We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Paris La Villette

#1,221 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
216 Avenue Jean Jaures | 19 Arr., 75019 Paris, France
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Paris La Villette
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Mercure Paris La Villette in September of last year. The hotel's location was great as it was directly across from Parc De Villette which was perfect as we had our children with us. This was their first international trip so the location was spot on in terms of getting around the city easily. It was also... More 

Helpful?
Thank SeshatYWalk
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is brilliantly positioned for La Villette park, canal and the excellent September jazz festival -just a step across the road. The room was comfortable and the staff attentive, friendly and helpful. With the hotel being favoured by the musicians doing gigs at the festival it was great to have the chance to talk to them and ask about... More 

Helpful?
Thank ramnorman
Katia B, General Manager at Mercure Paris La Villette, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris La Villette. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of... More 

Bardhaman, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

During my 2 day's stay here, the breakfast is not upto standard, the choices are very limited, and if you go late then there is no food at all, which they do not re-fill. the location of the hotel is also not very good.

Helpful?
Thank patd1891
Katia B, General Manager at Mercure Paris La Villette, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review regarding your experience in our hotel I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

First of all, I want to start by saying that I paid for my stay via a US travel agency ONE month before my arrival. The US agency has a policy that they confirm stays with the foreign hotel 2 days before the scheduled check in (which they did). I do understand that issues arise but the hotel did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tavo R
Katia B, General Manager at Mercure Paris La Villette, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologie for the inconvenience occured. As reported, we had an unexpected technical problem, that's the reason we tried to find a solution and we booked for you nearby a same category of hotel. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve... More 

Nontron, France
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

La Villette and Porte de Pantin are not exactly the most charming areas of Paris. Apart from visiting the local museums and the new Philharmonie Hall, there is not much to do and it lacks the usual sprinkle of decent restaurants and enticing shops. This is an elderly branch of the Mercure chain, - there is a newer one just... More 

Helpful?
Thank John S
Katia B, General Manager at Mercure Paris La Villette, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris La Villette. Your hotel in le19ème district, has an ideal position to visit the Parc de la Villette, which includes the Grande Halle, The Philharmonie, The Zenith, The Cité des Sciences, as well as the Conservatoire de Danse et de Musique.... More 

Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

I went with a group for a 3 days meeting. It was surely up to standard. Everything was well organised. The rooms are functional with everything you need, the meeting facilities are OK. Meeting rooms are split into smaller ones and it can get loud when the room next door is also booked. Lunch be taken at the brasserie in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philip3012
Katia B, General Manager at Mercure Paris La Villette, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris La Villette. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

The service desk team that works the late shift doesn't seem to understand the concept of hospitality or customer service. We were given room 116 which seems to be located next to the ventilation equipment that made the room extremely hot. Even running the A/C for 1/2 hour did not fix the issue. The porter that was sent up looked... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tomochan
Katia B, General Manager at Mercure Paris La Villette, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express our sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

Booked a long weekend to Paris for the family (two adults, two children under 10). We had such difficulty finding a place to stay which looked half decent! We came across this place on lastminute.com and having read some of the reviews I'm wondering if I stayed in the same place!? Ok granted the rooms aren't as "modern" as a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sophie D
Katia B, Responsable relations publiques at Mercure Paris La Villette, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased to read your comment and we would like to thank you ! We would be very happy to welcome you back at the Mercure Paris La Villette for your next trip in Paris. Kind Regards, More 

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Stayed here for 2 days for the tail end of our European Tour and couldn't wait to transfer. Room, Lobby, Hallways... the hotel in general needs serious refurbishment. Had high expectations but seriously disappointed... The location was far from the city sights though there is a train station nearby. Overall, i didn't feel safe nor comfortable in terms of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tonito
Katia B, Assistante Chef de réception at Mercure Paris La Villette, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We inform you that we are actually in renovation. The hotel in not close to the city center but ideally located near the parc de la Villette where you have the Philharmonie, le Zénith and more. We hope to see you again in the accor group. Regards More 

Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

I was to Paris last December per 3 nights and I lodged in this hotel. The bedroom was too bad, too small, very bad TV service, Terrible breakfast, Very bad location (Too far from Paris centre), terrible hotel conditions.

Helpful?
Thank Alonso V
Katia B, Assistante Chef de réception at Mercure Paris La Villette, responded to this review

I am deeply sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations, our rooms are all different, do not hesitate to ask the next time we see another (subject to availability) We are at your service to make your stay more comfortable, and I hope to see you soon on the network to be able to prove it. Regards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
La Villette
Ibis Paris La Villette Cite des Sciences 19eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette
La Villette
Forest Hill Paris La Villette
Forest Hill Paris La Villette
#1,289 of 1,810 in Paris
3.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay