We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles

Save
Share
9 rue de la Michodiere, 75002 Paris France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
eDreams
Snaptravel
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
travelup.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (461)
Room & Suite (141)
Dining (25)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Updated 10/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#298 of 1,849 hotels in Paris
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Ideally located in the heart of Paris, between the Opera House and the Louvre Museum, the hotel is decorated in a very modern style. Most of the rooms are facing the inside garden where you can have breakfast or a drink when the weather permits. Strategic location for business or leisure. Welcome to the Golden Tulip Opera de Noailles!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
556Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
125Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,419Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 840
  • 436
  • 95
  • 26
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Susana C wrote a review Aug 2020
Geneva, Switzerland10 contributions14 helpful votes
The hotel is very well located and the surroundings are amazing, 5 min from the Opera, Galeries Lafayette and other main atractions. The hotel is cosy. Staff is friendly, professonal and always willing to assist you! We were very happy with our stay. We would return to the same hotel!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Justine Caresmel, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Responded Aug 21, 2020
Dear Susana, Thank you for, firstly, having stayed with us and taken the time to share your review! It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family and we are happy that our property allowed you to make the most of your Parisian visit! Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Noailles, we wish you a lovely end of your summer! Kind regards, Justine & the Noailles Team
Read more
Bianca P wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom14 contributions2 helpful votes
Plus: Great location, good restaurants around. Quirky and fun decoration. The staff is super attentive and friendly. It was a wonderful experience. Con: The bathroom layout is a bit strange. The room is separated from this area by a curtain.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Justine Caresmel, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Responded Aug 21, 2020
Dear Mrs. Porras, Thank you for staying with us! We are very happy you enjoyed your time at the Noailles and in Paris! Allow me to mention that should you prefer a different bathroom set up, we do have rooms on one floor with closed-off bathrooms, and others with curtains and glass walls. Do not hesitate to indicate your preferences in this regard for your next visit! Your room had this particular set up that may be less comfortable for some, hence we would love to welcome you again and make your stay the most comfortable! Kind regards, Justine & the Noailles Team
Read more
Mathias wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
We had a fantastic time. Great rooms, good beds, very clean, excellent breakfast, perfect location, and a special shout out to the super friendly and helpful staff who made us feel truly welcome, we'll come back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Justine Caresmel, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Responded Aug 21, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind comment, which will be relayed to our team, who will be so happy to know you appreciated their warm welcome. We are delighted you had a great time in Paris and sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again! Kind regards, Justine & the Noailles Team
Read more
Guide781436 wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
I would not rate this hotel at all, the staff are rude & arrogant and the hotel itself does not live up to its high ratings. Don’t be fooled, go elsewhere and spend your money wisely, it’s expensive and lacks basic amenities in the room. They don’t clean rooms, you have to keep prompting them to, even than, rooms are left untidy, cups left behind and rubbish in bins. Has no basic capacity for tea/coffee, no kettle, not even pen & paper to make notes. Expensive and overpriced, wish I never came. The staff are ignorant towards other religions and despite that they put red wine in rooms, even in the kids room with my kids 8 years and under, really disrespectful and genuinely the worst hotel I’ve ever been to, I will never come to this hotel or France even!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Justine Caresmel, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Responded Aug 12, 2020
Dear Mrs. Rouzaqui, Please allow me to respond, as it is my right as manager of this property and following the discussion we had yesterday morning, and go through the entire timeline of your booking process. You booked a room for 3 persons, for a family of 5, we contacted you in order to ensure you had the room that would fit your family; you then received a booking confirmation from our reservations manager, stating a clear link towards our COVID-19 sanitary procedures, in which it is clearly stated that we need your daily approval to clean your room. The first day, your did not come to us, hence we did not make your room, you wished to leave right this minute. In all honesty, you should have. As for pens, notepaper, or any non-essential item that was stripped from the rooms due to the sanitary restrictions, you needed just ask for us to bring it to your room. For the remainder of your stay, we made your room daily. With the COVID-19 sanitary measures, we trained our cleaning staff to minimize contact with our guests' personal belongings. Your room was so messy (messy being the kindest term coming to mind in regards to the states in which you left your room daily to be cleaned) that all our cleaning lady could do was to clean what was not covered in used masks, open food wrapping, and other things that I will not name. You mention our breakfast, which I explained to you is set up in a way that allows us to maintain sanitary safety for all and we refill it as many times as needed but do not overfill it as we would usually do in regular times, as everything has to be thrown out after the service. You also clearly explained to me yesterday, that you did not enjoy Paris, you did not enjoy its people who are intolerant (not just us, you clearly stated you felt ostracized everywhere you went), that it was an insufferable destination and that you would never visit Paris again. You mentioned twice or three times in the span of our 5 minutes conversation at your check-out, that you had poor retail experiences at many stores (including a worldwide luxury brand, in several of their stores), as they did not have the bag you wished and only wanted to sell to your husband and not yourself. We cannot and will not be held responsible for poor customer experiences in Paris and all the different negative feelings you had towards your stay (pools being closed, only feeding your children McDonald's and so forth). I personally, had to ask you twice a day, at least, to kindly wear your mask in public areas of the hotel, and the simple fact that you took off your mask while talking to me, just shows how you don't even realize the disrespect you show to others. I wish the feelings you are expressing about your stay were not mutual. I entirely agree, it was the worst. It really shows how much you really go out of your way, by creating a Tripadvisor account just for us, we feel so special thanks to you, I hope my response makes you feel just as special. I will end this statement adding that should you have shown the slightest form of kindness to any of our staff members and the minimum respect towards their jobs, which are increasingly complex in these pandemic time, I am certain (as you will see from our other comments) that you would have received it back tenfolds. You did not bother. It really showed. Yes, we are at our guests' service, and it is our job and also a passion (trust me when I say it must come from a passion to be open in these times, as many Parisian hotels remain closed, which you may or may not have noticed), but we are not robots nor are we lesser than you, and we deserve respect. Just as any human being. Wearing your mask where it is required is a form of respect, being considerate towards cleaning staff is a form of respect. It takes many forms, not just politeness. However, I do take some form of positive criticism from your comment and will do our best to communicate in regards to the sanitary measures in place and what is different due to the COVID-19 restrictions. Eventually, I wish you the very best for your future travels, and strongly advise you to consider larger properties, like Hilton, as you mentioned, which suits your expectations best. Kind regards, Justine Caresmel
Read more
Happiness08614356150 wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
We stopped in Paris for a couple of days during a family trip with our 2 teens and small dogs. This hotel was perfect for our needs, within walking distance to the Louvre and easy access to attractions. Being Paris, there were also many fabulous restaurants very close. The staff was quite friendly and all Covid restrictions & cleanliness were apparent.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Justine Caresmel, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Responded Aug 21, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your review! We are very happy that the hotel's central location allowed you to make the most of Paris and that you appreciated our team's welcome. Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again near the Opéra. :) Kind regards, Justine & the Noailles Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$197 - $655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
golden tulip opera de noailles hotel paris, golden tulip hotel paris, golden tulip paris, paris golden tulip
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParis2nd Arr. - Bourse / Opéra / Bourse / Gaillon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Which popular attractions are close to Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles?
Nearby attractions include Palais Garnier (0.2 miles), My Paris Photo Tour (0.2 miles), and Escape Hunt - Escape Game Paris (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pur' - Jean-François Rouquette, Doriimu, and Midi 12.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (1.1 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (1.3 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (1.8 miles).