We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Citadines Montmartre Paris

Show Prices
#493 of 1,812 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Citadines Montmartre Paris
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 187: English reviews
Paris, France
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Woriest hotel on the world!!!!!!! I booked for three days stay but i stay only for a night and the booking was non - refundable , the staff were very bad also. The most purbose of didn't continue staying on this bad hotel that they do not clean the room and staff tell me i most book for 5 days... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A1537EBmohammeda
Sebastien R, Residence Manager at Citadines Montmartre Paris, responded to this review

Dear A1537EBmohammeda, We thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. As we are a 3* serviced residence, our manpower strength does differ from a hotel. This arrangement allows us to provide our residents a product with flexible services such as housekeeping service. Our rate policy... More 

Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Though in the middle of the traffic at Montmartre our room was very silent, we could sleep with the window opened. We had a look on the garden and the cimetery. The breakfast wasn't copious but enough and the lady in servance was attentive to bring out more food when necessary.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martine V
Sebastien R, Residence Manager at Citadines Montmartre Paris, responded to this review

Dear Martine V, We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards. More 

Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They let us check in a bit early, which after a red eye flight from Canada was super appreciated. Staff was very friendly and spoke English very well. They directed us where to go for good bakery food, where to eat in the area and what cab companies were safe and reliable. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank bobsyouruncle17
Sebastien R, Residence Manager at Citadines Montmartre Paris, responded to this review

Dear bobsyouruncle17, Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Ctadines Montmartre Paris. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and peasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The apartment is in a good location, very close to metro and Sacred Coeur/Moulin Rouge. There are lots of restaurants around the hotel. It is spacious for 2 adults and 2 children. There is no air conditioning however there are fans in both the living room and bedroom. We slept with our windows opened and with the fans blowing, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank FEMLP
Sebastien R, Residence Manager at Citadines Montmartre Paris, responded to this review

Dear FEMLP, hank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards. More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

While many others rate this hotel very highly, I would not. The front desk staff seem to need more training and the left hand is completely unaware of the right. There is no air conditioning and it has been 36C for the past several days. Cleaning was to be provided after three days according to one person we asked. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne D
Sebastien R, Residence Manager at Citadines Montmartre Paris, responded to this review

Dear Joanne D, We thank you for your valuable feedback. We are truly sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standards of customer satisfaction, regrettably, on this occasion, we have fallen short of our key objective. We therefore wish to extend to you our sincere apologies. We would like to assure you... More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at Cittadines Monmarte was fantastic,very clean and well set up with all that was needed .Handy location and not far from Sacre Coeur and restaurants by there were lovely..Staff especially friendly and helpful with taxis ,trains and local info ,especially Florian and Clotilde who went beyond helpful with translating and help .Great staff ,good on you ! Washing... More 

Helpful?
Thank markwg2014
Sebastien R, Residence Manager at Citadines Montmartre Paris, responded to this review

Dear M. and Mrs Gow, Thank you so much for your nice feedback. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards. More 

Erlangen, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good Location, Room are Clean and service is good. It is desirable to keep some Coffee Sachet and Sugar for the coffee machine in the room. From accessibility to other location within paris , the Hotel is very well located.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sanjaym211
Sebastien R, Residence Manager at Citadines Montmartre Paris, responded to this review

Dear sanjaym211, Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again. Best regards. More 

Stavanger, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good apartment hotel. Good location, we were 2 adults and 2 children and was very happy. Fairly quiet area. We had nice balcony and it was very nice view from the roof balcony. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mahmoodm851
Sebastien R, Residence Manager at Citadines Montmartre Paris, responded to this review

Dear mahmoodm851, Thank you for choosing Citadines Montmartre Paris as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards. More 

Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Oh, that we didn't do this before 2016! Travelling with our youngest daughter (16Y) this is the right concept for us, an apartment in a hotel. They only serve breakfast, they call it "continental breakfast" but it's much more than that, fresh fruit, omelet, sausages, lots of different meat cheeses and a variety of breads. Very good orangjuice, tasted fresh!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Johanhimself
Sebastien R, Residence Manager at Citadines Montmartre Paris, responded to this review

Dear Johanhimself, Wow! What a feedback !! Thank you so much for your valuable appreciation. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

The aparthotel is located at the end of a quiet side street so there is no through traffic.Our room was on the 1st floor at the back so was very quiet. We had hoped for a room on one of the upper levels, but were informed that the hotel was full. I was disappointed as the hotel had sent out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kay C
Sebastien R, Residence Manager at Citadines Montmartre Paris, responded to this review

Dear Kay C, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We will try to do better next time you come over regarding your preferences. The email you received helps us to allocate the more suitable room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (136)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
#952 of 1,812 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel 29 Lepic
Hotel 29 Lepic
#540 of 1,812 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Citadines Didot Montparnasse
#746 of 1,812 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#55 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Montmartre

Neighborhood Profile
Montmartre
Montmartre is a bustling mix of cultures, colors, and styles which changes from one street to another. Ride the funicular (or, for a real workout, climb the steps) to the sublime Sacré-Coeur (Basilica of the Sacred Heart) with its inspiring view of the city. The church is surrounded by provincial streets and piano bars where tourists, artists, and street entertainers thrive. At the foot of the hill, Boulevard de Clichy features shops not intended for young audiences, while residences are scattered to the north and east. The diverse population includes a large part from the Arab-speaking world, Africa, and Turkey. It’s a corner of Paris full of life and dynamism with charms that can’t be found anywhere else.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a residential street 2 steps away from place Clichy, Citadines Montmatre Paris sits at the foot of the Butte Montmartre, close to the Moulin Rouge and the Europe and Trinité business areas. Montmartre may be famous for its maze of narrow streets and staircases, its vineyard and authentic village atmosphere, where imposing Haussmann and 1930s style buildings rub shoulders with charming houses and tiny gardens; But it's also renowned for its night life- the multitude of cabarets, cafés with resident portraitists. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citadines Montmartre Paris

Address: 16 avenue Rachel, 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Price Range: $110 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Montmartre Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Citadines Montmartre Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Montmartre Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#518 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay