We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

My Home in Paris Hotel

5 rue de Malte, 75011 Paris France
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (89)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (14)


#334 of 1,867 hotels in Paris
Travelers' Choice
My Home In Paris is looking forward to welcoming you soon in their new 4-star establishment near Oberkampf in the up-and-coming 11th arrondissement of Paris. The hotel has undergone a complete renovation and now boasts elegant and comfortable guest rooms, top-notch amenities, a bar and a high level of personal service for a truly chic Parisian stay near Republique and the lively Marais District.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Taxi service
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Complimentary toiletries
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
166Reviews8Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 121
  • 35
  • 6
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Patrick E wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Summer of 2019, my wife and I booked "My Home in Paris" through Booking.com . When we got there, my wife was not feeling well. We went to our room, clean but strangely designed, but that was not a real issue. My wife was feeling very weak and almost feverish. So I went downstairs to order some soup for her. I was told "No soup in the room." No food period in the room. But the website says, Room Service. Ah yes, said the man, "That mean tea. We will bring tea." My wife needed more than tea. I complained to Booking.com. They called the man in French. He was steadfast. No soup for my wife. (She's not white; I wonder if that was a reason; who knows?) Anyway, we left the next morning. He billed us for our entire stay. We paid another hotel for three nights -- a great place, Hotel General, I seem to remember. My Home in Paris will have a rebuttal, but remember this: BOOKING.COM RETURNED ALL OF OUR MONEY. THEY SAID THERE WAS NO EXCUSE FOR THIS HOTEL'S BEHAVIOR.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Response from Jacky Mandin, Propriétaire at My Home in Paris Hotel
Responded Sep 29, 2020
We are always sorry and surprised by the tissues of lies published by some people . All this is regrettable ... At the moment , anyone can write anything about everything and nothing ....without first checking , without giving any reason ... without justification ...
Read more
David W wrote a review Dec 2019
Herndon, Virginia10 contributions
We stayed here for five days 4 nights. Everything runs very well here. Quite a few staff speaks English and very friendly. Room is clean, location is excellent.. close to metro stations, cafes, supermarkets where it is easy to find snacks, sandwiches, baguettes, fruits, cheeses, wins, everything. When check-in, we were not asked to show passports, which made us feeling like staying at our second house. The front desk service is available 24/7 I believe. I would recommend it to our friends for sure.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Jacky M, Directeur général at My Home in Paris Hotel
Responded Jan 9, 2020
If you felt at home in our Hotel ... Then your stay was a complete success and we are very happy. This idea of comfort and conviviality ... of elegance and warm welcome ... It is the idea that we have of our ability to make your stay ... as pleasant and comfortable as possible ... Our best wishes for this new year. We look forward to seeing you in 2020. Warm Regards .
Read more
Mariacamay wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions
Excellent hotel. Super clean and comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay there. The breakfast served was outstanding .Location is perfect as it's close to a metro station and the surrounding area is very lively in the evening. I will book again with them either for my business or my personal trips to Paris.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Response from Jacky M, Directeur général at My Home in Paris Hotel
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Dear Maria , First of all, a very happy New Year for you and all your loved ones. Lots of Joy and Success ... And then, all our Thanks for your wonderful recommendation. We are delighted that your stay with us , is such a beautiful memory ... really! We look forward to seeing you again in 2020. All the best
Read more
Sunshine 204 wrote a review Oct 2019
winnipeg115 contributions91 helpful votes
We booked 2 nights at this hotel,but because of flight delays only stayed for one night. We called ahead to let the hotel know, but staff was rude and said it did not matter when we came because we had paid upfront for the 2 nights. When we arrived, the elderly man at the desk said he could not do about the night we paid for, so we asked if he could include breakfast for the one night and he rudely said no. It is a nice boutique hotel, clean and nicely decorated, but the room was very small, the bathroom just had the toilet, and the shower was just a clear glass shower beside the bed. With 2 suitcases in the room it was hard to move around.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Response from Sunshine804127, Responsable réception at My Home in Paris Hotel
Responded Oct 27, 2019
Dear Madam, You give your review on October 22th ... for a stay that dates from the month of August ! This opinion is malicious and biased You have confirmed a room in our hotel since April 1st for an arrival on August 31th . 2019. So , your room has been blocked for you , for 5 MONTHS You have chosen a non modificable , NON REFUNDABLE STAY , to pay less .... and you would have wanted to be refund for the night you have not occuped ... canceled at the last minute ! You should stop thinking that you can write anything ...on anyone , on pretext that we apply the contract that you have chosen yourself! The story of your breakfast is unlikely ... and the quality of our service has been amply demonstrated ... Goodbye Madam
Read more
Lise H wrote a review Oct 2019
Victoria, Canada134 contributions89 helpful votes
It was a nice room, not too big, but very clean,The biggest problem was that the air conditioning was shut off for the season, so the gentleman at reception told my husband the evening we arrived! (I booked this place because I need a cool room to sleep). I explained this to the woman at the desk the following morning, she tried to oblige us but our room never cooled, it was too hot but thankfully we could open the windows! Our room safe wasn’t working either...they knew about it but we were not offered a solution...I had to carry all my important things with me! We had wanted to get a bottle of wine when we arrived, the person in charge didn’t know the prices so we did not feel comfortable about getting one. We were only staying two nights and leaving very early (5:30am) The staff were very cordial! The best part was breakfast...coffee was good, good service & soft boiled eggs! :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
2 Helpful votes
Response from Sunshine804127, Responsable réception at My Home in Paris Hotel
Responded Oct 27, 2019
Dear Madam , We thank you for pointing out how comfortable our rooms were, beautifully decorated, with a good quality of service and delicious breakfasts . To answer your questions ... I can explain you , with regard to the air conditioning: We have in the hotel a hot / cold system very new and works very well. When it's cold in Paris, we switch to heating to meet the demand of our customers ... but it becomes impossible to get cold ... it's one or the other .... For your safe, I can' t give you any answer since I do not know the precise date of your stay ... I do not know who was the receptionist , who didn't know how to solve your problem ... yet very simple .. ..Likewise for the price of the bottle of wine .. Here again I am surprised ... All our receptionists are aware of prices ... posted ... and present in the computer .... and are precisely there , to meet your needs ... With regret to learn these incidents ... Very sincerely
Read more
$170 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FranceIle-de-FranceParisFolie-Méricourt / Bastille / Oberkampf / 11th Arr. - Popincourt
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about My Home in Paris Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to My Home in Paris Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Gamescape (0.3 miles), BAM Karaoke Box Parmentier (0.2 miles), and Cirque d'Hiver Bouglione (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at My Home in Paris Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at My Home in Paris Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at My Home in Paris Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to My Home in Paris Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistrot Instinct, Jean Yves of Chef Jean-Yves' Table, and JJ Beaumarchais.
Are any cleaning services offered at My Home in Paris Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at My Home in Paris Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to My Home in Paris Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (1.2 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (1.1 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (3.4 miles).
Is My Home in Paris Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.