We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Sydney Opera

Show Prices
#118 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Sydney Opera
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Sydney Opera
See the most recent reviews
Showing 290: English reviews
Milan, Italy
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Despite the small size, the room was nice and cozy. Location is really great, with attractions at walking distance and both Metro and RER stations nearby. Anyway I would not suggest it in case of kids. Very good Wi-Fi network (was free and with good performance), good coverage of international TV channels. Breakfast in the average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ukno
AMGerbault, Gérant at BEST WESTERN Hotel Sydney Opera, responded to this review

Hello from Paris! That’s true that the "central" location of our hotel is one of our trump card and we are delighted to notice that it suited you. Hope to see you again ! Reception, Anne

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I really liked this hotel!!! it was small room but honestly it worked out great! It had the best location a walk away from a major train station and great shopping! I wish I could have stayed here longer to enjoy the sights. Having plan our vacation on my own with just basic tripadvisor info this is a great priced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knarrow
AMGerbault, Gérant at BEST WESTERN Hotel Sydney Opera, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your nice message. If you scheduled to visit Paris one more time, do not hesitate to contact us, we shall do our best to satisfy your request! See you soon! Reception, Anne

Bristol
Reviewed April 27, 2012

From reading the other reviews of this hotel before our trip, we were not expecting much but we were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are all friendly, and it is only a few minutes walk to the nearest metro station. The room was not very large, but what can you expect in the centre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank City_Hopper_1315
AMGerbault, Rcéeptionniste at BEST WESTERN Hotel Sydney Opera, responded to this review

All the team joins me to thank you for your message! We are delighted to notice that you appreciated your stay in our hotel. Our breakfast is a continental buffet and we don’t have enough spaces to cook hot things (like Bacon fries or fried eggs) but as you noted, our buffet is rather complete and varied. We hope to...

Larbert, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I stayed here for one night on business. I got the room with access to the terrace ("guests are advised to not talk while on the terrace after 10pm") but it was too cold to use. The bed was a king size and comfortable, there's lot's of room. The bathroom is also big. There are lots of bars cafes and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Hopstepper
AMGerbault, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Sydney Opera, responded to this review

Thank you Sir for your comment. We glad you like our location and services. All the Sydney Opera's Staff and I hope to welcome you in Paris in your next trip. Have a nice weekend.

Reviewed February 19, 2012

The Location is great. Near the Opera and 3 metro stations. around there are also a lot of restaurants. The Hotel itself was really nice. The room was small but beautiful and looked exactly like on their website(what is often not the case) We had breakfast included which was really good. The staff was very friendly. I definetly recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Razzor9000
AMGerbault, réceptionniste at BEST WESTERN Hotel Sydney Opera, responded to this review

Thank you for your message. We always wished that photos on our site are realistic; do not hesitate to see the movie of the hotel on youtube.com. Anne, réception

london
Reviewed November 21, 2011

OK- nice room, quiet but awful breakfast liked the room, lots of privacy, quite small hotel, hard to find! in the middle of lots of little streets, nice staff, nice reception, cute DISGUSTING BREAKFAST- no sausages, bacon , pancakes, eggs NOTHING just bread(not toasted) boring yoghurts salami and some staleish pastries. wouldn;t come again but wouldnt discourage unless you love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ríona M
greti17, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Hotel Sydney Opera, responded to this review

Thank you for your message. It was nice to hear that you liked the hotel, your room and our staff. And we are really SORRY that our breakfast did not satisfy you at all! We can not propose a hot amercian buffet breakfast because we dont have enough space in our breakfast room, so we propose a standard french buffet....

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Sydney Opera for seven nights in October 2011 following several weeks in Europe. We were apprehensive, to say the least, after staying in another name brand hotel in Rome. However, we couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised. The room was very modern, exceptionally clean and a good size with plenty of space for suitcases and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Penny G
AMGerbault, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Sydney Opera, responded to this review

Thank you So Much for your comments ! All the Sydney's Staff, and I, are so happy when our customers go back home with such feeling ! We hope you had a nice trip back in Australia and we wish you a nice and sweet and of Year. We hope to have the chance to welcome you once in Paris...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights in October 2011 and were pleasantly surprised. Great location, close to metro and in walking distance to Louvre and Champs Elysee. Roissy airport bus stop around 500 metres away. Reception staff friendly and helpful (didn't charge us for a water taken from mini bar as we didnt have the right change). Room small but sufficient, bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugene K
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel in May. It is well located, within walking distance to main attractions and stores along Boulevard Haussman. Our room was bright and spotlessly clean. The buffet breakfast included baguettes, croissants, a selection of cheeses and jams, yogurts, fruit salad, eggs and custard. There is a computer in the lobby where there are lots...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Geanne_54
A TripAdvisor Member
Montréal, Québec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I've stayed in many hotels across Paris over the last 10 years and have found this hotel be the best yet in quality for the price paid. The room was very clean, smartly laid out and comfortable. The staff was courteous and friendly. I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel and will endeavor to stay there whenever I am...

Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

350 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (155)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
2:46
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Second Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Monsieur
#94 of 1,794 in Paris
173 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#43 of 1,794 in Paris
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#107 of 1,794 in Paris
264 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#162 of 1,794 in Paris
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Sydney Opera

Address: 50 rue des Mathurins | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $107 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Sydney Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Sydney Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sydney Opera
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#165 Family Hotel in Paris
#172 Business Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Sydney Opera staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Sydney Opera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floors on the interior are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles rikistev, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Staff gave us excellent advise on restaurants. Mini fridge! Grocery and fruit stands just a minute away! Great Hair dryer!”
 of 5 bubbles v135, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Fifth floor requires an elevator ride to the fourth, then a walk up a flight of stairs. Recommend lower floors.”
  • A great room. Wall between bath and next room very thin, but quiet in the rest of the room. Very
  • A great room. Wall between bath and next room very thin, but quiet in the rest of the room. Very
  • A great room. Wall between bath and next room very thin, but quiet in the rest of the room. Very
  • A great room. Wall between bath and next room very thin, but quiet in the rest of the room. Very
  • A great room. Wall between bath and next room very thin, but quiet in the rest of the room. Very
 of 5 bubbles jjpuck, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is part of the IHG group and if you are a member prices are discounted. Joining IHG is free and is recommended before you book.”
  • Room 102 Bathroom
  • Room 102 Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles 559grahamt, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
“Room with adjacent courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles 408philipe, May 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay