We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Save
Share
53, ter Quai des Grands Augustins, 75006 Paris France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$133
View Deal
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (769)
Room & Suite (338)
Dining (33)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Updated 08/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#526 of 1,846 hotels in Paris
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Located on the banks of the Seine, Apart'hotel Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Prés Paris is set in the heart of the Latin Quarter. Soak up the truly exceptional atmosphere of the famous Boulevards Saint-Michel and Saint-Germain, its narrow streets and its art galleries. You'll have front-row seats to a historical performance. In addition to numerous bus routes, you can count on Metro lines 4 and 7 as well as RER lines B (direct to Charles de Gaulle Airport) and C to get you where you need to go. Our reception is open 24/7. Since parking in this district can prove something of a challenge, a private car park (charges apply) is available. Because we are committed to guaranteeing you an exceptional stay, enjoy our many lounge areas, where coffee and tea are available, as well as our fitness room. Your Apart Hotel offers you an uninterrupted view of the banks of the Seine and its bookshops that will plunge you into a typically Parisian atmosphere. The Pont-Neuf, the oldest bridge in Paris, is directly opposite your door. Cross it to reach the Ile de la Cité and Notre-Dame. You can then head off to drink a hot chocolate at the Café de Flore, one of the iconic institutions of Saint-Germain-des-Prés. In the afternoon, why not go to sample one of the famed ice-creams at Berthillon, on the Ile Saint-Louis? But perhaps you would prefer to go shopping along Rue de Buci, visit the Louvre or stroll along the paths of the Luxembourg gardens. For your evening, don't forget to book a theatre seat at the Théâtre de la Ville, the Théâtre de l'Odéon or the Théâtre du Châtelet. Whether you are in Paris on business or for your holidays, our serviced apartments hotel offers you modern accommodation that is suited to your needs. From our studios for one or two people to our two-room apartments for three or four, all offer a fully equipped kitchen, cable television, air conditioning and complementary WiFi. Personalise your stay with a whole range of à la carte services: daily housekeeping, laundry and dry cleaning, buffet breakfast and flexible modular meeting rooms with views of the Seine.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
462Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
142Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,428Reviews114Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,196
  • 928
  • 194
  • 60
  • 50
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Acivipam wrote a review Aug 2020
Madrid, Spain161 contributions87 helpful votes
Our booking was transfer from Citadines Les Halles to Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris without any notice from our booking system or hotel itself. As soon as we arrived they inform that Les Halles was closed and no transfer offered from their mistake (maybe our booking agent but it was not clear). Property is located in Senna River in a wonderful area next to shopping and dining area. Citadines are not classic hotels more in a mix between a hotel and apartment. Despite of previous incident we did check in fast and reliable. Hotel lobby is basic but functional with amenities for water, coffee and tea. No proper breakfast available but you could order a petit dejuneur for 7 € that will handle to your room. Apartment was clean and with good size, good bed area and full kitchen available (furniture, fridge and rest of items well kept). Maybe room seems a little bit dated but not in bad way, functional and simple but clean and sunny. Bathroom area it is ok. Our views are not to Senna River but seems ok. Front desk people are efficient and well trained. Good for a week in Paris, closed to main attractions and not a bad choice in city centre but it is not a classic hotel therefore no cleaning service every day. We didn’t remove any star by booking incident due to maybe it is not an issue of hotel itself.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurent Bigot, Autre at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Responded Aug 12, 2020
Dear Acivipam, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We regret to learn that nobody from Citadines les Halles informed you more timely about your reservation with them which was transferred to Citadines Saint Germain-des-Prés. In normal conditions, we offer breakfast service but due to the covid-19 and the sanitary rules which include no people gatherings ; we offer a box as an alternative, this is just temporarily. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.
Read more
debrox328 wrote a review Mar 2020
San Francisco, California22 contributions5 helpful votes
We had a great experience for a 5 night Paris stay. Our group had 4 rooms. The smaller rooms were very small but the apartments had just the right amount of amenities. The room was clean and even though some items needed some upgrades everything was functional and clean. We loved having the espresso/ cafe station in the lobby. Perfect to enjoy while we waited for our party or to warm up after an afternoon out or on the way out. The location was excellent walking distance to the metro station, many excellent restaurants and tourist attractions- Musée de Orsey, Lourve, River Cruises. Would stay there again and recommend to friends.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Dear debrox328, Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again.
