We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
6 rue Duphot, 75001 Paris France
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Only 2 left at
$615
View deal
Official Site
$615
View deal
Priceline
Only 1 left at
$587
View deal
Hotels.com$615
Booking.com$687
Trip.com$691
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (347)
Room & Suite (112)
Dining (48)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#387 of 1,889 hotels in Paris
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.6
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
A destination of its own, Le Burgundy Paris combines the excellence and discretion of its service, with the contemporary atmosphere of its eclectic decor. The architecture of the property, using the finest materials, serves as a showcase for works of art on display in the hotel’s spaces.. Available in three categories (Classic, Superior and Deluxe), the 41 rooms are characterised by a unique style. With a 26 to 32sqm size, these rooms, all different, offer space and comfort. The 10 Junior Suites, with a 38sqm size, are mostly overlooking the inner courtyard of the hotel guaranteeing calm and tranquillity. A true highlight of Burgundy Paris, the 8 Signature Suites have been completely remodelled by interior designer Patrick Juliot, who has given each of them a different style. Restaurant Le Baudelaire, 1 Michelin star, welcomes you for lunch and dinner. Anthony Denon, executive chef, and Pierre Jean Quinonero, pastry chef, curate an inventive & contemporary cuisine, drawing their inspiration from the French gastronomy tradition. A casual destination for Parisians, Bar Le Charles offers all day dinning from breakfast to lunch to cocktails. Its contemporary and eclectic decor by architect Patrick Juliot sublimates the monumental Marco del Re fresco on the ceiling as well as the paintings on the walls, which pay tribute to poet Charles Baudelaire whose bar bears the name. Hidden away at the heart of the hotel, Spa Le Burgundy by Sothys is a place where time seems to stand still, and every moment is devoted to tranquillity. With two body treatment rooms (single & couple), a private haircare salon, a sauna, a steam room, a fitness room, and a 15-meter swimming pool, Le Burgundy Spa by Sothys is a true destination.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Patio
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Strollers
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
On-demand movies
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
332Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
91Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
945Reviews10Q+A95Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 668
  • 172
  • 61
  • 28
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Steven J wrote a review Oct 2022
3 contributions
Perfect location, caring staff, in the center of Paris you can do everything on foot exactly what you expect ! The room are very nice and extremely clean, the staff is smiling and at your service. great moment !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Loic Le Berre, Directeur général at Hotel Le Burgundy
Responded 2 days ago
Dear stevenjR9974QQ I would like to thank you for your review. All these good words have been forwarded to the concerned department, I sincerely hope to welcome you back soon at the Burgundy Paris. Warmest regards, Massimo Spolti – Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anatbla wrote a review Sep 2021
4 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
The staff is courteous and efficient. The rooms and facilities of the hotel are very clean. Breakfast is excellent. The hotel restaurant is excellent. The concierge service was amazing and professional and made our experience perfect thanks to the recommendations and reservations for good restaurants for the duration of our stay. Perfect location. We will return to this hotel on our next trip to Paris.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Loic Le Berre, Directeur général at Hotel Le Burgundy
Responded Oct 18, 2021
Dear Anatblan, it's a pleasure to read your review! Thank you very much for such kind words about the hotel and the service. I am glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming back very soon. Kind regards Massimo Spolti Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin N wrote a review Oct 2022
Rungsted, Denmark21 contributions14 helpful votes
We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. First we had to change room due to a terrible constant electric noise. The second room was low on cleaning and the creme tubes were used (pretty nasty). The rooms are small (and not the size announced) and the breakfast execution is really, really slow. Not really a 5 star experience except from the location which is clearly 5 star. We thought we were offered a good deal, but it turned out that the experience was much under what to expect from such hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Loic Le Berre, Directeur général at Hotel Le Burgundy
Responded 2 days ago
Dear martinnY4249EE, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking some of your precious time to fill in your review. I do regret to learn we did not meet your expectations to the fullest. I would like to sincerely apologise for the service experience you had at through your stay, which is definetly not a reflexion of our service level. I remain personnally at your entire disposal if you wish to talk more about this. Best regards, Massimo Spolti – Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mhart227218 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Great hotel in the perfect location. Paris has exceptional shopping opportunities. The chef produces some amazing dishes well worthy of his Michelin star. The rooms are of a good size and provide what is necessary from a 5 star facility. We will return to this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Loic Le Berre, Directeur général at Hotel Le Burgundy
Responded 2 days ago
Dear mhart227218, it's a pleasure to read your review! Thank you very much for such kind words about the hotel and our Michelin star restaurant, Le Baudelaire. I am glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming back very soon. Kind regards Massimo Spolti – Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RolandRadha wrote a review Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Overall excellent. Spacious and beautiful rooms. Fantastic pool and spa area a plus, especially in the heart of paris. Menu for the room service is very limited and not accommodating the now more vegetarians and vegans etc. service at breakfast needs improvement. Slow and not many options. Otherwise a fantastic hotel. We will certainly come back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Loic Le Berre, Directeur général at Hotel Le Burgundy
Responded 2 days ago
Dear RolandRadha, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking some of your precious time to fill in your review. Your feedback is a very important opportunity for us to experience our level of service through the Guest's eyes and all your notes help us to work on improving its quality. Please be ensure that your comment have been forwarded to the concerned department, I sincerely hope to welcome you back soon at the Burgundy Paris and in our Spa by Sothys. Warmest regards, Massimo Spolti – Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Experienced Food Allergy Traveler wrote a review Sep 2022
9 contributions13 helpful votes
The only establishments in Paris that we have attempted to dine at that turned us away and would not accommodate my daughter's food allergies. Their exact words were "...will unfortunately not be able to host you at Le Baudelaire*. Incredible in this day in age.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Loic Le Berre, Directeur général at Hotel Le Burgundy
Responded 2 days ago
Dear ExpTravelerAllergy, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking some of your precious time to fill in your review. I sincerely regret to read that we have failed to welcome you as you wanted in our Restaurant Le Baudelaire. Please be ensured that your comment has been shared with our Chef Anthony Denon, and actions will be taken accordingly. Next time you book, do not hesitate to let us know about any allergies so we can prepare everything knowing this. It would be an honor to bring a positive opinion back. Warmest regards, Massimo Spolti – Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JEREMY F wrote a review Aug 2022
21 contributions48 helpful votes
This is a lovely small hotel in a great location just off the Rue St Honoré. So you are near to great shopping and just a few minutes from the Louvre, Concorde, Seine etc. The staff were delightful. We had a very nice room although the air conditioning was not sufficient. The hotel was let down by a terrible breakfast experience - we tried it once and went to a nearby cafe on subsequent days. For a 5 star hotel it is not acceptable to find the buffet depleted with empty salad and fruit bowls, they had run out of yoghurts, the cheese board was almost bare. They had run out of plates as well. They should have been topping up regularly yet none of the staff appeared to have noticed or done anything about it. This is 2 or 3 star standard - not 5 star. At our table we were brought the wrong drinks. The table next to us was complaining that they had been waiting over half an hour for their eggs. This was a bad experience and took the shine off a very nice visit.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Loic Le Berre, Directeur général at Hotel Le Burgundy
Responded Aug 25, 2022
Dear JEREMYF1742, Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing Le Burgundy Paris during your Parisian stay and thank you for taking some of your precious time to fill in your review. I would like to sincerely apologize for the breakfast experience you had during your stay. Please be ensured that all your comments have been shared with the different departments and actions have already been taken accordingly. Any suggestions or opinions related to our service, or our facilities is highly taken into consideration and, if in any way improvements can be made be well assured that our will is to achieve this goal. Once again please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused, and I stay at you entire disposal would you need my assistance during your next visits. Best Regards Massimo Spolti Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SLJ11 wrote a review Aug 2022
Kimbolton, United Kingdom44 contributions27 helpful votes
The hotel is in a good location for shopping etc. lots of walkable locations (if you want to do the sights). Taxis - be prepared with the hotel address as several hadn’t heard of it. Our suite was lovely & overlooked the road (the road is reasonably quiet & personally better than a courtyard view). The spa is nice. Treatments are good, pool is nice. The steam room was not available. Reception, concierge, spa & domestic staff are good. Restaurant/bar staff left something to be desired. Breakfast; we had a good experience (where our expectations were met (I.e. we received coffee & breakfast with good service) & then absolutely awful experiences. We waited to be seated (whilst others walked in, sat down & were served). Once seated, we waited for 30 plus minutes for coffee even after repeated requests. We waited even longer for ordered food. There are no excuses for this as there were plenty of staff wandering around finding other things to do. No replenishment of bread even after several requests! Room service - very rude telephone manner & then the order was incorrect. Reception were left to rectify the complaints.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Loic Le Berre, Directeur général at Hotel Le Burgundy
Responded Aug 25, 2022
Dear SLJ11, Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor and to underline the attention our staff granted during your stay and the location of the hotel. I would like to sincerely apologies for the breakfast experience you had during your stay which is definitely not a reflexion of our service. Please be ensured that all your comments have been shared with the different departments and actions have been taken accordingly. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again, and maybe leave you with a flawless memory of your stay at the Le Burgundy Paris. Warmest regards, Massimo Spolti – Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
29colin1961 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
This is a lovely hotel with excellent facilities and very opulent rooms. If you’re going to Paris for a special occasion and want a truly 5 star experience then I cannot recommend it too highly. Lovely touches in the room including complimentary fruit bowl and very smart bathroom.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Loic Le Berre, Directeur général at Hotel Le Burgundy
Responded Aug 25, 2022
Dear 29colin1967, it's a pleasure to read your review! Thank you very much for such kind words about the hotel and the service. I am glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming back very soon. Kind regards Massimo Spolti – Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nadiad795 wrote a review Aug 2022
New York16 contributions6 helpful votes
Cute, elegant, boutique hotel. The rooms are great size with shower and tub, staff very friendly, and helpful. Breakfast just right, extremely elegant and cute. Amazing location for shopping. Highly recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Loic Le Berre, Directeur général at Hotel Le Burgundy
Responded Aug 5, 2022
Dear nadiad795, Thank you very much for your lovely words that make me very proud of our Hotel and staff! I am so happy to hear of your satisfaction, as this is our priority! I am also pleased that you appreciated your room and love our breakfast ! I sincerely hope to welcome you back soon at the Burgundy Paris. Warmest regards, Massimo Spolti – Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$530 - $754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisSaint-Honoré / Triangle d'Or / 1st Arr. - Louvre / Place-Vendôme / Louvre / Palais-Royal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL LE BURGUNDY - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (Paris, France)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Le Burgundy
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Le Burgundy?
Nearby attractions include Paris by Tuktuk (0.2 miles), BAM Karaoke Box Madeleine (0.2 miles), and Le Triangle - Escape Game (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Le Burgundy?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Le Burgundy?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Le Burgundy?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Le Burgundy?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Le Burgundy?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pur' - Jean-François Rouquette, Frog Hop House, and Contraste.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Le Burgundy?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Le Burgundy have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Le Burgundy offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Le Burgundy?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Le Burgundy?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Le Burgundy offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.