We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tonic Hotel Saint Germain

Show Prices
#931 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
 Click to rate
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

You really could not find a more perfectly located hotel. The area is just great. The hotel is small and the staff while not overly friendly are very competent. The room is tiny with the show and the toilet literally sectioned off with screens - no privacy whatsoever. We paid for the express breakfast which was €6.90 for coffee, freshly...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank m0m62
CA
Reviewed February 20, 2017

We got a great rate so we were extra happy with the hotel. It's centrally located next to amazing shopping and great dining and also within a 3 min walk to a metro station for added convenience. The rooms are small but nice and they have comfortable beds. The rooms right on the street can be loud because of the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JV2006
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

We have visited this hotel for 3 nights for New Year holiday. The most important thing for us was to find the real Parisienne hotel without a big international chain and with real authentic Parisienne ambience. And we have found all we wanted here! Ideal for a romantic getaway journey to celebrate New Year. A bit in details: the location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliia F
Voreppe, France
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile

I have tried many hotels in Paris and have been often disappointed by the quality offered. Until I tried this hotel. It is at a decent price for Paris, the rooms are small, yet comfortable and well designed. The staff was very friendly and helpful, no fuss at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fmandin
Direction_Tonic, Responsable réception at Tonic Hotel Saint Germain, responded to this review

Dear fmandin, thank you very much about your feed back. It is a pleasure to know you were satisfied with our services in general and specially with the staff. We would be glad to welcome you again, Kind regards, Front desk/réception

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel. Perfect location. The rooms are tiny but that's to be expected of most Paris hotels. My daughter & I stayed here for three days before heading to London--and we were comfortable both inside & outside of the hotel. It's very close to transportation, attractions and restaurants. Anyone who complains about this hotel must be really hard to please...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Direction_Tonic, Responsable réception at Tonic Hotel Saint Germain, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your time and your feed back. Ir is really a pleasure to know you have spent a good stay in Tonic Saint Germain. We still working to give you the best service. Hoping to welome you soon again, Kind regards,

Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

Great location and very helpful staff. Conveient to metro and food. Shopping all around with a couple of really interesting resale shops. We have been here 3 nights with one to go. Good comfortable queen bed and quiet room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
Direction_Tonic, Responsable réception at Tonic Hotel Saint Germain, responded to this review

Dear Robnald W, it is a pleasure for us to know we have helped you to spend a good stay. Specially thanks for your bed back about the staff. We will keep working every day to give our guest the best service. Your satisfaction is the most important for us. Hoping yo welcome you again, Kind regards

Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Nicely decorated hotel in the heart of Paris. Great place if you want to visit the city, all major monumenta are in walking distances. Service is good but breakfests and rooms sizes could be a bit better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maciant
Direction_Tonic, Responsable réception at Tonic Hotel Saint Germain, responded to this review

Dear Marciant, thank you very much for your time. We will keep working to improve the services given. Regarding the breakfast we have de full breaksfast as second option but anyway we will check it with this department and our direction. Hoping to see you again in Tonic Saint Germain, Kind regards

Reviewed October 26, 2016

Very nice but small. Very friendly personnel. Very Clean, excellent location. It is excellent for romantic getaway, be prepared to share everything, as bathrooms are integrated into the room and are separated by semi dimmed glass.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andre S
scotland
Reviewed October 15, 2016

I loved this place! Staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms are typically small (Paris!) but so cleverly arranged. I loved the bathroom mirror, which doubled as a television! Good location, and while one doesn't really expect a place in St Germain to be quiet, it is buzzy, close to amazing market and loads of good restaurants - all in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peewoddin
SA
Reviewed October 3, 2016

The location was nice, with plenty of restaurants, cafes, train stations, etc nearby. The staff was very nice and helpful with suggestions and directions. We were upgraded to the top floor, which is only 4 but after the elevator we did have some stairs to navigate with the luggage, but not a problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripPlanner47
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
2:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Fleurie
Hotel de Fleurie
#812 of 1,798 in Paris
372 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clement
Hotel Le Clement
#570 of 1,798 in Paris
392 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#666 of 1,798 in Paris
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Louis 2
Hotel Louis 2
#577 of 1,798 in Paris
423 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#150 of 1,798 in Paris
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Saint-Germain-des-Pres

Neighborhood Profile
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
In Saint-Germain-des-Prés, life is effortlessly chic and all things are beautiful. The main boulevard is dotted with famed terraced cafés, haut-couture shops, ivy-covered railings and fine-dining restaurants. Antique dealers and art galleries surround the fine art school and small museums hide in unassuming squares. The neighborhood’s namesake church is the oldest in Paris and is the backdrop for talented musicians every weekend. The Luxembourg Gardens house the national senate, splendid lawns and flourishing flower beds. Famous faces and bourgeois Parisians frequent Saint Germain accompanied by the students of Rue Saint Guillaume and Rue des Saints-Pères. This is a neighborhood where afternoon people-watching from a café or playing cards in a brasserie are a key part of the daily fabric.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheltered by an elegant 17th century building, the Tonic Hotel Saint Germain is a pure “boutique” spirit property, totally "Rive-Gauche" as we say in Paris, which opened in July 2014. Here, every element has been cautiously considered to accommodate you in a Parisian and timeless place, original, elegant and comfortable... That is the spirit of the Tonic Hotel Saint-Germain. Thus, in the heart of the quarter Saint-Germain–des-Prés, 13 rooms of exception, 13 charming cocoons, invite you to relaxation, to wellbeing, to abandon... The ideal location of the Hotel, at the Carrefour Odeon, is perfect regardless your desire... shopping or culture... daytime or nightlife... all wonderful Parisian sites are easily reachable on foot or by metro, the Seine is 200 meters... Our very professional team will guide and help you if you want, it or turn invisible if you prefer...Each room is a coziness setting where the original beams, as well as the stone walls have been carefully preserved when they existed. We chose design lights, ideal bathroom items, luxurious fabrics and materials, “tailor made” or designer furniture’s; every object was carefully thought before chosen and appropriately placed. Perfect havens of peace, dreamily illustrating the sweetness of life, elegance and spirit of Saint Germain des Prés. In room, free Wifi, direct dial phone, Plasma TV, universal plugs, hairdryer, mini bar, safe, heating and refreshing parquet floor, latest generation double glazing to isolate from street troubles… ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tonic Hotel Saint Germain

Address: 15 rue des 4 Vents, 75006 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel du Globe)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Price Range: $100 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tonic Hotel Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Tonic Hotel Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Globe Hotel
Du Globe Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tonic Hotel Saint Germain staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Tonic Hotel Saint Germain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a room with a bath because it's nice to soak after walking for miles and miles all day. ”
JV2006, Feb 20, 2017 | Read review
“The room was beautiful, efficient use of space. I loved the shower. It made our stay even greater.”
521traceya, Oct 14, 2015 | Read review
“The decor is modern and beautifull, but not very practical. The bedroom has a good size, but the bathtub is inside the bedroom and the floor gets very wet, although is beautifull it's not very clever. We missed sheets in the bed beyond the duvet. It was too heavy the duvet and we got sweaty every night. And I missed a mirror more iluminated. In the day that we had to check out, our flight was only at night and we were pleased that the staff alowed us to leave our luggage in the hotel while we went out. ”
540alinep, Sep 13, 2015 | Read review
“Request room at back of hotel and not groundfloor”
michaelgrahamp, May 3, 2015 | Read review
“If you are there on the weekend take a room at the back away from the street noise at nigh”
700christinet, Mar 31, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question