We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Save
Share
3 rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris France
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$134
$125
View Deal
SAVE $9
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$134
$125
View Deal
SAVE $9
Agoda.com$125
Expedia.com$125
Prestigia.com$134
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1076)
Room & Suite (352)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Updated 08/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#629 of 1,846 hotels in Paris
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Located at the foot of Sacré Coeur, close to the Moulin Rouge and the Haussmann-Opéra district's stores, the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré Coeur hotel offers spacious and modern rooms. Perfect for business travel or romantic weekends in Paris, the hotel is within easy reach of the Gare du Nord station, St Lazare train station, the metro and the main tourist attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, the La Défense business district, Carrefour Pleyel and the Stade de France
Read more
Room & Suite (352)352
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Patio
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
345Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
61Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
3,103Reviews80Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,131
  • 1,337
  • 413
  • 119
  • 103
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Canibringmyfrenchie wrote a review Jun 2020
29 contributions31 helpful votes
We booked to stay here for my 40th birthday. The hotel has cancelled our reservation due to Covid but refuses to refund my payment. As I have paid for train tickets to London and Eurostar to Paris I will now have to find another hotel but as this large hotel chain continues to hold my £400 I have limited funds so I we are really stuck. It is completely unfair and unreasonable of this hotel. They offer a credit note with a time limit of 18 months but the hotel is not even open to enable this voucher to be used! This means I will be forced to find funds for a further trip to Paris to enable me to use the voucher next year! The hotel claims this is their cancellation policy but this is in the case of the customer cancellation, rather than the hotel choosing to close and thus being unable to fulfil the contract by providing the goods I have paid for! This is appalling and such a big hotel chain should treat its customers better!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Baschiera, Service clients/Réception at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Responded Jul 1, 2020
Dear Sir or Madam, Thanks you for taking the time to letting us know about how you feel about our hotel, it will help us improve our customer service. Following your comment, you might understand that the coronavirus crisis is unprecedented in many aspects and that we have done our best to help our clients as much as possible. In this process the french regulataion « ordonnance 2020-436 du 27 Mars 2020 » provide us with the possibility to give you a voucher of the amount of your stay that can be used for 18 months in our hotel. We do understand that you are not confortable with this voucher because we are still closed and as you still have your booking for the Eurostar for this summer, but we might have a solution to your issue. Could you please contact us by email h0373-dm@accor.com so we can discuss all of this and find a way for you to enjoy your 40th anniversary. Best regards, Florian Deputy Manager
Read more
rockmother wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom37 contributions13 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights. One mile from Gare du Nord so hopped off Eurostar and it only took 20 minutes to walk. Right round the corner from Moulin Rouge and 10 minutes walk from Sacre Couer. Was a fair trek to Eiffel Tower, we chose Lime electric scooters to get about and covered about 40 miles!!! Breakfast was lovely and the staff were polite and friendly. The room was fine, clean and fresh every day.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Baschiera, Service clients/Réception at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Responded Mar 18, 2020
Dear Rockmother, Thank you so much for sharing with us your expérience at the Mercure Paris Montmatre ! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay in Paris riding around the city with you lime :). It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and we hope to see you again soon ! Best Wishes,
Read more
GailCnh wrote a review Mar 2020
Hamden, Connecticut37 contributions4 helpful votes
I was given a room that was the furthest possible from the elevator, with the only pluses being that it was mostly quiet, and the mattress was fine, although rather firm. The room layout was very awkward, with almost no space to move around. Fine, that’s not unusual for big city hotels. But it was also one of the most hideous hotel rooms I’ve ever stayed in, and I’ve traveled to over 40 countries on nearly every continent. Too many competing shades of red, with dark, muddy gray-brown walls and headboard. The carpeting was dark and ugly, and also worn and stained. The tub / shower was difficult to climb into, was exceedingly slippery, and of course, did not have an adequate enclosure or curtain, so ended up with water all over the floor. The toilet smelled bad, and water started leaking from the base of the toilet onto the floor. That happened during my last night, so I felt it was too much trouble to ask to change rooms. Did I mention cheap, thin towels? And all of the surfaces were quite dusty, and the safe was broken. To add insult to injury, I was treated very rudely by a young woman at the front desk at checkout. THEN I saw an additional charge of $111 to my credit card, although the full price had already been charged the day I booked. I was never notified about a security deposit during booking or check-in. I certainly hope that charge is reversed, or I will take away another point from my rating! This does not feel at all like a 4-star hotel, certainly not worth a price 50% higher than the 3-star Ibis next door.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Baschiera, Other at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Dear Sir GailCnh, It is with a very special attention that I discover your comment following your stay with us at the Mercure Paris Montmartre. We are sorry that your room did not suit you. Our smallest room is 24 square meters so I am surprised that you felt you couldn't move around in it. The red and black decoration of the rooms can be seen on the photos available when you made your reservation, it is however perfectly possible that it is not to your taste but you had access to this visual before booking your stay. If the decoration was not to your liking, perhaps you should have evaluated other accommodation options. Regarding the other problems mentioned, I invite you to contact us by phone or email so that we can inspect your room and examine your bill. Sincerely,
Read more
James C wrote a review Mar 2020
Greater London, United Kingdom61 contributions9 helpful votes
Stayed here for two nights while working in St Ouen. Location is good for exploring on foot in the evening, but the metro is very crowded to travel from Place de Clichy in the mornings. Room was fine, clean, as expected. The hotel has very nice places to relax and the dining area is very pleasant. I had one breakfast. The buffet selection was vast and the quality was good. The only problem was some sloppy washing of coffee cups and over exuberant clearing of my table mid-breakfast. Check in and out was very smooth and quick.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Baschiera, Other at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Dear C6447LUjamesc, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Mercure Paris Montmartre. We are delighted that the copious breakfast allowed you to gain strength before your day's work in Saint-Ouen. I take note of your remarks on the breakfast and share them with our teams for correction. We look forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely,
Read more
Huxley2 wrote a review Feb 2020
Salisbury, United Kingdom78 contributions15 helpful votes
Lovely surprise on arrival to have an upgrade to the top floor rooms! These superior rooms have complimentary soft drinks in the fridge (replenished daily), bathrobes and nespresso coffee. The rooms are really large for Paris too. The hotel staff are very helpful and the breakfast fresh and delicious, everything replenished quickly. We even had a complimentary birthday cocktail in the bar. The hotel is perfectly located for Montmartre and the nearby bus stop goes directly to the Louvre. Moulin Rouge (amazing show) was just around the corner, without being right on top of the colourful sex shops! Only niggle was the taxi booked from the hotel reception which we were told would be €15 at the most for Gare de Nord, but didn't mention the additional €7 reservation fee. Otherwise, fabulous would definitely recommend and return!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Baschiera, Other at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Dear Huxley, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Mercure Paris Montmartre. We did indeed try our best to make sure that you had a special time on the occasion of this anniversary and we are delighted that you enjoyed it! I take note of your remark about the taxi but however, we do not have a partnership with the Parisian taxi company and we have no control over their flat rate policy. We hope to see you soon with us again! Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$126 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure paris montmartre hotel paris, accor paris montmartre
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisMontmartre / Grandes-Carrières / 18th Arr. - Buttes-Montmartre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
305
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur?
Nearby attractions include Moulin Rouge (0.1 miles), La Nouvelle Eve (0.3 miles), and Cimetière de Montmartre (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Crêperie, Petite Fleur, and La Bossue.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (2.2 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (2.4 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (1.8 miles).