We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4 Rue du Mont Thabor, 75001 Paris France
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Hotels.com
Renaissance Hotels
$558
View deal
FindHotel
$543
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/22
Expedia.com$564
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com$659
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (553)
Room & Suite (265)
Dining (37)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 10/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Updated 10/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#650 of 1,886 hotels in Paris
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
3.9
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Bask in the lavish lifestyle of our boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Paris. Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel was remodelled in 2018 by the famous designer Didier Gomez. Our hotel is just a few steps away from the vast assortment of world-class boutiques in the shopping district and only one block from Place Vendome. We are also a short distance from the Louvre Museum, the Opera Garnier and the Tuileries Garden. Our trendy hotel features a cutting-edge spa, a fitness centre, a heated indoor pool lit by a skylight and a Mediterranean restaurant with a unique, festive ambiance. If you're visiting Paris for a business meeting or a social gathering, plan your event in our sleek, adaptable venues. All of our beautifully appointed hotel rooms feature sophisticated Parisian touches with modern amenities like marble bathrooms, luxury bedding and 24-hour room service. When extra space is needed, upgrade to one of our trendy hotel suites. 5 Star luxury boutique awaits you at Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Tennis court offsite
Airport transportation
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 7 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
336Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
157Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1613Reviews66Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 867
  • 474
  • 151
  • 80
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
travlinmom1429 wrote a review Yesterday
Los Angeles, California153 contributions116 helpful votes
We stayed at this property about 10 years ago and really enjoyed it. Wish I could say the same for our most recent visit. On the positive side, the location is good. Near the Louvre. Check in was very easy and the desk staff was very nice. Things went downhill from there. When we went to our room in the afternoon, there were trays of food outside many other rooms. The next morning, the same trays were still there. It was disgusting. The bathroom door would not shut. We noticed it was held together with duct tape. REALLY!! The windows were not sealed well, and unfortunatley our room was above the front entrance to the hotel. People were mingling and smoking below our room well after midnight. It was very loud. The rooms are rather small and dark. The bathrooms are a good size though. Perhaps because we used points to pay for the room, we were given a worse location. Finally, we requested a taxi for the airport, but when we went down at the appointed time,there was no taxi. One of the hotel staff had to run down the street and get us one, which took about 15 minutes. When I inquired as to what happened, the front desk person said the taxi they ordered came early and left. Couldn't they have called us to come down. Perhaps because we used points to pay for the room, we were given a worse location. However, I would not stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don"t get a room over the front entrance.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Vacaytime19 wrote a review Aug 2022
36 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
💫 🇫🇷 Thank you @renaissancevendome for making our recent stay with you so special. 🥰⁣ ⁣ This is a lovely, newly renovated hotel, and the staff goes beyond expectations to ensure your stay is perfect.⁣ The location is excellent and within walking distance of all the main sites in Paris…. not forgetting the beautiful swimming pool, hotel spa and there is even a sauna and hammam area. ⁣ Ps loved the breakfast eggs!! ⁣ My family and I had such a wonderful stay at this hotel. ⁣ The hotel is child friendly and the staff always went the extra mile to ensure everyone felt welcome. They were so kind and attentive, they even joined in celebrations for our Dad’s 70th birthday 🥳 (We must say a special thank you to “Jussie” for making our stay that extra special) 🌹⁣ We truly had the most beautiful few days in Paris… 🌹⁣ Merci beaucoup ❤️🇫🇷⁣ ⁣ ⁣
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
icingontop1 wrote a review Sep 25
Washington DC, District of Columbia44 contributions65 helpful votes
First, the location is great and the on site restaurant is a must. However, very small king size rooms make accommodations for two with luggage very difficult. Room service comes from the restaurant on site but you need to call reception and they order for you. Something as simple as coffee and croissants can take upwards of 40 minutes and only arrive because you have to call a second time. This happened 3 times. Housekeeping needs to pay attention to things like empty water bottles in the room. We had eventually had 7 just to see if they would be thrown away but they were just left there on the table. Funny enough, water was not always provided when the room was straightened up so we had to ask the front desk for it. We also ran out of bath gel and hair conditioner that is supplied by the hotel. This is something that should be checked daily. The elevator ended up being out of service -which happens. But before it was deemed out of order, I smelled sewage which they tried to cover up with very strong air freshener. Come to think of it, this may have been from the toilets being closed. One of the rooms on the street level was provided for bathroom use. Unfortunate for this to happen when the hotel was completely booked. In addition, the wifi was constantly going on and off. Marriott can do better.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alan M wrote a review Sep 22
Prestbury, United Kingdom39 contributions38 helpful votes
In my opinion a number of these reviews are a bit harsh. Yes the rooms are not overly big but you do not come to Paris to spend lots of time in your room. The great upside is the unbeatable location. The major attractions are all walkable. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We will return to Paris and we will stay at the Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Eugene wrote a review Sep 14
4 contributions1 helpful vote
A lavish lifestyle boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Paris. Great location, Great Bed, rooms are rather small, understaffed and certain rooms the air-conditioning wasn't working (the house keeping provided a portable cooling fan like in the room, wasn't expecting this for a 4-star rated hotel, immediately requested for a change of room)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aude Iffenecker, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Eug3n3F, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your previous experience at Renaissance Paris Vendôme. We totally agree that our prime location provides a wide variety of activities with its central location. It is very convenient to reach any famous Parisian monuments, shopping areas or fine dining restaurants in a few minutes. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed it! Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you encountered. Be sure that we have already reported your feedback to the departments involved to make sure that the necessary guidelines are in place. We sincerely hope that you will consider to stay with us again, and give us a new opportunity when traveling to Paris. Do not hesitate to contact us, we will be very glad to help you to organize and personalize your stay with us. The entire Renaissance Paris Vendôme Team stays at your entire disposal for anything we can assist you with. Warmest regards, Aude - Assistant Front Desk Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Franck L wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions6 helpful votes
Basically ok. Small rooms for 500 Euros. We could not access the hotel by car when we arrived as there was some disruptions, we had wifi not working for a day (with 2 teenage boys..), fitness room was not accessible for part of the stay, swimming pool is a big word, staff is ok (do not bother or distract them too much please… this is Paris…), breakfast is ok. Obviously location is fantastic. It was really a weird experience, we paid a lot for a palace experience and got a Courtyard experience…. An expensive joke… anyway, I still love Paris but in a different hotel next time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Aude Iffenecker, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Responded Jul 20, 2022
Dear @Franck L, Thank you for taking the time of reviewing your recent stay at the Renaissance Paris Vendôme. We are very sorry to know that our facilities did not meet your expectations, and neither our service. Be informed that your feedback has been shared with the other teams to improve, specially the basic services you mention. Also, we would like to thank you for highlighting our prime location in the very city centre of Paris. We are happy to know that you enjoyed Paris and all its beautiful and all that makes it unique such as its architecture, gastronomy and atmosphere. The entire team reminds at your disposal. Sincerely yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mauricio M wrote a review Jul 2022
United States1 contribution
Me and my wife booked this hotel for a week. The hotel is newly renovated and very clean.The location is excellent but the service is horrible. First we had to change rooms because next door to us there was a family with kids that would scream in the hallway until late at night and very early in the morning ( this is our first vacation away from our kids so we definitely didn’t want the screaming). After moving the TV in the new room was not working properly we asked three times to have it fixed and so far nothing has been done. Also, the turn down service is a hit or miss. Sometimes you get it .. sometimes you don’t… not what you expect for a 5 star hotel in the price range of this one.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aude Iffenecker, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Responded Jul 17, 2022
Dear mauriciomO4289LT, Thank you for taking the time to review your previous stay at Renaissance Paris Vendôme. We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our location. We totally agree that our prime location, makes discovering the beautiful city of Paris much easier, next to many icons and also the principal metro lines. We sincerely apologize that the inconveniences you mentioned have not been solved during your stay with us. Please be sure that we have already shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel teams and the departments involved to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent from occurring in the future. If travel brings you back to Paris, we will be very glad to organize your stay for you and it is our sincere hope that your recent experience will not deter you from visiting our hotel and other Marriott Hotels & Resorts. We stay at your entire disposal for anything we can assist you with. Warmest regards, Aude Assistant Front Desk Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
garridogal wrote a review Jul 2022
Brookline, Massachusetts181 contributions63 helpful votes
This is a lovely hotel and the staff goes beyond expectations to make your stay more comfortable. My room wasn’t ready when I arrived. I was exhausted from my overnight flight and a horrendous delay at the airport where I had to stand in a crowd of people to get through customs for around one hour. I was so disappointed and mentioned that I wanted to take a shower so badly. I was offered use of one the showers in their spa. I had my own 2 room bathroom suit where I was able to open my suitcase, shower in privacy, and use a vanity. I felt like a new person! After my sister arrived that afternoon, they sent us a complimentary bottle of wine to thank her for returning. The room was small, but it was so comfortable and it overlooked a courtyard. The adjoining restaurant was perfect for breakfast, and the lobby was cozy enough to have drinks, after dinner. And, of course, the location is perfect. We were blocks away from Place Vendome which was beautifully decked out for Christmas.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ManyMilesTraveller wrote a review Jul 2022
California117 contributions207 helpful votes
This was my first stay at this property, as the Westin, where I stayed earlier for one week, then left France for a day, was sold out for the nights following my return. I stayed for years at the Westin Vendome, got a very nice suite facing the Tuileries on the 4th floor upgrade, although 5 of the nights were booked on points. That hotel earned my loyalty a long time ago by treating me very well with those suites with an incredible view. I definitely knew that I would not get a view at the Renaissance, but, with a the SNAs that I had applied to my reservation and a discussion to the Front Desk Manager (the is no FOM and no DOR at this property, the last one being understandable in view of the size of the hotel). Two days prior to my arrival, there was still no reply on my SNA's request, which was very unusual. The FDM said that she would contact Marriott and one the next day, I received an email stating that my SNA request had been denied. When I checked in in the evening, the Duty Manager, who tried to be helpful, told me that there was no suite or larger room available. He said that that there no message from his FDM, who had told me that she would try to find something for me, even if the SNAs were declined. He looked embarrassed but was not available to give me something better than a room that was 2 SQM larger than the one I booked. He told me that he would try to find something better for the following nights (I never heard from them again about this). My reservation and my profile indicated a "High Floor" request, but I was assigned this small room on the 3rd floor / 2eme etage just above the entrance of the hotel, so I had the noise of the car doors closing when cars were dropping off or picking up guests at night time). My 3-night reservation was at an average of 650 euros per night (certainly the worst deal that I have got in my long guest "career". On the next morning, on my way to breakfast, I saw the FDM who asked me how I was doing (no mention of the upgrade that did not happened). I told her that the only room of that size that I ever stayed at, in a hotel, was in Narita, where ANA booked me after a flight delay that made me miss my connection). Having stayed at Starwood, then Marriott properties over 1,500 nights (with well over 1,400 in suites, following upgrades) since the programs started, I have seen (and talked many times to management people) about the training and way to handle customers, but did not recognize anything that this FDM told me that was fitting the Marriott's way. It was more like "If you want a suite or a large room, I would advise you to book what you prefer". She tried to educate me about small hotels (when I recently had nice suite upgrades at the Edition Barcelona, city that she is very familiar with, or the JW Marriott Bosphorus in Istanbul, both small hotels). Apparently, this person (or the hotel) is not big on "Elite" recognition, as she did not bother to make any effort to offer me anything to somehow keep me at a certain level of happiness, which is what I have always experienced with Starwood or Marriott (but also with Hilton & IHG). No "Is there anything else that I could do to make your stay more comfortable or to keep you happy?" at this property (although I believe that it is included in Marriott's training). Breakfast is at the hotel only restaurant. It is small and set up a little bit like The Pain Quotidien, with some large tables which can be shared. It is trying to have a very casual, home style, but that can be awkward. On the first morning, when I got in, there was a guy standing next to a pole, making the pathway even more difficult, but I thought that he was a guest. It turned out that he was part of the staff, that did not bother to make things easier for the guests. This long curly hair guy had a shirt open almost up to his belly button - definitely another F&B standard. No exchange with him. On the 2nd morning, it took him forever to bring me an espresso coffee. Just the order, followed by a thank you exchange with him. On the 3rd morning, I was with my 84-year-old mother (with some asthma issue) and I was trying not to sit right next to other people, to make her feel more comfortable. A young trainee, that I had not seen during the previous mornings, was first insisting that we sat next to a couple when there were several larger tables available, but then let us seat at the table I was preferring. Problem easily resolved, but that previous mornings guy shows up and asked if there was an issue. I started to tell him that it was taken care of, when he interrupted me with "First of all, you are going to change your tone!" and he was not talking about the tone level of my voice. Totally inappropriate (not to say "weird") attitude, to end up saying that we could sit wherever we wanted, contradicting his trainee. Hard to believe that this guy was given some kind of manager or supervisor position. My mother, being upset with the rudeness of this guy, asked me if we could leave, so this is what we did, without having had breakfast. The Renaissance was my plan B, in case the Westin was sold to become a luxury hotel. It is no longer my plan and needless to say that I will not return to this property. I'll probably switch to an IHG hotel in case the Westin is sold out. Too many tiny rooms in that hotel located in a narrow street with a narrow-minded management which does not seem to understand the importance of loyalty (on both ends). I also noticed an unequal cleaning service and burned my arm on the towel heater that had been set up at the maximum temperature before I checked in - beware of that heater in the small bathroom, if you stay there). At the end, the responsibility falls with the GM. I assumed the fact that I am spoiled, but it is only because Starwood, then Marriott have been spoiling me for a long time and I have been trying to be very loyal to them in return (will return to the Ambassador level this year, after a 2-year interruption). To end on a good note, most of the staff is pleasant, even in the restaurant (in the afternoon, you will see the restaurant staff occupying the adjacent sidewalk during their break, forcing people, some with luggage, to move on the street.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Not on the street side, not above the hotel entrance - a good room would probably be best in...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aude Iffenecker, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Responded Jul 16, 2022
Dear ManyMilesTraveller, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your previous stay at Renaissance Paris Vendôme. We are very sorry to read that you had a terrible stay with us. We truly appreciate your comment and we have already shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel teams to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent from occurring in the future. The loyalty of our guests is a real honour, and we always do our outmost to provide our most loyal guests with a room upgrade when available. We are very sorry to know that our occupancy could not honour an upgrade for your stay. May I take this opportunity to assure you that the hotel and Marriott Hotels & Resorts always seek to maintain the very highest standards of quality, service and it is our sincere hope that your recent experience will not deter you from visiting our hotel and other Marriott Hotels & Resorts. Thank you for your nice words to our staff members who are always keen to provide a genuine service and make sure our guests have a pleasant stay. We sincerely hope that you will consider to stay with us again, and give us a new chance to show you the best we still have to offer you. If travel brings you back to Paris, I will be very glad to exchange with you and organize your stay for you. The entire Renaissance Paris Vendôme Team stays at your entire disposal. Warmest regards, Aude - Assistant Front Desk Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
laurefarley1991 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We have done a lot of hotels in Paris but this one was one to remember! From the moment we entered in the room, the staff was already there ready to take our luggage and make us feel comfortable while my husband was doing the check in. The room was magical and I had probably one of the best sleep in my life on that bed. The spa is beautiful and there is even a sauna and hammam. It is kid friendly and everyone feels welcomed. The breakfast was so delicious and the staff was very friendly, always ready to help and check if everything was going well. You feel extra special and that is thanks to the whole team at Renaissance! Can’t recommend it enough!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$460 - $743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renaissance paris vendome hotel paris, paris renaissance
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisSaint-Honoré / Triangle d'Or / 1st Arr. - Louvre / Place-Vendôme / Louvre / Palais-Royal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel?
Nearby attractions include My Paris Photo Tour (0.3 miles), 1st Arrondissement (0.2 miles), and Jardin des Tuileries (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pur' - Jean-François Rouquette, Frog Hop House, and Happy Caffe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (1.0 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (1.3 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (1.7 miles).