We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
85 rue de Bercy, 75012 Paris France
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Novotel
$296
View deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com$332
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (469)
Room & Suite (231)
Dining (72)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#647 of 1,889 hotels in Paris
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.1
Value
3.8
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The Novotel Paris Centre Bercy is a 4 star hotel ideally located in front of the AccorHotels Arena and next to the large Bercy park. At the foot of line 14 & 6 you will be 10 minutes from the center of Paris. Our establishment is located 5min walk from the Gare de Lyon and 2min from the Gare de Bercy Its proximity to the Gare de Lyon (RER A) will allow you to reach Disneyland in 40min. The Novotel Paris Centre Bercy is surrounded by restaurants and is a 10-minute walk from the Bercy Village complex, perfect for a drink or a meal. The establishment has a bistronomic restaurant, Le Paris Bercy, and a bar. A covered public parking lot is located next to the hotel. PS : The wifi is free and very efficient
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Indoor play area for children
Highchairs available
Strollers
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Infirmary
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, German

Location

Full view
92Great for walkers
Grade: 92 out of 100
36Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
14Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1916Reviews52Q+A61Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 597
  • 907
  • 293
  • 62
  • 57
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Teodora wrote a review Oct 2022
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom3 contributions
Beautiful hotel with a lovely atmosphere. From the moment we entered the reception we were warmly welcomed and the room was very clean. We had breakfast included and i recommend to try the omelette at least once as it is the best one I’ve had yet. There is a range of pastries you can try including croissants and pan au chocolate. The only thing that was unexpected was that we found something in toilet that wouldn’t be flushed. We tried numerous times until it did but otherwise it was a good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: During the tennis games seasons the hotel can get quite busy however it isn’t anything the stuff...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard LAINE, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort in reviewing us at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy, we are delighted to read that you have a had a beautiful experience. We are thrilled that you really enjoyed the great breakfast buffet we offer ! Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ehsan G wrote a review Sep 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom82 contributions45 helpful votes
The hotel was good, but the room size is not great and the breakfast could improve. Particular issue for families with kids. Some of the receptionist need to improve their attitude. But the evening staff were really kind and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard LAINE, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Responded Sep 22, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions, we are disappointed to read that the room and the breakfast were not 100% satisfying for you. We are taking note of your remarks regarding our staff, we will address it. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amrit B wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
Although situated outside the Peripherique, its location next to a Metro station made it handy for trips around Paris. Friendly, courteous staff and kids’ games in the lobby. Would have liked a few more vegetarian/vegan options on the restaurant menu. They had laid on a magician to entertain kids at breakfast on one of the days of our stay, so that was a welcome, pleasant surprise! Wouldn’t hesitate staying her again on a future trip to Paris.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard LAINE, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Responded Aug 1, 2022
Dear Amrit, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback, we are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Your compliments regarding the staff and the breakfast entertainment are much appreciated ! We would like to precise that we are not outside the peripherique we are inside Paris intra-muros ! Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yannick U wrote a review Jul 2022
Montreux, Switzerland92 contributions88 helpful votes
️️️️️️️️️️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Service ️️️️️️️️️️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Amenities ️️️️️️️️️️ - no Gym ️️️️️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Breakfast ️️️️️️️️️️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Friendly People ️️️️️️️️️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Location ️️️️️ ⭐️⭐️ Value for Money Normal stay in this Novotel, received an upgrade to bigger room as Diamond Member, however the room still didn’t had so much space… This hotel is Well located as it is really near the main train station “Paris Gare de Lyon”. Breakfast was just normal and quiet messy with all the people around… My stay was OK; but i have been really shocked by the price of the night compare to what you get…. I guess it is Just Paris City Life…
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard LAINE, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Responded Jul 18, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to read that you appreciated the upgrade, all our rooms are 25 m². We hope to welcome you back to our hotel on your next trip to Paris Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AK010 wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom45 contributions15 helpful votes
We stayed 4 nights on a family trip. I’ve got to say location was great! Bercey Metro station is located literally on the hotel doorstep. It takes approx 20 mins to Eiffel Tower and 10 mins to Louvre. We booked a family room which we found on the small side, but it was clean and had everything we needed. We booked breakfast each morning and it’s great value for money, kids eat free! Lots of choice and we paid I think 21 Euros per adult. Staff resent helpful and this is a great family hotel. Plenty of restaurants in the area too. I would highly recommend if you planning a few nights in Paris sightseeing and especially if you have young children. We travelled by Metro as it’s easy to use and good value. We purchased a 3 day pass which was great.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard LAINE, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Responded Jun 13, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, it is really appreciated as it is very detailed and helpful for anyone who would also like to stay with us. ,We hope that we may welcome you for your next visit to Paris ! Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fabholidayfun wrote a review May 2022
Nottingham, United Kingdom67 contributions36 helpful votes
Overall this hotel is fine, has everything you need. But for the price I would have expected more than a standard room. Yes they gave us free water everyday but for almost £250 a night I would have expected more such as fresh fruit or bathroom toiletries (the ritual bath wash and shampoo is lovely but no hand wash or soap or other things like cottonbuds/cotton balls etc.) would have been good as this is what other places charging this much would give. We didn’t include breakfast as we were not sure what our plans were. But breakfast was a redeeming feature.Breakfast is around €21 per adult and kids under 18 are free so actually is a really good deal. As expected lots of bread, croissants, pain-au-chocolat, yogurts, fruit and cold meat and cheese, but there was also hot breakfast items including bacon, sausages and scrambled eggs, crepes and waffles. But also an egg station where you can make your own boiled or fried eggs, although for frying you need some time as it’s quite slow. Coffee and tea (including fruits/green etc) as much as you want - all machine not fresh which was a shame. Nonetheless we got seated quickly after a short wait as it was busy, there was a magician and a lion to keep the kids entertained. The lobby has areas for the kids to draw and play games. Location - the Bercy metro is just outside so within 15 minutes we were in Paris. There is also Bercy village down the road with lots of restaurants as well as restaurants opposite the hotel. We had a great stay overall.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard LAINE, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Responded May 30, 2022
Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Novotel Bercy. We appreciate your extensive feedback regarding the breakfast , it is indeed a full Buffet ! Prices were quite high lately due to the extremely busy week in Paris, we are sorry to read that you felt you could have more for the price. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neil U wrote a review Apr 2022
Canberra11 contributions3 helpful votes
Airport hotels, unless they are actually attached to the terminal can be a pain. Too short for taxis, too far to walk with lots of luggage, and shuttle buses are unreliable. So Bercy was good. No trouble with taxi from there (G7). Bercy is still inner Paris but a short haul to the peripherique and then on to your exact terminal at CDG. 40 mins at 7am. The hotel itself is very clean and well appointed. Easy checkin and out. Restaurant was fine too. It's a good idea to check if anything is on at the Bercy Arena next door, because this sleepy neighbourhood around the Cinemateque can get busy. Would recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard LAINE, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Responded Apr 18, 2022
Dear Neil, Thank you very much for your great feedback. We could not more grateful to read that you would recommend our hotel ! We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Paris ! Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aysel Mammadova wrote a review Feb 2022
Baku, Azerbaijan55 contributions56 helpful votes
Stayed in this hotel in summer 2019 with my family.Family friend hotel.My children enjoyed this hotel,delicious sweets for children at lobby,different games,animators at breakfast time.But family room for 4 people was small as other hotel rooms in Paris.Breakfast is normal.I think hotel rooms and bathroom needs renovation.Hotel is near Bercy metro station and train station.It is not center,but not cheap.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard LAINE, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Responded Feb 20, 2022
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment ! We are glad to read that your children enjoyed your stay. regarding the rooms, we are thrilled to inform you that in the last 3 yers we have made huge renovations ! Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christophe D wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
Perfect place if you attend a show in Accor Arena Bercy. The only thing is the drink offered to silver member. I was with my family and I was told the drink offered was only for me and have to pay for my family….just stupid. What is the cost of four soft?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Novotel Paris Centre Bercy, Marketing at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Responded Nov 9, 2021
Thank you very much for your comment following your stay in our hotel Novotel Paris Centre Bercy. The free drink is part of the Accor group policy. If you want to buy a soft drink at the bar, it would cost 4.5€ each, then 18€ for 4. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Paris. Richard LAINE Director / General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Behnam M wrote a review Oct 2021
Hannover, Germany136 contributions28 helpful votes
The Service was not based on Novotel Services, the rooms are too small, Toilet and Bathroom are separated, Lobby and Breakfast Area was too Small and you had to wait in quay to get a table, and everything in a small place. The Breakfast Quality had ways to Improve, and the Coffee was the Worst. Parallel to our stay, renovations were ongoing in the Hotel which was very annoying, not to mention the midnight noises from the Accor Arena in front of our Room. The only good thing about the Hotel was most but not all the employees, which were very nice and made the stay enjoyable. COCO during the Breakfast was a well seen attraction which the Kids and also everybody else enjoyed. In Total, it was not worth the Money and would not suggest it for a stay in Paris, The Service was more than a two-Star Hotel even not in the grade of Ibis Hotel, it made my expectation from Accor and Novotel sink to Underground.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I would not recommend this Hotel for a stay in Paris
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$175 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel paris bercy hotel paris, accor paris bercy, paris novotel
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisBercy / 12th Arr. - Reuilly / Bercy / Nation
NUMBER OF ROOMS
151
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NOVOTEL PARIS CENTRE BERCY $165 ($̶2̶3̶2̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - France

Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Paris Centre Bercy?
Nearby attractions include Unleash Escape (0.06 miles), Parc de Bercy (0.2 miles), and AccorHotels Arena (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Paris Centre Bercy?
Conveniently located restaurants include Anco, Venezia, and Pizzeria Cap Bercy.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Novotel Paris Centre Bercy offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Novotel Paris Centre Bercy?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (2.0 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (1.7 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (4.6 miles).