We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Paris Place d'Italie

Traveler (133)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (8)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#644 of 1,827 hotels in Paris
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Charming and comfortable hotel located near Austerlitz, Gare de Lyon and Montparnasse train stations.The cultural centre of Paris is only 15 min by metro (St Germain, Quartier Latin). Warm welcome and nice interiors.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
146Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
52Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighborhood
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Far off the beaten path, this part of Paris is a forgotten gem worth exploring. Avenue d’Ivry houses Europe's largest Chinatown with great Asian supermarkets and shops, and a thrilling atmosphere around Chinese New Year. Place d’Italie impresses onlookers as soon as they set their eyes on it. Not far, around La Butte aux Cailles, the streets suddenly imitate provincial France and you’ll feel like you’ve been transported. The beauty of these streets lies in their surprises around every twist and turn.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
284Reviews
13Q+A
9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 105
  • 117
  • 47
  • 11
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Hotel is located at a very charming street of the 13th District of Paris. Just a few blocks away (10-15min walk) from very nice vietnamese and chinese restaurants. Also just a few steps away from the Metro (subway)
Read more
Response from MercurePlaceItalie, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Place d'Italie
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Gust, thank you very much for your review regarding your stay with us! The Mercure Parsi Place d'Italie is situated in a charming area of Paris, not far from the Chinese Quarter and near to the "Butte aux Cailles", where you can enjoy little streets, colored houses and a lot of restaurants and bar...the good place to discover the quiet of Paris! We hope to welcome you again for your next trip in Paris, Kind regards, Anna BIDOLI Hotel Manager
Read more
As a non-member guest, the breakfast should be improved comparing with other accor hotels in Europe. There a few choice for breakfast. As a platinum member of accor, nomarlly, we've the rights to ask for a late check-out. Actually, we asked for late check-out in the first time (in the day of check-in), the answer was "You should come back in the morning". The second time I came back for late check-out, The answer was "Late check-out at 5 PM costs at 60 Euro". Then I asked what about free of charge, the answer was 1.30 PM late check-out. Frankly, the accor hotels I've been stayed They were all no costs for late check-out. One more thing, we've got welcome drink voucher as member, then we redeemed it. The staff gave us one drink, even we're couple. Then, I asked for another, The staff told me everywhere in France giving only drink. Can anyone tell us? Is it true? We went to many countries, we've got 2 drinks everywhere!!! The staff face was really not welcome for us. One more thing, we've got welcome drink voucher as member, then we reedemed it. The staff gave us one drink, even we're couple. Then, I asked for another, The staff told me everywhere in France giving only one drink. Can anyone tell us? Is it true? We went to many countries, we've got 2 drinks everywhere!!! The staff face was really not welcome for us. On the other hand, the time we left, the staffs were really friendly 'n helpful. That's all about this hotel. Personally, I would say "No 2nd time to stay here"
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice facility, good location. A bit worn out, but exceleent for tavelers. They have been renovating, so had wet paint in the lobby. Design is a little strange with the huge photo on the entite wall
Read more
Response from MercurePlaceItalie, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Place d'Italie
Responded Jan 24, 2019
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review following your stay at the Hotel Mercure Parsi Place d'Italie . We are happy that you have appreciated your stay between us and the location of the hotel, which is situated in a typical parisian area named la "Butte aux Cailles", plenty of shops, restaurants, bar, market... The hotel has been recently renovated, and its decoration is on the fashion theme: that's why you can find a little bit everywhere in the hotel a lot of beautiful big pictures with fashions show and some "haute couture" dresses. We are sorry that you have not appreciated them! Don't hesitate, for your next booking, to ask a classic room without the fashion show, maybe you will prefer it We hope to welcome you for your next stay in Paris, Kind Regards, Anna BIDOLI Hotel Manager
Read more
I found this hotel somewhat under-sized with respect to usual Mercure standards, even for downtown Paris - rooms are quite small for this category of hotel, breakfast is served in a small blind room in the basement, the kind of room you definitively not want to stay in too long because you may turn claustrophobic (a frequent thing in Paris small hotels... but first time I've seen it for a Mercure property). Staff was OK, the hotel is clean and tidy, complementary WIFI worked fine please don't misunderstand me and location is OK is Place d'Italie is where you have planed to stay - but I was quite disappointed, the Mercure Gobelins nearby for instance looks much more in line with usual Mercure standards.
Read more
Response from MercurePlaceItalie, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Place d'Italie
Responded Jan 24, 2019
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review! We are really sorry that you didn't appreciate your stay between us. Our rooms, between 17 and 24 square meters, are big enough for a 4 stars hotel in Paris: if you whish a big room, please book a privilege room, which is bigger, on the high floor and with a beautiful view on Paris. Breakfast room is in fact on the basement of the hotel, and we tried to make it as welcoming as possible, with nice pictures of fashion shows (which is the theme of the hotel), light games and mirrors. If you don't like to have breakfast on the basement, is it possible to take it in your room, or at the bar, utill midday. Kind regards, Anna BIDOLI Hotel Manager
Read more
Thank you to the team at this hotel, especially Hotel Manager, Anna, who went out of her way to prepare for my sister's 21st birthday. It truly was magical. The rooms were great as was the breakfast. Fresh and aplenty. Only issue was a false fire alarm one morning but we were due to wake up then anyways. Also there seemed to be a shortage of irons so we had to wait till the evening to get one. Excellent location with great transport and shopping links.
Read more
Response from A-Bidoli, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Place d'Italie
Responded Oct 17, 2018
Dear Guest, what an amazing review!! Thank you so much! It's a pleasure to read that you have so appreciated your stay between us...and that your sweet sister was affected by our little surprise! We are sorry about the fire alarm and for the iron. We have 6 irons in the hotel, that guests can borrow, but this day it seemed that all the guests wanted to iron :-)! We hope to welcome you very soon!! Kind regards, Anna BIDOLI Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure paris place d`italie hotel paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisMaison-BlanchePlace d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique17th Arr. - Gobelins
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing