We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Hotel Le Montparnasse

Save
Share
37 boulevard du Montparnasse 6th Arr., 75006 Paris France
Lowest prices for your stay
$118
View Deal
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (103)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (17)

About

#1,282 of 1,846 hotels in Paris
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located on the Boulevard du Montparnasse, just a short walk from the Montparnasse TGV (high-speed train) station and the legendary Saint Germain des Pres, within a district bursting with history, discover the BEST WESTERN Hotel Le Montparnasse! At the Hotel, you can enjoy designer decoration and high-end services: individual air-conditioning, free Wifi throughout the hotel, soft quilts for a refreshing night's sleep. You will also find those "little extras": ," LED TV and safe. The bathrooms have relaxing "rain" showers, handy hairdryers and anti-steam mirrors to save time. The Hotel Le Montparnasse is a 5-minute walk from the Air France terminal, with direct links to the Roissy Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast buffet
Business Center with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
305Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
45Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
388Reviews6Q+A41Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 69
  • 147
  • 94
  • 45
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Janis632014 wrote a review Mar 2020
Norwich, United Kingdom57 contributions53 helpful votes
I’ve only stayed in Paris once before so have little to compare. I guess for a major city hotel it was inexpensive - Good points - comfy bed, some superb bars and restaurants nearby(cafe Montparnasse is a must visit) Not so good - decent enough bathroom but housed in a cupboard , mini bar advertised but nowhere to be seen, breakfast room that even the hotel admit is rubbish by inviting you to breakfast in your room!!!!! Pretty awful - the noise. If you overlook the street you expect it and that was fine, however the metro rumbling underneath you about every 10 minutes from 5 ish to 11 ish is a challenge - take some ear plugs. On arrival we were asked to pay for our room (we had) so that took a bit of conversation. We reported the safe deposit box as faulty and were told it wasn’t, it was new. It was definitely faulty- the one in my daughters room worked perfectly. I have NEVER encountered a hotel that beautifully folds/ rolls your wet towels and bath mat so you think they’ve been changed until your second shower of the day when you try and dry yourself on a wet towel. Why???? We stayed for 3days and I don’t believe our room was vacuumed at all. As a Health and Safety Professional I was unimpressed by the fire exit- photo refers!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Assia-Belachemi, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Le Montparnasse
Responded Mar 5, 2020
Dear Janis, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. The promise of the Montparnasse is to offer you a comfortable night in the heart of the capital for a reasonable price. I read that you appreciated the comfort of our bedding, as well as our excellent location, close to very nice bars and restaurants, I am delighted that you liked them. Indeed, it also has the disadvantage of feeling the vibrations of the metro, which is the case in all the local buildings and I must admit that Parisians are used to it. Earplugs are available at the reception desk if you ask for them. I am surprised by your remarks and I will certainly make a point with my teams on this subject. We offer comfortable and clean rooms to each of our guests. If you need anything, please do not hesitate to ask us. Our hotel is currently under renovation, so we are temporarily storing some items in our private corridors. I am sorry for the inconvenience and I hope you had a good stay in Paris. Assia Belachemi General Manager +33 1 45 44 85 37
Read more
Jennifer F wrote a review Mar 2020
Whitecourt, Canada12 contributions1 helpful vote
Close to the Metro with many possibilities for meals and attractions within walking distance. Andrew at the front desk was amazing! It is a typical minimalist European accommodation - no more space in the elevator and the room than is needed. The two single beds were perfect for my daughter and I, and the street view window made for some great photos.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Darren C wrote a review Feb 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
Sadly this is a terrible hotel. The rooms are very compact - little space to move around. They are clean. However our TV, Air Conditioning and Fridge did not work!!! When we arrived late at night they refuse to accept that we had a booking (despite showing them the paid in full in advance booking and email confirmation on my phone). At breakfast the next day (which is on no more than a balcony attached to the ground floor - looks nothing like the pictures!!) the milk was really off!! this put us off anything else fearing the meats and eggs may be old too. When we reported anything it seemed the same 'rehearsed' reply ' I only work here a few hours, there is nothing I can do ... report it to the manager tomorrow. This is a terrible hotel - has more of a hostel feel than a 3 star hotel!!! It isn't worth the money. If it wasn't for Paris and the lovely weather our romantic weekend break would have been ruined!!! Best Western should take charge of this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Assia-Belachemi, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Le Montparnasse
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear Sir, I am once again very surprised by this second comment and your note, which I find severe. Our hotel is adapted to the historical architecture of the building in which it is located. Our rooms seem small, but they respect the 3 star standard, you should know that it is typical of Paris. Our receptionists are at your service if you need technical help in your room, you should not have hesitated to call them. I am sorry to read that our establishment did not meet your expectations. We are a small Parisian hotel with a human dimension, this kind of comment really touches us. We take your comments into account and hope that you took advantage of your stay to visit our beautiful capital. Assia Belachemi General Manager +33 1 45 44 85 37
Read more
Taleah T wrote a review Jan 2020
Reynella, Australia49 contributions8 helpful votes
My partner, I and our family recently stayed at Le Montparnasse Best Western. Upon arrival, we were quick to notice the compact nature of the hotel. We expected this, being in Paris. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful where possible. We had some issues getting the safes to work, in the end we needed to use a key. The rooms are extremely compact and even in winter quite hot, we tried to use the thermostat, however the temperature only went so low. The bed was comfortable and did the job for the 4 nights we stayed. It was tricky to get two full sized suitcases in the room, however having travelled to Japan, we are use to jumping over suitcases. The bathroom was adequate. The shower was a good size, considering the size of the room. The cleanliness was good as well. We did not opt for the breakfast, but it was your general continental and would do the job. It was an extra cost on top of the room price. The elevator is extremely small, We used the stairs for the whole stay. The stairs are very windy and steep. Overall it was good stay and was adequate for us. We only go to the hotel to sleep and shower, so we didn't spend a whole lot of "rest and relax" time. If we wanted "rest and relax" time the space may have potentially become an issue.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Assia-Belachemi, Directrice Générale at Best Western Hotel Le Montparnasse
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Dear Taleah, Thank you for choosing our establishment and for sharing your impressions about your stay. I am delighted to read that my staff marked you with their sympathy and professionalism. Hotel Montparnasse's promise is to offer you a comfortable night in the heart of the Parisian capital for a reasonable price. Cleanliness and quality of service are very important. I regret that you were not fully satisfied with the size of your room. As you have noted, square meters are precious in the capital. The establishments are adapted to the historical architecture of the building in which they are located, as is the elevator, which may seem small. I hope that Paris seduced you and that you enjoyed your stay. Assia Belachemi, General Manager +33 1 45 44 85 37
Read more
AlexGorr wrote a review Oct 2019
Nizhny Novgorod, Russia63 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Hotel Le Montparnasse. Due to the unbearable noise inside the room which was caused, I suppose, by the building internal systems, probably ventilation or something of the kind, every 10 to 15 minutes producing loud and distinctive sounds as if someone was drilling the wall, and, here I’m 100% sure, the noise made by the guests of the restaurant just below our window, but what is remarkable the mechanical noise and loud shouts stopped the same time, around 2 am… After that everything went quiet. And when I complained about that mechanical noise to the receptionist, he replied that I should get accustomed to the city noise and that the building climatic system might be the cause of my sleepless night. Though Room 34 is rather tiny (it can barely host two single beds and the bathroom is arranged inside a closet, I should say) I cannot but positively say that thanks to the room service people the room was clean, neat and pleasant to stay in. It had tea-making facilities (a kettle) and a small fridge, and a safe inside the wall hanging cabinet. One thing is also worth mentioning: a so small lift that it can service two slim-fit people or one body-positive guest like me. Definitely I would not recommend this hotel to travelers sensitive to street noise or any kind of noise, or if you cannot avoid staying at this hotel, ask them to provide you a room on the top and facing the rear but if the internal building system is out of order it will not save you at all. Just try to avoid this particular hotel. I stayed in some BW hotels in Paris and other countries and they were also small and facing the streets but everything was ok. It seems I was not lucky this time with this BW hotel. And if it were possible I would definitely claim my money back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you are sensitive to any kind of noise avoid the hotel, or ask them to provide you a room on...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Assia-Belachemi, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Le Montparnasse
Responded Nov 18, 2019
Sir, The noise you are referring to is caused by the passage of the subway in the neighbourhood. We are lucky to be close to several lines, which has the disadvantage of vibrations in buildings. I regret that this has kept you from enjoying your stay to the full, but I note that you have appreciated your room and its facilities. Our elevator is indeed small, but it has the merit of existing, which is not always the case in typical buildings in the capital. Unfortunately, the structure of the hotel does not allow us to do otherwise. I hope that you will still have good memories of your stay in Paris and that you have enjoyed the good addresses nearby. Assia Belachemi General Manager +33 1 45 44 85 37
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$111 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western le montparnasse hotel paris, montparnasse comfort inn, comfort inn montparnasse, comfort inn paris, paris comfort inn
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParis6th Arr. - Luxembourg / Montparnasse / Notre-Dame-des-Champs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Hotel Le Montparnasse
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Hotel Le Montparnasse?
Nearby attractions include Musee Bourdelle (0.2 miles), Observatoire Panoramique de la Tour Montparnasse (0.2 miles), and Quartier Montparnasse (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Hotel Le Montparnasse?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and a business center.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Hotel Le Montparnasse?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Hotel Le Montparnasse?
Conveniently located restaurants include Joyti Restaurant, Pastamore, and Le Clos Y.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Hotel Le Montparnasse?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Hotel Le Montparnasse?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (1.3 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (1.4 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (2.3 miles).