We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Hotel Le 209 Paris Bercy

Save
Share
209 rue de Charenton, 75012 Paris France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$120
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (141)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (187)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hôtel Le 209 Paris Bercy
Updated 07/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#624 of 1,866 hotels in Paris
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Discover the 209 Paris Bercy hotel the heart of the 12th district, the 209 Paris Bercy hotel is situated on Dugommier metro, at only 10 min walk from the Gare de Lyon, it benefits of a priviliged location in the heart of Bercy, the Accorhotels Arena and Bercy Village. The hotel is the starting point for your escapades in Paris : the eiffer tower, Champs Elysees, Notre Dame, the Austerlitz station and the Place de la Nation are just a few minutes from the hotel in public transport. In the , either in your room or in our lounge bar you can enjoy fresh drinks. This cosy and elegant hotel at the center of Paris, has 47 completely renovated rooms with free high speed wifi, enjoy our rooms with balcony and a wide range of well being equipments. Our team is at your disposal for your reservations and to advise you for your stay in Paris.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
French
300Reviews19Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 125
  • 128
  • 30
  • 11
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
itzcarolyn wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
My room, like many of the hotel rooms in Paris, was very small. But it was clean and comfortable. I spent only one night as I had arrived in Paris and was leaving on the train the next day. I was comfortable walking in the area at night. If you stay for longer, do explore the nearby Avenue Daumesnil which is lined with atelier after atelier where hand-made items are created: shoemakers, violin makers, leatern craftsmen, etc. etc. I’d say this is one of the most interesting streets in Paris.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick TORCHIN, Directeur général at Hôtel Le 209 Paris Bercy
Responded Nov 18, 2021
Dear Itzcarolyn, Firsts, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience of staying at Hotel Le 209 Paris Bercy. Your feedback is essential to improving the quality of our services. We are delighted to see that you have appreciated the quality of service offered to you. Our main priority is the well-being of our customers! Rest assured that your excellent rating has been passed on to all team members. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon to the Hotel Le 209 Paris Bercy to provide you with a unique experience. Sincerely, Patrick – General Manager
Read more
Richard C wrote a review Oct 2019
Mackay, Australia25 contributions48 helpful votes
My wife and I are independent travellers so we enjoy mixing with locals and solid comforts and food. One of the best features of this hotel was its access to restaurants and the metro. The hotel offered parking which was off site. Our visit coincided with a Rail workers strike so the limited parking spaces for our first night were quickly gobbled up. Sourcing a car park for night one was difficult. The room was good and breakfast was ample.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick TORCHIN, Directeur général at Hôtel Le 209 Paris Bercy
Responded Nov 18, 2021
Dear Richard C, Firsts, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience of staying at Hotel Le 209 Paris Bercy. Your feedback is essential to improving the quality of our services. We are delighted to see that you have appreciated the quality of service offered to you. Our main priority is the well-being of our customers! Rest assured that your excellent rating has been passed on to all team members. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon to the Hotel Le 209 Paris Bercy to provide you with a unique experience. Sincerely, Patrick – General Manager
Read more
Tom M wrote a review Oct 2019
7 contributions14 helpful votes
We stayed here end of August as we embarked on our motorcycle European trip as it was close to Gare de Bercy, we load our bike on the autotrain to transport it to the south of France, this eliminates a lot of driving for us. The hotel was excellent, rooms a very respectable size compared to some Paris hotels with space being very limited, it was clean with a walk-in shower which was spacious, the breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room, 706 was very quiet given it was in the heart of the city, no disturbance at all. Would stay here again when travelling.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick TORCHIN, Directeur général at Hôtel Le 209 Paris Bercy
Responded Nov 18, 2021
Dear Tom M, Firsts, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience of staying at Hotel Le 209 Paris Bercy. Your feedback is essential to improving the quality of our services. We are delighted to see that you have appreciated the quality of service offered to you. Our main priority is the well-being of our customers! Rest assured that your excellent rating has been passed on to all team members. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon to the Hotel Le 209 Paris Bercy to provide you with a unique experience. Sincerely, Patrick – General Manager
Read more
Kai M wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I had a huge check in problem because I booked through a third party. The manager doesn’t like her job and could care less and Pauline was rude. The hotel was okay. Rooms are really small. Hotel doesn’t really have any amenities there’s not even a fridge or microwave in room. Perfect hotel for business I guess or if you just need somewhere to crash. Other then that the night staff was wonderful a pretty lady with glasses and a young man with a pony tail.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelle209, Directeur général at Hôtel Le 209 Paris Bercy
Responded Aug 26, 2019
Dear guest, please note we everyday have customers with bookings from online travel agencies, and this does not affect our daily work; nonetheless you booked a room for 2 and arrived with 2 kids. I am sorry we had no other possibility to welcome you than offering a second room since the standard room size is two small for a family. You refused our offer and asked for services we do not provide at the hotel (microwave, fridge). For your next booking in Paris, Sir, please read all the conditions (maximum occupancy, amenities...) so you shall not be disappointed again... Besides, we will compliment Tristan and Agaïcha, our night receptionnists for their work during your stay. Best regards
Read more
Mazzy1 wrote a review Aug 2019
46 contributions25 helpful votes
This is a nice hotel, quite small rooms but for a short break that’s not really a problem. Walking from the hotel towards Bercy Metro isn’t particularly nice but luckily there’s a Metro right outside. The first night we arrived none of the electric sockets worked in the room which meant we couldn’t charge our phones etc. We asked the receptionist for assistance with this and even though she was very polite, she seemed to forget about us and we ended up waiting about half an hour before asking again and then she said she didn’t realise we were waiting for her. After about another 25 minutes she confirmed the room should be sorted which it was. There is a little shopping village about a 10 minute walk away from the hotel. It’s called Bercy Village. That’s quite nice to go to and have a look around. Overall, not a bad stay and staff were polite and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelle209, Directeur général at Hôtel Le 209 Paris Bercy
Responded Aug 26, 2019
Dear Mazzy_OG, thank you for your feedback : we are happy you liked your stay in our hotel close to Bercy Village ! Our standard room size is between 11-13sqm which is classic for Paris but not very large indeed. As you noticed we have found why electricity was cut off in your room and reconnected (a guest had made the whole floor disconnect with a broken hair straightener...), this took some time to sort it out, but note this is an exceptionnal situation. Best regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$101 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pavillon bercy gare de lyon hotel paris
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Golden Tulip Gare De Lyon 209
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParis12th Arr. - Reuilly / Bercy / Nation
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hôtel Le 209 Paris Bercy
Which popular attractions are close to Hôtel Le 209 Paris Bercy?
Nearby attractions include Bar & Beer Bercy (0.2 miles), Jardin de Reuilly Paul Pernin (0.2 miles), and Fresque "Animaux au repos" (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hôtel Le 209 Paris Bercy?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hôtel Le 209 Paris Bercy?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hôtel Le 209 Paris Bercy?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hôtel Le 209 Paris Bercy?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hôtel Le 209 Paris Bercy?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Touareg, Creperie Paris Breizh Daumesnil, and Le Janissaire.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hôtel Le 209 Paris Bercy?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hôtel Le 209 Paris Bercy?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Hôtel Le 209 Paris Bercy?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (2.3 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (2.0 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (4.9 miles).
Is Hôtel Le 209 Paris Bercy accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.