We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

La Villa Alessandra

Show Prices
#1,368 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Villa Alessandra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 230: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed October 28, 2016

This is a great location near a metro and many markets. However, the hotel itself is really outdated. The rooms are small (like most Paris hotels) and uncomfortable. They tried to stick my in-laws in a twin size bed even though we paid for double beds. We also had a safe in our room that wouldn't stop beeping all night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carly D
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel during a heat wave in September. I had stayed here before and mostly enjoyed the stay except for the basement rooms. The standard has definitely dropped. The aircon is broken and the rooms are unbearably hot making sleep almost impossible. When asked, staff said broken for over 1 month and maybe fused next week. Make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SAMIRA M, Responsable relations publiques at La Villa Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at the Villa Alessandra. We are pleased that you enjoyed our Hotel, and hope to see you soon again. We are very sorry for the inconvenient of the air conditionning. We anderstand that was very unconfortable for all of us. We make every efforts to have no more problem of air conditioning. Best...

Puerto de Mazarron, Spain
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Just returned from 4 nights at La Villa Alessandra. Very impressed regarding the location of this hotel which is only a few minutes walk from the Arch de Triumph in a lovely quiet cul-de-sac. The room was small but very clean and the staff were exceedingly helpful. Two drawbacks, air conditioning not working and no kettle in the room. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PPB1012
SAMIRA M, Responsable relations publiques at La Villa Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoy your stay with us as we pay a lot of attention to our guests satisfaction. We work on the repair of the air conditioning. We hope to see you on your next visit in Paris. Kind regards....

Reviewed August 21, 2016

Absolutely terrible hotel. The room is small and dated, I would give it no stars! The bed is uncomfortable, blankets are old, pillows too small like cushions, bathroom is very dated and small, not clean. TV is small only in French. You cannot make tee or coffee in the room no cattle! Cannot plag you phones by the bed. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank El H
SAMIRA M, Responsable relations publiques at La Villa Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that your stay was not has good as expected. We would like to confirm you that we have an agreement for our 4 stars. Thank you very much for your stay, and we hope you will give us a second chance, to prove you that our hotel is...

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Our hotel room had stains in the bathroom and on the mattress and curtains. Had to take the blankets off the bed what they put underneath the duvet cover because the were an awful itchy material. The hotel room was just definitely not up to a 4* standard! Also wasn't happy about the fact their was no English channels on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SophieAlicexx
SAMIRA M, Responsable relations publiques at La Villa Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your impressions with the other travellers. We are always very concerned by our guests remarks as we always want to improve our services. We wait for renovations for the next year. We pay a lot of attention to your impressions and are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. Kind regards, The...

Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend of mine who has never been Paris.We had only three days to spend in this beautiful city.Therefore the location was great for most of the touristic areas.It us walking distance from the Arc De Trumph and the champ lese.We walked from the Eifel tour which was around 20 to 30 mins away. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amel O
SAMIRA M, Responsable relations publiques at La Villa Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share about your stay at the Villa Alessandra. We are very happy to read how much you enjoyed your time with us. We do agree that we enjoy an ideal location of Paris and we are pleased that you found our hotel has “everything...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Everything is pretty good. Breakfast was okay, rooms are cosy, service is fine. Spent 2 nights there. It's very conviniet to get to many popular locations from this hotel. 13 minutes to the Arch of Triumph on foot!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adkovalenko
SAMIRA M, Responsable relations publiques at La Villa Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share about your stay at the Villa Alessandra. We are very happy to read how much you enjoyed your time with us. We do agree that we enjoy an ideal location of Paris and we are pleased that you found our hotel has “everything...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Anyone familiar with Paris will know that its hotels can be very noisy, so I was pleasantly suprised to find that I had booked myself into a hotel on a tiny square with no through traffic. The decor is quirky, a but what one might expect further south, in Spain or italy. Rooms are not grand, but adequate and spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank epicurusmaximus744
SAMIRA M, Responsable relations publiques at La Villa Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking some of your time to share your experience with the other travellers. We are glad that you enjoyed our location as the quiet room. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon in Paris; Kind regards, The Manager

Hartsville, Tennessee
Reviewed June 5, 2016

I just left this hotel yesterday on a tour with 47 other travelers. When I first saw this hotel on our list for this trip, I was very excited because it looked like what a "Paris" hotel should be. Then I read the reviews and at first I was worried. Then I paid more attention to what the bad reviews...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
SAMIRA M, Responsable relations clients at La Villa Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share about your stay at the Villa Alessandra. We are very happy to read how much you enjoyed your time with us. We do agree that we enjoy an ideal location of Paris and we are pleased that you found our hotel has “everything...

La Tronche, France
Reviewed June 1, 2016

My customer experience has been very disappointing. At 7AM in the morning tried to have a shower, and realised there was not hot water in the room. When I claimed for an urgent solution, the answer was: "We cannot do anything, just wait until 8h that a technician will come to solve the issue". Of course couldn't wait... And no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leandr0R0mero
SAMIRA M, Responsable relations publiques at La Villa Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having write a comment on Tripadisor. We wish to apologize for the inconvenience this may caused during your stay with us. We have had a problem with the boiler and he was to repair the same day. This problem was exceptional. Still saddened for this inconvenience and we hope to receive you for you next...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

186 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (79)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Suite (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)
Viewed
Twin Room (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Eugenie
Villa Eugenie
#1,326 of 1,796 in Paris
359 reviews
Gobelins
Villa Lutece Port Royal
Villa Lutece Port Royal
#1,309 of 1,796 in Paris
372 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Luxembourg
Villa Luxembourg
#1,115 of 1,796 in Paris
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe
Montparnasse
Villa Montparnasse
Villa Montparnasse
#514 of 1,796 in Paris
608 reviews
Royal Garden Champs Elysees
#1,141 of 1,796 in Paris
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Villa Alessandra

Address: 9 Place Boulnois, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Price Range: $87 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa Alessandra 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your La Villa Alessandra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Alessandra Hotel Paris
La Hotel Alessandra
La Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#459 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Villa Alessandra staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Villa Alessandra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Bad customer experience”
 of 5 bubbles Leandr0R0mero, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
“Facing the garden”
 of 5 bubbles p00jie, Nov 7, 2015 | Read review
“The rooms facing the inner courtyard are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles bobx58, Sep 3, 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else. There are better properties with better value.”
 of 5 bubbles derekn434, Aug 24, 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay there in summer!”
 of 5 bubbles shazyhx, Jul 6, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay