We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres

20 rue du Sommerard | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN La Tour Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with AccorHotels.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

590 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for 12 days , felt like home, enjoyed the breakfast, the staff was efficient an helpful .good internet wifi and a nice touch the bluetooth speaker available , also was nice to have sleepers and a bath robe. Cheers from argentina to simon and the girl from morocco, she knows , and the other two frontdesk members the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adriana A
Agata B, General Manager at Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain Des Prés. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful left bank location next to the Cluny Museum. Walking distance to Boulevard St Michel and Boulevard Saint Germain for shopping. Restaurants abound in the area. Close to Notre Dame, the Seine, Luxembourg Gardens etc. The rooms are small but we had a Privilege room on the top floor which was a little bigger. If you can, request the corner... More 

Helpful?
Thank executive
Agata B, General Manager at Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback particularly regarding our staff service.We are glad you enjoyed our central location and we hope to serve you again in the future. Best regards, More 

Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay at the Mercure Paris. The staff was most helpful, and we really appreciated being accommodated with an early checkin. The location was perfect, close to everything. It is true that the rooms are a bit small, so for that 4 stars, but it's Paris, who stays in their room

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 4flamingos
Agata B, General Manager at Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your kind comment. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback particularly regarding our great service. We are looking forward to see you again! Best regards, More 

Nairobi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my second Mercure Hotel and after the Eiffel tower one i had very high expectations. I must say i was a bit disappointed. The room i got was the smallest i have ever seen, the door couldn't open the whole way as the bed was right there. The breakfast area was in the basement and again was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Triciadesigned
Agata B, General Manager at Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. Our guest's comments are very important for us as they give us the opportunity to improve our quality of service. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience accounted during your... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights in a Privilege Room. Were with friends and they had exactly the same room type - even layout. As others have said the hotel is small which allows for personal service - the front desk and housekeeping staff were always friendly and helpful. The rooms themselves are small but we only slept and washed in them... More 

Helpful?
Thank SilverGinger
Agata B, General Manager at Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write this very kind comment. There is nothing more grateful for us than knowing that our clients enjoyed their stay by us and that we met their expectations. It is the biggest reward for us. We are happy that you will choose our hotel for your next stay... More 

Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Great location with plenty of bars and restaurants in the area, prices as you would expect for Paris are high. The underground did take a little bit of getting used to as it was as well signed as London. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. The one downside is that the rooms are quite small.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Dave315978
Agata B, General Manager at Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are glad to read that you found our location to be suitable to your travel requirements and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, More 

Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

The hotel was in a very good location and very close to the Cluny - La Sorbonne metro station. The staff were pleasant and efficient and were very attentive towards the guests following the shocking events of the evening of Friday 13 Nov. My room (51) was very small and the bathroom tiny, As I only needed it to sleep... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Silvasan
Agata B, General Manager at Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback, which will be very useful for us as it will help us to better respond to our guests' needs. We are sorry to read that you did not completely enjoy your stay. Please accept our apologies and know that we will take steps to improve the quality of... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

We booked this anticipating a small room as we had read the reviews on here prior, there was only me and my partner and we weren't planning on spending much time in the hotel so this was not a problem. However the small room meant lack of storage, we had to leave half of our things in the suitcase which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte P
Agata B, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your feedback. We will definitely take into account your comments and take the appropriate action to avoid this situation in the future. We are happy that you still enjoyed your stay despite some inconveniences. Thank you again, you help us to improve the quality of the service. We hope to see you again in... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

This place was nice enough for a nights rest. The rooms were modern and clean, but not spacious. The bathroom was very nice and served its purpose well, but also very compact. Unfortunately on leaving the hotel, we realised we left behind some items. Numerous attempts to get into contact with the hotel by email have been unanswered. It's a... More 

Helpful?
Thank MattFaravoni
Agata B, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable to know that we were not able to live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for overall service level you have received. Your comments have been taken into serious account and rest assured that these will be considered when making improvements on... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

The hotel should not be rated a Mercure 4 star - the room is really small, noisy, frigobar is broken, no internet, the shower box is so small we can not move inside. A nightmare in Paris - even worse if you are here on business. Should be avoided - really not an Accor hotel at All.

Helpful?
Thank Abragames - Eli... R
Agata B, General Manager at Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Please know that we have started some soundprofing works. Thank you for your feedback that will help to improve our service. We have taken all necessary steps to avoid this situation in the future. Best Regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

226 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (202)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres
Quartier Latin
BEST WESTERN Le Jardin de Cluny
Quartier Latin
Le Lapin Blanc
Le Lapin Blanc
#149 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#99 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,027 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#83 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Quartier Latin

Neighborhood Profile
Quartier Latin
The Latin Quarter bursts with intellectual life, architectural splendor and ongoing merriment. The small streets are filled with classical buildings, student bars and lively eateries while the squares are dominated by historic monuments. The area is defined by the 800-year-old Sorbonne University, where Latin once prevailed, and is famous for the Pantheon which celebrates the great men and women of France. During the day students rush from classes to the library and intellectuals people watch from the terraced cafés. As night time falls the surrounding establishments fill up and the merriment really begins. The liveliest parts are around Rue Mouffetard, lined with crêperies and international street food eateries, and Place de la Contrescarpe characterised by terraced brasseries, this neighborhood provides real nourishment for the mind, belly, and soul.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay