We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Vintage Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vintage Hostel
Vintage Hostel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

685 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 396: English reviews
Beaver, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights while visiting Paris. We booked a private room and bathroom, which was nice considering this was a hostel! We ended up paying just a little over $400 for 4 nights which was a steal in Paris, especially since we were there during the Euro Cup. Our room was on the 6th... More 

Helpful?
Thank Haley N
Jannali, Australia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location with short walk to either Gare du Nord railway station or Gare de L'Est. From the hostel I managed to walk a circuit to Notre Dame cathedral, along the Seine River to Tuilleries Garden and back to the hostel. The check in staff were friendly and so helpful. My 4 bed dorm room was great with its ensuite... More 

Helpful?
Thank GreyNomad2014
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stay here with a friend for 4 nights and enjoyed it very much. About a five minute walk to Gare Du Nord train station which was handy as we arrived by the Eurostar from London and used the metro frequently to get around Paris. There are many restaurants and cafes around that catered for everyone's taste and budget. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lachlan M
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in The Vintage for two nights. It was cheap and cheerful. The room was small but was only used for sleeping and showering. I was in a twin bed room. There was a free safe in the room and lockers were available in the foyer for a refundable 50cents which I used after checking out as my flight... More 

Helpful?
Thank woodstock5
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for three nights with a friend in a four-bed ensuite. The entire establishment was pretty tiny, including the room itself. However, the hospitable receptionists and the cleanliness made up for lack of space. Had a bit of trouble in the shower as I am pretty tall, and there was not much room to manoeuvre and clean myself in... More 

Helpful?
Thank TimottyTay
New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice rooms Super clean Close to station Only stayed one night Good bathroom in shared dorms Close to supermarkets and restaurants as well Social area where you can eat or have a drink if you feel like it

Helpful?
Thank nmayers2013
Lida V, Directeur général at Vintage Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guess, first of we would like to thank you about your visite and so nice 5 star review. We are glad to see yu had a nice stay in VINTAGE HOSTEL, with its nice location, rooms and facilities. We hope to welcome you back soon Lida Manager More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Vintage hostel has a great location in Paris, very close to Metro stations, walking distance to Sacré-Cœur, the Moulin Rouge and restaurants. Right next door to a supermarket too. Hostel is well equipped, elevator and a/c. The rooms are clean, staff are friendly and the hostel is safe( locked door). Our room had a few minor issues, like no stairs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dekjo207
Lida V, Directeur général at Vintage Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guess, thanks for your visit and nice review. We are glad to see you had a nice stay among us, that you liked our location near the magnific sacre coeur and Moulin rouge, that you felt well in our nice and clean rooms and that you loved our staff ho always do their best in order to guarantee the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

Good, cheap place to spend a nice if you have just arrived or are leaving from Gare du Nord as it is an easy 10 minute walk from the station. There was a big lack of plug sockets in the 4 bed dorm though and if you are planning on staying for a little while then just be aware the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChrisT1211
Lida V, Directeur général at Vintage Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guess, thanks for your visit and review. We are sorry to hear you don't felt well in our rooms, is really that are small but there are on the average of parisian hostel, you know unfortunately spaces are limited in Paris. Concerning the socket we just added some more in most of the rooms who where missing, we will... More 

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights as a group of 3 friends in a private room. Good points- Bed- really comfortable Clean- everywhere was clean Location- perfect, 5 min walk from sacre couer and 5 minute walk to gare du nord. Kitchen- really easy to use, would be great if they had an oven washing machine and dryer gym Bad Points... More 

Helpful?
Thank AliP28
Lida V, Directeur général at Vintage Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guess, thanks for your visit and nice review. We are glad to see you had a nice stay among us in VINTAGE HOSTEL, you liked our cleaned and rennovated rooms, bythewyay we have a washing machine and a dryer downstair, you didn't see it? Sorry to hear you didn't felt well with all the staff, it doesn't correspond to... More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

Me and my friends stay there for a few days. The bathrooms were clean and the beds were comfy! Its quiet at night and the staff its very friendly :) its near gare du nord but you have another metro... You also can cook in the bar! And you have the petit asie in front of the hotel its very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria P
Lida V, Directeur général at Vintage Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guess, thanks for your visit and nice review. We love to hear you liked VINTAGE HOSTEL and its facilities, our rooms with its clean bathroom and our staff who always do its best in order to gurantee the best service. See you soon Lida Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

378 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (191)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (34)
Viewed
Four Girls Dorm (31)
Viewed
Four Person Mixed Dorm (31)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Le Village Hostel
Le Village Hostel
#1 of 145 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 706 reviews
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel
Generator Hostel
#4 of 145 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Regent Hostel
#13 of 145 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 909 reviews
Montmartre
Plug-Inn Hostel
Plug-Inn Hostel
#31 of 145 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vintage Hostel welcomes you in Montmartre district and is located few steps from Gare du Nord, Sacre Coeur church and other famous areas in Paris. Come and enjoy our services in private or mixed dormitories, private single/double rooms, equipped with ensuite bathroom, air conditioning. You now can also benefit from our newly refurbished superior dorms, with lockers, bedsheets and towels included...Enjoy a typical Parisian breakfast every morning(pastrie, juices,jams..)Free wifi in the lobby and a kitchen area, and in your rooms is also at your disposal. Stay in shape thanks to our gym very well-equipped(cycling,running..).We also organize events for funny times with us !Our multilingual team is very friendly and is willing to help you in whatever you need. Our gym hall is actually closed for renovations. We're doing our best in order that it will be open as soon as possible. Thank you for your understanding. Vintage Hostel' manager ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vintage Hostel

Address: 73 rue de Dunkerque, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $28 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vintage Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and HostelWorld so you can book your Vintage Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Paris
Prelude Gare Du Nord Paris
Prelude Hotel Gare Du Nord
Prelude Gare Du Nord Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay