We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Icone

Save
Share
4 rue d Amboise 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$132
$83
View Deal
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com$95
Expedia.com$95
Hotels.com$95
Trip.com$132
Orbitz.com$95
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (142)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Icone
Updated 06/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#773 of 1,846 hotels in Paris
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Icône sets the standard of luxury Parisian hotels. New facilities like free wifi, flat-screen TV. Modernly appointed for Paris hotel rooms (refurbished in 2010), personalized service, design with sophisticate style, an eco-friendly soul and just few minutes from Paris city center attractions. Hotel Icone is close to Opera Garnier, Bourse, Louvre museum and department store such as Galeries Lafayettes. Wonderful location to start your journeys in Paris, only one block from subway.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast buffet
Bicycle rental
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
625Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
98Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
435Reviews5Q+A37Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 129
  • 207
  • 70
  • 23
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JGabbard wrote a review Jan 2020
35 contributions5 helpful votes
The hotel is pretty rundown, although I will say the reception area is clean. No coffeemaker in the room! Virtually no amenities. Skip the breakfast, it's pretty bleak, and not quite as good as you'd expect from a 3 star, in my experience and the throbbing euro techno is pretty unpleasant pre and post coffee. My bathroom had a pretty bad mold problem though the room was overall very tidy. The staff are very nice and the location is good for walking, just 10 minutes walk to the Louvre. There are a lot of street closures in the area as it's a little tiny alley often blocked by construction and delivery vehicles, so getting an uber or car can be difficult. If you're paying less then $150 a night and want to walk, then it's a decent deal. Safe and reasonably clean overall.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
SHPY wrote a review Sep 2019
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions
We stayed for 5 nights and was really disappointed that the room was noisy since its just by the street and had many ppl hanging downstairs smoking. Doors are thin so u can also hear ur neighbours opening and closing the doors. We could even inhale the second hand smoke from outside since we left the window ajar to let the cool air in. The worst was that the door was faulty & couldn't be locked and the aircon can't change mode from heater to wind so the room gets hot and stuffy. We were told rooms were full so we just had to stay in it & it shd b OK since front desk will verify the ppl coming into the hotel. The saving grace is the room cleaning service where the cleaner made up the room nice n clean each day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne-Sophie R, Directeur général at Hotel Icone
Responded Oct 14, 2019
Good Afternoon First of all, i 'd like to thank you for the time you have spent to give us your opinion. However, I am disappointed to realize that your negative points are not constructive for us (first postulate of these reviews in my opinion) because we unfortunately have no power over the passers-by who smoke in Paris streets, at the moment you open your double-glazed window... Nor against your neighbors' lack of tact, who let them slam the door when they enter and leave their room. These are points that we can not improve because we are beyond our control. It is true that if we were able to dislodge you on the upper floor we would be glad to, but your stay was consistent with the Fashion Week and tall icone hotel was fully booked during this week, so we had very small flexibility on rooms allocation at this time and we do apologize to you. Regarding the electronic lock, I went the checked and it works perfectly, you just had to press from inside the small red button, which instantly locks the lock. from then, only me (chairman) and Rescues can access your room. Even maids can no longer enter with their service pass. As for Air conditioning, you are right : there is no simple ventilation option. You have the choice between Heating or Air Conditioning, the most used. However, i am Delighted hearing you to congratulate our House Keeping Services. Let me know when you come back in Paris, and I personally make sure you to enjoy ICONE services up to the 7th floor... See you soon then
Read more
Blythe wrote a review Sep 2019
Vancouver, Canada11 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
We booked six nights at the Hotel Icone for our week in Paris and were very much looking forward to it. We arrived after a long train journey and the gentleman at the front desk could not have been nicer. He was very kind and helpful and gave us our room key and we were on our way! Imagine our devastation upon check in to discover a very dirty and quite run-down room. The bathroom in particular was a disaster. There were cracks in the paint, significant bubbling on the walls from previous water damage, black mould in the shower/bath and hairs from the previous occupants. I've included photos. We have issues with asthma so black mould is very dangerous to our health. The room itself had a mouldy smell and the closet was quite gross. Flat, uncomfortable pillows, no fridge as promised, etc. The door to the room also didn't close securely. When my husband inquired about this and requested a different room, we were told we could upgrade to a suite on the ground floor for an additional cost of 40 euros per night, but not until the following day. We were even shown that suite. This was shocking as the stock photos of the rooms look 100% different from the actual suite we were assigned. We reached out to the third-party website we made our reservation through and they negotiated with the Hotel Icone to offer us the upgraded suite at no additional cost, but we were so soured by our experience thus far that we opted to stay and pay for the first night before being refunded for the remainder of our trip and finding alternate accommodation. If the suite we were given wasn't clean, why should we believe that the others are? We spent our first night in Paris scrambling to find a new place to stay, which was disappointing and wasteful. Of note: the elevator is not for tall people. Also, their free wifi was horrendous and wouldn't work in the room. There is also zero sound-proofing and you could hear everything going on outside. There were very few outlets for plugging in electronics. The location of the hotel and the staff are lovely, but the praise ends there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne-Sophie R, Directeur général at Hotel Icone
Responded Oct 14, 2019
Good afternoon, I was looking forward to discover the note you were going to give us. I can easily remember you Let me remind you first of all that the aim of this site is to be objective and constructive for hoteliers, in order to improve their services. This site was not made to avenge you of a restaurant who did not want to offer you a drink or a dessert, nor of a hotelier because you did not finally get your FREE upgrade in Junior SUITE. And that's why you left on saturday morning. We even preferred to refund all your "NON REFUNDABLE" stay, as long as you were pointing out each smallest detail that could incriminate us and force us to upgrade you for free We always have great pleasure in offering fee upgrades to our customers as soon as we can, but honestly you were so scornful that I was not willing to offer it to you, at the risk of having this kind of review, unfortunately. I find it dishonest for you to destroy all our daily team work, slandering our reputation. In this regard, the bathroom of your room 601 was fully renovated last year. I do not know where you managed to find mold ?! because I go there every day and I still can not find one. As for the mini-bar : it has been clear for 2 years that we do not have any more in the rooms, and this Especially to avoid customers bring back food in their room nor to pollute theim with food smells. so we took the decision to remove mini-bars, in order to enlarge closets' size and offer you more comfort. I do not know which room on the ground floor you have supposedly visited, but it should NOT be IN OUR hotel because we have NO room on the ground floor, only the lobby and the breakfast room are there. And if the room you visited that you mention as dirty, it is because it had not been cleaned yet, since we were late morning (as you had said the receptionist - I was present at that time) but we wanted to be nice with you (in addition to the early check-in which you benefited gracefully)... Very badly we took it! Finally, each room has at least 3 power outlets, which is usually enough to plugg electronic devices for one or two people. As a conclusion, I really find so sad that young people like you waste their time with dishonest behaviour, rather than enjoying your romantic summer trip, in the City of Lights !
Read more
Kim Y wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions
My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights, and then returned a week later for one more night. The staff were very pleasant and they remembered us at our return and we were warmly welcomed. They helped aquire taxis for us and in general were exceptional. Although rooms were small, they were clean and well furnished. The breakfast buffet was sufficient but nothing too fancy. Definitely European! We will certainly return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Frédéric S, Responsable réception at Hotel Icone
Responded Aug 22, 2019
Dear Karl and Kimberly, We hope that you had a nice trip back home, Thank you for taking time to share your impression in our hôtel and we are very pleased to be your new home address in Paris... We hope to see you very soon under our sun. Best regards. Frédéric.
Read more
Lee-Anne & Daniel wrote a review Jul 2019
Stowmarket, United Kingdom68 contributions23 helpful votes
Great cosy hotel , basics catered for, aircon , nice warm showers , Clean and compact. Breakfast pricey , there is a fantastic pastry place literally 1 minutes walk away near to metro entrance or a mcds within 3 mins of you want a Euro breakfast Hahahaha. All in all , Great place to sleep and explore from.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Frédéric S, Responsable réception at Hotel Icone
Responded Jul 15, 2019
Dear guest, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel ICONE on TRIP ADVISOR. We are glad to read you had a good time in Paris as per you enjoyed Hotel ICONE, It was a real pleasure to welcome you in our home. Looking forward to meet you again in Paris. Best regards.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$119 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort hotel paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParis2nd Arr. - Bourse / Opéra / Bourse / Vivienne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Icone
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Icone?
Nearby attractions include Escape Hunt - Escape Game Paris (0.2 miles), Indicium (0.1 miles), and How to become Parisian in one hour? (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Icone?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Icone?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Icone?
Conveniently located restaurants include Frog & Underground, Doriimu, and Midi 12.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Icone?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Icone?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (1.1 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (1.3 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (2.0 miles).