We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
30 rue Duret, 75116 Paris France
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Only 4 left at
$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Booking.com
$154
View deal
Agoda.com
Only 4 left at
$142
View deal
Hotels.com$151
Travelocity$151
Trip.com$167
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (111)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (7)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#403 of 1,889 hotels in Paris
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice

If you’re looking for a romantic hotel in Paris, look no further than Hotel Duret.

Close to some of Paris' most popular landmarks, such as Palais Garnier - Opéra National de Paris (2.1 mi) and Montmartre (2.5 mi), Hotel Duret is a great destination for tourists.

Rooms at Duret Hotel offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

A 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A lounge will also help to make your stay even more special.

While in Paris be sure to experience local tempura favorites at Kong, Miss Ko, or Sanukiya.

If you’re looking for something to do, Eiffel Tower (1.2 mi), Arc de Triomphe (0.4 mi), and Champs-Elysees (1.1 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Duret Hotel.

The staff at Hotel Duret looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Laptop safe
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
137Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
12Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
543Reviews9Q+A40Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 299
  • 184
  • 45
  • 10
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
badrovzarko15 wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
At the reception, the lady said that breakfast was included in the price, only to be told later that it was not included. We came with a small child who sleeps with us and we said we don't need an extra bed, but the lady insisted that I increase the price of the night, we didn't even use the extra bed, we were greeted by only one robe in the bathroom.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Virginie Front office, Autre at Hotel Duret
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr Zarko, Thank you for sharing your opinion. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the confort of the hotel. We are sincerely sorry for the misunderstanding at the check in. Know that customer’s satisfaction and well being is our priority. We completely understand that it was probably upsetting to come in the room and see the sofa bed opened thinking we tried to charge you more for the service. We actually give you our the last room left, the Junior Suite offering you the price of a smaller room, the Deluxe room. We propose you to put a baby bed for free and we did open the sofa bed for free aswell. Actually, we offered you the last internet discount price of a Deluxe room giving you a Junior Suite instead. We should told you before giving you the keys that we upgarde you for free. It’s our fault not mentioning it. We did a quick check-in thinking the 3 of you were probably tired from the journey, specially travelling with a young boy. Or at least, that you wanted to drop your suitcase quickly to enjoy the day ; that’s why maybe we didn’t understand each others. The chambermaid prepared and opened the sofa bed straight away after you did the reservation to make sure you will be confortable and you will enjoy your stay with us. Again, we are a family hotel and it is always the customer who comes first. On the other hand, the language barrier probably didn’t help. There was 1 misundertsanding regarding the breakfast option. The rate we propose never includes breakfast to make sure the customer has always the option to take it or not and not to force him. Finally, we apologize for the bathrobe missing and we regret you didn’t point us the mistake, as we could give it to you with pleasure. We sincerely hope that we clarified your thoughts. Best regards, Virginie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RonalddeKrijger wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Excellent hotel, not cheap, but worth its price, close to many of the Paris hotspots, but also good for business purposes (Palais des Congres). Nice big room and bathroom (for Paris standards). Excellent and friendly service. Shops nearby.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
zoey2018ca wrote a review Nov 2022
Calabasas, California4 contributions
All-around great hotel and location. Can't go wrong. Close to Arc de Triumph. Very nice breakfast. Super clean and nice amenities. Helpful staff. If you go be sure to try the Chinese Restaurant a few doors down!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Virginie Front office, Autre at Hotel Duret
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Zoey, Thank you very much for this really nice review. We are glad to read that the services delivered by our dedicated staff helped you. We are happy to know you enjoyed the location. We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in a future. Best regards, Virginie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
yanina0708 wrote a review Oct 2022
San Miguel, Argentina26 contributions3 helpful votes
Well, we travel a lot and it is not my type to write bad things about a hotel . But we stayed here 7 days for work and some tourist , the personal at the hotel is a desaster, only one girl can be considered kind helpfull. They don’t say hello , they start yelling when don’t understand what you say . Breakfast is nice but the server is a mess , we left some bagaje as we traveled to Maldives and came back to take final plane , they lost one for a while . I understand is a city hotel , nice location , but that is the only I can say good about this hotel . May be you can consider to be go somewhere else if took like to be well treated . Disappointed expereience
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Really small rooms . No place for Two people and two baggage .
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melvin YAGUE, General Manager at Hotel Duret
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Ms YANINA, Customer feedback is very important to us. We are very sorry that your stay in the hotel didn't meet your expectations. However, we are surprised by your comment as we have never had any negative feedback from you during your first stay at the hotel. We are sorry that you felt that the staff was not friendly with you during your stay. We are very surprised as we have never had any feedback like this by other customers, it is rather the opposite. Concerning the person in charge of the breakfast, this person has been working in the hotel for a very long time and we have always had very good feedback from our customers concerning him. As for your luggage, we are sorry for the misunderstanding on your arrival on your second stay, your luggage was not lost but simply stored in our storage room and was not brought up as planned with your other luggages. However, we found it quickly and give it back to you. Best regards, Melvin YAGUE - General manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
irlanda08 wrote a review Oct 2022
Dublin, Ireland47 contributions16 helpful votes
Location : The hotel is very well situated, within walking distance of the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees. There are shops, bars and restaurants all within a 5 mins walk. Room: We selected the smallest room size and found it to be a perfectly adequate size for our 3 night stay. The bed is very comfortable, it has a nice street view and external noise was not an issue when the window is closed. The room is fairly modern and clean. Breakfast: Breakfast is served until 10:30am . The selection comprises of fresh pastries, cold meats, a small amount of hot meats, cheese, cereals and eggs. The area is small however so you may have to wait a while depending on when you go down. By 9:20 both mornings the scrambled eggs and hot meats were gone so would recommend going early. Service is also quite disorganised as a previous reviewer mentioned in that you have to seek out glassware and bowls etc. Reception: both day staff and night staff were always very pleasant and helpful. Room Service: A low point of the stay was the housekeeping. First morning a lady came to the door and said "service." We said no thank you. She then said "towels?" and again we said no as we did not want new towels. She pushed past me and went into the bathroom and started picking up towels and saying "ça et ça" and checking the toiletries that we hadn't yet used. We had only arrived the night before and didn't want the room serviced. My husband was in his underwear and she briefly said excuse me but continued on. I find this highly unacceptable. The second day we ensured to have the do not disturb on the door when in the room. She opened the door and said service. We said no thanks. She said no service ? We said no. She proceeded to walk in anyway. While we were lying down on the bed she picked up a towel from the chair in the room then went into the bathroom and started emptying the bin etc. If the do not disturb is not enough to stop staff entering your room. I don't know what to recommend. Overall I would recommend the hotel as the price per night is very competitive, the rooms are nice and the location is excellent. I would recommend room only and get breakfast elsewhere and would also like to see that housekeeping etiquette is improved.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Melvin YAGUE, Directeur général at Hotel Duret
Responded Oct 17, 2022
Dear Guest, First of all, Iwould like to thank you for the review you left for your last stay at the DURET Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room and the hotel in general. We are disappointed to hear that the breakfast was not a pleasant experience for you and that you were not able to have all the products offered. We are trying to select quality products, most of which are organic but I will insist that my team refill the buffet more frequently to avoid the lack of products. As for my maid's attitude, I am truly sorry. I will have a discussion with her to prevent this situation from happening again. We apologise for the inconvenience caused. Best regards, Melvin YAGUE General manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
peterarrowsmith wrote a review Oct 2022
Southampton, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
Nice hotel, good location for Longchamp shuttle buses, tidy and clean room. Reception staff excellent. Awful breakfast experience and not worth the 18euros as the hot food was all gone and it was not replenished, cold selection was ok along with bread etc. Had to collect my own cutlery and plates as not laid out
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Melvin YAGUE, Directeur général at Hotel Duret
Responded Oct 17, 2022
Dear Sir, First of all I would like to thank you for the review you left. I am glad that you liked the hotel and the room. I am sincerely sorry for your breakfast experience. I will have a meeting with my staff to insist on the refill of the hot buffet and that the table setting is complete, to avoid the customer of doing it. Again, I am truly sorry. This situation should not have happened. Best regards, Melvin YAGUE General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shawamat wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I had never been to Paris so I had no idea what to expect when it came to booking hotels but we really had such a great experience with Hotel Duret. Our rooms were always clean, the staff was very helpful and kind, the breakfast was delicious, and the location was perfect. It's on a quiet street and within walking distance to everything we needed. I think my only critique would be the showers. There's no curtain so water gets all over the floor. But other than that, I would 100% recommend this hotel to all travelers!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mansoureh S wrote a review Aug 2022
Australia1 contribution
The hotel is located in close distance of Arc de Triophe and Champs- Elysèes. Receptions are very helpful and polite. The room was cozy and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom size was smaller than I expected so, make sure you check the room’s size before you book.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Carla S wrote a review Jun 2022
Denver, Colorado1 contribution1 helpful vote
We loved staying at this boutique hotel. Everyone was very friendly. The room had a beautiful typical Parisian view. The room was clean and confortable. The hotel is centrally located. The street was nice a quiet. Close by to the arc du triumph and Champs Elise. The full breakfast was delicious with a very large array of delicious choices from fresh fruit and juices to delicious French baked good and cheese to fresh cooked eggs. The staff was always wonderful. Thank you for a delightful stay. We will be back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
JoAnn wrote a review Mar 2022
Piermont, New York4 contributions
This hotel is in a great location, clean, good size room, and the staff was helpful and very friendly. It has a good size breakfast area, nice variety of food, and a comfortable lounging area as well. I would highly recommend this hotel and will use it in the future for my stays. Thank you Nikolas!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$178 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
duret hotel paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisChaillot / Étoile / 16th Arr. - Passy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL DURET $159 ($̶2̶6̶0̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Paris, France

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Duret
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Duret?
Nearby attractions include Jazz Club Etoile - Restaurant with Live Music (0.3 miles), Mojito Habana (0.3 miles), and Beer Bike Paris (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Duret?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Duret?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Duret?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Duret?
Conveniently located restaurants include Il Grano, Papi Henri, and Le Vin Coeur.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Duret?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Duret?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Duret?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (3.0 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (3.3 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (0.4 miles).