We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Villa Alessandra

Show Prices
#1,297 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Villa Alessandra
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 235: English reviews
Start your review of La Villa Alessandra
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This lovely hotel is located on a quiet cul-de-sac about three blocks from the Arc de Triomphe and two blocks from the Ternes Metro stop. We loved it. There's an authentic market just down the block where Parisians buy their wine, fish, vegetables and other things. Kim at the front desk was particularly helpful in guiding us during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gsilver792
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival at Villa Alessandra first impressions where good! Set back in a nice back street just off a small market the building itself and location was great. Turnes Tube was a 2 minute walk away, although google maps for some reason didn't believe this tube existed. The room it's self was slightly past it's use by date but clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliette-Louis W
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

Our family stayed for 10 days and we were initially concerned given the reviews. However, it was a wonderful stay and we were close to everything we needed to do in Paris. Our room was small, but not unusual for Paris, yet very comfortable. They accommodated our family on the same floor and we were close to each other. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
SAMIRA M, Responsable relations clients at La Villa Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review on Tripavisor. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, The Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 5, 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights over New Year. Many reviews say the rooms are outdated however, the rooms are more typically French than old fashioned. Although the room was on the slightly small side, it was a room and it served its purpose in a quick city break, and there wasn't a fault with the cleanliness. The reception staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikitajaynenr
SAMIRA M, Responsable relations clients at La Villa Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review on Tripavisor. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, The Manager

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 13, 2016

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights, as the base for exploring the famous Christmas markets! After reading the reviews we were slightly concerned about the hotel being outdated, however after arriving in the courtyard (€50 taxi from airport as we knew it would be hard to find in the dark!) we were both pleasantly surprised at how pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat9787
SAMIRA M, Responsable relations clients at La Villa Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing a positive review on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to know that you had a enjoyable stay with us and that you enjoyed our nice location. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, The Manager

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed October 28, 2016

This is a great location near a metro and many markets. However, the hotel itself is really outdated. The rooms are small (like most Paris hotels) and uncomfortable. They tried to stick my in-laws in a twin size bed even though we paid for double beds. We also had a safe in our room that wouldn't stop beeping all night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carly W
SAMIRA M, Responsable relations clients at La Villa Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to thank you for staying with us on your trip in Paris. We are very sorry to learn that our hotel did not meet your expectations, as you said even if the hotel need renovation, our staff do their best, they are friendly and helpful and the hotel is very clean. Hospitality and cleanliness is...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel during a heat wave in September. I had stayed here before and mostly enjoyed the stay except for the basement rooms. The standard has definitely dropped. The aircon is broken and the rooms are unbearably hot making sleep almost impossible. When asked, staff said broken for over 1 month and maybe fused next week. Make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SAMIRA M, Responsable relations publiques at La Villa Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at the Villa Alessandra. We are pleased that you enjoyed our Hotel, and hope to see you soon again. We are very sorry for the inconvenient of the air conditionning. We anderstand that was very unconfortable for all of us. We make every efforts to have no more problem of air conditioning. Best...

Puerto de Mazarron, Spain
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Just returned from 4 nights at La Villa Alessandra. Very impressed regarding the location of this hotel which is only a few minutes walk from the Arch de Triumph in a lovely quiet cul-de-sac. The room was small but very clean and the staff were exceedingly helpful. Two drawbacks, air conditioning not working and no kettle in the room. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PPB1012
SAMIRA M, Responsable relations publiques at La Villa Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoy your stay with us as we pay a lot of attention to our guests satisfaction. We work on the repair of the air conditioning. We hope to see you on your next visit in Paris. Kind regards....

Reviewed August 21, 2016

Absolutely terrible hotel. The room is small and dated, I would give it no stars! The bed is uncomfortable, blankets are old, pillows too small like cushions, bathroom is very dated and small, not clean. TV is small only in French. You cannot make tee or coffee in the room no cattle! Cannot plag you phones by the bed. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank El H
SAMIRA M, Responsable relations publiques at La Villa Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that your stay was not has good as expected. We would like to confirm you that we have an agreement for our 4 stars. Thank you very much for your stay, and we hope you will give us a second chance, to prove you that our hotel is...

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Our hotel room had stains in the bathroom and on the mattress and curtains. Had to take the blankets off the bed what they put underneath the duvet cover because the were an awful itchy material. The hotel room was just definitely not up to a 4* standard! Also wasn't happy about the fact their was no English channels on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SophieAlicexx
SAMIRA M, Responsable relations publiques at La Villa Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your impressions with the other travellers. We are always very concerned by our guests remarks as we always want to improve our services. We wait for renovations for the next year. We pay a lot of attention to your impressions and are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. Kind regards, The...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

200 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (79)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Suite (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)
Viewed
Twin Room (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Eugenie
Villa Eugenie
#1,367 of 1,794 in Paris
370 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe
Gobelins
Villa Lutece Port Royal
Villa Lutece Port Royal
#1,345 of 1,794 in Paris
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel des Deux Avenues
#1,554 of 1,794 in Paris
122 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Niel Hotel
Niel Hotel
#686 of 1,794 in Paris
271 reviews
Montparnasse
Villa Montparnasse
Villa Montparnasse
#584 of 1,794 in Paris
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about La Villa Alessandra

Address: 9 Place Boulnois, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Price Range: $101 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa Alessandra 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your La Villa Alessandra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Alessandra Hotel Paris
La Hotel Alessandra
La Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#464 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Villa Alessandra staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Villa Alessandra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the courtyard are lovely, but expect noise!”
 of 5 bubbles Kat9787, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“Bad customer experience”
 of 5 bubbles Leandr0R0mero, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
“Facing the garden”
 of 5 bubbles p00jie, Nov 7, 2015 | Read review
“The rooms facing the inner courtyard are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles bobx58, Sep 3, 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else. There are better properties with better value.”
 of 5 bubbles derekn434, Aug 24, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question