We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacre-Coeur

Traveler (102)
Room & Suite (60)
Videos (1)


#866 of 1,827 hotels in Paris
The Hôtel MERCURE PARIS 9 PIGALLE has been entirely renovated in a classical Parisian style at the crossroads of the 9th and 18th arrondissement in a Hypster district, close to the Moulin Rouge Theater and at the foot of Montmartre district . 62 Rooms: comfortable and ergonomic. Modern and design, their headboard highlighting the cultural side of the district "Pigalle" with music and a work of Jean-Baptiste Pigalle 16 Privilege Rooms (Family): even more space, more comfort and even more equipped (Nespresso machine, bathrobes, dock Ipod) soft drinks free) Services: Buffet breakfast, Room Service, Wifi, laundry Perfect accessibility: the hotel is located at the exit of the metro Pigalle, at the junction of line 2 and 12. It also has the proximity of a taxi station and the bus stop receiving lines 30, 54, 67, 74, N01 and Montmartrobus -Many restaurants that can accommodate groups -Parking nearby.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
461Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
119Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 120
  • 138
  • 74
  • 20
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I found this hotel when searching for a place to stay during my trip to Paris. Given the high prices in Paris, I think that this hotel offered the most value for the money. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay at the Mercure Pigalle hotel. The room was small, but still acceptable and the area around the hotel is very touristy with a lot of bars and restaurants.Also, the access to the metro is just around the corner. The hotel also offered us a bottle of water upon arrival. The only thing I didn't like was the internet speed. Sometimes it was ok, but during the peak periods (mornings and evenings) it was challenging to stream movies or do any work on this network.
Read more
Response from HA025, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacre-Coeur
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Radu CANTOR We are very glad that our hotel and your room met your needs and expectations and that our location enabled you to make the most of your stay. Indeed or district is very lively with lots of restaurants, bars, theatres... it is also the artists' district, as well as a very historically rich one, with Montmartre so close by... Looking forward to welcoming you again! regards Véronique
Read more
We had a privilege room, front facing Juliette balcony. Large bathroom with wet room type shower. Complimentary soft drinks in fridge. Complimentary treats in reception area... sweets, chocolate marshmallows, etc. Excellent location with bars and restaurants nearby.
Read more
Response from HA025, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacre-Coeur
Responded May 9, 2019
We thank you for the review you posted after your stay in Hôtel Mercure Paris Pigalle 9 Sacré-Coeur. We are very glad that you loved our hotel and your room, and indeed our balcony with a view on Montmartre is quite romantic! And concerning the small welcome gifts, it is with pleasure that we organize those small attentions for our guests... everybody seems to love our "nounours au chocolat" indeed! addictive, aren't they? Looking forward to welcoming you again in Paris, Regards Véronique
Read more
We just finished a 4 day stay at this hotel. While I have nothing but good things to say about the property I can't say the same about the staff. I have a habit of collecting all my change at the end of the day and placing it in a pile. By the time I check out I leave it as a small gratuity for the cleaning staff. After the staff cleaned my room the first day my coins were gone. I was jet lagged so I thought maybe it was me. The second day I took a picture of the change I had set aside and again when I returned to my room it was gone. I spoke to the desk staff who basically said they must have thought it was for them A very "oh well who cares" attitude. The manager was not on duty so I was advised she would be there the next day. When I tried to find her then I was told again next day. When I checked out the desk person apologized and told me the manager had been advised. I was told the manager had just arrived but no effort was made to have her speak to me. I guess staff taking money from guest rooms is ok here. At the very least a training issue. No effort was made to return my money. I truly was left with a "we don't care" impression. Too bad. Nice hotel in a quirky area, great breakfast, good rooms. First and possibly last stay at a Mercure. 10 to 15 nights a month at Hilton for years and never a missing item.
Read more
Response from HA025, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacre-Coeur
Responded Apr 21, 2019
Dear Sir, thank you for taking the time for leaving a review after your stay in our hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience encountered during your stay but must nevertheless reaffirm that we took it into account, as we always do when our guests have remarks to do. Indeed, the management unfortunately was not here as you were staying during the week-end, but as you were told at the desk, your remarks were immediately reported. We offered to forward an email if you wanted to write one, but you did not wish to do it. And of course, in the meantime, the reception team did our best to see to it. As our colleagues volunteered to explain, in some hotels, that the cleaning staff may consider that small change is left in evidence, as a tip for the service - still it is not common in ours and our head housekeeper accordingly made sure this had not been the case. As a matter of fact, it was unlikely as it was not the same cleaning lady who serviced your room both days. Furthermore, after you had complained our head housekeeper entered the room with the cleaning lady at the very beginning of the service, and took the precaution to take photos to be sure nothing was moved. Accordingly, we hope you will now agree that we took your remarks with consideration. We are very glad otherwise that you appreciated our hotel and your room, and also that you liked your breakfast. Wishing you a pleasant Easter week-end, regards, Véronique
Read more
Stayed for business on a Sunday night and took advantage of the 6th floor Sunday night room rate. Lovely views of the Sacre Coeur and nicely located from Pigalle Metro. Rooms were very clean and functional for 1 night stay - its all about the view and balcony in this room.
Read more
Response from HA025, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacre-Coeur
Responded Apr 21, 2019
thank you for leaving a very positive review after your stay at Hotel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur! We are very glad that our hotel and its convenient location met your expectations and that you were able to make the most of your stay. Very happy too that you enjoyed our "signature" rooms with our typical and romantic view of Montmartre and the Sacré-Coeur! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for a next occasion in Paris. Wishing you a nice day, and a pleasant Easter week-end, regards Véronique
Read more
Not the fault of Accor Hotels but a complete waste of money as I could not cancel my room. Was warned by Eurostar not to travel from Gare du Nord on Sunday so I did not travel to Paris for my conference as planned
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from HA025, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacre-Coeur
Responded Apr 21, 2019
Dear Sir, we are very sorry that you were not able to come at our place and can advise you to get in touch with the insurance of the CC you payed your stay with, with a document of Eurostar they should take in charge the refund of the stay you had to miss... Looking forward to welcoming you on another occasion... and wishing you a great Easter week-end. regards Véronique Front desk Hôtel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur.
Read more
$108 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
timhotel saint georges paristimhotel saint georges hotel paristimhotel st georges paris
FranceIle-de-FranceParisOpéra / BoursePigalle9th Arr. - OpéraSaint-Georges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing