We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Vintage Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vintage Hostel
Vintage Hostel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

672 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 389: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good, cheap place to spend a nice if you have just arrived or are leaving from Gare du Nord as it is an easy 10 minute walk from the station. There was a big lack of plug sockets in the 4 bed dorm though and if you are planning on staying for a little while then just be aware the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChrisT1211
Lida V, Directeur général at Vintage Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guess, thanks for your visit and review. We are sorry to hear you don't felt well in our rooms, is really that are small but there are on the average of parisian hostel, you know unfortunately spaces are limited in Paris. Concerning the socket we just added some more in most of the rooms who where missing, we will... More 

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights as a group of 3 friends in a private room. Good points- Bed- really comfortable Clean- everywhere was clean Location- perfect, 5 min walk from sacre couer and 5 minute walk to gare du nord. Kitchen- really easy to use, would be great if they had an oven washing machine and dryer gym Bad Points... More 

Helpful?
Thank AliP28
Lida V, Directeur général at Vintage Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guess, thanks for your visit and nice review. We are glad to see you had a nice stay among us in VINTAGE HOSTEL, you liked our cleaned and rennovated rooms, bythewyay we have a washing machine and a dryer downstair, you didn't see it? Sorry to hear you didn't felt well with all the staff, it doesn't correspond to... More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my friends stay there for a few days. The bathrooms were clean and the beds were comfy! Its quiet at night and the staff its very friendly :) its near gare du nord but you have another metro... You also can cook in the bar! And you have the petit asie in front of the hotel its very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria P
Lida V, Directeur général at Vintage Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guess, thanks for your visit and nice review. We love to hear you liked VINTAGE HOSTEL and its facilities, our rooms with its clean bathroom and our staff who always do its best in order to gurantee the best service. See you soon Lida Manager More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed two nights here and would stay again. I mainly care about four things in a hostel: location, cleanliness, staff and atmosphere. The strengths of this hostel are it's location and cleanliness. The location is excellent - Montmarte is a cool district, with lots of things to see and do. Gare du Nord (the central station) is under 10... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingStud3nt
Lida V, Directeur général at Vintage Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guess thanks for your visit and review. I am glad to see you liked VINTAGE HOSTEL and its facilities, its rooms and its location near the magnific sacre coeur and too few metro station so to visit Paris very easily. Bytheway I am a little bit disappointed about the staff. As we always want to improve ourselves could you... More 

London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had an awesome stay here. Staff are super friendly, facilities are good and our room had a balcony over the street which was really nice. Wifi in rooms can be a vit hit and miss but otherwise it's an awesome place to stay. Good location you can walk to the louvre, eiffel tower and notre dame if your happy to... More 

Helpful?
Thank James v
Lida V, Directeur général at Vintage Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guess, first of all thanks for your visit and then for your so nice 5 star review !! We are so flattered to see you had an amazing stay among us in VINTAGE HOSTEL, that you loved our dynamic and helpfful staff, their priority is to make your stay unforgettable. We are happy to see you liked our rooms... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The social aspect of this hostel isn't awesome (hence not 5 stars) but the staff is kind, it's clean, and it's in a pretty good location (particularly since it's near the Gare du Nord). There's also a supermarket right next store. There are a few cafes and parks nearby, which I would seriously suggest. Lots to do-- you certainly won't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Audrey Havelah L
Lida V, Directeur général at Vintage Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guess, thanks for your visit and nice review. We are glad to see you had a nice stay among us in VINTAGE HOSTEL, you loved our staff, they always do their best in order to guarantee the best service, our cleanliness and our location. We take note about the athmosphere and we will see how to improve it. Hope... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a very pleasant stay. Rooms were clean with a private bathroom. Staff was very friendly, but you have to initiate the conversation. It's easy to get to from 2 different metro stops. The facilities were very well kept. I wish it were a more social atmosphere, but that could have been who was staying. Overall I felt the... More 

Helpful?
Thank dreetz
Lida V, Directeur général at Vintage Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guess, thanks for your visit and nice review. We are glad to see you had a great stay among us, you like our location, our rennovated and cleaned rooms. We are happy to see you received a warm welcome from my staff, their priority is to make your stay unforgettable. We note also the small problem of conversation and... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

I was in a four-bed female dorm. We had a bathroom attached the dorm with toilet, sink, and shower. The sink got a little backed up, but otherwise the bathroom was fine, if small. The room was comfortable and quiet. France was playing in the Euros one night I was there and I was able to sleep with the window... More 

Helpful?
Thank raquel9e
Lida V, Directeur général at Vintage Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guess, we would like to thank you about your visit and nice review. We are glad to see you had a nice stay among us, that you liked our rennovate female dorm with its bathroom!! Is really that the room had a problem with the sink that was repaired very soon. We are located near the magnificient sacre coeur,... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

I booked this hostel because it was relatively cheap for Paris and seemed somewhat close to the train and metro. I was a bit weary after reading some reviews but went ahead anyway. I booked a twin private room and it was actually very nice. Super clean with a clean washroom and a nice tiny balcony. I suppose this could... More 

Helpful?
Thank VancouverEbee
Lida V, Directeur général at Vintage Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guess, we would like to thank you about your visit and so nice 5 star review. We are glad to see you had a nice stay among us, that you liked our private rooms with its balcon and its bathroom, and our location near the magnificient sacre coeur and to few metro station so to visit Paris very easily.... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

You get what you pay for. It's close to the Nord station. So that's good if you're coming in from there. But it's petty good distance from most of the attractions in Paris. Our shower was tiny--and we are all VERY skinny people accustomed to small hostel showers, but that was painful. And there was only one outlet in our... More 

Helpful?
Thank John Z
Lida V, Directeur général at Vintage Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guess, thanks for your visit and review. We are located near gare du nord and lots of metro, you can very easily reach all the most important momuments of Paris, and then at only 5 minutes walk you have the magnific sacre coeur and his view in all Paris. Spaces are limited in Paris so our bathrooms and this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

375 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (34)
Viewed
Four Girls Dorm (31)
Viewed
Four Person Mixed Dorm (31)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Le Village Hostel
Le Village Hostel
#1 of 141 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 687 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel
Generator Hostel
#3 of 141 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 801 reviews
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Regent Hostel
#13 of 141 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 891 reviews
Montmartre
Plug-Inn Hostel
Plug-Inn Hostel
#30 of 141 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vintage Hostel welcomes you in Montmartre district and is located few steps from Gare du Nord, Sacre Coeur church and other famous areas in Paris. Come and enjoy our services in private or mixed dormitories, private single/double rooms, equipped with ensuite bathroom, air conditioning. You now can also benefit from our newly refurbished superior dorms, with lockers, bedsheets and towels included...Enjoy a typical Parisian breakfast every morning(pastrie, juices,jams..)Free wifi in the lobby and a kitchen area, and in your rooms is also at your disposal. Stay in shape thanks to our gym very well-equipped(cycling,running..).We also organize events for funny times with us !Our multilingual team is very friendly and is willing to help you in whatever you need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vintage Hostel

Address: 73 rue de Dunkerque, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $28 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vintage Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Vintage Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Paris
Prelude Gare Du Nord Paris
Prelude Hotel Gare Du Nord
Prelude Gare Du Nord Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay