We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Paris - Le Grand

Save
Share
2 Rue Scribe, 75009 Paris France
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$801
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/13/22
Expedia.com
$803
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/14/22
InterContinental
$673
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/15/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$803
Travelocity$803
Lol.travel$899
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2942)
Room & Suite (1160)
Dining (252)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from InterContinental Paris - Le Grand
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#427 of 1,886 hotels in Paris
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
3.7
Travelers' Choice
The InterContinental Paris Le Grand, opened during the reign of Napoleon III, is located in the very heart of the city: across the street from the Opéra Garnier, close to some of the best-known Parisian attractions, world-famous department stores and the wonderful Place Vendôme. The hotel contains 470 rooms, all richly decorated in the colours of the Opéra, and a warmly illuminated haven of peace and serenity in the bustle of Parisian life: la Verrière.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Paid wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Safe
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 1 more
3512Reviews77Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,029
  • 906
  • 329
  • 148
  • 100
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
badgerken2019 wrote a review Sep 2022
17 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a one night stay prior to taking the Eurostar to London. We arrived around 3 15pm and had to wait in line nearly 40 minutes. When we did get to the front desk, we were told that our room was not ready which was surprising since it was now 4pm. We went out for a snack and we’re called to say our room was ready. Our room was large and very nice with a reasonable price ( for Paris) and the location is good. This is a good spot for a first time visitor but Paris offers many smaller spots with charm and a more French atmosphere
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid late afternoon checkin
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
BadBenito wrote a review Sep 2022
Calgary, Alberta51 contributions59 helpful votes
We were very impressed with the intercontinental La grande. The location is excellent being right beside the opera. Walking distance to pretty much everything in the city. If you have the opportunity you should splurge for the club floor benefits. Champagne in the afternoon and a great breakfast in the morning. The rooms are quite large and the bed linen is to die for. Great amenities all around. Concierge service is also well represented. We had dinner at Café de La Paix one night and were impressed with the decor. Overall for a luxury hotel in Paris, the price is quite reasonable and I can highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Shivers2612 wrote a review Sep 2022
Kildare, Ireland238 contributions79 helpful votes
Visited for my birthday and everything was just beautiful, the staff on reception were friendly and welcoming, our room had a stylish charm to it and had everything we needed. This hotel is right beside the Opera house and the Roissy bus to and from the airport (CDG) stops 2 minutes from the hotel, very convenient. Breakfast was excellent and we had a lovely dinner in the restaurant one evening and a more informal meal in the bar another day. Everything was very good. Everywhere in Paris is easily accessible from this location. We did a city sightseeing tour, visited the Louvre, Montmartre and went to a Paris SG football, all very enjoyable. One small negative was one day I sat for maybe 30 minutes in a quiet area in the back of the lobby and a security guard passed me a number of times and then rudely demanded by room number and I think I was only left alone because I answered him quickly. I was appropriately dressed, sitting quietly and this seemed over the top. Overall everything was lovely and we would be delighted to return some time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christophe Laure, Directeur général at InterContinental Paris - Le Grand
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Shivers2612, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Paris Le Grand for your special birthday stay and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am very sorry to read of the incident with the security guard, please be assured that your comments have been shared with the Security Director for his attention. This is not the high level of service that we strive to provide and I do regret any upset caused. I am very pleased that you did enjoy the rest of your stay and that you found the hotel location convenient for exploring the city. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Christophe Laure Area General Manager General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nouf M wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
All I can say is we found good old fashioned five star service in this hotel. This is service that we haven’t been seeing in top rated hotels around the world. It is great that the inter continental Le Grand preserves this level of quality in everything, staff hospitality, room cleanliness, assistance, food service, etc. Their level of quality is un- matched.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Christophe Laure, Directeur général at InterContinental Paris - Le Grand
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear noufm716, Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Paris Le Grand for your recent stay in Paris and for sharing such a fantastic review with us. We are so delighted to see how much you did enjoy your stay with us and it will be a real pleasure to share your kind compliments with the staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards Christophe Laure Area General Manager General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JanKritz wrote a review Aug 2022
Helsinki, Finland62 contributions42 helpful votes
Our family of 4 plus a friend enjoyed the great location of hotel very much. Service was excellent, except at the start it was challenging to get few minor things sorted out (bath towels were missing from one room). Breakfast was perfect and we also enjoyed dinner in the hotel brasserie (menu and service were very good).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christophe Laure, Directeur général at InterContinental Paris - Le Grand
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear JanKritz, Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Paris Le Grand for your recent stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your great comments with us. We are sorry to learn of the initial disappointments experienced upon your arrival but are pleased that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and that you did particularly enjoy the Café de la Paix. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards Christophe Laure Area General Manager General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cr02655 wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom206 contributions116 helpful votes
To start, I am an Intercontinental Ambassador and a Diamond member with IHG. I have been a loyal chap for a decade. I was very excited to spend my annual one weekend-night free certificate here. Mind you, the first night was well over $800 but included lounge access. I entered, but honestly the doormen, there seemed to be several were a little stark. One smiled and said bonjour, the others stood there with not even an attempt to smile. Well anyway, at check-in I was delighted that my room was ready early. Leo was very kind and welcoming. However, no mention of the lounge when given my key. I inquired about access etc, and Leo told me lounge access was not included in my room. Luckily I had saved my confirmation and showed it to him, he then had to ask someone else about it. I really felt as if they were doing me a favor by allowing me entrance to the lounge that I had paid for. I am not sure what Ambassador-Diamond benefits I received, I wasn't asked if I wanted points, a drink, etc. and I am not sure that I received a room upgrade. I am assuming so because my room was great with a view of the Eiffel Tower from not one but two small balconies. The lounge is great, there are a lot of snacks and beverages available, the setting is lovely, and it is a quiet and lovely place to sit and relax. The hotel is beautiful and in a perfect location, but I just felt out of place for some reason, almost like an intruder, and did not quite belong.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: My room on the Boulevard des Capucines was lovely
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
8 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Christophe Laure, Directeur général at InterContinental Paris - Le Grand
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear cr02655, Thank you for your continued loyalty to InterContinental and for choosing Le Grand for your recent stay in Paris. I am very sorry to read that you did not feel completely comfortable during your stay. This is not the level of service that we strive to provide to our guests and I am sorry that you felt like this. Please be assured that I will be sharing your comments with the teams in order to improve on this area of our service. I am pleased to see that you did enjoy your time in the lounge and that you were happy with your room. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to Paris again in the future and the opportunity to show you the true InterContinental Paris service. Kind Regards Christophe Laure Area General Manager General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sonimadhu wrote a review Aug 2022
New Delhi, India810 contributions105 helpful votes
+1
The location of the hotel is nice. It’s very close to louvre museum and Opera House. It’s a beautiful grand hotel. The hospitality of the staff is unmatched. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast buffet has a large spread. The local transportation is easy to get that includes taxis, metro or buses. Our stay was very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Christophe Laure, Directeur général at InterContinental Paris - Le Grand
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Dear sonimadhu, Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Paris Le Grand for your recent stay in Paris and for sharing your fantastic review with us. We are delighted to read how much you did enjoy your stay and that the staff did particularly add to your enjoyment during your stay. It will be a pleasure to share your kind words with them. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Christophe Laure Area General Manager General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracy wrote a review Aug 2022
Boston, Massachusetts131 contributions77 helpful votes
We loved our stay the Intercontinental Paris Le Grand. From our wonderful check in with Kareem (an absolute pro - I hope Intercontinental knows what an asset he is) to our room and club access, we loved our stay. The hotel is beautiful and made more lovely by its rich history. Our room was a fine size for two people and the walk in closet really helped keep luggage out of the way. The club is gorgeous. The breakfast is not over the top but fresh and very adequate. Giles, Henry and Axel in the club were very helpful and attentive. The location is also excellent. I would not hesitate to stay or recommend this hotel to anyone going to Paris.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Christophe Laure, Directeur général at InterContinental Paris - Le Grand
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Dear Traci K, Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Paris Le Grand for your recent stay in Paris and for sharing your great review with us. We are pleased that you did enjoy your stay and that you were comfortable in your room and particularly the time spent in the Club Lounge. It will be a pleasure to share your compliments with Gilles, Henry and Axel. I am pleased that they did contribute to your enjoyment. Thank you for recommending us to other travellers. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Christophe Laure Area General Manager General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rishi M wrote a review Aug 2022
12 contributions11 helpful votes
It was a few weeks ago now since I visited the hotel. The hotel is still unfortunately etched in my memory. We’ll start with the good points, it’s a clean hotel, great location, and the room was nice. Now for the not so good side. We’ll start on arrival and check in, the room wasn’t ready although it was past check-in time. Still, I decided to wait about a bit as surely it doesn’t take that long to clean a room! An hour past and my patience was starting to wear thin. I went back up to the check-in desk and was greeted with total nonchalance. I was informed my room would be ready in another hour, maybe an hour and a half. At that point, it was no more mr nice guy, he rarely comes out as it is. Put me in France, and give me this attitude at a supposed 5 star hotel where I’m paying top summer, inflation, rip-off prices. Think again. The GM was summoned. Told him that we were already 1.5 hrs past the stated check-in time and he was about to see me get a whole lot worse. I advised that one would expect, at the minimum, an apology perhaps for not having the room ready, an offer of perhaps a tea or coffee, or glass of champagne whilst we waited. Nothing. Absolutely nothing, at which point he asked if I wanted a drink. My response. No! I may have wanted a drink 1.5 hrs ago, but now I’d like my bloody room! He ran off to personally check the room was up-to standard and came back down to inform me it was. Now why I was supposed to wait around another maybe 1.5 hours for this I’ll never know. When we got to the room it was very pleasant. The concierge on the desk were useless throughout our trip, even before our trip when we asked them to book some restaurants for us. Their excuse. They forgot – and now the restaurant is fully booked. So you can’t go. They recommended another place, it was terrible. See my review for Chez Monsieur. After one particularly hot day, we got back to the hotel mid-late afternoon and wanted a cold drink at the bar. Approached the bar and was told we’re shut. We’ll open at six, maybe seven pm. What? A five star hotel in the middle of Paris in the middle of summer and your bar is closed at 4pm on Wednesday afternoon??? Explain that one to me again! Obviously no staff around to get a drink so left. Final straw placed on said camels back. On the whole, go spend your money somewhere else. This hotel, whilst pleasant offers the service of an Ibis, and you can pick that up a hell of a lot cheaper than this place!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Christophe Laure, Directeur général at InterContinental Paris - Le Grand
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Dear 931rishim, Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Paris Le Grand for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your very detailed feedback with us. Again, please do allow me to express my most sincere apologies for the various shortcomings experienced during your visit. This is not the usual high-level of service that we are proud to provide to our guests and I am very sorry for that. Guest direct feedback is our most important tool allowing us to monitor and improve the services provided to our guests. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future and the opportunity to make amends for this recent stay. Kind Regards Christophe Laure Area General Manager General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TXattorney wrote a review Aug 2022
Dallas, Texas33 contributions106 helpful votes
Really liked this hotel. Traveled with my family of 5 and had 2 adjoining suites that were recently renovated and huge for Paris. While a little further out from sites like the Louvre, we could still walk everywhere pretty easily. The restaurant is great - breakfast was included and wonderful. The lobby/atrium is a great spot for a drink and the service was good everywhere. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Christophe Laure, Directeur général at InterContinental Paris - Le Grand
Responded Aug 4, 2022
Dear TXattorney, Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Paris Le Grand for your recent family trip to Paris. We are thrilled to see how you did all enjoy your time with us and that the service experienced did meet with your expectations. The hotel is conveniently located for visiting the sights of Paris and I am happy that this did add to you and your family's enjoyment. Thank you for recommending us to other travellers and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards, Christophe Laure Area General Manager General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$433 - $678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental paris le grand hotel paris, le grand hotel paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisOpéra / Bourse / Chaussée-d'Antin La Fayette / 9th Arr. - Opéra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
470
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Paris - Le Grand
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Paris - Le Grand?
Nearby attractions include Palais Garnier (0.07 miles), BAM Karaoke Box Madeleine (0.1 miles), and Escape Hunt - Escape Game Paris (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental Paris - Le Grand?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental Paris - Le Grand?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental Paris - Le Grand?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental Paris - Le Grand?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Paris - Le Grand?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pur' - Jean-François Rouquette, Frog Hop House, and Midi 12.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental Paris - Le Grand?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does InterContinental Paris - Le Grand have airport transportation?
Yes, InterContinental Paris - Le Grand offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental Paris - Le Grand?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does InterContinental Paris - Le Grand offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at InterContinental Paris - Le Grand?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Russian, Chinese, and Arabic.