Read more
Amanda K wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions8 helpful votes
My family and I have been traveling all day from Chicago. We knew that check-in is at 3pm so we decided to just check our bags since we arrived at noon. The front desk told us that our room wouldn’t be ready until 3 but there are smaller rooms available now. We said we’ll wait for the bigger room that we have booked. (Why would we stay at a smaller room when we paid for the big room???) We left to explore and returned at 2 to nap in the lobby since we have been awake for 24 hours. Right at 3pm, one of the ladies informs us that our room wouldn’t be ready for an additional 45-60 mins. A smaller room was available, but she suggested to just wait since our original room is much bigger. It’s 4:15 and they haven’t checked in on us so I asked what was going on. I stated my valid complaints and this other lady was so unapologetic and unaccommodating. She couldn’t care less that we weren’t being taken cared for. She said the room was going to take another 30 mins... I kept asking why and they accused us that it was because we wanted a bigger room. No. You guys are wrong. We just wanted the room we booked. We have been awake for 24 hours adjusting from Chicago to Paris time, so all we want to do is sleep in our room that was suppose to be ready at 3pm. We never asked for a change or upgrade. Stop blaming your customers for your incompetence. The room wasn’t ready when they should have been - this is your responsibility. What’s the point of having a check-in when the rooms aren’t ready? They literally said “just because we have a check in doesn’t mean the rooms are ready” - OK, so I guess customers can just check out whenever because they’re not “ready” right at check-out. I had to raise my voice at them in front of other visitors lecturing how this was wrong and unacceptable and they did not apologize. We demanded to speak to their manager and after a few minutes the lady comes back and said that our room was ready. (Wow, how convenient. How long were you guys keeping that room from us?) The manager didn’t even come out to apologize. We left the lobby and entered our room very angry. What a great welcoming by the entire staff. I’m not sure why this hotel has over 4 stars when their customer service is a joke and the staff is so unwelcoming. Is this how you treat all customers or just Asians? We are Korean-Americans and it felt as though we were being discriminated because they were friendly towards all the Caucasians. We were lied to about our room’s availability multiple times, the staff blamed us for their mistakes, they didn’t apologize or offer any discounts to make up for their poor hospitality. Later that day, they slipped an apology letter with a box of chocolate. They addressed us as mister... We’re all females! They can’t even apologize correctly or in person. Here’s an advice: get the suffix right and apologize to our face. To Citadines Saint-Germain-Des-Pres, do better. Much better. *Be advised: Housekeeping is only once a week and if you need additional stuff like toilet paper and towels, they charge you extra! The hallways smells like rotten eggs so they have to use harsh chemicals to mask the smell.*
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
8 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Dear amako392, Thank you for your feedback. We read with much concern about the unpleasant experience you encountered during your previous stay with us. Even if this explanation will not change the impression you have of us, we would like to inform you that the day you arrived, we were migrating to a new system of reservations, hence it was harder than usual for us to manage in a swiftly manner all the arrivals during that day. We have done all our best to minimize the impact on our guest but during a migration there are always unexpected minor issues, in spite of all preventive works. We can see in our system that you have been accommodated in the apartment 1423, which is special as bigger than other 1-bedrooms of the same category. A few years ago, there was the category 1-bedroom apartment Deluxe but this category merged to the category 1-bedroom apartment, that means some guest can randomly or voluntarily (if they are 5 persons with an extra bed for example) can be accommodated in one of this bigger apartment. We are sorry if this was not clearly communicated to you by my colleague at the Reception, we would like to share that this employee is not working anymore at Citadines Saint Germain-des-Prés. Concerning our Guest Service officers, they come from different background and nationalities and have served many international guests such as yourself. I am very sorry if they have given you the perception that they were unfriendly. I have reminded them to be more friendly and smile whenever they come in contact with guests. Once again, we apologize that we were unable to make you feel more at home and comfortable. We hope that you would reconsider staying with us again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.
Read more
Austinaloha wrote a review Jan 2020
Austin, Texas8 contributions
The location was top-notch! Close to metro/public transportation. Seine River view room was outstanding!!!! Close to lots of good food options. Loved the coffee/latte machine and tea available in lobby. Different elevators for different sections of hotel was inconvenient, and the room smelled like garlic for the first couple of days, but eventually aired out. Staff was helpful and mostly friendly. Would definitely recommend to friends and would look to stay at Citadines in other cities. Love the towel warmers!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: While it costs a bit more, Seine River view is a must! Awesome views of Lourve to one side and...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Dear Austinaloha, Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Saint Germain-des-Prés. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. Your remark regarding the smell in the apartment has been brought to the attention of the housekeepintg department head to improve this area, probably resulting by cooking from previous Customer. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
Randy G wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Having stayed at other Citadines in Paris i was confident when making the reservation that this one would too be very nice. How disappointed i was. The lobby furniture was worn, the hallways were worn, chipped paint, faded wallpaper, worn and stained carpet. The room carpet was stained and worn. Room phone did not work but was replaced while we were there. The ironing board was broken as well and the room safe did not lock. I will have to say however that the staff was very friendly. I would warn that just because one property is very good doesn't mean that they are all the same.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Dear 950randyg, Thank you for your feedback. We read with much concern about the unpleasant experience you encountered during your previous stay with us. Regular cleaning and maintenance is carried out in our serviced resident. Following your feedback, we have reminded them to be more alert and careful. As for the carpets, they are cleaned weekly or whenever a new resident arrives. Professional deep cleaning is also done annually. Despite this regular cleaning, we apologize that we still failed to meet your expectations with the level of cleanliness. Despite of your overall unsatisfactory, we are glad to learn that our staff have provided a good service and were friendly when you interact with them. I hope that you will reconsider staying with us or any of our other serviced residence, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$170 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
citadines prestige saint-germain-des-pres hotel paris, citadines paris, citadines st germain des pres
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParis6th Arr. - Luxembourg / Monnaie / Odéon / Saint-Michel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
204
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Which popular attractions are close to Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris?
Nearby attractions include Sainte-Chapelle (0.2 miles), Quiz Room Paris Odeon (0.09 miles), and Sandemans New Europe - Paris (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness center, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris?
Conveniently located restaurants include Boutary, L'Oliveto, and Cézembre.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Paris.
Are any cleaning services offered at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.