for this we apologize. The 4 stars certfication has been granted according to objective rules, and the hotel qualified for it. We understand you did not feel it was worth it. The lack of atmosphere you mention you felt maybe one of the reasons of the way you felt about the stars. We are sorry about it. We hope you were able to enjoy your stay reasonably though,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary171920 wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom21 contributions12 helpful votes
Room was very cold and tired looking. Lots of dust everywhere. The room was extremely noisy and kept us up all night. The breakfast buffet was honestly the worst I’ve seen anywhere and not sure how they get away with charging for it. Half the foods were packaged in plastic. Croissants and crackers in a pack. No hot food and extremely limited range of continental food - as such we gave breakfast a miss entirely and ate outside. The hotel staff are friendly but overall lacking in every other respect. Would not return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnauld S, Directeur général at Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine
Responded Jun 2, 2022
Dear Mary171920, I am very confused with your comments. We are always willing to apologize for anything that could go wrong in a guest stay, and take advantage of your remarks to improve our amenities. There is however not much in your comment that seems remotely like our hotel : for example, there is indeed hot food at the breakfast, scrambled eggs and bacon, and no food is actually packaged in plastic. We understand nevertheless that you did not appreciate our hotel, and we are sorry for that. We wish you the best for your next stay in Paris
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gavin B wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
Great stay in a good location for sight seeing and visiting the Moulin Rouge, Montmartre locality and the Sacre Coeur and a short trip to Place de Concorde etc. We received a friendly welcome and the room was very comfortable, the bed was excellent. Breakfast was good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnauld S, Directeur général at Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine
Responded Apr 6, 2022
Dear Gavin B, good location, excellent bed, friendly welcome and good breakfast : this is the essence of the service we want to provide. We are glad that you enjoyed it all, and chose to let it known here. Thank you for it, and thank you for staying with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again anytime,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vanessa M wrote a review Mar 2022
London, United Kingdom134 contributions171 helpful votes
Another fantastic stay. The staff are what make this hotel so great. A special thanks to Padma and Lucille. Thank you for your hospitality! The location, size of rooms, breakfast and balcony in room make this place a must visit lodging for a stay in Paris.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnauld S, Directeur général at Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine
Responded Apr 6, 2022
Dear Vanessatravel888, we are so glad that you enjoyed once more your stay with us. A returning guest is a happy guest, and we are happy that you are among them. Padma and Priscila (aka Lucille :-)) are grateful for your special thanks. Looking forward to welcoming you again and again in the future,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nayaroz wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
The guy with who i did the check in was nice , but the two womans was disrespectful the one with who i did the check out was not nice at all . The room was ok , the elevator is weird and the door sometime don’t wanted to close so we had to go up and down with our luggages . At night the people next to us was making noise we couldn’t sleep for 2 days !!! in the morning people was yelling next to our door ! this was such a bad experience ! the woman for the check out only said , « ok we sorry but we can’t do nothing cause y’all didn’t call us earlier » when we only wanted to sleep i had important meetings the next day ! She was disrespectful cause she thought me and my friend was young
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnauld S, Directeur général at Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine
Responded Feb 7, 2022
We thank you for taking the time to express your feedback. We are really sorry for the noise diturbance that you experienced : some clients are sometimes disrespectuf and mindless to other guests. The lady at the check out was also sorry for the bother, and regretted that you seemed not to have called the reception when the noise occurred. She was certainly not disrespectuf towards you, and we apologize if you wrongly felt that she was.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vanessa M wrote a review Sep 2021
London, United Kingdom134 contributions171 helpful votes
This is a very good hotel in the heart of the 9th arrondissement. A stone’s throw from the Moulin Rouge, a short walk to Montmartre and a 10 min walk to Opera, the location couldn’t be better. The staff are incredibly friendly and attentive. The gentleman who checked me in and took the phone booking was excellent. A perfect location for business or leisure travel. The beds are comfortable, the baths are spacious and the breakfast is a must. Thank you to all for an excellent stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnauld S, Directeur général at Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine
Responded Oct 4, 2021
Dear Vanessatravel888, whar a pleasure to read such a nice review! Your satisfaction reflects exactly the meaning of the work of the whole team, and we are very grateful to you for acknowledging it! We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon, A bientôt!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ramyebeid wrote a review Sep 2021
13 contributions16 helpful votes
The hotel is an average to below average hotel. Very far from 4 star standards! Towels were not clean, garage is a scene from a wrecked building site, minibar can only fit 2 water bottles. Hasnt been renovated in ages (wall paper torn in many spots, we even had holes in the wall next to the heating system, entrance door of car was stuck and had to block the street for 10 mins till issue was resolved). Location is sketchy, definitely not family friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Strongly advise against it if u r a family
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnauld S, Directeur général at Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine
Responded Oct 4, 2021
We thank you for taking the time to give your opinion about your stay. It seems the hotel did not quite meet your requirements, and we are sorry about that. We apologize about the torn paper, and the "hole" in the wall, we took care of it and we thank you for alerting us. As for your comment about the garage... we will not comment.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
17_Peter_H_1965 wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Good, quiet hotel, near metro, cosy rooms with good beds, breakfast ok (only on our last morning at 6:30 no breakfast, (we were told at this morning it starts at 7:00, which was unfortunately our departure time). Overall good stay considering the covid 19 situation
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnauld SAKEZYN, Directeur général at Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine
Responded Aug 31, 2021
The entire team and I are delighted to read how much you have enjoyed your experience with us. We are really grateful for the time you took to write this nice review. It is a real pleasure to know that your room, the breakfast, even if you were not able to have it on the last day, for which we are sorry. We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
myrtis2020 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Clean and spacious, great location. From the moment we checked in to the day of our departure, the staff were helpful and courteous. The breakfast was a great start to our day - tasty and nutritious. The room and bathroom were large by european standards and both clean and modern. Despite the central location of the hotel, it was quiet and peaceful throughout our stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RomainB2262, Responsable relations clients at Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Dear myrtis2020, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine and for commending our clean and spacious rooms , our good breakfast and our friendly and efficient staff. Also, it will be a pleasure to pass on your wonderful comments to our staff, who will be honored to hear they contributed so significantly to your experience with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the future. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$149 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisOpéra / Bourse / Pigalle / 9th Arr. - Opéra / Saint-Georges
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine
Which popular attractions are close to Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine?
Nearby attractions include Moulin Rouge (0.1 miles), Chez Michou (0.3 miles), and La Grande Comedie (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine?
Conveniently located restaurants include Les Apotres de Pigalle, La Crêperie, and Via Emilia.
Are any cleaning services offered at Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Chinese, Hindi, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (1.9 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (2.2 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (1.9 miles).