We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Premier Le Swann

Save
Share
11 rue de Constantinople, 75008 Paris France
Lowest prices for your stay
$178
$162
View Deal
SAVE $16
Free cancellation until 12/26/20
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$178
$163
View Deal
SAVE $15
Free cancellation until 12/25/20
Agoda.com$163
Prestigia.com$168
lovevacations$178
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (265)
Room & Suite (158)
Dining (76)

About

#671 of 1,845 hotels in Paris
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Swann is ideally located in the heart of the historic luthier district, just minutes from the Gare Saint Lazare train station, the main department stores and the Garnier Opera house.Totally renovated in 2013, direct access to the La Défense business district, the western suburbs and the main tourist attractions (Eiffel tower, Arc de Triomphe, Versailles).Be more than welcome to discover the 81 new roomsThe "Parisienne", "Belle Parisienne" & "Grande parisienne" !The ParisienneThis new superior room, decorated in a more Parisian style, has several Art Deco touches and highlights the work of many world-renowned artists, who came to call this area of the city their home at the beginning of the 20th century. Will you discover those who now "haunt" this place?
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Minibar
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
649Reviews31Q+A54Room tips

Reviews

Earn 100 points towards your next badge level for every review you write
Traveler rating
  • 265
  • 260
  • 76
  • 26
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Caroline wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
The stuff are very kind and patient. The prices are very good and the location is perfect! I forgot my passport on the last day and the receptionist kept it calm and acted very fast to send me this to the airport on time. .Very good service, highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Sally E wrote a review Jan 2020
St. Albans, United Kingdom31 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel is small but this should be expected. My partner is disabled so some of the corridors were too small and not easy to navigate. Plus the disabled facilities in the bathroom weren't good either but in all fairness that is my experience in most assessible rooms in hotels. I found the staff in reception to be very helpful and kind. Because my partner was involved in an emergency situation they couldn't have been more supportive. The breakfast was also good with variety of choices. The only thing that did spoil this was housekeeping where you put do not disturb sign on your door but they still try and come in. This isn't acceptable at all. I did report it to reception. So it is regrettable that my partner and I will not be returning because up and until that time we would have done.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel_Litteraire, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Le Swann
Responded Jan 19, 2020
Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you for choosing our Hôtel Littéraire for your stay in Paris. You have stayed in a room adapted for people with reduced mobility, but I am sorry to know that the space provided for the comfort of your partner did not bring you complete satisfaction. With regard to the incident that occurred in your room, I would like to apologize, it was a human error and I will make a clarification with my teams to understand what happened. Nevertheless, you seem to have enjoyed your stay and the warm and personalised welcome you received from our teams. It would therefore be regrettable not to come back and continue to discover all the details of Marcel Proust's universe scattered throughout the hotel. I hope to welcome you again, to make you live an optimal experience. Marc-Henri Courtade General Manager Hôtel Littéraire Le Swann +33 1 45 22 80 80
Read more
Mirna H wrote a review Jan 2020
Toronto, Canada7 contributions
Lovely small hotel and very clean. renovated meaning all bathrooms and rooms are in good conditions. The room was small which is common in these old Parisian buildings and that what makes it charming. Love the themed rooms. The only disappointment was the breakfast : I paid for something that I did not eat. They said fresh orange juice which was not the case and the croissant was not fresh which is not accaptable especially in France. When I told them , they looked at me without any effort to address it. Too bad, it ended on this negative note.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Margalit F wrote a review Nov 2019
Jerusalem, Israel114 contributions32 helpful votes
Everything is in good taste here. Have not had the breakfast yet but am looking forward to it. In the room, it is just as it should be; downt to the smalles detail. Example: if you get up at night to go to the lavatory, a little light comes on which makes it easy to go back to sleep. Bed comfortable and you want for nothing. The room is just that little more spacious and all in all a good place. The lobby seemsspecially npleasant. My onle reservation is that I booked through the hotel's website and had I done it through oneof the hotel booking sites, it would have been considerably cheapter.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel_Litteraire, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Le Swann
Responded Nov 13, 2019
Dear Madam, We thank you for sharing your experience in our Literary Hotel. We are pleased to discover that you have appreciated the comfort of our establishment with its unique atmosphere. Indeed, we have chosen to pay tribute to Marcel Proust by introducing you to him through small touches all over the hotel. We hope to make you taste our breakfast, a real invitation to indulge in gourmet delights, served from 7am to 1pm in the Jacques Guérin room under a beautiful Art Deco glass roof. I would like to reassure you that you have benefited from the best live rate on your stay, even if you see fluctuating rates on other platforms. Thank you for sharing your impressions, do not hesitate to contact us. Marc-Henri Courtade General Manager Hôtel Littéraire Le Swann +33 1 45 22 80 80
Read more
Vũ T wrote a review Nov 2019
Hanoi, Vietnam8 contributions1 helpful vote
I really do not want to report this hothel that I have never done with any service before. But the receptionist on the day I checked in have an unacceptable attitude. Me and my friend have a half of month travel around Europe, visited 4 countries and 12 cities, including Paris. We had a great time until last day we came back Paris from Roma to catch the flight back to Hanoi. Best Western was a nice hotel and we did hope that we have nice last day in Paris too. But their receptionist made us very disappointed! It seems that the two of us were not welcomed by her, a cold look greeted us, an emotionless greeting and fake smile. After asked us some information she told us wait. We were astonished at her attitude, but we thought that for some reason, maybe it was a gloomy day, and she was tired. But no, the two guests who came after us were greeted with fresh smiles, heartfelt inquiries and checked in before both of us, while we had to wait. By the way, when we check out, she hasn't changed, keeping that awful attitude with us. WHY? What is the reason? Because we are two Asian girls? Her actions and attitudes make us feel racist and offended!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel_Litteraire, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Le Swann
Responded Nov 13, 2019
Dear Madam, Your comment touches me particularly and surprises me a lot. The whole team welcomes our guests warmly, without any distinction. I would like to talk to you to clarify this misunderstanding, because I can't understand what could have happened, so don't hesitate to call me directly. I sincerely regret your feeling that has tarnished your overall experience. However, I hope that you had a relaxing stay and that your day in Paris was full of discoveries. Marc-Henri Courtade General Manager Hôtel Littéraire Le Swann +33 1 45 22 80 80
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality hotel paris, quality inn paris
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Swann
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParis8th Arr. - Élysée / L'Europe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Premier Le Swann
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Premier Le Swann?
Nearby attractions include Minérales do Brasil (0.3 miles), Saint-Augustin Church (0.3 miles), and Gare St. Lazare (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Premier Le Swann?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Premier Le Swann?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Premier Le Swann?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Premier Le Swann?
Conveniently located restaurants include Publisher, Amalfi, and Les Poulettes Batignolles.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Premier Le Swann?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Premier Le Swann?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Premier Le Swann?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (2.0 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (2.3 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (1.2 miles).
Is Best Western Premier Le Swann accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.