We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Louvre Montana

Save
Share
12 rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (164)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (207)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Louvre Montana
Updated 06/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#409 of 1,849 hotels in Paris
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The hotel Louvre Montana and its 25 refined and spacious rooms with a classic and romantic styles decoration, is ideally situated in the prestigious district famous for fashion and sightseeing near the Louvre and its pyramide, the Place Vendome, and Jardin des Tuileries. You will appreciate to stroll in the Saint-Honore street.This is perfect for a romantic or shopping gateways.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Babysitting
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Taxi service
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 2 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
363Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
170Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
817Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 485
  • 228
  • 71
  • 19
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ward W S wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel under renovating and maintaining, the hotel is very old and worn out, difficulty in entering and leaving the hotel entrance, inconvenience throughout the day due to maintenance work, the room is very old, there is no breakfast service, the worst experience and disappointment, I do not recommend it! الفندق يقوم بعملية تجديد وصيانة، الفندق متهالك وقديم جدا، صعوبة الدخول والخروج من مدخل الفندق، ازعاج طوال نهار بسبب اعمال الصيانة, الغرفة قديمة جدا, لايوجد خدمة الافطار, اسوء تجربة ومخيبة ، لاانصح بة!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Louvre Montana Hôtel, Directeur général at Hotel Louvre Montana
Responded Mar 15, 2020
Dear Mr Ward, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to the Louvre Montana **** and I am sorry to hear that you didn’t appreciate your stay with us. We are passionate about offering exemplary service and hospitality and genuinely want our guests to be happy during their stay, and I sincerely apologise that you did not feel this way. Our hotel is actually under renovation, as mentioned in all the sites of reservation. We are sorry that you didn’t see this information and you were surprised arriving here. As our receptionist told you, during this period, there are some noises only between 10am to 5pm, and the areas under renovation are completely isolated from the rest of the hotel. We totally understand that you didn’t appreciate the actual situation of our hotel and we did our best to ensure the best stay for you. We inform you that we started the renovation works of the establishment, to improve the quality of our guests comfort and experience. During this period, the reception, the hall, the breakfast room, the rooms and the bathrooms will be transformed and will have a chic and elegant decoration, in the image of the Louvre-Tuileries district of Paris. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the future and show you our new decoration. Best regards, The Manager Hotel Louvre Montana ****
Read more
nataschavde wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Location near The Louvre and parking possibilities was great. The room was small and (too) hot, the airco was purposely shut down. Communication up front about payment (through an intermediate) was far from correct.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Louvre Montana Hôtel, Directeur général at Hotel Louvre Montana
Responded Mar 15, 2020
Dear Natascha, We thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Louvre Montana****. We are really happy to read that you were satisfied by the great location of Hotel Louvre Montana ****, close to the museum, shopping areas and easy access to the transports or parking options in the neighbourhood. However, we are sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with your experience. We inform you our Classic rooms have a standard size of Parisian hotels. If we knew you didn’t like it, it would have been a pleasure for us to change your room, as we also have Superior and Deluxe rooms, which are bigger than Classic ones and also include more services. We would like to inform you that our heating system works depending on the season: AC is working only during summer time. February is winter in France. We sincerely hope to welcome you again and to have the opportunity to show you other rooms in order to restore your faith in our hotel. Best regards, The Manager Hotel Louvre Montana ****
Read more
LondonLady81 wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom19 contributions12 helpful votes
BUILDING WORKS HAVE STARTED AND WON’T BE FINISHED UNTIL JUNE 2020. We checked into a dusty hotel with builders everywhere and VERY LOUD drilling! We have a 10 month old baby who was desperate to sleep but could not due to the noise. We spent only a few hours at this hotel as it was unbearable and spoke to our travel agent who moved us to another nearby hotel. Yes the location is good but the hotel should be closed whilst renovations are under way as it is NOT livable. We were not able to open our curtains as there were 4 men working outside our window. Please be ware before staying here at this time. Also, the reception staff were quite rude and abrupt despite our baby crying as she was scared by the drilling!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Louvre Montana H, Directeur général at Hotel Louvre Montana
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Dear guest, We thank you for your comment regarding Hotel Louvre Montana**** and we are really sorry that your check-in wasn’t up to your expectations. Our hotel is actually under renovation, as mentioned in all the sites of reservation. We are sorry that your agent didn’t inform you. For this reason we can understand that you were surprised when you arrived here. As our receptionist told you, during this period, there are some noises only between 10am to 5pm, and the areas under renovation are completely isolated from the rest of the hotel. When you arrived we had the pleasure to give you the room immediately at 1pm (instead of 2pm – check-in time) and we upgraded you in a Superior room to apologize for the inconvenience of the renovation works. After few hours in you room you decided to change hotel and we accepted a free cancellation of your reservation. We totally understand that you didn’t appreciate the actual situation of our hotel and we did our best to find a solution for you. We inform you that we started the renovation works of the establishment, to improve the quality of our guests comfort and experience. During this period, the reception, the hall, the breakfast room, the rooms and the bathrooms will be transformed and will have a chic and elegant decoration, in the image of the Louvre-Tuileries district of Paris. We sincerely hope to welcome you again after the renovation, to show you our new decoration and restore your faith in our hotel. Best regards, The Manager Hotel Louvre Montana****
Read more
Alain wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
The name, trip advisor site and price I was paying suggested quite a nice stay. Being on the road very frequently all over the world for work the arrival already suggested I was about to stay in a sub-par hotel. They forced me through what seemed like a 5min digital survey to complete my checkin, never had such a cumbersome checkin anywhere else. The elevator was cute Parisienne style yet once in the room the expectations were not at all met. It was clean and quiet so I didn’t care but couldn’t shake off the impression that I just paid 300€ to stay in a broom chamber, no more words needed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Louvre Montana H, Directeur général at Hotel Louvre Montana
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Dear Guest, We thank for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Louvre Montana****. We are happy to know that you liked our very Parisian elevator, which makes the charm of our hotel, and you appreciated the cleanness of the room. At the same time, we are really sorry that you didn’t completely appreciate our hotel. First of all we would like to inform you that for all the check-ins we have to ask to our guest to fill in a form on an I-pad with all your personal information, as the law imposes us to do it. This form is requested by the Police of Paris. We invite you to check this law on the official website of Public services of the Republic of France. Regarding the room, we are sorry that you didn’t like the size. We would like to inform you that our Classic rooms have a standard size, typical of the Parisian hotels. If we knew it during your stay, we would have suggested you to change your room : we also have Superior and Deluxe rooms, which are bigger that Classic ones. Our reception team is available 24h for our guests and do the best to satisfy their requests. We hope to welcome you again and have the possibility to show you the other categories of rooms of Hotel Louvre Montana****. Best regards, The Manager Hotel Louvre Montana****
Read more
travelED888 wrote a review Jan 2020
San Diego, California5 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed at this hotel for the location; it really can't be beat. The remodeled rooms are nicely upgraded. 4-person room is a bit crammed, but still comfortable. Breakfast is simple but decent. The Italian staff is very friendly and helpful, but the front-desk is not so accommodating or helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Louvre Montana Hôtel, Directeur général at Hotel Louvre Montana
Responded Mar 15, 2020
Votre réponse Dear Guest, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in hotel Louvre Montana ****. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our top priority, so it is quite rewarding to read that your appreciation the new style & design of our room. We can’t lie about our great location indeed, staying less than 5 min away from the Louvre Museum is not a chance that all Parisian hotel can promote but we definitely can and it’s a pleasure to offer this proximity with our amazing guests. We are so surprised regarding your comment about the staff, as all the team always make its best to make the stay of our guest unforgettable. W would like to let you know that we are really attuned to your opinion, it encourages me and my team to maintain our efforts in order to give you a service coming up to your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Best regards The Manager Hotel Louvre Montana ****
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$272 - $584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
emeraude louvre montana paris, hotel emeraude louvre montana
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisSaint-Honoré / Triangle d'Or / Palais-Royal / 1st Arr. - Louvre / Louvre / Palais-Royal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Louvre Montana
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Louvre Montana?
Nearby attractions include My Paris Photo Tour (0.2 miles), 1st Arrondissement (0.1 miles), and Jardin des Tuileries (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Louvre Montana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Louvre Montana?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Louvre Montana?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea, free instant coffee, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Louvre Montana?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Louvre Montana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pur' - Jean-François Rouquette, CHANG, and Happy Caffe.
Does Hotel Louvre Montana have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Louvre Montana offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Louvre Montana located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Paris.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Louvre Montana?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Louvre Montana?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Louvre Montana?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (0.9 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (1.1 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (1.8 miles).