We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

La Clef Louvre

Save
Share
8 rue Richelieu 1st Arr., 75001 Paris France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$554
View deal
Booking.com
$499
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$406
View deal
Priceline$554
Trip.com$548
getaroom.com$677
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (465)
Room & Suite (114)
Dining (28)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from La Clef Louvre
Updated 08/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#250 of 1,868 hotels in Paris
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
La Clef Louvre Paris is located in the cultural and historical heart of Paris, opposite the Comedie Francaise theatre and the Louvre Museum and just a few minutes' walk away from the Rue de Rivoli and the Opera Garnier. This luxury "Boutique Residence" will seduce by you with its stunning Art Deco architecture, as well as its distinctive elegance and exceptional location. La Clef Louvre Paris is, in itself, a beautiful work of art. Built in 1908, it features an Art Nouveau façade made from dressed-stone, adorned with balconies, sculptures and colonnades, a perfect complement to the immaculately designed suites - your haven in the city. La Clef Louvre Paris offers a fitness room, a living room area equipped with a LCD TV and a computer with free Internet access and a printer. In our lounge area you can savor our buffet breakfast composed of fresh local products or relax at the end of the day with refreshment from our Honesty bar.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Finnish and 3 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
438Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
173Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
852Reviews68Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 685
  • 100
  • 32
  • 12
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BenedettoCroce wrote a review Jan 2
Province of Florence, Italy8 contributions6 helpful votes
This is not a five stars maybe a 3 star hotel. Room at first floor with a noise that is like the street is inside the room! The room is cheap and ceiling are very low. not a suite at all. I have paid 640 euros each night! For what I have found the price is out of this world, also for an expansive city like paris. Finally I think that they have five stars because this isn’t an hotel but a residence like is written on the entrance of the palace, so is a different category; but on booking I have found them like an hotel. Very bad experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation Manager , Guest Services / Front Office at La Clef Louvre
Responded yesterday
We are sorry to hear about your disappointment referring to your last stay in our Residence. We may understand that you dislike the concept of Apart'hotel, from the other side the rating follows the regional guide-lines and it is recognized by many of our guests. Prices increase with the market demand. Finally Mr Croce, we really apologize that we could not make your stay more comfortable as our goal is to satisfy our guests.
Read more
aiguebelle wrote a review Dec 2021
Singapore, Singapore99 contributions152 helpful votes
we stayed in this hotel multiple times over the course of 2014 to 2015 when the hotel first opened and really loved it then. Fast forward 6 years on, sad to say that this is no longer the place we remembered it to be. The hotel is starting to be a tad dated (probably minimum maintenance), and the service/attention to detail is going downhill. 1) We arrived at the hotel at 4pm and our room was not ready yet. I needed the room urgently to express milk. No apology offered until I queried why the room was not available given that it was way past check in time, and what was offered was more of an explanation ("sorry we are running at full capacity") than an apology. No offer of a drink either while we waited around in the lobby. 2) We indicated that we were celebrating our wedding anniversary and they gifted us with a bottle of champagne; supposedly in the fridge based on the greeting card we found on the table, but on checking the fridge, no champagne was inside. This would have been a really nice touch if it had been carried through - I still recall the box of almond chocolates they left on the bed when I celebrated my birthday in Paris in 2015. Such a nice gesture which I remember till today. 3) We requested for a cab to take us to Gare du Nord at 8am to catch our train to Amsterdam. The concierge asked me the size of the cab i needed and I told her I had 2 huge luggage to transport; and she should book based on that. The cab that arrived the next morning was full of stuff inside and could not fit our bags, and the driver proceeded to spend the next 15 minutes trying to make things fit and eventually left. Highly stressful as we ended up having to call for another cab and made it to Nord with less than a desirable time buffer. I think for the price that this hotel is charging, you can probably get something better elsewhere. I'm not sure if this was just an issue of it being peak festive period, but in any case, this should not be a reason. A quick look of the recent reviews seem to indicate the same problem. so if you decide to proceed, do so with eyes wide open.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation Manager , Guest Services / Front Office at La Clef Louvre
Responded 4 weeks ago
We are sorry to hear of your unhappiness during your recent stay with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to address your concerns. Please accept our apologies for the late check-in, this is not our standard and not our habit. We always prepare a special gift for our guest to celebrate a special event which makes a nice souvenir. Lastly, we would like to share that the reservation made for the cab was correct but unfortunately the taxi driver did not follow the instruction in this occasion so the reception quickly react to find another cab. Madame, we are sorry if we had failed to meet your expectations . We hope to be able to welcome you again and have another opportunity to serve you better.
Read more
Nicolas S wrote a review Nov 2021
89 contributions46 helpful votes
One of Paris’ most spectacular hotels, La Clef Louvre showcases discreet luxury to an international clientele. Centrally located, there’s no easier access to enjoy Musée des Arts Décoratifs and Rue Saint Honoré by foot. Every iconic venue of Paris is close to this fantastic property. The nearby Galerie Colbert, Sarah Lavoine’s showroom, and Rue Sainte Anne also provide plenty of options for food, buzzing cafés and shopping. This “boutique residence” features incredible Art Deco architecture, balcony volutes on the top floor, as well as distinctive interior design elegance. Excellent buffet breakfast made of fresh local pastries, juices, jam, cereals, cheese and fruits is either served downstairs or in the rooms (due to covid-19) to start the day with joy. Guests can also relax in the beautiful Honesty bar which has a fantastic collection of books and newspapers. There’s also a convenient lift and two adapted rooms for disabled guests. Serviced apartments of La Clef Louvre make for the perfect stay and you almost forget you’re in a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation Manager , Guest Services / Front Office at La Clef Louvre
Responded Nov 30, 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Your feedback will be shared with the entire team at La Clef Louvre. Feedback such as yours inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that residents have come to expect. As we continue our efforts to achieve excellent service standards. Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.
Read more
ittessot wrote a review Oct 2021
Dallas, Texas552 contributions106 helpful votes
+1
We came to France for a full month as a “Get Me Outta Here” post quarantine gift to ourselves. Part of the trip was to work remotely from Paris and experience the city from a new angle. My husband’s previous job took him to Paris about four times per year, so we wanted to put our intimate knowledge of the city to the test and try out truly putting our feet on the ground and living normal life – not vacation. La Clef Louvre was absolutely perfect for this extended stay. Let it be known – this is not a five-star, full-service hotel. This is a five-star tourist residence, a vastly different experience. These are serviced apartments, not hotel rooms. In Paris, you can’t get a proper five-star hotel experience for under 600.00 euros a night. So, don’t be foolish and book La Clef properties without doing your research. This is an aparthotel. Not a full service five-star hotel with the typical amenities. Go on their website and read up. In addition, the government distinction is listed clear as day next to the front door. That note aside, when one shifts their expectations of this property to similar expectations of a luxury apartment building with a front desk, it delivers in spades. The staff was always available, and our apartment received maid service every day. We had #103 – a corner Exclusive Suite for 21 nights. It was equipped with a stylish but small bedroom, bathroom, living room (where we could setup two workspaces and still use the couch and TV), and a kitchen with washer/dryer combo, fridge, dishwasher, stove and microwave. We had two corner windows and three Juliette balconies that opened onto Fontaines du Theatre Francias and La Comedie Francaise’s portico. It was charming and like living in a dream. I’ll always remember being on conference calls with the doors open listening to the world go by. Finally, the air conditioning in our suite was fantastic. It made a nice white noise sound while on, not too loud, and the bedroom got ice-cold. This location is amazing – I’ve personally been to Paris five times, and this was my favorite. You are right next to the Palais Royal gardens – full of shops, neighborhood residents sunbathing, art students drawing and several fantastic restaurants. The cafes on Place Colette and Rue St Honoré are all fantastic. We would stroll to lunch before starting US work hours and tried them all – Le Royal, Le Nemours, Le Musset – all wonderful. The Louvre is 4 minutes’ walk. Literally door to door in less than five minutes. Nighttime strolls were so romantic. There are also several true grocery stores walking distance, so a few nights we ate at home. What are the cons of this stay for those wondering? Due to COVID-19, there’s no teatime with snacks, no breakfast room and no honor bar. All amenities I wish we had. In addition, street noise on the front corner is unpredictable as Paris never sleeps. We’re used to packing earplugs on trips, so on nights it was too loud, we slept just fine with the plugs in.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: You might find quieter rooms on the back side facing Palais Royal.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gemma Gaudiero, Guest Services / Front Office at La Clef Louvre
Responded Nov 4, 2021
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you have spent a wonderful stay with us. Your kind words will be shared with the Residence Manager. Receiving such feedback from residents like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery. Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences. Yours sincerely, Gemma
Read more
Triper_07 wrote a review Oct 2021
Paris, France247 contributions183 helpful votes
Hotel very well located although for years surrounded by construction works on Richelieu street: first in front now (September 2021) on the right side. Unfortunately the excellent breakfast service has been cancelled for security reason. Now is serviced only in your room and you have to order it in advance (the day before). But all its advantages disappear because the lousy service of the front office. Do you need something forgotten by, or supplementary to, the house keeping service? Try to get it by own because they will not provide it no matter how many times you phone to ask for it. For more than 300$ a night you should get much more.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation Manager , Guest Services / Front Office at La Clef Louvre
Responded Nov 4, 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience with us. While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve. Actually because of covid-19 restriction we did not totally deployed our services and amenities. We are already working on the recommendations to be implemented. We seek your patience and understanding and have another opportunity to serve you better.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$307 - $571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
citadines paris le louvre hotel paris, citadines hotel paris
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Citadines Suites Louvre Paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisPalais-Royal / 1st Arr. - Louvre / Louvre / Palais-Royal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Clef Louvre
Which popular attractions are close to La Clef Louvre?
Nearby attractions include Louvre Museum (0.2 miles), Panik Room (0.2 miles), and Lock Academy (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at La Clef Louvre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at La Clef Louvre?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at La Clef Louvre?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at La Clef Louvre?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Clef Louvre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kei Restaurant, Happy Caffe, and Casa Festa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Clef Louvre?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does La Clef Louvre have airport transportation?
Yes, La Clef Louvre offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is La Clef Louvre located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Paris.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Clef Louvre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at La Clef Louvre?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.