We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture

#1,075 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
11 Place Saint Augustin, 75008 Paris, France
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • 8th Arrondissement
    0.3 mi
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed November 19, 2016
Nice hotel with a lot of characater.
This was an older hotel in a great location. It was very nice... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
Huber Heights, Ohio
Reviewed November 19, 2016

This was an older hotel in a great location. It was very nice and clean. It was currently under some renovations which would not disturb the average person. The hotel manager was great. She has a social hour in the evening with wine and cheese for the guest. The hotel had a very old world quaint feeling. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel W
HotelMalesherbes, Gérant at Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, I must say that I am very glad to read your review. I was delighted meeting you and having the chance to change your first impression about our hotel. My team and myself are waiting for you to come back soon. We will maintain our Cheese & Wine Bar open form 6-8PM each day, so you will have...

Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here between the 9th-12th October for my birthday, and it was brilliant, every staff member we met was very friendly and helpful (most particularly Beatriz and Victoria) the continental breakfast was great with a good selection. The hotel room itself was very clean and tidy, and we had a fantastic view which made it that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hollie W
HotelMalesherbes, Gérant at Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Hollie, We thank you so much for sharing this review about our hotel. We were delighted to welcome you at Quality Hotel Malesherbes. We are thrilled that our team participated in making this moment memorable. We hope to see you back on your next birthday or maybe an anniversary? Please feel free to contact us for any questions; Best...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed September 16, 2016

We have used this hotel on a number of occasions and this time we spent 2 nights and check in was painless with efficient and friendly service. The rooms are small but clean and had an aircon that worked well. The bathroom while small was more than adequate. The breakfast area downstairs is a bit cramped and the choices are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chillier455
HotelMalesherbes, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Chilliers455, We thank you for taking the time to give us a feed back on your stay. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. The entire team thanks you for the compliments regarding the service. We thank you for your remarks on the location of the hotel and on cleanliness. We will take into consideration...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2016

AC and TV was not working when I arrived. The night porter was very friendly and tried to fix this but obviously could only leave a note for the day staff. As none of the things got fixed the next day and the day after and no one was concerned to update me on this, my 7 night stay was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeppermintPetty999
HotelMalesherbes, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Peppermintpetty999, We thank you for taking the time to give us a feed back on your stay. Its rather unfortunate to know that your stay was quite unpleasant. We apologise for the mishaps. As a matter of fact the hotel will be doing renovations this year and all your remarks are taking into account and are solved. We hope...

Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

With every hotel, anyone can encounter problems. It's the way those problems are handled that forms an opinion in your head. We were given the wrong room and weren't happy but the staff was so kind and gave us a solution immediately. They were so accommodating and eager to please. More so than some 5 star hotels that I've stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dimple D
HotelMalesherbes, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Dimple, We thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback on your stay. We are very delighted to know that our team handled your situation and provided you with prompt solution. We will be looking forward to receiving you in the hotel next time. Kind regards, Joyce AGBELIE

Florida
Reviewed August 4, 2016

I stayed three nights in mid July at this hotel, which is located within walking distance of the St. Lazarus train station and a Metro station a little closer. The room was adequately furnished, air conditioned and had a nice bath room with the toilet in a separate room. The staff was friendly and helpful. The elevator was very small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FLDIsneyFan
HotelMalesherbes, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear FLDIsneyFan, We thank you so much for such a positive feeback following your stay with us. The entire team and myself are thrilled for your appreciation concerning our team and service. As you mentionned, the hotel is located at only a few minutes walk from shopping area like Galeries Lafayette, Printemps and other local shops. We are also a...

Reviewed July 17, 2016

Positive: Nice staff Good bed Silent room (with the windows closed) Easy-to-use safe Great location: restaurants, stores, subway and close to some interesting spots on foot. Negative: The room had a weird smell when we got in. We left the windows open for a while to make it better. We couldn't take a nice shower without getting the floor all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luciana R
HotelMalesherbes, Réceptionniste at Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Luciana, Thank you very much for staying in our hotel and for writing a review. It is very important in order to improve our services. We take your remarks under consideration for our next improvements. Best regards, The front desk, Floriane DERTHE.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this quiet hotel on Place St Augustine in July. Our room had just had a make over (and the whole 5th floor) of paint, wall paper, closets, bath etc. everything was clean and pressed. The hotel is small, four rooms per floor, so if you want a quiet respite to explore Paris this is it. Rooms on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C0dys_Dad
HotelMalesherbes, Réceptionniste at Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you very much for this enthusiastic review. We are thrilled you have enjoyed your stay. We would be glad to accomodate you again. Best regards, The front desk, Floriane DERTHE.

panama city
Reviewed July 13, 2016

This hotel is only 3 blocks from the main train station and a block from a subway stop. The front desk staff was wonderful. They provided umbrellas on a rainy day for us and suggested places to see. The room was very comfortable and we had a nice view of the church from the 3rd floor. They had a transport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelwithmisty
HotelMalesherbes, Réceptionniste at Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, On the behalf of our hotel, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for writing us this lovely review. It would be a pleasure to host you again. Best wishes, The front desk, Floriane DERTHE.

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 24, 2016

I have stayed in this hotel before so am happy with the overall experience. The room I had was small (a single) but comfortable and at the back of the hotel so very quiet. Breakfast was included in my deal but was disappointing. The tables were not re-laid and there was no-one on hand to clear tables, or refill empty...

Review collected in partnership with 7Ideas.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 320dougf
HotelMalesherbes, Réceptionniste at Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for this review. It is very important in order to help us to improve our services. We are very happy to read that you have stayed with us on several occasions and that you are happy with the overall experience. We apologize for any inconvenience you have encountered during your breakfast. In fact, one staff member...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oceanic
Hotel Oceanic
#835 of 1,794 in Paris
135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#44 of 1,794 in Paris
491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel D'albion
Hotel D'albion
#758 of 1,794 in Paris
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture
0.2 mi away
Hotel Haussmann Saint Augustin
Hotel Haussmann Saint Augustin
#1,192 of 1,794 in Paris
347 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Ohm by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Hotel Malherbes in the heart of Paris allows you to be close to some essential places of the city : Les Grands Magasins, the Haussman Boulevard, the Opéra Garnier, the Madeleine Square, the business district and theaters. You will be seduced by his spirit "family house" et his uncluttered lines, his harmonious tone, warm and bright. His exceptional location permit some rooms with balcony to have a view on the Saint Augustine church. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture

Address: 11 Place Saint Augustin, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $104 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Paris
Quality Hotel Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Great neighborhood. Being renovated presently. Great Staff.”
 of 5 bubbles 649danielw, Nov 19, 2016 | Read review
“Views of the church.”
 of 5 bubbles travelwithmisty, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
“fifth floor have excellent panoramic”
 of 5 bubbles D6966XIdavidm, Mar 10, 2016 | Read review
“Street view with balcony was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Q6011ILlarrys, Nov 9, 2015 | Read review
“Room 21 was spacious and had fantastic view.”
 of 5 bubbles 314petee, Nov 1, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question